(2008/07) July 2008

celeste
hmm my hb's comment nothing to do with the maid. he just thinks that i m irritating when i say i m tired. even if i m not preggy, i still have the right to feel tired right. on sat, i know that he will be tired and i volunteered to drive the whole day though we usually take turns. and he takes his afternoon naps every sun whereas i dun. i spend my spare time packing stuff etc cos i can only do that when my son sleeps. then nowadays my son sleeps quite late at night cos my hb comes back late and will play with him. after my son sleeps at 10+ i still have to go and do my own work and end up sleeping late. so i really think he's too much when i only made a statement that i m tired. i din even do it in a complaining tone.

dustee
yah i can't sleep at night. i can't move on the bed cos it hurts a lot to move. a few times really pain till i wan to cry. it only gets better when i get up and even after i get up, i must hobble a while first before it wears off.

PB
u know what my hb will say if i say that? he will just say u better quickly deliver. he ever made such comment before when i said that the weight of the bb putting pressure and giving me pain. bb not even full term and he can say such things.

lbt, fiona
i think my hb is just too caught up in work. i dun even ask him to do much at home already. but he can be pretty inconsiderate in his remarks. sometimes i will say i m going to toilet, just look after our son. he will say why i always go toilet at the wrong time. these kind of things are pretty insensitive. and it's not that i dun wan to talk to him but he is so busy he doesn't wan to talk to me. whatever time he has, he use it for his own naps and work. that day we took leave to bring our son out, he was on the phone half the time. he spends more time talking to other pple than me lor. i can't make him see it.

even my son has started saying papa comes home late.

anyway, i always feel better after letting it out here. only women can understand.

fiona
i also got him breakfast yesteryda. was going to go and buy then he say order mcdonald's so i ordered for him lor. u know, we dun even sit down for one meal a week...that's how bad it is

wai wai
the books that i have during my 1st pregnancy and mag were completely untouched by hb despite the strategic placement of them....

re massage lady

seems everyone is getting massage lady. is that really necessary?
hmn.. i tried one during my #1 time, but only one day then i stopped as i don't like the oily part.
still thinking whether should i try again this time round.. that will only make us slim down faster right? any other benefits of doing it?

SY,
*pat* that's ok. good good, get it out of your system... we r here to listen...

Waiwai, heh, I would prob end up doing the same thing too, posing w my big tummy.. most prob not at East Coast over weekend la. Just at home.

Sonic,
I like massages, but since conceived, din go for massage liao. So post-natal massage is a way of making up for lost time!

cellow
yep..
very fast one..
once in 1 hr both of them use up 6 clothes diapers..10 sure not enough..
at 1st I bought 30.. thought enough..
my CL say buy more.. so went to buy 30 more..

SY,

dun be sad.. smtimes guys r pureli insensitive.. tat time i teary teary cos altho he's physicalli home, he onli care abt taking naps n playing psp.. so i felt neglected.. den i tear tear.. den he says... eversince u pregnant, u like crazy liddat..

but i tink smtimes they juz dun noe hw 2 use de rite words at de rite time la.. so let's be gracious women, 4give them, hao ma? at least make ourselves beta.. we shld be hapi hapi now.. else bb's mood will be affected by us one...

let's jiayou tog!!!

SY,
*pat pat* I guess all hbs are the same. Mine is like that too, but he said it differently. He said, he is also tired (from work), and he said he can't help me not feeling tired so he's at lost of what to do. I guess your hb might felt that way. However, what we want is just a listening ear rite? The least a hb could do is just listen and keep quiet, or at least say, "thanks dear, I know it's hard on you".

bathing/washing hair
Wahh I cannot tahan not bathing and washing lar. Imagine our body is so sweaty and if can't bath and wash hair.. all the sweats, bacteria etc go to your baby when you breastfeed. During the old days there's no hairdryer mah... so you can get chills, and maybe during the old days, you have to go to the public bath area to take a bath. Luckily both my mom and MIL are quite understanding in this area.

cellow,
hahaha...your hubby also typical man hor, can get upset over one thing for so long. but i share your sentiments, they will only be able to act this way in front of us.

SY,
dun be sad ok? just share with us here. but your hubby really need some talking to lah...it's not healthy to the both of you on a long term basis leh.

evon,
can you PM me your P/T helper's contact and how much is her rate? i've been thinking of getting one, but most likely after my confinement period bcos getting a CL. thks in advance.

sonic,
the post-natal massages i had during my previous confinement was great, my tummy went down more than half the size i came home with after delivery just after 1 session so i was very determine to do the massage again this time. but must guai guai follow instruction to keep the binder on.

evon,
can pm me your massage lady's contact, or email me at [email protected]. thanks!

anyone else wanna recommend their massage ladies pls pm me too!

yeah, since conceived also no massages, facials, etc. so maybe must make up for it postnatal.

SY,
Understand how you feel....*sigh*. I also feel that my hb is giving most of his attention towards my #1 rather than me. Like last nite I was saying my whole body aching and left pelvic bone that a bit of leg cramp. He didnt bother to say massage for me or wat until i throw tantrum and "move" to the other bedroom then he come and find me and massage for me

*hugz*...i guess most guys are like that one rather insensitive especially when its our #2 liowz. Cos their time is spent more towards #1 now.

Evon,
Thanks for the offer
But CCK is too far for me. Cos I staying arnd Boon Keng area now.

Me getting admitted tonight.... need to be induced. Baby Megan's arriving!!!!!

So exciting.... gan jiong spider now.....

just realised how warm it feels when we are not cooped up in the office whole day wiv the icy cold air conditioning..

about the binding of the belly, for those of you who went through it before, did you get the massage lady to come early in the morning? so you gotto shower before the massage begins? coz after dat, we can't shower if we have the binding on right? hope the weather will cool down when our babies are out..otherwise..arrghh!

GOOD LUCK piyoz!! how are you feeling?? stay calm and take deep breaths! enjoy the experience and tell us all about it when you are back!! *hugz*

keke think I'm the one who is getting all excited!

cellow, SY,

men r really liek kids... must pacify too. we women r stronger.

they doesn't pick up hints 1... so they r pretty insensitive.

thanks thanks for all the comfort.

fiona
i know it's not healthy but he really hates to be disturbed when he's busy. if i bring up the fact that he's too busy, then he will say he also dun wan. or he will say somethign silly like he quit his job and stay at home....

SY,
Tat day my hb just had a good-talking-to from his brother cos his brother "scolded" him for not being considerate *sigh*. Now he is only slightly better.....hopefully will improve more

piyoz
have a smooth delivery!!

re binding
i think it's pretty uncomfy. i din like it. and had to bind for at least 6 hours. can be quite itchy also if they put herbs. so cannot shower and it's really hot with it.

piyoz,
i'm getting all excited for you...hee. take care and have a smooth deliver!!

evon,
my email is [email protected]

SY,
aiyo...then i think better leave him alone to sort out his own thinking first bah...in the meantime you take care and stay positive ok? we must be strong for ourselves and our babies.

Fiona,
Yea i also cannot believe how big a fuss the HB can make over how small a thing... heh. Close one eye - pretend not 2 notice his black face, and still be nice to him anyway.

Garfield,
I also got my own share of kiddy behaviours and xiao-jie tantrums, so tis a give-and-take la.

Warm warm warm
do1nk, in office with air-conditioning but still warm warm warm... not sweating yet, bt i do think my pores are all open liao. And the sky is already quite overcast in the CBD area...

Hungry
Wanna eat cupcakes w all the talk of PB's cupcakes. See if I can rustle up smthing in the pantry. Think only got digestive biscuits.

thanks everyone!!!!

having butterflies in my tummy now...... #2 already, but still gan jiong...... now packing the final stuff into my hospital bag......

Will share pics of my little princess when I'm discharged =)

evon,
thks again

cellow,
same here, sometimes i distract him with topics he's interested in, and he'll start being happy again...
i agree on the give n take part, me also got fiery "xiao jie pi qi" and yet he's still willing to marry me...kekeke

fiona
hee yah i just ignore him lor. actually my mum always feels that i listen to hb a lot. but if dun listen, then quarrel how? so just ignore lor....

piyoz, all the best in yr delivery!

yup 2nd one is still as exciting... actually will know wat the process so more gan jiong... haha

dustee
Ur post reminded me of some comments I heard long ago when preg with #1. Few mummies say the hubbys or their guy friends say they appriciate their mums more after they see their wife go through labour.
But I am irked by that tot lor cos shouldn't they be appriciating their WIFE more instead?? Cos she is the 1 who went through labour to deliver their baby leh. Their mums might have had an easier time during labour who knows.

Qing
I get mine from Marks & Spencer. Recently ordered 1 with slight adding from motherhood.com quite good.

SY
Same here I get pains/aches on my left groin/pelvic area when I lie down on the bed so very hard for me to sleep cos lying on my left makes it worse n my son sleeps on my left n he always wants me to face him. Getting up is bad as well. Only consolation is I dun really feel it the rest of the day.
Men sometimes very cha tao n insensitive 1 lah maybe we also more sensitive now cos of the burdens on us. Maybe use ur son's comments to make him "see it"??
My hubby will feel very guilty when my son cries as he is leaving for work he say it makes his heartache when he see him cry for him. Then he will make an effort to spend more time playing with him.

Piyoz
Jia You!!

Talking about hubbies hor. Mine is the kind that will make me feel like vomiting blood when I talk to him sometimes. N when u discuss something with him he will totally agree with my 'pros n cons' which means utimately I am still the 1 making the decision.
Like yest I curled my hair for the wedding dinner and I asked him "I look older with curly hair hor"
He said "No" Then continues saying some ppl will feel I look older with curly hair.
Wah lao so blur man I asked him wat he means so I look older with curly hair anot I am asking him leh not some ppl.
Damn sian ask a qns without any ans 1.

Piyoz,

Have a smooth delivery ... Hear from u soon.

Post natal binding:
Mine will be with House of Javanese Massage. Intend to book for 7 days ... got discount because being member since prenatal.

Nursing bra,

I got mine from mothercare when I have #1. Should get them in GSS now.

Hubby:
Tok about them ... Might trigger early delivery because they make wife angry

They are like babies ... want people to pamper but want to win.
They will never understand what we are going thru' unless there is a way to put our beloved babies in them. But on second thought, I can't trust my babies with them.
I think they would whin and grumble more than us.

Just have my hair trim today ... later this week will be facial and pedicure.
Then I will be all set ... Awaiting for #2

dor dor

i read ur post I want to laugh ! ahha we just have to accept men are from mars and women from venus ya ?

sometimes when I cant see eye to eye and it's trivial, I just let it go. No pt arguing then make myself angry and then affect bb instead. Super bo hua lor ...

but my hubby is slightly more sensitive .. a good and bad pt. so have to handle with CARE ahhaha

hi piyoz - all the best and cant wait to see baby megan
))

SY - try not to be upset with hubby, after baby feel upset as well
i think most of the time they mean well but their words/actions are opposite cos they are blurr beings!

urgh, all the talk about confinement and hair wash just made me realised..i need to buy a hair dryer :D..shopping time ;))

haha think if we all gather, we'd have lots to compare about our hubbies... bet they are saying the same about us too! duh!

anyone been to A&E for a false alarm before? wonder how much is that gonna cost me...had some weird but painful tummyache over the weekend and couldn't find any GP's open.. wasn't contractions but not sure what it was either *blush* take it as a trial run I guess haha...now waiting anxiously for the bill..hope it will not blow a hole in my pocket...feel so silly now....

Re nursing bras
Eh, so funny , I know I have 3 cream coloured ones but somehow they have disappeared and I only have one left! Is there a bra thief in my house?

Re back cramp – I hear that it’s sudden and severe, then it’s a sign

Re walking – wah biang. Today I walked so much and some more my poor foot got blister and my shoes too tight (suddenly!). Even Ah Mas overtook me lor. Tomorrow going for pedi to show my poor feet that I still love them very much!!!

I know it’s a stupid question but where to buy birkies ah? Dept stores have or not? I walked around Isetan but donch have. And about how much ah? and really very comfy ah?

Jaslyn
WOW 60 nappies! Ok ok. If divided by 2…. Ok I think I get one more pack is better hehe. I also intend to use diapers at night.

Wai wai
Me too. During 1st trimester when very ON about reading everything, I highlighted all the pages about mood swings and shoved under his nose haha

Re massage
I’m a sucker for massages la. And it is supposed to help with slimming down so why not. One month of house arrest, we will need whatever pampering we can get, right?
but what I scared is, wait oily oily liao then shower time is limited, then how??!! Won’t it be super hot for us?

Btw, for those of you who are doing massage after giving birth, and BF, remember to tell your massage lady not to massage your boobies. Don’t want to give your baby oily food right? Hehe

Piyoz!
Congrats!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Jia you!!!!!!!!!

cin bunny
jialat la you. finding every excuse to shop! hehe

Do1nk
Hey hope you feeling better ya?

cannot massage neh neh after delivery or will have oily milk?? really ah?

feeling better now...feel quite paisay but I was really in pain leh hehe...now juz have to pray the A&E bill does not throw me off my chair hehe

do1nk,
think you can go labour ward to have it checked rather than to a&e right? which hosp u delivering?

re: postnatal massage
remember not to take any jamu orally if you are breastfeeding hor...can only be applied to tummy area and forehead.