(2008/07) July 2008

u know hor, after i gave birth to #2 and stayed in hosp tat 2 days hor, i missed my #1 v much leh.. not so much feeling for #2 hahahaha...

of cos now diff story liao lah... now contented with #1 & #2

JMON

ya I think I will too. Cos I see my #1 everyday !! i hope she miss me too !!

ok gotta call my gynae liao ...

3Ds Family,
Can update the table. I have popped on 24 June 2008. My 2nd kid, boy, weight: 3.52 kg, c-sect with epidural.

Here is my birth story to share with you ladies. Please be careful if you are trying for VBAC, discuss with your gynae whether he can arrive early (even at midnite), what action will gynae takes during emergency.

5 am: bloody discharge, mild constraction started. Each constraction I felt painful in my lower abdomen and backache.
5.30 am – 12 pm: contsraction become regular with 10 – 15 mins apart
After 12 pm: each constraction longer and closer
4 pm: each constraction 5 minutes apart
I couldn’t tolerate more constraction, my lower abdomen was very painful and terrible backache for every constraction.
6.15 pm: went to TMC
6.45 pm: reached TMC. Midwife checked, 3 cm dilated.
Had been monitored by EFM, baby was sleeping.
Nurse called gynae. Gynae reached in a short while.
Gynae asked me where I felt the pain. I told him lower abdomen. He asked, all along I felt the pain there for every constraction? I said, yes. He continued, “Not good then. (didn’t hear what he said anymore)......caesar.” I said “Immediately” (really can’t tolerate the pain anymore). He said “Yes”.
7.45 pm: I had been pushed to the Operating Room. I opted for epidural. Still have to cope with the pain since anaesthesist pocked a few times to find the spine. I was crying. Anaesthesist kept saying “Sorry”.
8.00 pm: Gynae came in and started operation.
Gynae approached me and told me that my previous Caesar wound almost burst out.
8.14 pm: I can hear Baby Joshua crying loudly.
Gynae brought baby Joshua to me for a closer look.
After cleaning, baby Joshua was put on my chest.

wow! babies coming out fast and furious...congrats to those who juz delivered!

star: so the pain you felt was your previous wound threatening to rip apart? yikes...luckily it was discovered timely huh...do rest well now and send us pics of your little one when you can!

LBT: maybe rianne's next too!! good luck!

PIG TROTTERS: think I'm starting to get water retention coz calves are feeling tight...feet in shoes feeling tight too! Hope I don't have to buy more shoes coz it's juz a couple more weeks to go..and NO.. I can't wear birkies to work

Congrats Star! Lucky your previous Caesar wound did not rupture. Phew!

PB, I will join you with the stiff fingers... sigh....

Jeanyard, > 3 kg and gynae wanted caesar? *gulp* ok..no more durians for me. I can watch my diet, my weight has in fact dropped a bit. Hopefully my baby's weight is not increasing at an alarming rate. I still hoping for a natural birth.....

4 more days to ML.... *countdown starts*

Wow, it seems like every few posts, there's another announcement of a new delivery. Congrats to all the new mummies
Do post birth stories and pictures here when you can!

I just got baby's clothes washed. One more to cross off the to-do list. Yay!

Star, Congrats! and whew! Thank goodness your previous c-sec wound stayed intact!

lbt, jia you!

jeanyard, I was a cow from about 3/4 weeks onwards too. Just keep latching on. If you've been latching on and pumping on after that, you will see less supply when you pump 'cos bb would have taken most of whatever was available at that time. But this will signal your body to produce more so you will have more soon. I noticed an increase in supply after about three days when I did that.

Congrats to miracle and star!!

just back from my gynae visit in the afternoon, surprisely my gal has grown from 2.2kg to 2.7kg.. gulp.. 500g within a week.
Dr woodworth ask me to go see him again on sat, dun koe why so soon, but he did mention that if water level goes down on sat, he might want to induce for early delivery.

<table border=1><tr><td>Jul 2008 Graduated Mummies</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Popped Date</TD><TD>BB Wt(kg)</TD><TD>BB Ht(cm)</TD><TD>Delivery Via </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>12-Apr</TD><TD>1.254</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>Normal Vaginal Delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>Xin Hui, Jerlene</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>2.065</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Xin Yi, Jernelle</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>1.585</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-May</TD><TD>2.1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>Elsie</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>1.39</TD><TD>42</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>1.77</TD><TD>42</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>2.885</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kacey</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>2.795</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD></TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Joshua</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>3.52</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Celeste Blur</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>2.67</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dusty_Gecko</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>3.09</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Devendran</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Lucien</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>3.75</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>Selina</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ethan Goh</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>2.63</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>3.255</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jul 2008 MTB waiting to be popped</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng Kwok Weng</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Furnana_Toh</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Cin Bunny</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>8-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Pink Bunny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>DR John Lee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Blurmummy</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Hannahl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rianne</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Wai Wai</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bluey</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD></TD><TD>RHS</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sparrows</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Sonic</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Xiaoyang</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Koh Chung Fai</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD></TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Woo B H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD></TD><TD>Youpi</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Batgirl</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Julysweetiepie</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ernest</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>Prof Biswas</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Manuka</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Autumn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Stephsg73</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>DR Lim TB</TD><TD>MTE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD></TD><TD>doggiebb</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Catherine</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Star_xin</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD></TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ju</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Cellow</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lim TC</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cedric</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Little bear</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Jmon
I think i try for another week before i consume medicine.

Jeanyard
I pump 2 to 3 times a day than sometime i will let bb latch coz 1 of my friend told me if let bb latch the supply will be there wouldnt stop.

Congrats to all the new mummies (and daddies)! Ya lor Youpi, every few posts someone else is going to the hospital... so excited!

Go lbt go....!

Delphine,
Not to fret. Little boy Cedric grew fm 2.1kg to 2.6kg in a week too. I was like ... wat the. Anyway Dr said agak agak only. Must believe that bb is the right size for my body....!

hi mummies (and 1 daddy)

igoh,
hey were you in 'our lady' ward also? coz my husband said he saw the husband from the next delivery suite. my husband's this botak who wears glasses. heh. congrats on the arrival of your baby too!

serene and fiona and other new mummies
congrats all!

my story
27th 6pm - bathing to rush to the hot mummies' dinner at city hall. suddenly noticed the shower floor was bloody. realized i'm bleeding. so called husband to come fetch me

7pm - at alvernia, they put me on ctg, then contractions not regular, and midwives kept saying, 'if just spotting, don't come in' and i kept saying 'i'm not spotting, i'm bleeding' and then midwife said again 'you're bleeding coz i did a VE on you' and it went on and on. then they sent us home.

10pm - took another shower after dinner, and again bleeding. left bloody footprints all over the toilet floor. husband had to come mop up with towel.

11pm - admitted to mt alvernia (again). showed them the bloody towel.

11.30pm - dr wong came and said she got patient next door too (that would be igoh and wife). burst my water bag.

around 8am? - dr came again. said i'm only 4cm dilated. so put me on oxytocin drip. aiyoh, needle on back of hand damn pain.

3pm - midwife said i'm only 5cm dilated. so maybe 5 more hours to go. i think i'm already crying from each contraction (every 3 mins) by now. so husband said 'go for epi, i tell nurse now' (epi needle also damn pain)

7.30pm - finally 10cm, can start pushing. but by now, no more energy coz no sleep, no food, no drinks since the night before. and baby facing upwards (so back of her skull against my pelvic bone)

8.30pm - dr wong arrived. decided she needed to forcep the baby out. so baby arrived.

assisted delivery with epi. gee. child-birth is really the hardest thing i've ever done.

idle thought - wonder how many more meals i will have before Cedric comes out? better go eat all that i want to now in the far flung corners of singapore.

:-~~ so yeow kui - heh

congrats to all the mummies (&amp; of course the 1 &amp; oni daddy in this thread) on the safe delivery of your beloved bb....

me also waiting for my turn... getting all excited juz hearing all of the birth stories posted...

PB
nice studio pixs lor... u still slim lor... me like grown double of my pre-prenancy size so dun dare to go for such shoots lor...

re: BM glass storage bottle caps
still looking for those bottle caps... can anyone advise whether its TMC or Mt A huh?? forgot where liao coz now super forgetful lor...

Cellow
Re: "Must believe that bb is the right size for my body....!" sounds familiar leh. Are you the one who is taking Ginny's hypnobirthing class? I took that for #1

Re: food before popping
Ahem, I am also planning meals to take before delivery. Already fulfilled Tonkichi last week. And chicken rice. Next one on the list is dim sum *smacking lips*

JSP
You can get the caps at Mt A's pharmacy.

congrats to all new mummies and 1 daddy!!

3Ds Family... i'm facing the same situation like u, water level low and may need to induce... seeing dr woodworth again tomorrow...

Serene
I bought the medela mini electric single pump. When I try out on my hubby then let you know ok? Hehe.

Celeste
Wah your gynae was really multitasking that day!!!

Batgirl
Checked with gynae and it seems nothing can help us with regards to stiff fingers. Every day I use opposite hand to hold opposite wrist and try to rotate gently. Cos mine now even wrists hurt liao. I can’t even wash dishes anymore (which is not necessarily a bad thing) but even small things like opening bottled drinks is tough
gynae said after giving birth, when the water retention is gone, wear a wrist guard to prevent the pain from getting worse when we are breastfeeding. And I just bought an electric breast pump cos I don’t think I want to aggrevate my pain further by using the manual pump

Delphine
Wow you may be next on the list too!!!!! July babies, what’s up man? How come all so kanchiong! Hehe. I just told poppy ‘ok girl, if you want to join your friends and be a june baby, today is your last chance!’. She just continued to hiccup

Dustee
You so funny, brought the towel as proof! Haha. What is oxytocin?

Cellow
Haha me too. I was just thinking hmmm where should I go next and what craving should I satisfy next? Hehe.

JSP
Thanks but aiyah those pics were taken in May la. So long ago liao. Since then, tummy has ballooned liao. IKEA measuring tape cannot fit liao! Re the bottles, some mummies were kind enough to share that Mt A got sell.

Today I was watching Home and Health channel on cable then there was a show about ‘amazing’ births like this woman who had labour pains while having lunch with her hubby and then while speeding to hospital, they got pulled over by police car and in the end the policewoman delivered the baby. Another one was the woman’s 10 year old daughter was on the phone with 911 officers and gave instructions on how to deliver the baby. So scary sia. I told my hubby not to take his eyes off me for the next 7-10 days or so!!!

so fast… poppy is coming soon

re stupid comments
i just got one very good one. at the hawker centre, dessert stall helper said to me 'wah very big hor your stomach? baby look like your husband is better la'. my retort came VERY fast (trained already mah) 'why? i very ugly meh?'. she got stunned a bit then said 'no la.... but look like your husband better HOR?'. what sort of comment is that? crazy woman!

Finally joining the "taitai" group. Going on ML tomorrow.

Today still manage to get my hubby to "give up" his car to me.
Went vivo for lunch and a quickie shopping again.

Hmmm ... wondering how you gals knew water level low???

Wow, recieve my 40 medelas milk storage bottles ... open up the box ... looks like a lot to me.
Do hope I can "milk" so much to fill up all the bottles for my baby.

Wrapping up my gift to hubby for wedding ann tomorrow.
Can't believe it ... 11 yrs of marriage. Haizz

wow.. one week and so many babies born liao... Hearty congrats to all graduated mummies and daddy!

PB,
just after my wedding, i wanted to have studio shots when i got pregnant. now that i'm gonna give birth soon, i have yet to take any photos of myself.. not even amateurish shots by the hb... time pass so fast... can share share your pix so that i can find out what i'm missing... hehehe

as for the dessert stall helper's comment, she knows your hb is angmoh right? maybe she thot you want your baby to look for angmoh than asian?! eurasian babies all very cute one so nvm what she says lah..

Haiz .. suddenly I got panic attack realizing that my baby is coming really soon. Especially since so many July mommies start popping already.

PB,
I laughed out loud reading your mom's comment!! Where're the pics? That shows generation gap, eh? My MIL made similar comment when we sent her my tummy pics

Bluey,
Happy anniversary! Wow, you've been married for 11 years?

steph
my hubby was with me when i was buying dessert. but still, so stupid la the comment.

RHS
the funny thing is that she said those of my hubby kissing my tummy are porno-ish. not the ones of me draped with cloth. kua kua kua

steph and RHS
PM me your email address then i can send to you la

happy anniversary, bluey!

hey girls, last night i woke up with one thought - what to buy for hubby ah? like how some of you buy present from #2 to #1 to make #1 feel less jealous. i must treat my big baby to something also leh. hehe.

i'll get him cufflinks with poppy's fingerprint (from www.smallp.com) but he already knows that. thought of surprise gift as well. any ideas? how about a necktie with a nai zui? haha.

dustee
Aiyoh midwife can tell u u bleeding cos she did VE??
Means she super rough is it??
Glad everything went well in the end.

JSP
haha me also was considering going for pregnancy shots this preg cos at 1st managed not to put on so much weight but now....sigh
Dun dare already cos I already put on more then 20kg liao I think.....hahaa

youpi
ME too!!....haha
Hack care already eat watever I feel like now cos confinement gotta restrict already.
Ate my dim sum, buffeuts, drank my ice coffee, ice tea wat next?? .....hehe

Delphine
Ur water low aah?? Wah u could be next!!

Pinkbunny
Alamak tat is the stupidest comment man. Siao aah that woman.

Pinkbunny
Keke ur mum funny la......haha
I was still thinking the photo of u drap with cloth still okie ma not porno wat.
Guess wat I wanted hubby to take photo of my son hugging/kissing my tummy. BUT......sigh
He's such a bad photographer I gave up......sigh

btw u getting the person to do the cufflink for u aah so she going to ur place or wat??
Let me know when U planning k cos I might wanna get something too.
Wanted to try diy BUT....with 2 kids think abit hard to even do anything.

hi all..
congrats to all mummies whom had given birth!! i have also delivered on 24/06/2008
below is my birth story..

1am-5am
20mins interval contractions.. was wonderin.. izzit D-Day?? as i was at my mum's home.. decided to wait &amp; c how 1st b4 calling my hubby.. but did sms him to inform him on the contractions..

530am- contractions became 5mins apart.. started to feel nervous.. quickly call my hubby to pack my hospital bag (yap.. have not even pack my hospital bag.. datz how unprepared i am..) &amp; come fetch me to hospital.. told my dad to come bk to look after my elder gal after sending my mum to work..

630-7am- waited for my dad to reach home b4 rushingto hospital..

730am- finally reached hospital after clearing the jams.. was feeling quite pain &amp; worried dat i might jux gave birth in the car.. haha..

730-830am- as usual.. went into delivery suite &amp; change into the delivery 'costume' while dh went to do admission.. midwife came to check &amp; inform e at i m 3cm dilated &amp; insert the med for passing of motion.. went to the toilet &amp; decided dat i wanted epi.. haiz.. cant get over my own barrier.. was worried dat might not be able to control myself when the real pain came &amp; become mad woman.. strapped to ctg while waiting for the doc to come.. feel more painful while lying dwn.. if only i had delay going to the hospital as itz not so painful when we r moving ard.. dr roy came &amp; checked saying dat this might be a short labor as my contractions quite regular &amp; itz my 2nd pregnancy..

9am- doc came to gif me epi.. &amp; finally i can rest.. as have not been really sleeping since mid9..

11plus- midwife checked &amp; say very fast dilated to 7cm..

1155pm- my waterbag breaks.. feelin of wanting to pass motion.. midwife told me to bear wih it as doc not here yet..

12pm-1215pm- doc arrived.. ask me to push when i feel contraction.. after 3 pushes.. bb ayden arrived

was glad mine was a short labour..the only thing is i still took epi.. haiz..

some pics taken in the hospital..
1523271.jpg

1523272.jpg

1523273.jpg

hi hi gals

I am still around !! aiyoh my rianne really playing tricks on me. Her movement was so little today so tot I inform gynae abt it. Did a CTG and her heartbeat is still going strong, so gynae sent me home ! I tot I was going to admit today leh !

PB, think our chances of delivering together is getting closer leh !

anyway ... tmr seeing my gynae again for the offical appt made last week. See whether my water level got drop or not.

now i am getting real clumsy and my gal always want me to sit down with her on the floor to play with her. When I groan while getting up, then she laugh at me ! ahah .. so cute ...

star, glad to know u r ok ! your almost-VBAC story sounds scary !!

pinkbunny,
i asked the lady of the smallp.com before she dont advise to do when bb just born.. she said best wait for 3-4 mths cos she scared bb fingers pain from pressing onto the mould.

hey rachel

congrats !!

wah u gal can pose very well in front of cam hor ! she is at least 3 yrs old ya ?

and bb ayden look like his sister !

rachel
so good! 3 pushes!!! bb ayden looks so cute
he looks a bit 'older' than a newborn leh! and your girl really such a natural model! hehe.

catherine
thanks for the tip! i will keep that in mind

dordor
let's wait a few months then maybe we can pull a few mummies together to do it for better price! hehe

labbit
at last check up we asked 'so how? can deliver soon?' he said her heart beat still very strong and water level still very high so see you next week. haiz. little bunnies like to play inside hor? hehe

PB

ya lah ... little bunnies got a lot of tricks up their sleeves !

now I am having painful cramps with backache. Sit also cannot, stand also cannot ... aiyo worst than an old woman.

Hi MTBs,
I'm from the May 2008 thread. I have a Medela Swing pump that was used twice to let go. I'll be selling it together with Medela microwave sterilize bags @ $150. Collection at Woodlands MRT.

yawn. sleepless in singapore again. but today she let me sleep till 5am, not 4 like usual.

labbit
aiyoh, your cramps like very long liao leh. about 1 week? doc got say anything or not? poor thing. sayang...

bluey
hehe don't say like that la. good kangtao must share mah

I THINK I AM LEAKING!!!!!

i could sleep and was on the comp then felt an involuntary release of water. but not a gush.

not sure if it's the mucus plug but i got a discharge too, semi clear, a bit whitish, a bit brownish.

Am grateful that I slept thro the night... Wonder how soon will I not get to do that.

Bluey,
Happy anniversary!

Rachel,
bb Ayden looks so contented swaddled up in his little blankie
wah u braved morning peak hour traffic at 7+am to get to the hospital.

Labbit,
How u feeling today? Is today gonna be D-day? Your cramps/contractions are at least 5 days liao... still sit on floor to play w ur girl ah.... the things we do as parents!

re: water level dropping
How to know? Gynae will tell u during checkup bah. He told me ystday still got plenty of amniotic fluid inside, so it is not this week. Anyway he is gonna be away 9-12 Jul - so i tell little boy guai guai stay inside and grow tall and strong till at least mid Jul, if not end Jul ok.

PB,
Photos reaction fm mum. Generation gap gua...
My PILs and parents would most likely be shocked if I show them mine (if they ever get taken)... HB took some but his best efforts still very amateur.

Dordor,
Next can be ice kachang! bcz confinement cannot eat cooling things.

Youpi,
Yes! taking Ginny's hypnobirthing class. But I always fall asleep listening to track 1 of the CD, havent got to track 2 yet. Tonight must persevere.

PB..poppy must have gotten excited and must have been waiting for the clock to strike so she can be a full fledged JULY BABY! are you still leaking??

Bluey: Happy Anniversary! Wah... 11 years liao huh, but still so sweet buying each other gifts? My hubby n I are getting lazy after 3 years haha

and you really bought 40 storage bottles ah? hehehe are you planning to pump directly into them (can or not ah?) then store straightaway? one of those bottles should be enough for one feed ah?

3D: wah..you could be delivering one month in advance (due end jul right)? how do gynaes check water levels ah? Mine has only been palpating my tummy so far, no scan, no nothing..how to tell what's happening inside?

lbt: haha I sit and squat a lot too for my doggie, and always have to look for support when getting up..one day sure topple over wan haha

Thanks gals.

Can't really sleep last nite ... feeling very uncomfortable.

Of course must buy gift ... else how can I exchange a cheapo gift for an more expensive one

do1nk,
ya ... really got my 40 bottles. I intend to pump direct to them and feed direct from them too.

Last time I use disposable bags ... quite wasteful and troublesome...always "pouring in and then pouring out from bottles" from pump to feed.

Initially should be 1 bottle enough for 1 feed... after 1 month should need about 2 bottles. That's why I got 40.
I cater some extra bottles so that I can bring it to work and pump.

I am also wondering how some know about "water level". My gynae just listen to heart beat, press press here and there then that's all.
Maybe is not the time yet ...

Just check ...

I tot of getting Fenugreek &amp; Alfafa pills.
I read that it is the best combo to promote more breast milk.

Where is the cheapest to get in Singapore?
Or is getting fom US cheaper? such as vitacost.com

Any advise?

bluey, gynae will check/ tell u abt yr water bag level when u visitin him.

rachel, congrats! so sweet of yr little gal posing w didi...

dustee, how come the midwife so insensitive... bleedin is also dangerous. she isn't a doctor so she shld say it safe so fast. luckily u still manage. i now wonder how my second birth story will be...

it already July!

PB, r u still leaking?? wow u might be next!