(2008/07) July 2008

i tot it is best not to have sex now ? cos if u have just cured ur vaginal infection, having sex may trigger it ? I think sex produces oxycitin in the woman's body hence it triggers labour.

as for pump, I did not buy the handsfree set lah .. just pop up my legs and support the pump.

if u gals have an electric pump, then it is always good to stand by a manual one cos u never knows when the electric one break down on u ! however some electric pumps have a battery compartment and works as a manual pump also. SOmetimes due to work, we have to be offsite where no power points are available, so we will also need the manual pump.

Dear Madams,

PLEASE HELP US BY COMPLETING THIS SURVEY AT A NEW LINK:

http://freeonlinesurveys.com/rendersurvey.asp?sid=5d0212xd8io3aw7461100

We are five students from Raffles Junior College who will be embarking on our Project Work.

As our Project is based on the modernization of cures for blood diseases, we hope to raise awareness and funds for public cord blood banking.

We understand the significance of cord blood stem cells in curing blood diseases. However, not many others do. Through this project, we hope to raise awareness among the public and pregnant women about the uses of cord blood: encourage mothers to donate their babies’ cord blood to public banks (SCBB) and increase the extent of positive impact that cord blood has brought to the curing of blood diseases. We also hope to give support to public cord blood banks by raising funds from the public.

YOUR HELP WILL BE GREATLY APPRECIATED!

back fr de gynae... he so funi.. halfway go do delivery den was back in an hr.. today he says bb head veri low.. but neva update me on weight lei..but i cleared my strep B.. so now waiting n waiting.. i guess moi dream is nt coming true.. bit disappointed though..

Star_xin,
Yay you cleared your strep B... my gynae told me medical evidence on strep B is inconclusive, so he is not doing the test on me. Some more stress me out waiting for the test results, so no test for me.

Lbt,
Good idea abt the manual pump.... I just have a 2nd hand Medela Electric Plus, so break down then siao siao liao. Gotta go back to hand expressing milk.

Celeste, Cellow, Lbt
It's okay. I am very happy to wait and let baby decide when he wants to make his appearance

igoh,
Yah lor, I think my hb got short-changed. He will be taking AL after that so that he can spend time with the baby and me.

I read somewhere that having a pic of your baby or having your baby in your sight when you pump will give you a better output. It worked for me!! I am almost up to par with her level of intake liao! She likes to just suck suck and then fall asleep so it’s quite frustrating cos I must sit like a stone statue and try to wake her. Then she sleep for a while, then wake up to cry again. haiyah! So considering to maybe express and give her. But it’s hard work wor! I’ll keep trying. KEMPATE PINKBUNNY!!!!

I am using the avent manual pump thanks to some of you who have recommended that manual gives better results. I think it’s true cos can control the suction level! But I have a problem – it leaks sometimes and some milk is wasted. I did put everything together properly and the suction pad (petals) are on well, and suction is working fine. But still sometimes under my boob, I’ll feel wet wet then very sayang to see the milk drip out. Anyone knows why and how to prevent this? Every drop is precious wor!!!

Poppy updates
Is it my imagination or her hair is longer already? From 1cm to 1.2cm maybe? Haha.

Dordor
Haha ya hor tim tams are heaty, so should be good right? But I already got some pimples popping out leh.

Today went to PD and everything is ok with poppy girl! Jaundice is very mild so don’t need to suntan anymore! Then of course hubby and I snuck a little ‘date’ at tiong bahru plaza. Realized it was not post natal that I had, but cabin fever hehe. I was quite irritable the past few days. But it felt so good to get out of the house. I bought a blouse for myself and some clothes for poppy (realized I only had rompers and not many 2 piece thingies, which are useful for home) and I felt human again
she really liked being in the MIM sling. Slept throughout!

Delphine
Congrats!! She is so cute, with her hands like that. So xiao jie! Hehe. Wow so you totally natural? Pei fu pei fu!!! She got cool birth date

RHS
Congrats!!! Wow you really can tahan leh! So strong, you!!!

Cin bunny
Exercise I think can do after about 6 weeks ba. But KEGAL can do now liao hehe.

Caitlyn
Good luck!!!!

Wai wai
You want or not, I sell my medela electric to you? I prefer the manual

Hannah
Sayang sayang. We are in the same boat. But mine I think nipples too short and she prefers long teats like bottle. I have been averaging 30-40ml also, and that’s after 45 mins-1hour. But today I hit 50 and am super happy. So don’t worry, like all the mummies here say, it’ll pick up. I drink loads of water and other liquids – soups, milo, red dates tea. And take fenugreek 2 tablets 3 times a day. I think it helps to relax when you pump. warm compress helps me too. Chin up. You got kaki

Celeste
Wow your boy’s features are so nice! And so much hair! He doesn’t look 9 days old leh!

SY
My CL keep asking me ‘you today want to bathe or not?’. But I am the disciplined one. Only today that I took real splash in water kind of bath in herbal water. 2nd time wash hair. Wash hands also most times with the herbal water/boiled water.

So upset with hubby yesterday cos he tried to be funny and pulled his smelly t-shirt (with him wearing it) over me yesterday when he hugged me. Walau. Already trying so hard to stay clean lor and he has NEVER done that before. After I screamed at him then he felt bad. But I already so pek chek. Every time want to pump/bf is a big challenge cos must pin hair so oily hair won’t fall over my face, wash hands, clean breasts, get hot water to massage breasts, carry poppy, put her on the bed, take off my top and bra so won’t be in the way (or just take off bra and leave neck on t-shirt on and use chin to kiap), put on the breastfriend pillow, carry her, put on breastfriend pillow and start work. He did that in the middle of my whole routine so I damn fed up cos I had to re-do everything again. pek chek!!!!

Labbit
Wow rianne give you such a big grin when she sleep! Poppy only tao chio then immediately pretend nothing happen hehe. Ya my mum also say cheng bu is playing with baby. I never thought of translating that to ‘bed fairy’ though!

Waiwai
Maybe she was smiling cos she was happy to be poo-ing? Hehe

Re paternity leave
I think 3 days is a joke. How to establish bond like that? We were trying to figure out how to divide and conquer all the things to do with poppy and realized that it’s so much easier for the mother to handle because she’s at home! Then who stress? The lao bu. Sigh. In the end we decided that he would keep track of all the PD appointments and vaccinations etc. some countries so good, like 12 months for ang boh to share.

Dustee
The way you describe the usefulness of the handsfree kit is super funny la! I read the pump manual and it says ‘try to pump while feeding baby on the other breast’. Walau eh. Feeding and pumping are two separate challenges lor. How to do both at the same time? I’m not an octopus leh basket.

Serene
I don’t remember how much PD told us the 6-in-1 would cost. That’s hubby’s job!!! Even though we just saw PD this morning. See la, so forgetful this mummy. Full month? Poppy just celebrated full week today haha. Oh ya I better go and wish her happy one week

Re heaty
Mummies, I am getting a heat rash I think. Got a few tiny little pimples spots on my body :S

SNL
I also surprised myself leh. So kuai
but I think it’s also cos I’m not very hot at home. Living room ceiling fan is on and room aircon sometimes on so not too bad la
sponge ‘bath’ is still ok.

pinkbunny
Yah I consider heaty n KFC also heaty so I ate that as dinner also before......wahahaha
Jus dun drink the cold drink lor.....hehe naughty girl aah me.

Ummmmm try to lean frontwards when using manual pump??.....hehe
Cos I also get that wasted few drops too leh think it the vacuum that caused them to come up. Nemind lah keep ur electric for office use lor if can't sell cos by then supply established liao.

Hehe I also keep sneaking out during confinment find excuse n ask my mil not to cook dinner for us then we will go J8 n buy diapers n wipes.....hehehe
Kanna caught by my cousin once n she was like U should be in confinement right? N I was like U didn't see me lor.......hahahaha

morning mummies! i heard her cry last night but i was so tired my body was glued to the bed. CL was there to help la but i feel so bad lor. i think guilt is part of the motherhood package.

dor dor
yup i do lean forward. but now i know, i position the pump such that there is one petal directly under, to be able to squeeze the boob up, rather than boob resting nicely between 2 petals.

re sneaking out
it makes us feel human la! hehe

have a nice day everyone!

mummies who hv yet 2 pop:

r u all waiting anxiously just like me?? been tinking n tinking when baby wanna come out.. even moi hubby is trying 2 coax the baby into coming out..

he was telling the little one:
"why u wanna swim inside when there's lotsa toys outside 4 u 2 play n a daddy 2 carry u?"

den i realised.. maybe i was not the onli anxious 1... hee.. but baby is getting stubborn nowadays.. refuse 2 budge when we pat pat him.. den moves in all patterns when we least expected him to..

Star_xin, is your EDD 28Jul still as in the table? Then you still have time? Or have I missed some posts :p

I'm due 12th July and gynae is so sure that mine will be delayed... anxious! I think i'd rather have the element of surprise than to go into hospital to induce just becoz bb is too comfy inside. Bcos I think i can tahan pain better if i am doing something outside rather than waiting in hospital. :/

PB
Seems like you are doing very well for your BF! congrats! Poppy is so sweet looking and happy in her sleep.

As for getting up to attend to her at night, think your body is still recuperating from the labour plus all the pumping and taking care of Poppy, of course you'll be tired. You're supposed to get the CL to help, so don't feel so guilty ok... next time when CL is gone, you won't have such luxury liao...

Star
Yes, I'm waiting anxiously too. Seeing the gynae this week and see what he has to say. Both hubby and I are also getting kan cheong despite this being the 2nd one.

Cellow
My gynae is also not doing the Strep B test for me as he said that now that the bb is full term, there won't be much risk.

Sparrow
Oooo, yours is coming up next in a few days' time! How come your gynae is so sure that yours will be delayed? Well, take it that your bb will continue to grow while still in your tummy. A bigger bb is easier to handle lor.

wah so many posts, dunno where to start..

sonic & caitlyn... must have delivered already by now.. too late to say jia you? hehe

youpi...come come I join you lah...I've also put on at least 17kg and my weight is still increasing..wonder if I will ever get rid of everything...they say if we are still bf-ing, body will still keep some reserves right?

RHS: congrats on your BIG little baby's arrival hehe.. wah.. your labour was quite long hor.. did doctor say why? didn't know there were doula's in singapore too..

cin_bunny.. how are you doing? so fast planning to exercise liao? but you barely put on much I thought...still looked quite slender til the end?

hannahl: hope you are feeling better today.. try to shrug off all those sad feelings and not think or stresss too much? *hugz* they'll go away soon I'm sure...

bluey & many others: all can't wait for baby to be out? amd I the only weird one then..a bit worried about how things will be when the baby IS OUT!

xiaoyang: can you share the bf-ing articles with me too? My email's [email protected], thanks!

Igoh: urr thought I read that you have been giving your baby water to drink? not supposed to right? not til they are past 6 months old?

PB: wah.. really peifu you too about having the discipline to NOT shower for so many days and diligently use the herbal water.. think some of you may frown but I do not intend to do this at all (not even the herbal water)... hope I can refrain from drinking cold drinks too..

ginger: someone told me dat you can cook your meals with ginger but dun have to consume it if you dun wanna pass too much YELLOW colour to your baby via bf-ing...for those whose baby is slightly more yellow now.. can refrain abit? my SIL did this and it still helped her get rid of wind those few days she stopped eating the ginger.. and I guess to expel the wind, you either burp or pang pooi a lot right? did you girls burp or pang pooi a lot when preggie too? I think i still am *blush* wonder if it will be worse after delivery...haha

amnio fluid: so it's supposed to be slightly yellowish and odourless? once or twice I felt something trickle down my thigh.. and was wondering if it's sweat or amnio fluid! can't tell leh...

and because my gynae does not do scans at every visit, I'm just wondering how she knows if my water level is ok or not (seems like many of you had to induce due to low water levels)

anyway..based on yesterday's visit, my little one is almost in position (but is not a sign coz she said first babies usually can even dis-engage) but the painful VE says I'm totally UNdilated

but she did ask me to get the purelan medela nipple cream to start applying now and prepare the NNP's for the baby... anyone using this? smells funny and feels so sticky icky huh?

dordor: oh ya...got the milkband last nite yayy! thanks so much...do we owe you extra for the postage and all dat?

SNL: no need to do strep B test?

I didn't clear mine too
so will be taking antibiotics during delivery...

does it make a diff actually? we still have to be on a drip whether or not we have it right? not sure...

SNL
my gynae said that from the CTG (baby's heartbeat and contractions), VE, last week's scan and the water level shows that baby is still happy inside. I think more so cos I am so undilated, she asked me to jalan jalan alot more :p

do1nk
i also started with the nipple cream. Guess I was being too kind to myself cos gynae said that I needed to massage it ALOT harder since baby will also be suckling real hard. Apparently the nipple massage will encourage colostrum production and also contractions. Somehow not really working for me leh... or maybe i'm too kancheong.

Eh, mommies,I think I beat all of you for weight gain liao. I have reached more than 20kg ... gynae is sure that most of it went to me since baby is about 3.2kg now. Guess I'll have to control during breastfeeding else will be very hard to get rid of the excess weight.

doInk
For my #1, I also didn't do the test and I'm not sure if my drip was the normal drip or with antibotics during labour... was too kan cheong about the impending birth to ask what I was put on!

Amnio fluids: my gynae has been measuring it the last few visits and each time kept telling me that the level is still good. I suppose your gynae will sound the alarm if it is low.

so many posts!!!

lbt
my gal also likes to smile in her sleep. very cute one.

yesterday went to remove my stitches and so painful. almost fainted....my gynae very funny. ask me when i intend to get pregnant again...haha...i told him need a lot of thinking.

my gal has been drinking much more and my output hard to keep up! now i can pump abt 70ml in 3 hours but seems like not enough...

hi sparrows..did you do a scan last week (week 39 for you?) okie..hope I get to do one next week then (wk 38 for me?) R U on maternity leave already? go shopping!

I tried doing the nipple massage too.. and maybe I'm like you...didn't really massage it (how to??) more like spreading the cream all over.. and when I pressed my nipple...already felt uncomfortable..can imagine what it will be like when baby nurses...(Must pinch myself harder to get accustomed to it)

if we are bf-ing...still must eat healthy foods and maintain the amount right (keke excuse to continue eating?) but I think if I'm still looking so fat after a month, must seriously start to exercise liao..

felt quite depressed last nite after attempting the nipple squeeze and the perineal massage (not even sure if I'm doing it right) then realised all the pains all over we mummies have to go through for our babies..

PB: thanks for the offer... now very broke liao :p when using manual pump, leaning forward helps! but one problem with this pump is that while i'm pumping one side, the other side leaks like tap!!!! wah so messy :S

bf mummies: do u encounter breast swelling in the middle of night? what would u do? i can't sleep well because of this. lazy to pump as don't have those express steriliser to clean the pump, then bb sleeping, don't want to wake her up and make my life difficult... end up squeezing some into the sink to relieve the pain. what a waste

just wondering when i want to stop bf when baby grows older, what to do if breasts swell? if i keep squeezing out to relieve pain, then my brain may think baby still need milk... no book tells me what to do abt this leh

bb "smiled" just now (this time confirm not smiling due to happy poo-ing), hubby wanted to take her pic, who knows the moment camera aims at her she turns a black face... hmmmm

do1nk,
Just sent you the Practising HInts of BF articles..enjoy reading...

RE: Purelan Medela Cream:
I used it before when i have crack nipple during bf my #1..it helps to soothen the crack nipple...

Hello hello gd morning all!

Yesterday I asked my boss to sign the maternity leave form. He asked me half in jest if he could give me a plug so that Cedric will only come out in 2009! Wah biang eh, a lot of work also dun need to suan me mah. Sekali I go past my EDD of 31 Jul, sure smack his mouth!
Oh, I asked my gyane how long past EDD will he give me b4 he induces me. One week was the answer.

To all mummies waiting for their bbs,
I ding dong between wanting him to come out (bcz moving, sleeping and all activities become a major test of physical laws) and not wanting him to come out (bcz like SnL says, bigger bbs r easier to handle). Dunno which I want.... so do1nk, you are not the only weird one

re: Nipple massage
Sometimes try to do it myself... lazy then ask the HB to do for me. Actually now already got to clean everyday (not w soap la) bcz crusted w bits of dried milk.

This morning when I woke up, I imagined bb smiling in his sleep. Awwwww.
But most likely end up like Waiwai's bb - wanna snap pix only stop smiling - bcz according to my ah bu, I was a frowning bb!

Just back from gynae... It's 39 weeks and baby is still happy to stay in mummy! He's not engaged yet, and gynae says that everything is fine, "I see no need to induce at this point." So we waddled off for brekkie at Macs, where the cashier aunties actually asked my hb whether I was having twins 'cos they think that my tummy is very big! Haha!

Star_xin
If your EDD is 28/07 there is still lots of time leh.

Do1nk.
Yes, they say that if you bf, your body keeps some far reserves to make milk. Mine certainly did! But I have met some other bfg mummies who are very very slim, and who lost so much weight, they were even slimmer than pre-pregnancy! If I can get to that stage, I will be very happy!

Re: going out during confinement
I went out quite a bit during confinement with #1 'cos you have to see your gynae for followup checks, and bring baby to see the PD right? So will end up out anyway, might as well jalan a bit, right?

Re: Exercise after birth
I will be starting pilates again after a month or two, once gynae gives the all-clear. I have an unfinished package to complete.

Thanks PB and do1nk, i'm still trying to cope with my post-natal blues.. It seems that non of the mummies here are suffering from this?

I think walking will really help to bring about labour and contractions. The day before my labour, i walked from borders to dolby ghaut mrt. Cos we went borders, then i went to robinsons to buy my steriliser. And since i need to go dolby ghaut to get a train home, i'll normally walk there instead of going to sommerset. Then i still brought my sons to their enrichment class after that. So i remember at the end of the day, i told my hubby that i think i'm going to give birth liao. Actually say say only. But true enough, my contractions start at 7am the next day..

Actually i'm one of those that prefer to carry bb to full term, ie 40 weeks. Cos i was not prepared to give birth too early. But has to last minute tell myself to quickly give birth cos my gynae will be away during my edd. But didn't expect to give birth so early also.. (Well, 38+ weeks not that early lah, just mentally not prepared).

Well, now that bb is out, i'm suffering from post-natal blues. Dun know whether it's due to not ready to give birth, or was it due to low milk ss, or just the hormones changing. And i've been feeling bad for not been able to take good care of my older boys. And the one in Pri 1 has been fully neglected by me. Now i've totally lost track on his school work as i can't go thru his bag each day and go thru his homework with him. I'm kee siao now. And still has so long to go before my confinement ends. And even when it finally ends, also dun know if my mood will get better.

Anyone registered and got the birth cert liao? What banks did u choose for the bb bonus a/c?

do1nk
dun feel so depressed ok? i know it's easier said than done, i also am very anxious with the pains from all over that i will face. but i do see all the mommies here and their beautiful baby pics that i try to tell myself, the pain WILL pass! anyways, we must not succumb so easily to post natal blues!!
Perhaps can talk to hubby, at least he will be aware of what we are facing.

the nipple cream i spread around the areola and nipple then i use my fingers to press the areola very hard all over. i only realised how hard when gynae tried it on me to see if i produced colostrum. when she did it it was sooo pain!! then she said.. it should be this way cos baby will be harder on the nipples :/ honestly, now in the day, it's already abit pain and we should do it everyday after shower.
As for the scans, she didn't scan me for quite some time becos she was also on leave, so at 38 weeks i asked to be scanned to have an idea of baby's weight and she wanted to see water level too. I had to take blood test too cos my iron is always low.
Yup, bf also must eat healthily but you would actually only need 500 more calories only. Should eat less calories if you want to burn your current fat store. (I will try for that! ;)) Then should still drink more liquids, DHA stuff like fish, eggs, chicken and calcium.

Cellow, do1nk,
2 weeks ago I was still telling baby to take its time to come out cos i was still preparing. but now when gynae says that it will be def. be alittle later than planned, i feel like i would like baby to be out as planned instead. I think it's the anticipation of waiting that's getting to me. :p Cellow, good for you that you already have crust bits of milk, mine is totally empty! I guess i'll be one of those who would have to wait.

Do1nk
Aiyah not say pei fu or what la. I’m more pantang lor and some more weather is still tahanable that’s why I can tahan. And I am not looking forward to the prospect of rheumatism. When I was leaking, it was clear, no smell, no colour. Like very light discharge but more liquid than usual discharge. and mine came in spurts. like every couple of minutes, got one mini leak. my colleague had a constant leak. all the way from work, she drove home, took the lift, walked the corridor, went home, leaked all the way haha

Re diapers
10am. Today we started her on cloth diapers. Cos the pack that hospital gave finished last night. She’s fretting a bit more because each time she poos or pees, need to change immediately or else the little princess bum bum not happy. But looking at it from the big picture, she’ll be potty trained faster and lower risk of diaper rash so mummy is determined to hang in there! Poppy’s bum bum, please bear with my stubbornness! Haha
11.44am. give up on cloth nappy. CL said she doesn’t like wet bum that’s why can’t sleep and she has been awake for more than 2 hours then grumpy liao. Ok so caved in. using diaper again. when she’s awake then pao nappy? Or maybe she’s just saying it cos it’s inconvenient? Experienced mummies who have been using cloth, HELP!!!!

SY
Remove stitches? Gynae says mine will fall off by themselves leh!

Re chiinese name
My dad asked his friend (fortune teller) to ‘count’ a name for poppy and he came back with 1. A funny translation of my husband’s surname and 2. A BOY’S NAME. Alamak. Lucky I checked or else poppy will be called KAI JUN. As for surname we are using mine because she’s still part of the family and it’s far better than creating a non existant surname (use my hubby’s name and just pick words to fit the sound)

Re birth registration
Not yet. No name yet, how to register? Cannot call her KAI JUN mah haha

Waiwai
Wah squeezing in the sink? So saying!!!!!!!!! Why don’t you buy those avent cups that can store BM? Then you can squeeze into the cups and store in fridge?

Hannah
I also thought I was suffering from post natal blues. I was really snappy at hubby but he’s been so patient. I think it’s because of new situation – baby, body changes, pain, CL nonsense, hubby blurness… all contributing to the feeling. After I went out to jalan a bit yesterday after PD visit I really felt MUCH better. Maybe at your next PD visit, stretch the time out just a little bit to do something you would usually do (I did a bit of shopping). Put your baby in a sling and just walk. Poppy liked it a lot. She slept throughout! I think it reminded her a lot of her time inside me. I didn’t even have to walk gingerly. Just as per normal. I did of course worry that she would roll out of the sling haha

Don’t worry ok? Let your hubby take care of your 2 boys and your helper/CL take care of your baby. You just rest. Me too, want to do everything but yet so tired. Just rest now while you can

sparrows
to increase iron, take red stuff. tomatoes, carrots, beetroot (apple/beetroot/carrot juice at hawker centres was my fav when preggie). and spinach, and beef.

haha yes babies don't give chance one, they just latch on in whatever position is comfortable for them. should be thankful got no teeth yet hor. poppy always turn her head to my breast then sometimes when i give her (after struggling to pull t-shirt off and bra down), she suck suck then give up and sleep. always bluff me, this trickster.

but very cute. sometimes at the nipple she will shake shake her head like very kanchiong like that. like 'oh it's there! it's mine! nobody else gets to it! faster faster get it in my mouth!'

Just back from lunch as I need to bring my gal to see the doctor. Dunno why she suddenly have fever.

Exercise after birth ... once ok maybe in 2 months after delivery I will go for yoga.

I have also decided to go for IUS (contraception) 6 weeks after delivery.

My house also have to undergo a small small reno to accomodate all the "extras".

The only thing now is waiting for my boi to come out

Going to see my boi tomorrow ... i wonder what will the gynae say. Mayb Dr Paul back, my boi still dun wanna come out!

Very warm!!

igoh,

If your boy is on TBF, don't need to give him water cos breast milk itself contain 95% of water. BB stomach is too small and by giving him water on top of breastmilk will overload his kidney..unless ur boy is on FM, then have to give water cos FM is heaty...

My mom also kept on asking me when will i be deliver...cos she got to buy train ticket from msia..I also have no idea...just told her lastest by 20 i need to give birth...

HannahI,

Dun feel so depress...sometimes we really have to think at the bright side..then we will fee better..I think i got pre natal depression during my pregnancy as my MIL stay with me making me so frustrated...But now, i only concentrate on my bb..dun want to bother too much...

i have delivered my baby on 4 Jul .. and 1 mth ahead of my edd.. everything happened so fast and sudden. Below is my birth story:

notice something leaked on my panty and not sure wat's tat. Thot is mucus plug and read from book that labour maybe 2-3 weeks later. Asked HB to go ahead to work while i will go to my gynae...

another leak... this time round i think something is amiss.. asked HB to take leave and we monitor...

started to have contractions.. tried to monitor.. and i have loose stool as well. it seems irregular.. sometime 5 mins sometimes 7 mins..

see some pinkish stain ... it real labour!

way to hospital.. thank god no jam otherwise i may deliver in the car.. ha...

reached hospital and told the nurses is 1st child so was pushed to the 1st stage labour room. Nurse did VE and can touch the baby head!
Immediately i was pushed to delivery suite. HB can c baby's head! No epi cos too late and wwas told to use laughing gas... anyway it juz made me high and i hate having to hold it cos already having contractions...

Gynae arrived threw her bag on the chair put on her gown, gloves and boots and asked me to push..

after 3 pushes (if i remember correctly) finally the baby is out... whew... it a 2.7kg baby.. am glad baby is of good weight and healthy.

now my days are packed looking after the baby and as im breastfeeding ... this ready makes me busy.. these few days things sort of settle down and have time to surf net (at baby stuff) and read books (on babies)...

wishes everyone a smooth delivery !!

PB,

MY #1 has been using cloth diaper since birth till she was 6 mths.. U can get the nappy liner and place it on top of the cloth diaper. I reused the nappy liner if only pee and throw away when it is soiled by poo..so that it is easier to wash the cloth diaper..ANd it really saved a lot. I only use diaper for her at night....

Peppermint, 1st bb yet labour is so fast

PB, u mean can eat fernugreek 2 tablets, 3 times a day? The bottle said 1-2 tablets a day?

For those that have delivered, did u take any photos with your gynae after bb is out? Or only u, hubby & bb? Any full month cakes for gynae & PD?

Read that Bluey already decided on the contraceptive method after delivery. What about the rest of u, thot of any already? Or do we need to discuss with gynae during our post-natal check-up?

Hannahl,

I think not everyone would need contaceptive after delivery.
FOr my case is that I quite confirm not to give birth after this. And i m lazy to take pills. While waiting for my boi to be out, just tot of all these, lor.

peppermint,
So fast
congrats

PB, fernugreek good or not? I brought 1 bottle only ... dunno enough or not?

heehee ... taking green bean soup now. Nice.

Youpi/Sparrows:

ya loh.. moi edd is 28 jul.. but at moi 35 weeks visit, doc got say anitime le mah.. so i waited.. nw 37 weeks still no dong-jing.. so i start getting anxious loh.. in dis waiting game..maybe after seeing all de cute baby pics.. i reali cun wait 2 c mine...

Congrats peppermint & all those who have popped!

Hi PB, saw your little gal sleeping so soundly...so sweet...i like the pink bb cot mattress cover & bumper, where did u buy them huh?

Hi star_xin, yes..i'm like u ,now waiting every day askin is it today? haa...gg to c my gynae tomorrow, will ask her again if i'm ready to popped soon...most of my colleagues is commenting of my big stomach, saying: "ah, u still here ah..." makes me so fed up too...

I had delivered my gal on 6 jul and now doing my confinement. would like to check if any of one has piles. I have *sob* and today gt bleeding. do i nd to see my gynae for this?Wat shd i do? feeling vey pek chek coz cant bath and wash hair, smell so stinko, bb gal at hospital due to jaundice. HELP

rain...some people say baby goes thru nipple confusion if we latch and give them the bottle right? maybe try to latch more?

wah bluey..very sure of not having a no 3? hehehe

storage bottles: how many do you think we will need ah? wonder if NUH will give out any or not..

bluey.. green bean soup is for what ah?

i know i've been happily having my thai coconuts...about 3 times a week now yumz! my doggie loves them too! hahaha

PB,
bb name in fact we have ask a fortune teller "yu long zhi" master to calculate bb name he came back with a lot n of course also he explain our bb "ba zhi" to us when my hubby pick up the nameu wan the contact i can pm if u wan he charge $68 for it.

for birth registration
u can go the hospital that u deliver ur gal to register but i think it more expensive than u go ICA building at lavender they only charge $18 with lamination done up for u n it quite fast i get it done within 15 min.

Sick
today went c doctor again down with running nose n sore throat doctor give me medicine saying it safe to take it while i BF, any mummies have encounter this can take medicine while BF?

do1nk,

nothing in particular ... green bean soup is cooling ... weather so warm so cook some.
I am also taking thai coconut but doggies no chance to enjoy ... becoz my gal loves coconut too.
Aiya, very sure already ... even never kanna #2 will stop "factory" one. Too old, preggie, very tired one, just like now.
#1 can work till popped, #2 work till 38 weeks ... if have #3 dunno what will happen.

serene,
I heard nowadays "you long zhi" dun do it himself already ... most of the time is done by his disciples one.

$68 really done by "you long zhi" himself? quite worthwhile.

bluey,
in fact i get "you long zhi" his shi fu to do it for the price of $68 but he stay ard yio chu kang, "you long zhi" charge $100 for his service as wat u say "you long zhi" let his disciples do my brother in law say his service quite bad didnt explain in details just give u the name.

Evon chan
i order fm NEO Garden as full mth bb got 15% discount as i'm their members got additional 5% discount....have u tried YLS before is it nice?

Xiaoyang,
Must tk care of yourself what w being sick, w #1, and MIL some more...

re: cooling stuff
Bluey and do1nk, oh ya, I forgot my coconut this week. Shall ping HB to buy when he is on his way back fm work.

re: emotional state for mummies waiting to pop
anticipation... impatience to c bb (like Star_xin).... worry over what happens when bb is out (like do1nk)... other pple asking ah u still preggie ah, as if cannot like that (like sparrows and glitter) PLUS boss suaning me abt clearing my work 1st b4 I go on maternity leave. I feel all the above, very mixed up leh. Normal hormonal preggie state I guess, wat w the one-cell-preggie-brain valiantly chugging along. haha.
.... hmmmz, little boy must be damn confused w all these emotions running thro me... ok time to talk to him!