(2008/07) July 2008

hi dustee...it's probably the hormones...dun think too much about it and you'll be ok..

what's important is that your hubby picked YOU over her...*hugz*

celeste... congrats! my edd is same as u, 10 july, also seeing dr woodworth. dunno when is my turn to deliver. share with us your birth story!

dustee,
agree w do1nk... your HB married YOU.

tis ok not to want to be frens w her. i dont want to be frens w my HB's ex! dunno which woman would want that.... preggie or not.

hi dustee

agree with what Do1nk says..dont let visit affect you..think of happy baby girl instead ;)

calling PB PB - i also wanna see HOT bunny in armani jeans pix :D..oh, can email me details of outing 2m,if i can, i drop in say HI :)

celeste - congrats!! you all soo brave..when my doc was trying to explain labour to me with and without painkillers, b4 she can even finish talking, i just said to her : I want Epi!!! lol.

star xin - i just bought desitin creamy from the want to sell thread at 9.50 per tube incl. postage.

dustee
i think it is normal. don't be upset. i mean, i would be too, but don't care about it la ok? your MIL not very sensitive to say that lor. how you doing? *hugs*

cin bunny
you also got the email la. not armani jeans la.

Fiona
U caught me.....hehe
These few days dunno why sleeping later n later. Poor hubby also....keke
But I sleep in till 12pm normally so still okie not that tired. Sometimes I fall asleep when trying to make my son sleep at 10pm then I will auto wake at about 12-1am n wait for hubby to come back while I surf the net.

SY
Ur hubby so nice still wil make the effort to bring u for nice bfast.
I still remember I keep telling my hubby I feel like eating Mac bfast. Tot of ordering early in the morn he can still tell me wait till Sunday. Alamak he duno wat is pregnancy craving meh still can wait 1 aah. But heng I not really craving else how to tahan.....haha

Delphine
Yah lor super sian hor still seeing every 2 weeks.....sigh
By next appt already nearly 39 wk liao leh so stupid lor but wat to do I already "HUH" so loud when she say 2 wks later liao....hahaha

Celeste
So envy short labour......hehe
Must rememeber to post bb pics okie.

dustee
I agree should be the hormones lah.
Dun bother about ur mil lah u married her son not her ma. Anyway the ex visit how many times also no use lah right ur already married.

SY,dustee,
just ignore your MILs, they can be overly sensitive and tactless at the same time...

cellow,
haha...we watched "Wanted", wah alot of violent scenes leh...we dun have the habit of watching dvds one leh, the only dvds all belong to my gal hahaha

dor dor,
ya lor....wah your hubby work till so late? my hubby also woke up with me bcos our gal vomitted and that kept us up while she went back to sleep...

jas,
thanks actually my gal is ok during the day, only at nite will cough and it makes her throw up when there's phlegm...now so worried abt when both of us not ard tmr nite.

Fiona
Tml ur BIG day liao aah??
Yah my hubby work time very bad family business somemore so how to complain.......sigh
Ur hubby still good lah will wake with u. Mine hor his alarm ring every morn I still gotta keep kicking him awake to switch it off.

Ur girl coughing at night maybe u wanna try applying vicks on her sole n wear socks. It helps for my son.

dor dor..

i seem 2 share a similar fate w u.. moi hubbi works fr morn 7plus till 5 plus... come hm 4 dinner w me.. den continue working from 930-130am.. smtimes even later..

like u.. every morning de alarm wakes me up n smtimes reali tired so kick kick n kick him.. den he oso snores into moi ear.. so irritating..

i guess next time when bb comes along.. i will be de 1 waking up all the times.. poor life s a woman..

Went for bright and early McDonald's bfast today as little boy kicked me awake at 5am (maybe even before that - dun have clock in bedroom - sure feels like more than one hour). Macam he was just waiting for me to wake up and play w him. Tried humming softly, singing (in kitchen so as not to wake HB), walking around, visualise him swaddled up in his blue blanket... nothing worked. Finally woke HB up at 6am. We got dressed and went to Mc's for bfast.

HB says nx time wake him up too, well not for the 1st 3 mths la, see how when I go back to work after 3 mths.

so Star_xin,
I already gave HB the heads up that he needs to put in night duty to diaper bb when I m breast-feeding bb. As for snoring into my ear, will just push him over to other side of bed. Even since the incident when he woke me + Cedric up at 3am couple of weeks back, he seldom crosses over to my side of the bed liao. Sekali I growl/hiss/bite his fingers off in the night.... heh.

Lucky my HB is understanding - he writes all these off to hormones... hey was it in this thread tt someone mentioned ambush HB and make him carry rice bag around ALL the time? sounds like a good idea

Fiona,
You sud sud leh... Today induce, ystday still can watch "Wanted"! Hope your gal gets better. Like dordor, I also heard abt the vicks on soles of feet and put on socks home remedy for coughing..

hee hee..

now i want mac breakfast oso... craved.. but i had juz taken 1 big baO n 2 siew mai lei.. tat explains y i put on 17kg of weight in 35 weeks.. haha...

Cellow: i oso got tell him tat he muz ptnr me for nite duties but then hor.. i tink tuff.. unless he is superbli attached to BB..

smtimes when i m veri tired.. i got so pissed tat i will shake n tell him loudli 2 turn the other side.. smmore sleep on moi pillow... so angri man.. shall kip moi fingers cross tat he will reali be up when bb cry...

now i wonder if i m suddenli in labour in the mid of the nite.. will he wake up in time?? haha..

my hubby got SPORTS DAY today so woke up extra early. then keep talking to me saying he dun wanna go bla bla bla so i said 'want to tell them i got contractions?'. he said 'better not jiao huai poppy la, she's listening'. by the time he talk so much, poppy decided to wake up and tell me she was hungry so bleah, had to get up :S

cellow
you went to east coast beach mcdo? i like that one
then got go beach and gia gia or not? this weekend we going lagoon for breakfast then go take hiao hiao photos at the beach haha. prob my last weekend as a preggie hippo liao mah!

rice bag ambush was me. and it wasn't ALL the time la. was supposed to be for 1 hour but he gave up after 1/2 hour hehe. also put cushions so got no space between bag and stomach (to make it more realistic and HOT mah!)

last night my hubby said he got craving for ice kachang then dragged me out of the house to go hawker centre. i also dunno why i gave in so easily even though i was absolutely stuffed from dinner. think it's cos i know how a craving can feel like lor! then when we came back i noticed 'eh? how come got a helium balloon on the dining table? when did he have the time to do that?' then the guys from my department jumped out from under the dining table and yelled SURPRISE!!!!! so sweet, they'd arranged for everything together for a mini baby shower

Wow PB
Your colleagues are so nice!

Fiona,
Yes yes I heard about the vicks and the socks too. And you need to put more pillows, so her head is a little elevated. Last time my daugther had a bad case of cough with pleghm and didn't get better for 3 weeks! In the end I went to chinese sinseh, she was cured in 4 days.

Lately very very difficult to sleep hor... I keep waking up 4-5 times at night, going to the toilet and feeling breathless. In the end I ended up sleeping sitting down. Now I'm having panda eyes.

pb, yr collegues r v sweet...

i also had bad time sleepin lately... sleep sideways, bb keep moving n banging the bed... sleep lying flat triggers my leg cramps n tummy keep pressing on back...

PB

that's very nice of them !!!

today maybe my last day in ofc too .. cant take it .. got cramps everyday .. told my boss I may want to take leave liao. Suppose to do a presentation next week she volunteer to cover me

these 3 days counting my bb movements... getting lesser and slower each day. Tmr gotta do another CTG ... see how's the result ... waterbag may need to be burst by gynae lor !!

Hi MTBs,
I have 2 packets (220ml each) of Anmum Materna Low Fat UHT milk (Honey Flavoured) to give away. High Folate, high calcium for pregnant mums.
Expiry is 22 Aug 2008.
I think supermarket is selling 3 pax for S$4+.

I am totally lactose-intolerant so giving it away don't wanna waste. Got it as part of goodie pack during my gynae visit.
Self collection in Pasir Ris, just PM me / email me [email protected].

ibt,

Same here. High 5. Today is my last day of the office. Wanted to rest at home. Also the bb movements getting lesser and always feeling tightness in the stomach.

dustee
how come your hb still keeps in such close contact with the ex? it's quite understandble why u wd be upset. esp when u know your mil likes her. hmm, i wouldn't like my hb to keep in contact with her. in fact when my hb still kept in contact with his ex mum, i was already not too keen abt it but over time they also stop contacting each other...

now that u r nearing birth, really not the best time for her to come. can talk to your hb?

dor dor
mc delivery now not cheap. the items more ex than eating at the actual place...

fiona
poor thing. what medicine is your gal taking now? i can understand. when my son had cough for a month, he vomitted so many times. did u try putting a bit of tea tree oil on the pillow? i also tried the vicks thing with socks.

dustee,
how r u feeling this morning? checking in if still emo and tearing.... *patz

re: sleeping positions
contort myself into all sorts of sleeping positions but still not comfortable. tell HB he is lucky i dun make him wake up every time i wake up - hmmmmmmph. see u got so understdg wife... can almost see him rolling his eyes, budden he always restrain in front of me....

SY,
rest more, work less. At home mah!

SY
i thought huh? what is ex mum? can have ex mum one meh? then i realised you talking about ex's mum ahahahah

fiona
my mum always said when cough, stay away from cold drinks. maybe can try

congrats to rain and labbit for dumping work and joining taitaihood!
kao_welcome2.gif

Ya lor. Must really enjoy my time as taitai.

Sleeping position,
Lately can sleep quite well. very tired that even wake up early in the morning, cannot get up. still not able to sleep 1 stretch.

hello hello everyone!! wow... too long didn't log in and see so many archives to read so just catch up with a few...

firstly, many many CONGRATS to mummies who had given birth and soon-to-be mummies enjoying life at home!!! i still have 1 month to go.. so sian...still have to work

SY,
i read abt your mil's different reactions towards you and your sil's pregnancies.. take it easy la.. sil is afterall mil's own daughter mah.. imagine how i feel when my sil stays with my parents and get to have home cook meals almost every day and all those tonics my mum made for her during her pregnancy... now that she had given birth.. less fish soups and tonic for me
oh well... unless i move back to stay with my parents, otherwise can only accept things as they are.

also hor, if your mil keeps asking abt your pregnancy, like my mil keep asking me qns and reminding me this la that la... can get a bit irritating also hor.. hehehe...

dustee,
altho i dunno anything abt anyone, but i feel your hb's ex a bit insensitive to visit at this time... just ignore your mil and the ex. maybe you can suggest to your hb to ask his mum and ex to meet outside instead of coming over to the house!? just tell him the truth that you dun feel comfortable with her presence. sometimes man listen better when we talk to them point blank and matter-of-factly.

tai tai ? ahah i still gotta jaga #1 at home and entertain her leh. Ok not too bad, cos my mum and maid is at my place too.

dustee

u feeling better now? I also thnk you shld tell ur hubby that all these contacts should stop lah. Tell him if it's your ex coming over, can he and his mother take it?

I dont think it is your fault for staying inside the room. Even if I were to go out and chat with her, I will likely to suan her !

dor dor,cellow,SD,SY,jas,PB,
thanks gals, i did apply vicks on her soles and put on socks for her last night and she does sleeps through, the only thing i hate is the feeding of med which tends to cause her to vomit, really xin tong to see her throw up.

now counting down the time to go hosp liao...gave MIL alot of instructions bcos bu fang xin my gal hahahaha...

this morning hubby and i been doing last prep for bb's arrival like setting up the bed, taking out bath tub and steriliser to wash liao...

okie me gg to take a nice bath now, will keep you gals updated.

Just back from gynae.

Went thru CTG today as I was having contraction for the last 2 days.

Nope ... as I expected ... not delivering yet.
No panic for me as I am a mommy for #2 time already ... so knew what to expect.

Just hope tt baby will be out by next week and gynae going overseas the week after next.

Should start my ML on 1 July(Tue) ... wedding ann on tt day
Mayb go back on next Monday to "grab" all my things, check my fish tank and etc.

See u gals tonight!

was just talking to an old friend who has a 5 month old baby and i asked if she did it natural without epi. she said ya because her husband so clever, went to tell the nurse cos he thought that was what SHE wanted haha

fiona
i keep my water retention fingers crossed for you!!

PB

hahaha ur friend's hubby is funny ! so did the wifey scolded him for the torture ?

Bluey

eh we in the same boat lah !
got contractions and gynae flying away also ...

today I have to ensure my things are packed nicely for shifting liao ...

bluey,
U taking 2 mths or 3 mths straight. if 2 mths, should take on 30june to maximise ma.

Act. we are very lucky, cos July and August are 31 days month, so really enjoy our ML (with no hols break).

quick question for experienced mummies:

you know we pee like 10,000 a day right? but once get admitted into hosp, will they put a tube in us or what ah? just curious

now my wrists are hurting more and more. nothing seems to help. heat, cold, water, no water, wrist guard, stress ball ...
i can't even wash dishes now. not that that's a bad thing but even showering, soaping on and off is painful boohoo

PB,
My doula told me to pee once every hour when we are in labour coz bladder takes space. I think they only use tube if you are on epidural coz you won't be able to move, otherwise can pee in the toilet.

Dustee,
*hugs* I hope you are feeling better now. If I were you, I also wouldn't want to meet the ex. No offense but I think your MIL is a bit insensitive to say such thing about why not choose her. Just ignore. Anyway your hubby choose you over her so you must be a much better soulmate for him

Bluey,
I also saw Dr Paul today! A bit disappointed to hear him taking leave but cannot prevent such thing, rite? For me, I'm hoping my baby will pop after he's back coz my mum also will only be in Sg on 7th.

My baby is 3.168kg today and already engaged! The ultrasound pic today shows his face quite clearly and he has fat lips and big nose *alamak* :)

hi all...

just visited the Gynae this morning... done CTG, reading is good... some contractions...Fluid running low, thus Gynae put pill to induce this morning... going back at 5pm to put another pill if necessary... guess my boy is gonna come out tomorrow... going to check in MT A tonite...

Keep you posted,
Excited Father... =)

RHS

i think that's becos ur bb has water retention ! ehhe so cute !

PB

yes, they will attach an urine bag to ur bladder after epidural is administered. After delivery, you are not supp to come down from bed. on the next day, then they will remove the bag (a bit painful) then they will ask u to pee into this measuring cup to ensure you can pass motion.

just had Sakae sushi for lunch .. super full now !! 2 yrs ago this day (37 wks 6th day), I have given birth to my #1 ! I still tot #2 will be earlier ?

lbt,

hope so too... now resting at home before going back to the gynae... i'm too excited to take a nap.. hahahah

Igoh - all the best
do post pix of little one

Updates : saw gynae this morn and she said baby still not engaged but told me to come in next monday for induce cos she wants to avoid situation of fetal distress? cos I got GD :p..so i asked why not next Tuesday, she said, can also..lol..

anyway, i have 3 days to talk nicely to baby and tell her to move down so that her mummy does not hv to induce :p..but come tuesday, i will go in!! yay, my hubby happy cos tuesday is July and he wanted July Baby ;),,oh, gynae also said try nipple simulation! that might create more BH and help baby move lower...gulp, now feeling more anxious and nervous.hopefully come tuesday, i will be more calm and not make myself into a nervous frenzy!