(2008/07) July 2008

wai wai

jia you jia you !

i did the same for my #1 when she was admitted for jaundice too !

eh ur MIL tot we are magician ah ? of cos still got tummy lah. think I look like 4 mths preggie .. but my tummy has shrunk since delivery cos I can wear the tummy binder tighter.

anyway have to take it slowly la ... we can't do much at this stage also.

wai wai
eh your 60ml is alot already compared to mine! the medula bottle's first marking is 50ml and i still haven't reached that yet. haiz. but i'm hanging in there! i LOVE it when i see the milk shooting out like water gun haha.

not sure if there is an optimum way of holding the pump or not cos some angles like got more output than others. i just keep moving it around when i see not much coming out. and massaging nnp when pumping.

told hubby that if he spills the milk that i pump, i will cry. once he confessed that he almost did cos he was careless (left it next to sink where careless elbows can usually go). so i change my mind. i will not cry. i will kill him. after squeezing his nipples

ask your doc for stool softener please! i'm taking duphalac.

my mum asked why my tummy so big, did the doc forget to take something out. :S but now much better liao cos massage lady wrap for me. after one session already can see drastic reduction. yesterday i said to hubby (cos i had the binder on) wah so sexy hor? nnp big big, waist small small. ;)

I will be back to work tomolo after 2 days mc at home..having flu leh..also the need of fetching my #1 from CC..so tiring...and so heart pain see her crying when passing her to the teacher this morning. Though my EDD is 13 of july..(a few days more), still no intenttion to take my ML. Scared nua at home leh..and gynae said can still wait for 1 week after the due date hor..

Hah..i duno how many times dreamt of i giving birth liao leh..my hubby also the same..guess we are too anxious..and hb is in dilema when arranging for his schedule..worry that suddenly receive my emergency call..

Re: Big tummy after delivery
Haha..the last time i still look like 5 mths pregnant even after delivered for 3 months leh...Guess for those gone thru natural birth will slim down faster leh..but still depends on how much weight gain you have during the pregnancy..one of my friends that gain only less than 10 kg looks like never pregnant right after gave birth..so envy...

PB... my hubby asked me to pump more, but i said nipples sore liao, pump also pain one, then i asked him take off his clothes and let me bite then he can understand how i feel now :p

haha wai wai that's a good one!!!

xiaoyang
i put on about 13kg over all i think. but still looked 5 months preggie after haha. i got admitted at about 61kg, left hospital at 58kg, poppy was 3.12kg. i was like 'eh hello? how come the maths so accurate one? what about the placenta? water? blood?'

PB,
congrats on your ms kicking in

i also like to look at the milk spurting away hahaha...

re: manual breastpump
think it's bcos we can control the speed and strength of the suction so it's better at establishing ms. previously i used manual avent pump before i switched to the medela dual electric.

re: piles
i have really bad ones too but it will shrink and goes back in after a few days. so i just leave them alone or apply some piles relieving cream(got mine from little dreamers). i bought fleet enema (a bottle of liquid laxative) to help me move my bowel from guardian pharmacy, and yday managed to do it naturally liao...

waiwai,
when my bb was in hosp i also bring my breastmilk there once aday only so at other time they'll just feed him FM. but now he's back home, he's on total BM again. you can just keep pumping at home then let bb resume BM when home.

re: massage
i just had my 1st session yday, tummy went down alot alrdy and i enjoyed the relaxation during massage that i even snored...hehe

re: bfging hunger
me too, very hungry during this period. but will still lose weight since we are producing milk.

waiwai,
hahaha...put the pump on him!

my hubby very sweet last nite, when i was settling down to do my last pump before i sleep, he said " mama heng wei da"...i was very touched.

hi, i am a aug mtb. first and foremost, congrats to those mommies who have given birth to your bundle of joy.

i am looking for a good master for bb's chinese name. any recommendations please? TIA!

Wai wai and PB,
Sharing the male perspective.
I just IM-ed my HB abt what you both said on sore nipples (biting his nnp!) and even murder if HB spills b-milk....
his reaction - bwahahaha, good bubbly protective mummies, keep it up! LOLz

Fiona,
My hb also said just b4 we slept last night "this last month very tiring for you hor. Later during labour, u will be doing most of the work also. mama heng wei da...." awww.... melting moment.

hello july mummies!

oh soooooooo tired this past week, hardly any time to log on (except now when trying to breast pump haha)

labbit
i also went to kinderland monday morning at 9plus! for jaundice test too (coz bb pomfret was hospitalized last week for jaundice) could we have been sitting next to each other in the waiting room?!

pb
keep pumping, keep latching! my paedia says pomfret's jaundice is now likely due to breastfeeding (means, not enough volume, so not enough fluids for her to flush out the jaundice stuff) so i have no choice, now still supplementing with formula milk about 3 times a day. also have to force her to wake up if she's sleeping longer than 4 hrs to feed. i feel so bad for baby : ( sigh.

baby sleeping hours
she sleeps soundly in the mornings, then at night wants to be latched on every hour lor. -_-

piles
oh yeah i want to whine about my piles also. up till today my piles still swollen and i walk like a duck coz so uncomfortable. i even have to insert some medication up behind directly to treat the piles. sigh. i don't even feel my stitches or pain or anything coz the discomfort from the piles greatly overshadows everything else!

cellow
awwwwwwwww your hubby very sweet!

wai wai, yup u can take the gal recommendation to ease yr pain... cos normally it is v bad during the first mth since we also eat v heaty stuff!

i was growling not from tiredness but the piles... haha

wah wah

finally like getting more things done! cot arrived finally! cordlife done! hospital bag 90% packed! waha! perhaps I AM READY!!! lalala!

Massage,
Do we need to wait till we stop bleeding or can we start after 1 week?

Jaundice,
My baby was admitted for jaundice but I believe in most cases the babies are borderline cases, so dun worry.

wai wai, really cannot tok abt piles... today my piles came back again n it so painful...

i tot just now i got show... but it not. piles bleedin

hi all, am a mummy to a leap year baby and am looking to buy the bebe pod plus infant seat for my son. saw it at baby center going for 47.95usd if can get 10mummies to order together then can save on shipping. will cost about 10 to 15 dollars less then if we were to buy it here i think. going at 99 at the first few years paragon. any mummies interested? can pm me? or if you all were to start can let me join?

finally my turn.. went to gynae this morning, water level is at borderline, hence need to admit to hospital for induction tomorrow. Did VE check, only 1cm dilated... I wonder how long I will be kept there. Sigh..

cellow
me too, have only gained 9kg so far and my baby is about 2.7kg now, still small but it's quite a good size for a baby gal.

xiaoyang,
can I have the BF articles as well? Just keep it handy in case.. my email is [email protected]

seeing so many mummies so successful in breastfeeding, I'm so motivated. hopefully mine will be another success story to share too.

Dustee
Like my MIL says, we should not feel like bad mummies, formula or not. Hang in there
if you are taking loads of ginger now it’s likely that that is what is causing baby pomfret’s jaundice. But it’s a double edged sword cos ginger is good for mummy, not good for baby.

Doggiebb
Good luck! Sure you won’t repack your bag? Haha. I repacked 3 times I think. Then on the morning itself, still looking in the bag like ‘do I have everything?’ haha.

Re piles
Eh please please ask gynae to take a look and give med ok? My pain cleared the next day (pain and blood). It almost went away then after pushing through delivery made it come back again. but no blood, just poking out :S so just apply the cream.

Haiyah tell you girls this very funny. My colleague said she had an electric breast pump so she lent to me. But the box she passed to me said manual pump. so I also never go and open la. And I went out to buy a medela electric right? Cos my hands so pain and I thought manual would make them worse? But since some of you are saying manual will be give more effective so I thought I would try my colleague’s pump instead of opening the original avent one I bought. Sekali I opened and it was the medela electric pump inside the MANUAL box. The same pump that I bought lor. Walau.

I'm new here, my edd in July but gave birth end of June liao. I'm having some prob with my stool 1 week after giving birth. Its super watery and it's very dark brown close to black in colour. I can pass out lots of such fluid in the night after hearing bubbles sound in my tummy. It's like a gush of water. Scary. Went to see my gynae he think it's due to food poisoning and gave me a jab. I'm not supposed to eat confinement food till my stool is better. Anyone got similar experience? How does your stool look like and how many times you pass out stool?

PB,
At least it is good to have an electric pump on your own, dun think you regret buying it hor.

Ginger,
What they say is either you breastfeed the child first then take your meal or express out the milk. Esp if got jaundice case, must make sure the baby has enough feed to pass out the "posion".

My baby will be going to checkup again tml for jaundice, hopefully the amt does shoot up after discharge from hospital.

Doggiebb,
Nervous~ Hang in there...

Sonic,
Jia you! so watcha eating for dinner this evening?
thanks for the encouragement on wgt gain. i think i m just being hormonal today, pressure at work. Ohmmmm, this too shall pass....

Doggiebb,
Mayb, just mayb you are finally ready liao ;)

Hello dustee... welcome back to the thread. Thinking abt my own mummy and my mummy relative / colleagues / frens, I realise today that being a mummy is abt managing guilt, the less guilt the better for both mummy and bb.
Haiz, now can be philosophical and profound la, later give birth already see if can maintain ZEN!

hi girls...

after mia-ing 4 de day, i m back again.. today feeling espy wet down there.. den at times feel like got de dripping feeling tat i smtimes feel when moi menses heavy flow.. wonder if it's de water leaking..

ani1 noes or experiences this??

star xin
THAT WAS WHAT I FELT WHEN MY WATER BAG LEAK. please call gynae to tell him!!! describe smell, colour, amount

doggiebb
ya IT'S A SIGN! hahahahaha

moomooko
er i'm taking stool softeners so maybe i'm not a good person to share my experience. mine also very dark though

hi everyone here,

i'm a MTB from the Dec 2008 thread. Can i find out if anyone engaged Ah Bao (a CL from M'sia) to help out during confinement month?

A friend recommended her but i wish to know more about her.

If yes, pls PM or email me. ([email protected])... will appreciate it lots! Thanks!

anyone has any news from delphine? pop already or not ah?

hehe my hubby secretly bought tim tams for me! hehe. but but my pimples already start to come out cos so juah. hmmm. maybe i can sneak one every 3 days? wah. must be very disciplined

mummies who have popped, have all of you taken full shower already? am i the only official smelly? i've been spongebathing every day but only using dry shampoo. have washed hair once since birth, and that was with the herbal water. strangely, i feel very clean leh. cos i scared if i shower with the herbal water, i will kena the stitches and dunno what effect that will have on them :S but the private region of course got clean la with cotton wool and warm water

Sonic
Ur turn tml aah....Jia You hope u have a fast delivery.

Star_xin
I have that feeling sometimes too but no such luck for me to be leaking......hehe
But check the discharge should be colorless n not much smell.
I remember I sat on the toilet bowl n the water will jus flow out bit by bit totally cannot control 1.

Oppppsssss.........paisey....cos she smsed quite a few mummies n I only saw my sms very late so assume somebody updated......hehe

Delphine already popped on 060708 at 3.30pm.
bb wt 2.66kg ht 46.5cm.

Pinkbunny
Timtams cannot eat meh?? They are heaty also ma confinement food also heaty why cannot??
For me so long as its not cold I will wack lor.....hehehe

Star_xin
If u confirm its not waterbag then its okie lor n bb still moving as normal then no prob.
But if really like water n no smell 1 hor better jus call gynea up n check lah safer.

Milkband - I very lazy to email lah so I jus let u gals know I have posted them out this afternoon after 12pm so prob the day after will receive k. Thanx ladies.

PB/dor dor:

thanks so much 4 sharing...hee.. i monitor for sm while more den decide if nid 2 call him...hb says maybe is cos i kip wanting 4 bb 2 come out so having disillusions..

dordor:
thanks 4 mailing out de milkbands.. waiting 4 moi pinky bands...

I am back ladies!! My birth story below.

6 Jul 08
9.30am - reached Mt A
9.45am - inserted pile to release bowel
10am - put on drip for induction
11am - contraction starts to kick in but bearable
12pm - ask for pendeline(spell?? a jab on the theigh for pain)
2pm - strong contractions, wanna to ask for epi but nurse mentioned already taken the pendeline jab, cannot take another jab till 4 hours later.
3pm - urge to push but try to control cos dun want bb head to be oblong.
3.30pm - bb denise is out!! weigh 2.66kg with length 46.5cm at 37 weeks.

Below a pic of her.

1542968.jpg

updated table
<table border=1><tr><td>Jul 2008 Graduated Mummies</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Popped Date</TD><TD>BB Wt(kg)</TD><TD>BB Ht(cm)</TD><TD>Delivery Via </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>12-Apr</TD><TD>1.254</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>Normal Vaginal Delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>Xin Hui, Jerlene</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>2.065</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Xin Yi, Jernelle</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>1.585</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>27-May</TD><TD>2.1</TD><TD>44</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>Elsie</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>1.39</TD><TD>42</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>1.77</TD><TD>42</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>2.885</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>2.785</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kacey</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>2.795</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD></TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Joshua</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>3.52</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng Kwok Weng</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ayden</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>2.845</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Celeste Blur</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>2.67</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dusty_Gecko</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>3.09</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Devendran</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Lucien</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>3.75</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Selina</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ethan Goh</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>2.63</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>3.255</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Hannahl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>3.48</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>DR John Lee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>3.12</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Pink Bunny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.12</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Cin Bunny</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>8-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sophie</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.44</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD></TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rianne</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.17</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD></TD><TD>Wai Wai</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.275</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Assisted delivery with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Blurmummy</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>2.87</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Julysweetiepie</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ernest</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>3.674</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Denise</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>2.66</TD><TD>46.5</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jul 2008 MTB waiting to be popped</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Furnana_Toh</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bluey</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD></TD><TD>RHS</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sparrows</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Sonic</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Xiaoyang</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Koh Chung Fai</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Woo B H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Youpi</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Batgirl</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>Prof Biswas</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Manuka</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Autumn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Stephsg73</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>DR Lim TB</TD><TD>MTE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD></TD><TD>doggiebb</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Catherine</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Star_xin</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD></TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ju</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Cellow</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lim TC</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cedric</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Little bear</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi all..
re: bathing
my cl allows &amp; even ask me to bathe everyday with herb water.. jux dat if i wash hair but blow dry.. cos she say i breastfeeding mux be hygenic

re: cl
can i ask wat is the job scope of the cl? cos i feel mine like not taking initiative in a lot of things..

Fiona, Cellow
Your hbs are soooooooo sweet!

Congrats to Delphine!
Nice date and time leh!

Sonic
All the best for induction tomorrow! May it be short and easy!

Re: weight gain
When gynaes 'measure' the weight of the baby, their estimation can be off either direction by as much as 500g. So don't worry about bb size/weight.

Am I the only mtb who is the size of a massive beached whale? All of you have gained so little weight, you don't have to worry about losing it lah. I have put on 17kg already (probably more, as this was last week's)!

cellow,youpi,
haha...ya lor so sweet hor, so soaked myself with the nice thots bcos my hubby is those super quiet type.

delphine,
congrats! was telling my hubby your bb got a nice birthdate.

PB,
try not to take too much chocolate, tink i read somewhere before, it seems to cause more irritation in breastfed bb.

rain,
doesn't need to wait till bleeding finish, massage can start 1 week after normal delivery.

re: bathing
i've been bathing head to toes every 2-3days with herbs water, it's alright to touch the episotomy wound. i also blow dry my hair.

Hiya! Want to update that my baby Jamie finally arrived on July 5th via natural delivery after 24 hour of labor
He's 3.865kg and 51 cm.

Here's my birth story.
July 4
Around 4am - woke up with slight back pain that came every few minutes. Not sure if it's real contraction as intensity is rather low.
Around 5am - went to the loo and found mucus plug. Woke up hubby but we decided to go back to sleep. Couldn't sleep. Contraction is every 5 mins but still low intensity.
Around 8.30am - Contraction is getting shorter (4 - 3 mins) and intensity started to pick up.
After lunch - decided to call my doula since it's getting rather painful. Interval is around 2 - 3 mins.
From afternoon until 8pm - contraction getting stronger. Found hot shower helped. Decided to go to TMC.
8.30pm - Reached TMC. Did mandatory CTG and VE, baby heart rate was ok and I was 5 cm dilated (actually I expected more than that since contraction is already very painful).
July 5
From 8.30pm until around 2am - Contractions getting really painful. Found that the hot tub helped. Good thing my waterbag still had not burst so I could still use the tub. Almost gave up and asked for gas. My doula managed to persuade me to use other option. Already feel the urge to push at each contraction.
Around 3am - Super tired now and although I was almost fully dilated, I couldn't push my baby out.
3.30am - Gave up and asked for vacuum.
3.45am - Dr Paul came and we tried several pushes without vacuum. No more strength to push naturally. Finally we decided to use the vacuum.
4am - Baby Jamie arrived
I got 2nd degree natural tear.

*phew* Now sleep deprived since Jamie wants milk every 2 hours and lots of crying in between.

Delphine..
cute baby sleeping away...

RHS..
ur baby is big.. admire de fact tat u waited almost de whole day b4 going 2 hosp.. cos moi gynae advise me 5mins interval den can go liao..
den moi mum says dun wait 2 long else later give birth on de way..

youpi..
2 tell de truth.. i've gained 17kg since moi last visit at 35 weeks...which was 2 weeks ago... so haha... hubbi kip saying de mouse inside a piggy mummi.. hahaha... wat 2 do? i cun ctrl moi eating habits...

n i m going 2 c baby tmr le... hurray!!! happy 37 weeks 2 moi bb today!!!

Congrats mummy delphine and RHS and for all mummies ready to deliver soon, jia you!

dustee - same boat as you in the piles dept..so sore..sigh. my friend was telling me that post delivery more difficult than delivery :D

any mummies know when we can start exercising? like simple walks? after confinement ie 1 month?

fiona... haha, i shall put the pump on hubby later!! kekekekeke

jaundice: went to hospital just now, baby is not so yellowish after photo-therapy, but the poor gal skin very dry like after a whole day of sun-tan... heart pain. see another 2 mummies at the photo-therapy room, their eyes also flooded with tears like me

piles: mine got infection... wah... feel like bring my swimming float along when i took mrt to hospital today...

bathing: me naughty, my MIL wants me to bath using water + rice wine.. i action a bit a bit, then pour away, then shower as per normal :p have been showering since the next day of delivery, also wash hair, but use hair dryer... if i don't shower and wash hair, i will die :p

bf: my right nipple crack till got blood...think can direct feed with left side only... right side gotta use pump. i'm using avent manual pump, and i find it quite good, as can control the strength and frequency, good for my sore nipples keke
but when i go back to work, dunno should i get electric pump or not... where got so free to take more than half hour to pump milk in office?

RHS, so u managed to deliver before Dr Paul went on leave
Your bb is really HUGE!! And no epi? I think u are the only one here that engages a doula?

I read all the bf struggles that all of u have. But as for me, mine is due to my huge nipples which makes latching on very tough for my gal. My gal's mouth could hardly take in my full nipple, like that how to suck properly... And whenever i tried to latch her on, it's super painful as my nipples are sore also. So now i have to pump out my milk.. Only 35ml each 3 hr interval. 2.5 hr or 4 hr interval also same amt... Feeling very depressed, see lactation consultant also no use.. drank a lot, ate fenugreek, all no use leh. SAD.. I really wish that she could nurse directly...

And lately i've been trying to control my emotions. Feel like crying though this is already my 3rd time giving birth.. I know this will come and go, but still finding it hard to suppress it. Sigh..

Hi all the breastfeeding mummies,
wanna share what type of chinese herbs did you avoid while breastfeeding during your confinement?
My cl told me cannot take tang gui cos it will reduce milk supply and my sis told me cannot take ginseng while breastfeeding....anyone know of other herbs not to be taken while breastfeed?
how about alcohol?..how do you all take such food while still breastfeeding?

RHS,

U also deliver already, hah. By Dr Paul, somemore ... just before he left.

Arghhh ... when is my boi coming out? Week 40 already!!

Going to pull my hair already. Sorry ... just venting some prenatal emotions.

Congrats to all the new mommies.

I told my hubby ... if your boy stay inside any longer ... I am going to charge his daddy "rental".

My hubby is like "huh???"

Delphine
Congrats again!! U so hardworking........hehe
Once back update table liao......keke
Paisey I think I kept reading about mummies mentioning ur birth in Oct so I tot here also someone updated liao until PB mention then I realise nobody here know aah.....haha

Denise looks alittle like Desiree hor is it??

Youpi
Alamak u only 17kg u say u like massive beached whale.....hahaha
I already exceed my last preg gain of 20kg liao n counting lor cos last week didn't weigh me but bb didn't gain much so ALL the weight is on ME.
Somemore I'm not tall to start with.......sigh

RHS
Wah I always tot the 2nd 5cm will definately be fast....hmmmm guess not huh

bluey
U are at week 40 liao aah. Which week was ur #1 born at??
Sian lor my gynea still say normally #2 won't reach till wk 40 1. But I was thinking lor she prepare me for the birth so early(cos at 1st worry premature) then now wait more then 1 mth I still waiting for my girl to pop.
Scarly she too comfy until wk 40 still dun wanna come out how......hahahaa

Breastfeeding
--------------------------
I only know cannot take the hawthorn(san char) n pig liver cos will reduce milk supply