(2008/07) July 2008

PB

good idea leh !!i really wonder if we will meet at MAH. eh u confirm 4 bedder is it ? if not I will go to the nursery and look for a mixed baby eheh .. but we may not in the same ward, so nursery could be different too.

random poll for experienced mummies - wat colour(s) was ur bb when born?

i hv heard everything from pink to red to blue to purple.. concerned abt blue/purple (!!)

labbit
i confirm on thursday then let you know ok? bueh gee liao la. preggie brain leh.

random reminder to all mummies
we are in our last stretch liao so don't forget to take many photos!!!! :p

this message was brought to you by #1 hiao poh pinkbunny

Yup and actually I was told that to reduce water retention should drink alot of water, cut down on salt and prop legs up above heart level. Am trying the 1st 2 suggestions but the 3rd one abit hard... cos can't do much except watch TV or surf net then with legs so high :p

bluey,
Haha...yesterday my ger stand in front of me and luff when she see me a bit "gang-kor" in doing biz...so farnie *lol*

youpi,
If its me alone at home I also have to keep the toilet door open or let my ger come into toilet with me. Even bathing she also want to see *lol*. Can u imagine that? Then she will follow my actions like wash my hair etc...

PB,
dont worry lah...coffee can drink one. I still drink one cup every morning

lbt,

me not shifting. my hubby is the one who keep shifting for the last few years.

Mine very difficult to shift one ... got stuff toys and fish tank one.

Mayb if shift means I m leaving the company

Purple fingers!! nope I dun have.

My mom told me that she brought my gal and maid out for shopping today so I m thinking of balestier durian for dinner tonight.

So sinful

celeste

same same !! my ger just like to follow me to the toilet ! and at nite she will insist that I apply the stretchmarks cream on my tummy and she wants to follow suit ! faint !

my water retention is very mild. only a bit bit swollen feet nia. but ppl tell me I have a bit swollen nose !! i must be v ugly now !!

for 2nd time mummy, have u got the present for ur #1 ? I mean we say it's from the #2. I will go Toy s R Us this thurs to hunt for one.

bluey

oic .. wah durians !!! I want !!! maybe I go NTUC and get some tonite ... dunno why this preg not so much durians craving.

lbt,
haha...farnie to see them imitate us right?

me water retention also a bit. I was told water retention will subside around 37 wks.
Yes, me got the pressie for #1 liowz. Just wrapped the pressie on Sunday

sparrows
ya you are right. have to drink more, and cut down on salt. propping feet up when you sleep just put pillows under feet.

re colour of baby
right now i'm concerned about colour of fingers! and the joints closest to the finger nails hurt to most

someone from my mummy SOS network (friends with kids) very funny, ask me to wave my fingers in the air like teenager at rock concert style, to see if it works. siao!

my #1 gal is requesting for pet hamster ........
I alreadi have 2 dogs, 1 fish tank and now hamster, can't imagine.

My #1 quite sensitive one ... daddy speak a bit louder to her, she tell me that her daddy dun love her.

toy for #1,
I intend to get this new model of leapster (Leapfrog) when the new model launch in July.

But yesterday, i already ordered her favourite minnie and little einstein T-shirt from disney, dora books from amazon. So by the time the items are shipped over, I should have delivered or delivering soon.

Spend $$ again.

bluey

leapfrog stuff is v ex hor... i was looking at it on Sat at kiddy palace. nvm I go toys R us.. more choices there.

re durians
heehee... seems like not oni me got craving hor... still got a pack from balestia from sun bbq and durian feast... tink gonna finish it tonite lor... celeste, me also feel like eating the durian puffs frm goodwood park lor... tink i'll go get some tis weekend or mon after my gnae appt... heehee

PB
me also super slpy lor... just had my afternoon tea... u knocking off soon rite? me still got another 2hrs b4 knocking off lor...

re water retention
lets have a water feast... heard if dun drink enuff water, body will help to retain water which results in water retention lor...

re: durian
i oso wanna mum-mum.. but i tinking of buying angie de choice durian crepe lei.. cos de old man dun like durian.. past few times he bought me durian but we had a hard time 4 de smell 2 go away.. erm.. c how bah.. hee.. cravings..

bluey
hamster! i want. i miss my AH HUAT the hamster
heard it's either hamster or rabbit sai that is not good for kids though.

labbit
maybe can buy a stuffed toy? then your #1 can carry around? or a book? those big picture book kind?

heehee .. as usual ... hoping to ship it from US. Should b cheaper.

Any thing that is small and significant that we could give to #1?

Probably I will get her more of her favourite books so that she could read in hospital.

JSP
ya cos when your body got alot of salt, then it will absorb more water. so bring on the water parade!

yes i'm knocking off in half an hour! but remember hor, lao niang drag her bunny butt here at 630am hor! watch sunrise from office window keke

lbt
saw the leapfrog stuffs when i went forum toy r us on sat... seems quite ex but educational lor...

re toys
me bought a cute laughing elmo for my boy boy on sat... veri cute one... will laugh and peng on the floor when being tickled one lor... last weekend got forum got after reno sale so bought it at half price... got a smaller & cheaper version of ernie and cookie monster too...

durian ... I think better call them to reserve.

The durian nowadays very "big shot" one, must reserve than have else sure sold out.

My new maid is very scared of durians ... good ... less 1 mouth to eat

lbt,
tat day i receive toys-r-us $10 from my starpoints. Then saw the vtech laptop on special price i think $49.95 (U.P $69.95). So we bought that since when we using computer she keep pressing our keyboard and mouse...so got one "laptop" for her. *lol*

PB
ya la... u deserve to go home early lor...
water parade time mommies... but remember to go toilet b4 gg home if not got jam then jia liat lor...

Re : Hospital wireless network
Anyone knows if hospital got wireless network anot? and FOC one hor...hehe...i thinking if i shld bring my laptop when going to deliver...*lol*..otherwise so boring there...hehe

Hi durian mummies...

Think now goodwood park durian ea $2 or $1.9 lor exp rite... But bigger la...

Think use UOB card got %%%%%

drink more, then go toilet even more often!! But ok also lah, shall strive for clear color pee :p

talking about stretch marks, didn't know that it can appear on the butt!! and i spent months religiously applying on tummy :/

Celeste,
If going to deliver, think hard to surf internet with the contraction pain.

If water bag burst, what to do? Go hospital immediate?

hmm ... wireless ... you remind me ... TMC have or not?

Mayb I can check when I visit gynae tomorrow.

But I am still thinking hard what I was doing when I deliver #1.
Am i busy breast feeding my gal?

celeste
me also wondering! cos i want to blog at the hospital hahahahaha.

pee break
you know what? just for the fun of it, tomorrow i'm going to count how many times i go to the toilet in the day. from the time i wake up to the time i fall asleep. i think it's more than 20. haha

balestier = yummy bak kut teh or steamboat...

juz finished my crackers and milo (urr coffee wiv milo added in to make me less guilty haha)

photos: have you girls taken pics of your preggie bodies so far?? PB supposed to show us your stunning studio pics and your 40+kg svelte body right?? I took my a pic of my own tummy at wk20..now it looks so small haha I need to take one more of it soon for comparison...

bluey: wah you really 'fast hand fast leg' leh when it comes to shopping and ordering online..what did you get from babymallonline ah? me still hunting for baby bedding..I hear it's much cheaper to order leapfrog stuffs online as opposed to buying them here right? u girls can consider that?

Rain,
Hehe...not surf inside labour ward...surf when we go to normal ward after delivery...otherwise quite boring to juz lie down there n sleep? *lol*

bluey,
me also going TMC...donno there have anot..this friday seeing gynae mabbe can ask him...hehe :p

PB,
blog at hospital! wah..first hand info on delivery story! *hiak hiak*

celeste,

how old is yours?

That model meant for 4yrs old and above.

my #1 is turning 4 soon. She is a real "expert" in handling electronic devices one.
She play games on my handphone.
She also play computer education software on a laptop by herself, one.
Sometimes I also buay tahan her ... when she starts to change dvd and load the software herself. Duuno where she learn it from.

bluey
seems quite fun lor... like gameboy like tat got diff game one hor...

celeste
me bringing my psp to the hospital to keep myself occupied lor... tink laptop abit heavy and bulky leh...

PB

my gal v funny one .. when we go shopping for toys .. she will play with the toys, hug the soft toys etc... then when I asked if she want, she shake her head ! always go home empty handed. ahahh

bluey

the leapfrog u posted is for 4 yrs old leh .. my gal not even 2 yrs old yet hehehe

u gals v sinful leh .. i always have digestive biscuits for tea break .. v healthy right !!!

do1nk
yes madam. i take photo religiously every week. aiyer, se po, want to see my bo cheng sa photos is it? wait la. i get the photos then i show you gers ok?

don1k,

I very impatient one when it comes to shopping... actually join 1 spree but got no response over the weekend.

So I went ahead with my own ordering ...
I order crib sheet, bib, towel, romper and pacifier holder. Each order a bit ... want to see the quality first. If good, will order more. Not good, just buy back Aussino ones.

Bluey,
Wa, you tempt me again on durian, but the one at balestier always closed one leh, not in season??

Celeste/JSP,
just had my durian cake from goodwood on sunday. But can have more...

Evon,
Thanks for informing the offer on durian stuff at goodwood park.

lbt/pink bunny,
wouldnt forget both of you are from MT A, you all the pioneer mummies leh, initially remember only 3 of us from Mt A? now more mummies joining us, i got kiaki somemore, star_xin and cellow.

labbit
so sweet and shy your little girl!

cordblood
aiyoh someone else called me and said "why do you want to meet at your gynae clinic?". eh hello, it's not ME who suggested it! i'm beginning to feel quite turned off. like we want to DONATE but it's like becoming more and more troublesome. walau.

aiya those glamour momma shots never show neh neh wan lah! wah you took photos every week ah? hehe can make into those flip books where you flip fast fast then see the tummy growing..

wah...gap has nice baby bedding...but so ex...

3D,

The durian season is here!
Just started last weekend.
Went over to have fish steamboat ... then saw the stores are open ... I screamed with joy!

PB

eh so how ? meet where then ?

my gal ah .. dont know leh .. so usually I buy w/o asking.. those I think is educational for her. else she always shake head !

eh just got a sms from NEO GARDEN .. 20% off on their international buffet till 22 July ... dunno in time for bb full mth celebration or not eheh

labbit
dunno lor. i asked them to sort it out internally then call me back. very frustrating leh

NEO garden good ah? hmmm 22 july could be tough hor?

bluey

dont know leh. anyway there is existing discount for full mth and 1st bday celebration right ? i think it was 15%.