(2008/07) July 2008

Sonic,
You just present your original receipts to the nurse at the registration counter upon check in (guess better passed to your hubby cos you might already be in labour) and they will do the necessary claim.

mt A pharmacy
it's the one above the physio clinic, in block A. not the admissions block right? i only go to alvernia on sats for the antenatal class, and it's always closed leh.

bras
ehhhhh actually i'm already wearing the nursing bras already lor. then i feel rather saggy :p.

The diapers finally arrived!

And Thomas and his friends are making their way on and off my ibook while my arm is being commissioned as a tunnel so I shall log off and start dinner preparations...

See ya!

Sonic,
Hehe, no lah. Just a lao ma who really cannot be bothered what other people think! ;p

youpi
bikini tops sound like a good idea
but don't forget you'll still need some support ok? i'm wearing nursing ones also. but still tight without the extension. no girls, i'm not pam anderson. just have expanding rib cage that's all :D

sonic
no prob. i can send hubby to buy when we go

alamak just now i wanted to go toilet and unhook bra then boss came to talk to me. i must go NOW or else i will pengsan on the floor.

youpi, pb,
HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!

Celeste,
no la, my #1 birthday not on 22 june, but on 3 july. 22 june is the lunar date..... I scared #2 can't wait till 3 july (cos edd 3 July), so celebrating earlier.....
My #1 loves BARNEY too!!! Where do you get your barney cakes?

RE: Sterilised bottles
=======================
once sterilised, can assemble the bottles (screw up teat, cover and bottle) then can keep for use for up to 24 hours. No need to air dry... ok to have droplets of water inside the bottle. But important that bottle must be sealed with cover. Also, don't use bare hands to touch the parts, use the sterilised tongs. Learnt this from pre-natal class.

sonic,

Just one receipt of any amount from your gynae's clinic will do. No need to quantify the $450. Think they'll keep the original receipt.

Sonic,
think your antenatal package receipt already over S$450? if yes, then one is enough else, will be a few that adds up to S$450.00. Yes. they do need original.

PB
Wahaha, even though you're not making the cakes but still a lot of effort to assemble each box lor! Hope you had a nice surprise from hubby tomorrow.

JSP
How come you are going to switch the bb out of the cot from 6mths onwards? My boy slept in his cot till he's about 2... we switched him to a junior bed recently. It's actually safer to sleep in a cot as even though there are side guards for bed. The bb can still fall off the bed, as they are quite active when sleeping! Can turn 180 degree or even 360 degree one! My boy has fell once or twice from his bed.

Serene
If the pain is really bad, best to see the gynae. All the best to you!

So many posts to catch up.

Took my "sinful" durian dinner last night ... so happy.

Went to see gynae today, my baby is now 2.5kg @ 35 weeks.
The gynae told me , I hv to start seeing him every week! $$$

When my gal took her afternoon nap, I sneak down for my manicure n pedicure

dor dor,
U live near J8? Me too.

Youpi & PB
Happy Birthday!!

Going off to bring my gal to see Kungfu Panda now.

Hehe, THANK YOU mummies and MTBs for the bday wishes!

Sonic,
I just give one receipt - the one where I paid for my gynae's package. That is more than $450, so it's more than enough to claim.

Star,
Diaper bags: Mothercare & Robinsons have Allerhand if you are interested in them. Robinsons has some other brands as well, with brocade covers, quite nice. Or you can surf the local online stores (see the SMH biz threads) that sell SkipHop and Oioi. I think there are sprees for diaper bags too?

gam xia gam xia to everyone for their well wishes

my diaper bag is a no brand thingie that my dad bought for us
i bought a fake lesportsac one that i really like but hubby laughed cos he said it's too small, cannot fit anything.

my SIL shared these links with me. hope some of you will find it to be useful
http://www.babytown.com.sg/
http://www.babystudio.com.sg/

sonic
mine also, my antenatal package from week i dunno what (20 i think) was $650, inclusive of all appts and pills and scans from then on, so i just bring that one receipt.

SNL
haha i like to do this kind of nonsense la. so it doesn't count as 'effort' for me, just fun
hubby didn't know my family was joining us for dinner. he was a bit shocked so i think he may have planned something nice after hehe. but we have learnt not to ask anything about birthdays if we want the surprise keke. he said he never plan anything but i told him 'ya i know you say that but sure got something one right?'. hehe. pressure!

oh. so. sleepy. now. goodnight mummies! have a good rest!

PB,
happy birthday...

serene,
u take care ya....

i super damn tired... one night dont knw wake up how many times... KongFu Panda is on her way liao... lolzz

then work so busy till my supply decrease.. think my bm going to finish soon. sian..... some more i m moving over to new office next Wed and no room for me to pump, jia lat...

PB & Youpi,
Happy Birthday!!!

Sonic,
i like to wear those snug clothings which wrap around my whole big tummy kind, and i do get comments from those aunties colleagues too but they dun dare to be rude bcos i'm those who will snap back at them...kekeke
they think we still belong to their generation meh? wear those maternity wear machiam like wearing curtain :D :D

re: stares
hmmm...i get them most of the times from strangers, but i just treat them as "grew up on eating glass"(transparent), bcos i'm so used to it.

re: diaper bag
i'm not really using a diaper bag. i bought bags from "Porter International" bcos of the incredibly light material and it's waterproof, durable stitching(got 6 mths warranty some more), and the best thing is it got lots of compartments. Located in wisma only.

Jus went for my gynea checkup today n gotta be back on the anti-contraction pills again.
Cos I mention to her that my tummy always feels very tight n every single movement bb makes is very tight too. Think the pills won't totally stop contractions jus lessen only cos she still worried I pop.
After scan she says I probably have a very irritable uterus so it contracts everytime bb makes a movement cos she still sees space for bb to move around.....sigh
N she hope bb can stay inside till 36wks cos she say now only 2.3kg at 34wk+ too small liao.

N she did Strep B test for me (didn't do for #1 cos pop too early) n checked me she say still high but.......
Guess wat I'm 1cm dilated liao. So she inform me she won't be around till next Wed....sob sob
Given admission letter n told not to walk too much.......sigh

Hope bb can guai guai stay till gynea comes back lah I dun wanna be delivered by another gynea leh.

Youpi & Pink bunny
HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! Same bdate but not same age aah??........hehehe
Okie can dun ans tis qns....keke

cinbunny
My waterbag jus broke by itself. Dun think they will induce u unless its for the good of bb. Cos once u control ur diet liao bb should be growing at a good rate already. So must control ur diet okie.
My son was always above average. Then the last mth I kanna detected GD so diet restrict he didn't put on too much endup I pop on exactly 36wk he 2.68kg.

Delphine
Yah I found out my sec sch classmate also due in early Aug.....hehe
Those MRT ppl is act BLIND 1 lah.
But sob sob leh my tummy really got those red red lines starting liao so sad leh. Even my mum also say my tummy suddenly very big...sigh
Ask me when my EDD but I told her cos D was 1 mth early so this 1 also might be so anytime liao n SHE LOOKED SO SHOCKED!!
But hello she dunno her grandson was early by 1 mth meh.

Serene
HUH ur bb so low that anytime liao can still wait till 24th june??
Ur gynea got give u medi to ease/lessen the contractions??
Ur bb 2.6kg at 34 weeks quite good weight ma right?

youpi
Ohhh ur son quite big liao okie lah can help with baby next time......hehe
My son still abit too small to understand when the dog 'hump' his bed liao cannot move cannot go n disturb him.....hahaha
Cos he kanna growl a few times when he tot my dog stay so still there so he can carry him.....hahaha
Dunno why they like to push things around now hor. He was fighting with my friend's son at her place for the boy's stroller....hehe

bluey
Really?? u at the new Bishan or old Bishan?? hehe
I'm at the old side Youpi is at the new side. So coincidential maybe we can all go for tea at J8 after confinement.....hehe

confinement food
-------------------------
I'm ordering from New Baby my friend say its nice n they give quite big portions but I haven seen anything yet.

hi dor dor
hang in there and all the best ya
..yes yes, am definitely controlling diet..my hubby helping by eating all the famous amos cookies I bought :p

another good night's rest without waking up to pee / change position / eat... eating my fruit bread toast now after sending HB off at the door, good to work at home today

Dordor,
wow you are up at 3am... tell bb to hold on.. 2 more weeks to grow bigger...

Serene,
how u feeling today?

PB and youpi,
happy birthday! your families planning anything for you later?

re: diaper bag,
Mine is a no brand that HB bought from China when he was there on biz trip. Big enough but no compartments and tis purple like those PAP-orchid-corsage purple (!!). So hard to match w clothes next time... note to self - _must_ appreciate HB's efforts... but still... PURPLE. Scary when send HB to go shopping for my or bb's clothes / accessories.

Dustee,
Curious - Why is ur bb nicknamed baby pomfret??

Morning Cinbunny! looks like we are the early birds around here..

morning mommies!! :) u all really wake up veri early lor... if not coz need to come to work, i would hav laz in bed till abt 9 lor...

cellow
so good can work frm home lor... me at work liao...

SNL
not tat i wan to take bb off the cot bed at 6mths... i heard frm my SIL tat all her 3 children refuse to slp in the cot after abt 6 mths... so she switch them to slpin on mattress placed on the floor... so dunno if my boi boi will kwai kwai slp in the cot till older anot... heehee...

dor dor
let's keep our fingers crossed for u n bb... seems like the july kiddos are all eager to see the world lor... cant seem to wait...

re diaper bag
me bought 2 bags when i went to bangkok during CNY tis year... from Naraya... dey got a shop at vivo level 1 too... price quite reasonable n waterproof... but got no compartments thou...

serene
u feeling better? still in pain??

re tummy pains n aches
me also experiencing pains and tightening of tummy quite frequent... tink its BH acting up lor... still having pretty back n shoulder aches...

Jmon
me too!!! everynite wake up at least 3 to 4 times lor... nvr drink so much water but dunno where all those urine come from lor... super tired sia...

HAPPI BURFDAY HOT MOMMAS PB & YOUPI!

dordor & serene...feeling better today?

haha dordor..your dog was humping his own bed til he couldn't move? n your son went to disturb him in the process?

cellow..wah...you get to work from home in your pj's wiv breakfast in bed? sounds like heaven! juz have to pull on a blazer and you can teleconference away! haha

caught sex and the city with some girlfriends..heard that kungfu panda's really funny too..time for us to slow down and do less strenous things like watching movies..only problem would be the frequent toilet breaks we need to take..

kungfu panda Jmon..are you still waking up 3 hourly at nite to feed bbA? dun worry...I'm sure your colleagues would understand and cut you some slack? I don't have any nursing room in my office too, and will have to use the executive toilet! uggh!! still wondering if a can of dettol disinfectant spray is necessary or not..haha

morning mummies
today bad mood..sigh, lost my temper with my boy again last night. tried not to but still did. think i was really quite fed up with hb and somehow i lost it at my boy. poor thing. he cried so hard until i cried also.

cellow
sigh, i think i also wan to start to work from home but so many meetings and so many things to do. and my colleagues not helping. sometimes i wonder whether they realise i m going off soon....maybe i shd just start my ML in 2 weeks time and not care anymore.

bluey
i planning to watch kungfu panda also. hope my boy will like it.

Happy Birthday Youpi and PB! Hope you guys have a great day ahead!

dor dor
oooh, hope your bb will guai guai stay inside your tummy for a while more too...

Your doggy humping incident very funny lei... at least your dog just growl... lucky never bite your boy!

SY
*pat* guess it's our hormones that is making us more irritable... give your boy a call later and tell him "I love you". Am sure he'll be fine.

I try not to lose my temper at my boy... I take it out on my hubby instead! hahaha... poor man...

Serene
How are you? Did you see your gynae?

Movies
Usually will wait for the DVDs to come out but am hoping to catch Indiana Jones on the big screen without my boy!

morning hot mamas!!!!!

Fiona
Haha ya lor. Old time maternity wear either look like tent or have big big bow in front kind. Sailor or what? My mother say she very jealous that nowsaday the maternity clothes very nice hehe.

Hannah
Thanks for the info about the caps! It’s metal kind is it?

Dor dor
You are 1cm diliated liao? Oh my gosh! So exciting!!!!! Don’t worry, don’t worry. Just relax ok? Don’t go shopping ah! *fierce ah bu face*

Your dog is hilarious!

Cellow
My bag lagi best. Black, red, white stripes one. But like you, must remind myself that papa bought with good intentions. And it’s papa lor, quite char tao kind. So very sweet of him la

Serene
How are you feeling? Better?

Do1nk
Watched SATC last weekend with hubby, and HE needed to pee during the movie. I didn’t! *proud face*

This morning my hubby so nice, let me sleep some more. Then he woke me up saying ‘ok all those 30 years old and above have to get out of bed liao!’ kua kua kua.

Then he did me a small treasure hunt to find my present :D then we went out for breakfast together. So sweet
later going for crab dinner with family lor. Hmmm gynae appt is at 330 (yay can see poppy again!), then meeting family at 730… maybe can watch kungfu panda in between hehe

i'm still ard at home pain again start early this morning ard 4am till nw. How I wish bb can burst the water bag herself so that gynae can let me give birth or else he will induce me in 2 weeks time..... this morning my tears almost flow down coz wanted to ask my hubby dun go to work acompany me at home but think of it he got lots of things to do so forget it ....I'm so stress

Dor dor
my gynae give me medicine to ease the pain but it will come back an hour later,went visit my gynae on tue he mention that the bb is in gd position already but as bb only 34 week afraid that she might not have enough oxygen if bring her out nw so the best time is ard 36week so i have to bear for another 2 weeks lor.
in fact my gynae is gd lah he doesnt wan me spend a lot of $$$ coz if bring bb out nw bb got to stay in NICU for 2 weeks n the cost will be v high ....

Morning all!

PB & Youpi, HAppy birthday! enjoy your day. next year onwards, will have a small bundle to celebrate with us. =)

Serene, don't stress. must relax. if not will be more painful.

can we use medisave to pay for the bills in NICU?

do1nk

is the show nice ? I finished the TV series years back and I love it. It was so hilarious esp the character Samantha !

dor dor

eh we know 1 cm dilate can last u for weeks right? but u be kuai lah .. is it becos u always carry ur son at home ? cos I rem you have no one to help u around hor?

<font color="ff0000">youpi, PB, happy bday again !

may you gals stay as cheerful and slim and pretty and attractive and charming and popular and and and and and YOUNG !!!

Morning mommies!

Happy Birthday to PB and Youpi! Hope both of you have a fun-filled and memorable day.

Kungfu Panda is really a good movie. My girl enjoyed it so much, and so am I.

Serene

oh no .. did you have the jab to mature bb's lungs ?

eh you are on the internet on your bed right ? not walking around hor?

are u ordered bed rest?

serene
try to relax ok? do whatever makes you comfortable at home. watch tv, lie down, hot packs... whatever helps

labbit
me too, watched the entire series. i enjoyed the movie very much. in fact, i enjoyed this movie the most, amongst all i have seen recently! go for it!

1cm dialation can last for weeks? walau.

SDchick and labbit
hey thanks
yes yes, always young :D my day already started off very well. hehe

SY,

Take it easy. Go watch Kungfu Panda. Very funny.

Dordor,

I am on the old bishan side ... been there since my secondary school days

Father's Day:
My gal insist that she wanna make a Father's Day card for her dad yesterday. So i gave her a piece of hard paper and fold it into half like a card. She got me to spell her "Happy Father's Day" which she in turn wrote in on the card. She also drew a pic of a family holding hands and say it's us .

When she gave it to her dad last nite ... wow my hubby nearly melt.

She got better "PR skills" with her dad than me.

Driving:
Are you gals still driving? My hubby is going to ban me from driving from next week onwards.

Hubby buying baby things:
No. He will not go and buy one. He is afraid on buying the wrong stuffs.
He would always say ... "buy wrong how?" Then I would say u "how"(cry), lor.

His taste and my taste totally different one. Before he buy, normally I would got it already.

Ibt
my gynae didnt give me any jab he only give me medicine to ease the pain n ask me tahan for 2weeks ...me sitting on the sofa using my laptop surfing the net i'm not allow to go out unless with my hubby permission or with him ard. i'm not order to bed rest gynae say i can still walk i even ask him can go shopping he say "YES".

JSP
I'm so bored at home tot of watching the movie "The Happening" open today with hubby but need to see wat time he knock off fm work coz today he got meeting with HDB at toa payoh...
nw i waiting at home to wait for the service lady to servicing for the rainbow vaccum cleaner ard 11am

bluey
so sweet your girl! she reminds me of lilo in lilo and stitch. did you watch the movie? when she wants to adopt stitch and wants to pay but got no money, then ask her sister for money? hehe. very good PR skills indeed!

serene
wah best, still can go shopping! haha. go for it!!!!!

mummies who are suffering from stiff hands
this morning i woke up and gave myself a little hand massage. just use fingers of opposite hand to press along the lines of the bones. it works wonders!!!

dustee
how is your back? is the back support helping? my physiotherapist has recommended a support thing called "DIANE LEE SUPPORT BELT". i have no idea what it is but the next time i go for my appointment i can share with you price etc if you are interested

actually i'm thinking aiyah it could be 4 more weeks leh, sure i want to spend this money? but then again. it could be 4 weeks of very bad back pain... hmmm.

PB,

Yup. I watch lilo n stitch. I love cartoons.

Anyone check whether TMC have wireless internet? I forgot to ask yesterday.

PB,
Happy Birthday!

Serene,
Hang in there okay? Do things that help take your mind off the pain - watching comedies maybe? Online shopping?

Dor Dor, Bluey,
Yup, we can all troop down to J8 together after confinement, hehe! So good to have kampong kaki hor?

Dor Dor,
Take care, try not to jalan jalan or carry your son too much! Like lbt said, 1cm can stay for weeks, right?

Yah, my boy is old enough to help, but I don't think he will want to. I told him that didi will drink milk from mummy's boobies when he comes out of mummy's tummy, and my #1 said no, only HE can drink milk milk from mummy's boobies (even though he has weaned off already!) ;O

youpi
same to you!
hey i've left the book for you at the designated location liao. just identify yourself to them, and say you've got a package from me