(2008/07) July 2008

sob sob..all this talk on durians! and I cant eat bcos of GD
((

anyone knows if Gleneagles has wireless network? I also want to be online
.oh, any mummies on msn? can add me : [email protected] . next week i hope to be off work so can be on msn a bit more

cin bunny
after popping and confinement can eat liao lor... u also gg ML next week?? super gd lor... me tink i gg oni on the 14 jul lor... still a long way to go sia...

celeste, i was readin up the posts n saw u bought the vtech laptop? me too! but does she like it?
my son doesn't really... he still prefers the real thing! he knows... same goes to handphone

do1nk... i took picture of myself every month since pregnancy... going to make animated picture... saw this idea from tv... quite interesting to see changes to myself!

i'm going to TMC also, dunno they got wireless network or not... hope can blog my 1st hand delivery story... kekeke

durian: *sob*sob* hubbi says 2 heaty 2 hv durians now.. cos nid 2 start taking cooling stuff... but i super craved... dun care dun care.. at least i mux get those crepes fr angie de choice..

haha.. i juz had a pkt of apple chips a while ago.. n we've decided on a chilli crab each 4 dinner.. yummi yummi.. instantli i m hungri all over again..

fish steamboat: izzit the one by the name of whampoa steamboat located at balestier? i loved tat oso.. had tat on sun lei.. anione there on Sun.. maybe we rub-shoulders-pass-by each other.. hee...

hungry hungry.. bb kicking le lah..

hi JSP - yes, decided to go off next week cos EDD is july 5 th BUT gynae said with GD, baby might come out earlier :p...so taking off earlier too

anyone experienced this b4? ie, with GD, doc might make baby come out earlier cos she does not want baby to stay and grow too big in tummy?

waiwai and do1nk,
haiya, why oh why din i take picture of my growing tummy every month since i first knew i m pregnant? ok i m starting tonight. cajole the HB into taking a shot of my preggie tummy...

I had my fish steamboat on Saturday evening.

I should be ordering Choz too

Buffet ... #1, I did the cooking as my guest is limited.
As for #2, I dun think I have the time becoz #1 + #2. But my guest only about 20 person only

star
heard from my colleague dun eat too much seafood like crabs etc during 3rd trimester... she said she heard alot of her frds eat alot of such seafood, bb pang sai so gotta induce... so i stop eating crabs... oni eat fish and prawns lor... anyway seafood after popping can eat all i wan... not seasonal... heehee...

cin bunny
nvr heard tat b4 but tot gynae got give medicine to control... most impt i tink is ur diet lor... i tink whether need to induce anot is dependent on ur bb size leh...

re 1st mth cakes
tot of getting from sweetest moments... maybe will try choz since its highly recommended lor... got quite a range of packages leh... hard to choose lor...

re buffet
u gals can consider mei hao 99 catering... seems like the review quite good also... price also pretty resonable

http://www.meihao99.com.sg

Starxin,
mine is 2.1 kg at 32 weeks.. budden as long as bb and you are well, there is absolutely nothg to compare. hor?
stay happy positive mummies! yea.

seafood will make BB pang sai? hmm...

GD = big baby I've heard before..but dun worry cin_bunny... when BB comes out we can eat to our heart's content ok?

okie dokie...i'm going off soon too!! ciao!

lbt,
me haven booked hospital yet.. maybe needs to check with gynae on my next visit.
Wow, very fast liao hor.. now slowly moving into end of Jun 08...

delphine

ya lor !! eh is ur #1 prepared for #2 arrival ? I keep telling my #1 abt her mei mei in the tummy. She will sayang and kiss my tummy voluntarily.

3D
me also haven confirm rm type... gg to ask during next appt next mon lor... tink gotta confirm early so tat will have the rm type we want lor... heehee

do1nk
me also can go off liao but need to wait for HB come pick me up... he usually late one lor... can nvr finish work on time one...

dunno #1 prepared or not ... but almost everynite my gal will sing a song to her baby brother before she sleeps.

But I think she expect her brother to play football and lego the moment he is out from my tummy ... i m worried

lbt,
wah, so sweet your gal will kiss her mei mei voluntarily. mine have to ask her to kiss mei mei then she will kiss.
But she has been very clingy recent weeks. haiz, wonder how i go on birth peacefully.
So have you decided what to buy for #1 from #2?
I dun know about this custom and have no idea at all.

delphine

hehe not a custom lah .. but to reduce the jealousy and a smooth transition of #2 into the family. ehhe i still dont know what to buy .. that's why I need a trip to Toys R Us ...

hee..looks like i gotta cut down on moi food intake le.. else bb too big, i scared...i everithing oso worried one mah.. me mrs worrisome mum...

mt A stayers:
i oso got moi cfmn sms fr Mt A, gynae made de booking 4 me.. but still they will send us a pkg on de pricijng n stuff den nid 2 mail in/fax in for preregistration oso... dun forget orh..

seafood intake:
oops.. i dun take prawns mah.. so today i hd crabs loh.. but i will remind moiself no more crabs from now lah.. haha.. me oso greedy mum.. haha..

Wah so many yeow kwee mums here! I like!!!

Wah star xin
I also super love the 2 foods that you mention! Chilli crabs and whampoa fish steamboat!!! I’m going to have crab beehoon this Thursday!! Yum yum yum yum. Woohoo!

Cin bunny
Hey really? You think your gynae don’t want your baby to grow too big that’s why want her to come out sooner? That’s not very professional of her…

Evon
I like mum’s kitchen too! oh I also like savoury fare!!!! Yum their choc cakes are heavenly (seems like everything also i like hor? -_-)

Bluey
Wah you very kut lat leh! Cook for your #1’s full month party? Woohoo!

Labbit
Wah so high tech ah Mt A? so I guess got high chance got wireless?
Thursday I will check with clinic if they sent my application letter to them

Youpi
Cin bunny intro me to this page, also good. Gam xia cin bunny! very kut lat, this mummy: http://wokkingmum.multiply.com/photos?&=&album=&page_start=240

as for photo taking, we did this yesterday. bo liao :S

1480204.jpg

Re: Mt A stayers
Looks like I am the only middle of the month Mt A mummy popping

But if any of you are early or late, we may still meet, hehe

Re: room booking
I think I completely forgot about it when #1 was born. 'Cos hb told me that the nurses asked what type of room we wanted when he brought baby to the nursery to be registered after delivery! So this time I kwai-kwai fill up the form...

Re: pressie from #2 to #1
It was supposed to be a Thomas train set, but we ended up buying and opening it over the weekend! So I have to look for something else now. Maybe another die-cast train model from the Thomas range... that's small enough to hide in the hospital bag and to play with in the hospital.

PB,
Your tummy looks quite sharp leh! Thanks for the wokkingmum link. Acty, I think I got the garlic mayo cod recipe from her

Cellow,
Thanks for the food links! I'll definitely be visiting them often as I am not a domestic goddess at all and desperately need help in this area!

Talk about eating...
I almost finished an entire BIG bag of Ruffles sour cream and onion chips while catching up on all the posts from this afternoon! Guess who REALLY needs a water parade?

PB,
Re: excursions
I get cabin fever if I have to stay indoors at home all the time, so I try to bring #1 out everyday. What I can remember, off-hand:

1. Shopping! This can be window shopping for me (and he has no choice but to tag along), grocery shopping (take a nice long time and talk to him about food/fruit/etc), or shopping for a purpose (like going to CK in Chinatown to get bras!)
2. The library (sometimes twice a week, 'cos he likes it and we can stay there for a long time 'cos he will select a book and bring it to me to read to him, then another, and another... and we usually have tea there as well)
3. Parks/playgrounds (for him to burn up energy and for me to get some exercise)
4. Playgroups (usually at other mummies' homes)
5. The local 'attractions': Sentosa (for Underwater World and sandplay at the beaches, and to ride the Sentosa Express), the airport (to look at planes etc on the runway, and to ride the Airport Express), the Sg Flyer (once is enough), the museum (which currently has a play area for toddlers)...
6. Being local tourists and checking out other areas of the island that we seldom venture to.
7. Any mall that has kid-friendly stores and kiddy play areas so he gets to exert himself and I get to shop.
8. Performances for kids

There're actually a lot of things that you can do with your kiddo, like parent-child classes and other enrichment courses and activities. But I am limited by budget, so we don't go to any of these.

If we don't go out, I try to get him involved in some activity at home, like painting, waterplay, craft, or helping me with food preparation or housework! This morning he learnt how to use the scissors. Tomorrow, we'll have to stay in to wait for his diaper delivery so I'm planning to have him help make a paper mobile that we can hang up.

If I'm in a lazy mood or just too tired we simply nuah at home. I'll read to him, or he'll read to himself and play with his toys and create a big mess 'cos he gets cabin fever as well.

It's a lot easier to nuah at home with smaller kids. When he was still a baby we could spend the entire afternoon in bed, just lolling around and doing silly things. Now he needs to be entertained and occupied and engaged.

Other SAHMs with #1s:
What do you do? Share ideas leh.

Re: excursions
Forgot to add that hb was thinking of getting a small tent so that we can do a day camping trip or something. Maybe add a portable bbq grill as well and #1 can help cook his own food lor! Somehow I don't forsee any of this happening in the near future! Haha!

durian
evilllll leh all you mummies eating durian :p i also had the craving today! then supposed to go back mother's home for dinner, so i called and asked her 'can buy durians?i really really really really really really really really want!' then when i got home, kenna scolded left right center by family. they say eat durian now too heaty wor, bad for baby's complexion. sigh.

how ah, durian flavoured gelato can or not you think?

youpi

can try those farms too ! like the farmcentre at CCK, seletar farms at Jalan Kayu etc ...

dustee

aiyah u know I wanted to get durians at ntuc today after work, then mum call say my #1 a bit feverish so rushed home.

i think eat a bit wont affect bb lah .. at most I water parade after that.

eh durian flavoured gelato not shiok, I feel eheh I want the REAL THING !

so many postings! can't catch up.

youpi
i like to bring my son to ikea cos he can play very long there....

PB
that reminds me, i need to take photo of tummy. for #1 i really took a lot of photos for tummy but #2, think i din even take one..

re durians
it will make bb big so dun eat too much now!!

U ladies VERY happening leh 1 day only so many posts!!!

lbt
Got backache together is consider slight contractions aah??
Cos that day went out with my son n I suddenly feel so uncomfy n got abit of backache I so scared quickly rush home cos I normally dun have backache 1 lor. But after that dun feel anymore of it leh.

I bought a Tomy shopping cart for my son. Now hiding it in spare room liao....hehe

bluey
same same I also complain ever since got my son all my big, small business gotta do SOOOOOOO fast even bath nw I trained to bath in minutes. But he can still take his own sweet time in the toilet NOT FAIR!!
Then #2 arrive how?? I dun even need to do any business liao is it??

youpi
Same here bathroom door cannot close 1......sigh

cellow
Think not supposed to take ginseng now liao leh.

Piyoz
U never post for so long we all tot u deliver liao....haha
Anyway we will still be drinking plain water in the hospital right after delivery right??

Rain
If waterbag burst call ur gynea's emergency no 1st. Wait for him to advise.

JSP
HI 5!! Dun care gonna bring my PSP along no internet access can still play games if I'm bored n alone....haha

Evon
Sigh I gian goodwood park durain puff also but Sun we went orchard I sort of suggest to go n buy n hubby gave me that kind of look that says.
"WAT u want me to walk all the way there jus to get the expensive durian puffs"
So endup we jus bought durian from Bugis instead....hehe
Better then nothing

cinbunny
Ummmmm I dun think the gynea will 'make' ur bb come out earlier but GD mummy gotta control intake ma so bb will not be TOO big in tummy.
As for delivering earlier becos of GD hor I dunno leh but I had it for my #1 preg n I delivered at 36wks.

Tummy low
--------------------------------
Look at ur tummy from the side in front of the mirror lah......hehe

Re. belly button
Mine is totally pulled till FLAT didn't pop too when I was preg with my son. But 2 friends who jus gave birth to girls have popped belly buttons very early. N i realised I have stretchmarks on my tummy liao.....sob sob
Didn't even have for #1 leh. Does that mean my tummy is bigger this time round??

Some1 even asked me on Sunday if I am expecting TWINS......OMG
Jus nearly 2 mths ago ppl realised I'm preg n not fat n now my tummy is supposely so HUGE??
N nearly everyone who talks to me will ask me due anytime hor.....sigh

Hi..Look thru the thread & realise tt there r discounts available for buffet by Neo Garden??

Is it true?? My frenz recommended Neo Garden to us, say the food nt bad. My bb full mth celebration next sunday. Haven reali decide whether to use Neo Garden or nt.

Any good suggestion or feedback?

JSP
BB will only pangsai in tummy if in distress or in tummy too long during labour dun think wat we eat will affect bb in this way.

Pinkbunny
hehe that's a very CUTE way of taking tummy pic....haha

youpi
hehe I also actually bought my son a thomas train control train for him n he found it n made me open it so we quickly rush out to buy the shopping cart toy for him n hiding it in another room cos he loves pushing my dog around now.....haha

btw how old is ur #1 aah?? Can't seem to remember leh.....hehe
I used to bring my son out almost every weekday shopping somewhere(mostly orchard) or bring him to gymboree for free play cos we have membership.
Now its jus restricted to J8. I try to bring him downstairs everyday to buy my brunch. Else he n me get cabin fever too.....hehe

MOrning all!

wahh..rainy morning! wished i could stay snuggled into bed vs having to get ready for work :p

dor dor - at 36weeks , were you induced or normal?baby's size?

Youpi
Another nice place to bring your #1 would be Botanical Gardens... my boy goes there every Sun morning to feed the fish & turtle and pat dogs! You can also go to the Jacob Ballas (spelling??) Children park at Botanical. If not can try West Coast Park also... can see boats and enjoy the sea breeze. Round off with a Mac's breakfast!

Durian
Yummy, you girls are making me crave for it! Din really take much of it this time round...

PB
Wahahaha, at first I thought why you wan us to look at your kitchen! Your tummy is quite sharp hor.

Present for #1
I've actually asked my boy for prezzie he wans from his didi. At first said "big, big yellow car". Now, changed his mind to a "small red fire engine". Probably will ask again closer to the date in case he changes his mind again!

Water bag burst
If I remember from my antenatal class from 3 years back, there is no need to rush to the hospital immediately. Think you can go to the hospital within 1 - 2hrs, unless your contractions are very regular like 5 min apart...

re ginseng
i ever ask gynae before. he said must specify to the medical hall that it is for pregnancy one then they will recommend the right type. but i dun take lah.

cin bunny
really feel like staying at home....

SY
Will you be asking Dr Han to do the Strep B test? I dun recall doing it for my #1. Perhaps will ask him when I see him this Sat. Are you seeing him on a once-every-2-week basis now?

morning mommies!!

rainy day lor... got to work b4 the rain started pouring...

dor dor
HI 5 returned!!! heehee... finally got some1 here also play PSP... as for the pang sai thingy, me also hear from colleague one lor... so dunno how true...

re durians
had some last nite lor... juz abt 4 seeds... everytin in moderation...

re stiff fingers
tis morn fingers super stiff... felt like frozen sausage more than human flesh lor...

star xin
dun be too worried... juz take everytin in moderation lor... cheer up... u r almost there liao... tink gynae will pt to u if got sometin wrong lor...

PB
u veri cute lor... like tat take foto also can... but ur tummy really veri sharp leh... looks more like a boy boy than a gal lor...

good morning good morning.

re: ginseng
Thanks SY for the tip on ginseng. I put 3 slices of ginseng into the soup for flavour, so shd be ok gua.

youpi, welcome! i no domestic cooking goddess like Nigella Lawson, so i just throw tog any old thing in kitchen. HB somehow likes to come home to a cooked dinner, makes him feel like home is his castle woh... watever makes him happy la. thinking after bb comes, gotta order tingkat liao.

re: weather this morning.
chiong into office before 8am CBD ERP turns on, so here by 8.05am liao. cleared emails, din even realise it rained till i just looked up and saw raindrops on window panes. back to life as cubicle rat.

haha, PB, nice shot of your tummy (+ a bit of your fridget too!) I also did a photo shoot of tummy last night before watching CSI.. but wont post online.

Youpi
Thanks for the list of stuff. I will keep it safe, in case the day comes when I can also be a SAHM
I don’t know why but I can foresee that there will be many nights of makeshift tents (putting blanket at the back of sofa and sleeping under it) in my house when Poppy is a bit older

Btw I have a book called “Fun Singapore” that lists out all the places you can visit in SG. Would you like to borrow? Bought it when hubby first arrived, thought would visit one place every weekend. Ha. As usual, overly ambitious

Oh, there is also the newly opened Hortpark at Alexandra Road. Never been but it sounds nice.

Re My tummy
No ah, girl ah. (whisper to Poppy : if you give mummy a surprise, you will still have to sleep in a pink room hor). But dunno why so jiam. Never pull back ah, maybe my top is too tight? Haha. But ya, I also realized, quite jiam.

Dor dor
That was quite a back breaking way of taking a pic hor. Cos original idea is only to have the tummy stick out. So nnp got to hide behind the wall, and actually skirt also. But if I give hubby too many instructions, then he will fed up and not want to take for me liao hehe.

Then he also one kind. Ask him ‘So, take already? Har? Hello? Take already or not?’. He walked away already, never even tell me. I still ‘posing’ there haha.

SNL
Your boy so cute