(2008/07) July 2008

Hi ALS,
Welcome! Wah, your very FIRST post!

Re: bf & ginger & jaundice
Jaundice is quite common, so don't worry. Still can take ginger in food, but don't eat the ginger itself. There is something called breastmilk jaundice as well, which will last quite a long time. It is impt that bb pees and poops often to flush it out of their system. My #1 cleared jaundice after a week, but was still slightly yellow-ish until about 2 months.

Piyoz,
Are you in labour & delivery already? Jia you!

cin bunny
ya... cannot drink plain water... try to drink some hot drinks like milo... essence of chicken better... not necessary red date water... coz might not have time to brew lor... all mummies to note lor...

re ginger
really need so much meh?? heard muz buy those old ginger rite? dun tink need to buy at one go rite?? buy some now then when qty low then ask CL to buy lor... if not where got place to put so many things...

re bathing during confinement
any1 bathing during confinement?? muz buy those herbs from medical shop to brew and bathe rite? how many to buy huh?? btw, my mum also say gd if can buy rice wine and wash face in the morning so that will be protected against wind leh...

sori... got alot of questions lor...

gg lunch lor... kaki come jio liao... talk to u gals after lunch...

Lunch:
Very lazy to actually cook today so I just baked cod with garlic mayo sauce, and steamed up frozen mixed vegetables with the rice.

Celeste, Bluey,
My bathroom door is never closed. When I am doing big business, #1 will entertain himself in the room where he can see me, walk in and out of the bathroom, etc.

<table border=1><tr><td>Jul 2008 MTB</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Popped Date</TD><TD>BB Wt(kg)</TD><TD>BB Ht(cm)</TD><TD>Delivery Via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sparks</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Jenny Chua</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen S L</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Tinyfeet</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng Kwok Weng</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD></TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>12-Apr</TD><TD>1.254</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>Normal Vaginal Delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD></TD><TD>04-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>04-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>Xin Hui, Jerlene</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>2.065</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Xin Yi, Jernelle</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>1.585</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-May</TD><TD>2.100</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Furnana_Toh</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Cin Bunny</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>08-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Pink Bunny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dusty_Gecko</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD>DR John Lee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Blurmummy</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Celeste Blur</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD></TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Devendran</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Lucien</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Hannahl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD></TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD></TD><TD>Wai Wai</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bluey</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD></TD><TD>RHS</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sparrows</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Sonic</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD></TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD></TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Woo B T</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD></TD><TD>Youpi</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Batgirl</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Julysweetiepie</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ernest</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>Elsie</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>1.390</TD><TD>42</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>1.770</TD><TD>42</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Xiaoyang</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Koh Chung Fai</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>Prof Biswas</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Manuka</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Autumn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Stephsg73</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>DR Lim TB</TD><TD>MTE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD></TD><TD>doggiebb</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Catherine</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Star_xin</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD></TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ju</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Cellow</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lim TC</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cedric</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Little bear</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>08-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

JSP
like my ah bu say, "hua hee dio ho!". meet up? sure but just ti let you know, our last attempt for hot mamas meeting #2 flopped miserably. maybe your organisation skills better than mine, you want to try? maybe the mummies here give face to newer faces and bochup about old bunnies like me? hor, mummies?

re 40kg of ginger
i just realised. that's almost as much as my pre pregnancy weight. wow. my weight in ginger.... hahahahah

cellow
what KA CHNG thing are you going to be eating/drinking?!

re stretch mark cream
ya when i want to put, i just agak agak apply all over the undertummy. if i look in mirror it is too much of a backbreaking experience. must bend backwards then can see anything under the bellybutton

re bellybutton
is it true that only those expecting boys will get the popping out belly button? can share? mine is still on level with my stomach, still stubborn, don't want to pop out

Youpi,
re: lunch. haha, i also v lazy to cook today, so throw tog a bowl of noodles with soupy herby stuff (ginseng, red dates, dried longans, dried scallops, dried mushrooms, cai xin and spring onions). can only eat this when HB not around, he cannot stand the smell...

mayb i shd cook this for him one evening.. revenge for him taking away and hiding my chinese tea (PB, our husbands seem to think alike) kekeke *evil laugh

Cin bunny and JSP,
re: drinks during confinement.
Sharing a little story I heard just now frm colleague whose wife drank only red date water during the 1st 3 weeks of her confinement. His mother (her MIL) insisted she ONLY drink red date water, and at the end of 3 weeks, she was admitted back to hospital because her kidneys cannot clear all the red date water.... kena kidney stones. pls pls pls exercise some caution and listen to our body signals abt drinks... think it makes sense to avoid cold drinks and try to take only warm/hot drinks. but dun need to overdo la

re red date tea
i also heard of one mummy who got a fever got she wasn't allowed to drink water at all. yup, be careful!

re water
my CL says she will even boil water for me to wash face. quite kua zhang right?

JSP
you will wash your face with WINE? wah biang! better close your eyes tight tight. or else wait kena siap siap hehe

re tummy movements
i'm getting funny movements, dunno if it's poppy or if it's BH. just hard, soft, hard, soft. very fast one. it's like a disco inside there!

re coffee
i think i will be ultra evil and not hide the whole thing. maybe just one small component so that he thinks he still can, then when he tries to turn it on, realises that he needs that little portion *evil face*

just now i told him 'so if i cannot drink, you also cannot ok? to be fair'. he said 'ok i just drink at work'. i told him 'no no, if for 4 weeks i abstain totally, you also have to. not that i drink at work right?'. sigh men. 4 weeks only cannot tahan. we carry their babies for how long? 40 WEEKS HOR (please, poppy, 38 is enough).

no wonder this responsibility is given to us wei da and responsible women

me still in meeting
cannot eat yet

re backache and bb movement
yeah depends on bb movement, u may feel it at the back. but it also means more painful labor i think

re red date tea
old folks will tell u cannot drink water, can only drink red date tea but when u bf u really need to drink a lot of water.

PB
not kua zhang, if u really wan to follow the confinement rules, u cannot use normal tap water. but i dun really care lah.

SY, hang in there... u + bb will be able to eat soon!

re: bb movements
mine also hard hard soft soft, then back. uncomfortable but still bearable... thank goodness.

my baby still not ready to be out yet =) Gynae said probably 2 more weeks.

so the brown discharge false alarm..... phew!!!

Now playing the wait and see game with baby.

Re: red date water

Ya, was asked to drink NO WATER right after delivery. So it was red date water or fish soup or black bean water or brown rice water or milo.... anything except plain water. But I followed for only 28 days. Drank ice cold coke plus lots of plain water on 29th day for my #1 confinement.

Heard about the wash hands/ brush teeth also must used cooled boiled water. But I didn't follow.... figured it didn't really make a lot of sense.

My MIL insisted that I can't take bread. Said bread made of yeast, so a lot of wind. But my mum say never hear before. So this time round, I'm going to take bread when MIL not around..... hee hee

PB

ahha shoot your waterbag at ur coll ! that's a GOOD ONE ! so need to buy hose and attached it to our xxxxxxx ? hahahah er xin leh u !!!

ALS

I am a rabbit too .. not difficult to guess based on my nick ya ?

PB,
Your pre-pregnancy weight is 40kg? Wow, you were VERY SLIM! I can't even imagine the last time I was 40kg. Primary school maybe?

Cellow,
Your lunch sounds good! I will try that out one day! Anymore easy recipes to share?

Okie, #1 and I are going out on another regular afternoon excursion. Will check in again tonight. Have a good day, ladies!

At this stage, are we suppose to eat what we crave or feel like?

I am afraid of over-eating. Nowadays, every nite, around 11pm, I will take 1/2 bak chang.

Today lunch is worst. After noodle soup, I got myself a quater chicken pie for tea break.
But now, lunch time just over ... my chicken pie is gone. As i type, i eat.

PB
i tink juz wipe with the rice wine... not wash lah... if wash need alot of the WINE lor... tink my org skills so-so only lor... but if too big a gp then we streamline to the few tat interested lor...

re red date &amp; plain water
plain water dun drink straight after delivery coz i tink stomach wld be empty after delivery coz delivery usually last afew hrs lor... need sometin hot to fill the stomach 1st lor... but mummy didnt say cannot drink after tat... as for red date water i tink drink in moderation plus plenty of warm and not cold water shld be okie... will ask mummy then update again lor...

re bb movement
mine also becomes hard hard then soft soft lor... sometimes got one hard lump protruding at one side... dunno isit the leg or the buttocks or the arm lor... kinda cute but uncomfy... otherwise okie...

re lunch
u gals taken lunch?? me juz had carrot cake and popiah... now super slpy... outside weather super hot &amp; humid leh...

re weight
cant remember when i was 40kg lor... tink its sec sch lor...

Hi Piyoz...you are back..and baby's still in the tummy hehe.. must ask bb to be kwai kwai stay inside a little longer to grow bigger and stronger.. =) so you got bed rest for the rest of the 2 weeks?

how do you all tell if it's the baby's bum or hands or legs pushing against your tummy? I can't tell..but the little one is disco dancing inside now...must be happy after lunch and dat yummy slice of choc cake I had kekeke..

ok time to raid the pantry for healthy fruits now...

anyone knows why we are not allowed to drink plain water after delivery?

belly button: depends on whether yours was a hollow empty one or one wiv filling dat can pop out or not? mine is popping out a bit..and I'm expecting a boy..but not sure if it's juz coincidental?

bluey
can eat lah... but tink gotta control abit rite?? if not later bb veri big hard to deliver leh... me try not to eat after 9pm... unless its tins like bird nest or soup lor... i eat small portions but more meals lor... coz tat time eat alot at one time then after tat got heartburn and very uncomfy... me also bought a curry puff for tea break... heehee...

I am also abit confused, 3rd trimester should or should not eat heaty things? Or more liang things?

Thanks 3DsFamily for adding my details

Yup, my mom also warned me liao, either very little or no water! But I'm wondering like that how to replenish since I wanna BF as long as possible. Think i'll go buy the super big Milo tin :D yumm

Pink Bunny,
not true lor regarding popping belly button=expecting boy.
mine popped like nobody biz and i expecting a little princess.

JSP,
just had my korean kimchi noodles with whole coconut. yumyum..

Cellow/star_xin,
hehe, who knows we 3 might meet in the hospital.

Garfield,
noted, will update accordingly.

do1nk
i also cannot tell but it muz be either 1 of the 3 rite?? hahaha... mine also like to disco dance alot lor... especially when he hears disco music lor... after lunch and b4 bedtime also his dancing session...

hahaha but your 2 pregnancies would have brought you back to 40kg probably, bluey?

I think they say at this stage, the baby absorbs a lot of what we eat..so better to eat healthy stuffs?? but then again, I'm never someone who's so disciplined...so haha I'm eating whatever I feel like eating...as long as I'm not overdoing it...it's good to let the little baby eat all sorts anyway right? so won't come out picky or allergic to many stuffs....

Piyoz, good bb is still within you.

Bluey, JSP,
I subscribe to the philosophy that a happy, positive mummy is most impt. If eating makes me happy, then I eat lor. Right now, I got half a choc slice from Cedele in my fridge, 2 chicken wings and potato wedges thawing for my afternoon snack... and all this is after my noodle soup lunch. heh, I even more tam1 chia4!

Bye, Youpi, have a good excursion w #1!

re: belly button.
do1nk, same same! mine was hollow before, now popping out a teensy weensy bit due to little Cedric but sometimes flat again. this is the 1st time in a long time i have seen the inside of my belly button. woo hoo.

[I am keeping quiet abt the 40kg... even at my adult skinniest also reached more than that. HB and I console each other that we have more to love in each other - haha]

Nesting behaviours.
Just threw bb clothes and swaddle blankets into the washing machine. Siao mummy... hormones acting up again..

3Ds,

btw, my belly button didn't pop for both...
i thot strange but now i know it can be also. but last time my button use to be inside now is level w tummy.

3Ds
aha... reminds me tat today is coconut day lor... will go get 2 tonite...

aparrows
can start to take liang stuff but not too much... my mummy say take too much liang stuff bb might have cough or asthma... me take everythin in moderation... but gg to take durian tonite also... heehee...

overeating:
i oso afraid of overeating but then smtimes i nt hungri..i c de food den i cun stand but mux finish it up.. until hubbi says i m a pig... so sad..

u noe.. i can hv like noodles 4 lunch..2 bak zhang for tea n den share a medium size fishmeat steamboat 4 dinner? alot.. den at ard 10 latest i will be hungry again...

envy PB.. starts fr 40kg pre-preg... i tink i sureli hv prob slimming down.. scary scary..

stretch mark creams:
orh.. i neva apply cos now i applying another cream moi gynae previousli given me 4 rashes.. i scared the rashes worsen.. cos it kip causing a bad itch on the tummi.. so stopped stretch mark cream 4 a while while loh..

PB: waterbag shooting
haha.. u veri cute lei.. but moi frenzs oso say got time go home n shower den go.. take a last shower b4 we cun for dun noe how long.. but moi mum oso says cun lah.. hee.. she says pain or ganjeong..how 2 shower?? hahaha..

delphine/cellow:
let's hope we can meet up in Mt A.. den at least nt so alone...n nt so scary...

cellow
totally agree... me everyday also eat wat i like or feel like so long as not over... but then HB alwys does the reminder on dun eat too sweet or too much lor...

piyoz
glad everytin fine for u... tell bb to be kwai kwai n wait juz afew more weeks b4 the D day lor...

re belly button
mine at times abit protruding and at times flat lor... kinda fun to see stomach w/o belly button lor...

don1k,

Back to 40kg ... u must be joking.
I can see 5xkg, I will laugh my head off already.

Belly button:
Nope popping ... neither for my gal#1 or current boy#2.

Taking shower b4 delivery:
Should have time ... last time for #1, contraction started in morning, then I tahan until lunch, rest and then take shower around 5pm.
I tot I veri "clever" already ... but reach hospital still stay there till next morning then delivery.
Regret not taking my dinner first.

girls, girls. please dont' see me so up. i said the 40kg of ginger was CLOSE TO my pre pregnancy weight. i'm closer to 50 than 40. 40+ is still considered close to 40 right? hahah. the last time i was 40kg was primary 4 maybe? sorry for giving everybody such false hopes about me but i'm not a child from somalia...

youpi
where do you usually bring your DS for excursions? share ideas?

re belly button
mine was quite deep to begin with i think. cannot see the bottom one. just dark dark only haha.

2 more hours and i can go home liao! woohoo!

piyoz
okie, welcome back to the MTB club! but got practice run at least la!

labbit
you very tao yan leh. first say very good then say i err xin. hurt my fewling you know!

re cooling and heaty
my mother say stop drinking black chicken soup liao. and don't take too heaty. but don't overdo the liang stuff either. very difficult to be an ah bu hor?

re makan quantity
i eat quite normally during meals (maybe cos i ate ALOT pre pregnancy? haha) and sometimes even less cos i feel bloated so fast. but in between i snack more. chocolate, yoghurt, fruit, cereal bars, cheetoes, TIM TAMs *caitlyn are you reading this?*

re finger tips
those who have stiff fingers, do me a fav please and look down at your fingers....are your finger tips PURPLISH in colour?

PB

heeh u r what !!!

just now was packing my cubicle cos they will be shifting during my maternity. pack until lower abdomen pain so better stop !

bluey

u all not shifting hor ?

labbit,
yep you &amp; PB also at Mt A, but early part of July mah. more likely i would see delphine and star there...

cedric, you better come out at 38+ weeks. all the disco-ing inside is giving mummy internal ngoi chey liao.
i wonder if got medicine for bruised tummies... yea, i think it is called potato wedges
time for afternoon snack

re finger tips
did u a favour liao... my finger tips still pinkish... not purplish leh... usually turn purplish if feeling cold or taking cold shower lor...

re weight
hahaha... really gave pple the idea u yin yang bu liang lor... mine was mid 50kg lor... nvr saw starting 4s on the scale since sec sch lor...

lbt
get the handsome guys in office to help lor... better dun carry heavy stuff hor... too dangerous lor...

PB and Lbt:
sureli will nt forget u if i m due earli.. heee.. den i will be like a giraffe.. neck long long look ard 4 u all..

delphine:
i tink end up is i scare u all w moi screams.. cos even nw i reali veri scared abt going 4 delivery liao...

stiff fingertips:
mine quite stiff n numb till i oways do de twinkle star thingy.. but nt purplish.. but red most of the time.. like taiwan sausages.. hee...
yummi fingers..

jsp

yeah yeah i was just packing into boxes and throwing away the unwanted stuff. the moving itself will be done by the handsome guys.

cellow

ic ic .. ya we could be early so may not meet each other.

star
you are funny la! taiwan sausages!

aiyoh why this little poppy girl giving mummy so many nonsense problems ah? so naughty!

Star,
Now u sound like one of the babies who always want to put their figers into their mouths... yummy fingers. LOL

hi all, i remember not too long ago some one mentioned abt going for pre-natal massage. do any of u have any good recommendations? trying to find 1 that i'm comfortable with. =)

PB, i got stiff fingers. but not purplish lei

labbit,
maybe we can carve our names in the wall like 'labbit was here!' to say hi to the other mummies at Mt A? hehe.

oh my gosh i am SUUUUUUUUUUUUUPER sleepy now.