(2008/07) July 2008

Celeste,
Jia you jia you!!

lbt,
Next might be you liao wor.. kambade

Pinkbunny/Cellow,
Haiz... bo pian leh.. well just endure for another couple of weeks..
you ladies must keep me update ya if you all gg to deliver.

PB, i just read about what your colleague said. Wow... please do keep us informed. Must log in on Thurs/Fri to find out :p

Guess I'm alittle slow but JL has another sale at Spore Expo. They do seem to have lots of sales lately.

rain and sparrows
ya lor. a bit scary. but then again when i heard it was very disappointed. i was hoping poppy would come this weekend leh. cos i'm so tired of huffing and puffing when getting into bed and walking like monster hehe

we had fun at morton's yesterday! but hor cin bunny and dustee eat so little and until so yew siu, make lao niang feel like yeow kwee soh only

PB,
guess a lot of us are walking like monster. I find it difficult to get up from bed. Need to roll back and fro and then with final push to get off. Feel like humpty dumpty.

Celeste,

All the best ya...jia you...wait for ur good new yeah...

Cellow,
I think down is meaning of bb turning the head down instead of breech position. Whereas engage mean bb head drop into our pelvic bone or also call 'lightening'...

lbt and celeste,
huh..both of yours EDD is 10 july but seems like going to go to labour soon...mine is 13 july..but i still prefer bb to stay in side me longer as bb weight only 2.45kg..small leh

Celeste Blur, congrats...so fast. it's 2 weeks before your due date. go have a good lunch. no contraction yet is good wat. not so painful for u. =)

hi hi..

dun noe y eversince been following dis thread, i feel so LOST when i cun access it.. espy last nite.. kip on-ing the pc wait n wait the page neva loaded until olmost 11pm..den can finalli get in..

yest so funi.. while i was paying at guardian after some purchases, got a lady ask if i m expecting twins.. haha.. smhw i wish i was... den can 1 shot kill 2 birds.. hee...

Celeste: Jiayou!!!! waiting 4 ur birth story n baby pics...

DoInk: i m oso going 2 c moi baby later.. hope he has grown well.. 2day was so busy n ANGRY at work tat baby kips kicking me non-stop... hope he is not affected by all moi shouting and anger..

Delphine: take good care of ur health.. both u n baby need it most!!! if doc gives u a mc, meaning u nid it mah.. dun overstretch urself..

tink shall nt be here dis pm...till nite le.. update u all again!!

Thanks, xiaoyang

Rain,
Heh, you are not the only one feeling like humpty dumpty. Luckily I have a cupboard at my side of the bed that I hang onto when getting up.. or. I just ask HB to prop me up in the mornings.

re: Twins questioning
These 2 weeks, bb has been growing and growing and growing at exponential rate. My colleague who just saw me last Friday, said today "Eh, your tummy seems bigger ah"

Star,
Watever you feel, bb feels too... no wonder he keeps on kicking you. Take a fetal love break - imagine his 1st smile or 1st bath or smthing just between u and bb lor. Dun worry, bbs quite resilient.... shdnt be very affected by one siao siao mummy spell.

yoohoo mummies

anyone keen for a last gathering before we pop?

I was just talking to some mummies and we thought it may be a good idea since soon we will be on confinement and probably would only be able to meet up 2 or 3 mths later with our little ones.

How about this friday night?

we go meet somewhere central and munch and talk?

Anyone else keen?

1. doggiebb

star_xin,
Cool down... dun let your emotion effect your bb. if you are happy, your bb will be happy.

will try to rest over the weekend. thanks for all of your concerns..

Celeste

jia you jia you !

eh got go salon and set your hair ? hahaha i cant imagine.

PB

can ask ur colleague to give me 7 numbers for tmr TOTO ? the 1st prize is $3M leh !!

xiaoyang

dont worry, as long as bb is healthy can liao.
my #1 is born 2.44kg and she is very healthy now !

dont worry ok .. they will gain wt very fast once out of womb.

hubby was v nice yest .. bought me a medela tummy binder. I like the material, very cooling type and very similar to bra material. But quite ex.. $69 !

lbt,
now no time to sleep, where got time to post pic leh.... i try my best bah

jaslyn,
my ger is doing well. can tell that she's putting on weight constantly cos now she's quite chubby liao....

JMON

yeah same here. when I went back to work last time, I still have 5 kg .... and it was still there then I got preggie again. dont know why ?

rain,
no leh.. i did not find. in fact i have booked one after i 'delivered' in July. but then since i bf, i lose a bit so i cancelled liao lor

today i wear my racer back tshirt and skirt, wah piang, i can see my tummy and as if i was 4mth preggie.. duh!

Delphine
U busy with moving over to ur mum's place too is it??
Must take care hor. So envy see gynea once a week liao mine next visit still 2wk. I was telling hubby huh still wait 2 wks.

Celeste
Hope u ahve a short n smooth delivery!!

Serene
BB so cute n chubby!!...hehe

SY
i bought 11packs of disposable panties. should be enough ba.

Xiao yang
we got the same EDD but i am delivering in KK

Jeanyard
one word for your labour experience - WOW
congrats to you and your lil princess.
you delivery smoothly and fast.
hope i can be like tat too...

so gan jiong now loh.
very scared too.
today, my colleague say that my tummy has gone down liao, will give birth anytime liao.
i ask her to hang on a little while longer. i was looking forward for her to be out on the 1oth July instead.
Me not ready yet....

Milk band
---------------------------
Anyone interested to get 1??
Cos I finally found some1 willing to do international postage at US$10 for 3 milk bands. N she's selling them at US$5.95 each.
Calculate @1.4 will be around SG$13 for 1 band.
Should arrive in 1-2 wks time.

Slightly more ex I guess cos I got mine 2 yrs ago for $10 from another mummy.

Nobody interested I will jus order for my own liao. Let me know if anyone wants okie.
www.milkbands.com

Qing,
yeah...same EDD..but no one same EDD and same hospital as me...tot can meet one of you guys there

BB Movement:
Guess my tummy still got some space for my bb...since his weight is lower...he still moving around..but gynae said unlikely he will turn to breech position now..cos he is half engage..i also duno how to see...cos to me, my tummy still look high leh..and i still encounter breatheless..

Bodyaching:
Really feeling so discomfort..backache, vein vacrose appear on my legs..tummy pain (not sure is contraction or wat)..

My colleagues see me keep on asking me if i can still hang on..i guess...so...

Next week will be on leave for 3 days to bring my 19 mths daughter to childcare...not sure if i can handle her..but hb will be with me on the 1st two days..my gal still asking me to 'bao2'her..but i really cant carry her oledy

hi all... not sure why my post didntt appear...

here's my wife's detail to add for Jul 08 MTB

Selina
EDD: 1st July 08
Gynae: Dr Joycelyn Wong
Delivery: MT A
Mickey (Ethan Goh)
BB Weight: 2.75 @ 39 weeks...

hihi..

i m back.. moi usual 2 hr wait at de gynae was surprisingli.... no nid 2 wait dis time round.. haha..

baby is 2.8kg at 35 weeks based on head diameter..but cos his head is a bit big.. so doc says maybe he is in de range of 2.4-2.8kg.. head is below moi belly button.. n altho tummi looks like it has dropped.. doc says nt low enuf.. so i guess he means head nt engaged yet lah..

got de admission letter fr him n agar agar wat 2 expect.. gotta c him in 2 weeks time.. n cos i asked abt de Strep B test, he did it 4 me..

but he says if see bad bacteria den gotta take medicine.. n injection b4 labour.. but no nid on drip.. sounds a little bit different fr wat i read here.. dun noe y oso lah.. aniway kiping fingers cross...

congrats to igoh and selina

Re humpty dumpty
Haha me too. Sometimes have to ask my hubby ‘push me up, push me up!’ haha

Hannah
Me too, I failed strep b
but it’s ok la. Drip drip lor!

Labbit
Haha I also wish got numbers from him hehe. Ya still can hug hubby la, but tummy in the way lor. But still, 3 way hug mah

Dor dor
Hehe milk bands look like hospital tag!!

Doggiebb
Ok I support you!

this friday nite dinner

1. doggiebb
2. Cellow
3. pinkbunny

star xin

actually I had vaginal infection during 1st preg. took the med and it was cleared as in no more discharge. But i wasn't on drip during labour leh .. I was on drip to induce contractions though.

labbit
i had no discharge at all leh, before and after the medication. but the nurse told me about drip straightaway. maybe my infection very power? hmmm. anyway i hope no drip. i hate needles!!!

btw, eh why nobody want to tell me about bak chew??! will our eyesight go back to same degree after birth or not ah?

went for high tea just now with my aunts and i'm so stuffed even though didn't really eat much. so ironic. stomach so big but actually eating less than usual!

thanks PB... we are expecting our first child.. very excited too... but today check up at gynae shows no signs of dilation... only intermitent of contraction... sianz... fluid on the borderline... going back this friday for another check...

girls
been craving for ritz bitz for a while liao. yesterday cin bunny and i went almost all around suntec to look (so nice to have fellow preggie friend who understands cravings... unlike hubby! haha) but all don't have! carrefour best, we found 2 empty boxes! not funny lor.... got another preggie lady who got same craving as me??!!

Welcome igoh and selina! 1st Jul EDD really soon - that is next week...

PB, Lbt,
I asked my gynae abt eyesight before, as during the 1st trimester, before I even knew I was preggie, my eyesight suddenly worsened! At that time, every day got 4pm meeting, and I went fm sitting at back of the room to the front of the room, simply bcz I cannot see.
Yes, there is some chim medical reason why eyesight improved or worsened.... I can ask him again to explain to me in simple English when I c him nx Monday.

dordor: I want a milk band too!!!

3D: hi! my gynae only palpated me today and said baby's about ave size @ wk35, which is about 2.1 - 2.2kg (but I thought that was small too) nvm...got a couple more weeks for our little one to grow n grow!

celeste: have a smooth delivery n tell us all about it when you are back!

FRIDAY NITE DINNER:
1. doggiebb
2. Cellow
3. pinkbunny
4. do1nk

can meet early coz on course..will probably be done early..what shall we eat? *grin*