(2008/07) July 2008

Thanks SY
two tubes for a start is good enough for me. hopefully my boy likes it too, so I can order more next time. thanks.

youpi
thanks for info. Ok, will go down probably this Sat then…

did you use Bfree for your #1? how often do you change the bottles or rather are we required to change the bottles? My #1 is still using his Bfree bottles for about a year liao, still in good condition though… heheh… wonder if I need to get more Bfree for both #1 and #2

celeste
me too waking up everyday at 6.15am, but I only get to sleep around 12am as my boy doesn't want to sleep early. Plus these days dunno what happens to my boy, he wakes up crying quite often in the midde of the night. I guess he might had nightmares… poor boy, almost every night wakes up crying….
I always yawn in front of my colleagues until they buay tahan me liao.

welcome ju..
wow.. you are so brave (piyoz you too!) sounds very shiong to me to give birth to two babies in same month of two consecutive years..

cheer up mommies... its wed liao... soon will be fri lor... and weekend lor... i try to keep my spirits high by thinking of the gd things...

re: hantu
erm... chose 1-bedder coz HB can stay over... if stay 2-bedder next bed nobody then worse coz then HB cant stay over and would be all alone lor... anyway, on the tv and slp lor...

re: names
Ernest is the chosen name for my boy boy... nice??

hi fiona,

thanks so much 4 sharing.. tink i've always been a worrisome mom.. smtimes dun feel bb moving den quickli ask hb hear 4 heartbeat sounds.. maybe i m juz 2 paranoid bah..

juz like smtimes i hear sounds in de hse den i will be scared... haha.. maybe i m juz a scary cat.. so opt 4 4bedded in Mt A den at least got compani nt so scary..

n smhw reali hope bb comes earli.. but nt sooner den 36 weeks... den can take a break.. cos i m in NIE 1st yr.. so dis june i got no hols...den sch reopens.. den bb comes den take 3 mths ML..aftertat go back teach again.. *sOb* no AL for us... haiz.. but i guess no rest once bb is here oso.. den again.. i m sure it's happiness on top of anithing 2 c de little 1 being healthy..

do you know where to get good and cheap nursing clothes online overseas?

for breast pump, electric is still better, unless your pain tolerance is very low.

Sonic: b-free bottles
I'm trying out bfree bottles this time. A friend told me that bfree bottles have fishy smell after you sterilized it. Is it true? Just wondering.

bluey
hee, i never wear nursing clothes at all one. find them look like really hot...

sonic
no worries
i most likely will get extras for myself. so if u need anymore let me know.

Avent funnel
Thanks gals for sharing what you know with me.

Bluey
I've PM you regarding your pump.

Mummy Yan
As the milk will accumulate, thus, you'll find that you'll pump out more after 3 hours. However, this also gives the signal that your body only needs the milk at longer intervals, over time, the milk ss will be adjusted. So, best to stick to the 3 hourly routine... slowly, you'll see the ss going up. It's tough but hang in there, ok... can try massging your breasts, drinking hot drinks or using warm towels before you pump.

I find that the avent manual pump helped me more than the electric pump in getting my ss going. But different products suit different people... maybe can see if you can borrow or rent an electric pump to try out? Maybe can borrow the hospital one? I remember borrowing KKH's to pump when I was there to visit my boy while he was still at the hospital.

SY
do you do the 1st teeth spree often? Just stocked up recently and still have 2 unused tubes with me... thanks for asking me

yesterday any of the mummies went to the doc talk? I went there last night seeing so many mummies but know none of them

mummy yan
if u wan to increase your ss, can do 2 and half hours also.

the most impt thing is to massage and empty completely.

lbt,
great to hear that your baby has turned

re sleep
Even i empty my bladder before i sleep i will get up at least 3 times a night

Re pump
Still waiting for hb to decide which pump to buy cause he the one paying $

blurmummy,

smtimes i can be worst off.. imagine i onli get 2 sleep at 2am w moi bladder emptied.. den 230 go toilet again.. den like doze off a while 3am go again..hb olmost tinking i sleepwalking.. but it's juz de urge loh.. n i machiam hourli alarm.. can get s bad s 4am, 5am, 6am go again 1...

SY
okie.. just let me know when and how much I need to pay you..

SDchick
Bfree bottles - well I don't sterilise the bottles now as my boy is toddler now… but I don't remember got weird smell when I sterilised his bottles when he was younger leh.

but but I heard the Bfree design has changed a bit this year. maybe the material used is also difference? Mine bought in 2006. have you tested out your new Bfree bottles?

mummy yan
vinegar pig trotter helps to boost ss. maybe you can try. and, papaya fish soup too.

PB: haha didn't your hubby bar you from buying anymore diapers? and hey...what did your mom encounter long ago? wait wait..dun tell me...maybe it's better not to know...eekS!

BFREE BOTTLES: for those of you who used bfree bottles, we gotto dismantle all the parts to wash and sterilise all of them after each feed right?

RENTING PUMPS: who rents them? what are the charges like?

blurmummy you went to the TMC doctor's talk last nite? We missed it! what did they cover? wonder if there's another session we can sit in for or not...

MEV: wow..the clothes look quite good huh..or is it the model who looks super slim and good in all the clothes..haha must go check out their stores... but how to buy post-maternity clothes now when our bellies are still so huge ah...

PB

but I am staying 4 bedder leh .. are u?

my backside has been aching for quite some time .. it is painful even when I walk. Doc say bb's wt is pressing on it .. aiyo !!

<table border=1><tr><td>Jul 2008 MTB</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Popped Date</TD><TD>BB Wt(kg)</TD><TD>BB Ht(cm)</TD><TD>Delivery Via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sparks</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Jenny Chua</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen S L</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Tinyfeet</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng Kwok Weng</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD></TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>12-Apr</TD><TD>1.254</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>Normal Vaginal Delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD></TD><TD>04-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>04-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>Xin Hui, Jerlene</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>2.065</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Xin Yi, Jernelle</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>1.585</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-May</TD><TD>2.100</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Furnana_Toh</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Cin Bunny</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>08-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Pink Bunny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dusty_Gecko</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Blurmummy</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Celeste Blur</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD></TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Devendran</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Lucien</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Hannahl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD></TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD></TD><TD>Wai Wai</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bluey</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD></TD><TD>RHS</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Sonic</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD></TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD></TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Woo B T</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD></TD><TD>Youpi</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Batgirl</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Julysweetiepie</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ernest</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>Prof Biswas</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Manuka</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Autumn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Stephsg73</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>DR Lim TB</TD><TD>MTE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD></TD><TD>doggiebb</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Catherine</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Star_xin</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD></TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ju</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Little bear</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>08-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi 3Ds,
my details:
Popped Date: 30-May
Delivery Via: C-Sect with epidural

Name: Elsie
BB Wt(kg): 1.390Kg
BB Ht(cm): 42cm

Name: Chloe
BB Wt(kg): 1.770Kg
BB Ht(cm): 42cm

youpi
thanks for the link. yes it's so much cheaper. now not many shops carry Bfree brand. Even kiddy palace who used to carry their products now decided not cos they intro Dr Brown.

do1nk
yes, must dismantle all parts of Bfree bottles when washing and sterilising.. could be quite a hassle. So for me I stopped using the tube when my boy reaches 8/9mos when he is less prompt to colic. That makes the washing &amp; sterilising so much easier..

I haven't tested the b-free bottles yet. I still need to dig out my old sterilizer, since my first girl was born 7 yrs ago. I have so many things to dig out and wash - old clothes and all (can you believe I still keep them Lols).

for those of you who still wanna get bfree bottles..I got them at isetan for the same price as the webbie youpi listed, but at 20% off during the members' sale..and if the discount is still on for GSS, it's 15% off

LBT: my butt doesn't hurt..but lately I keep having this feeling like my rectum is full...could it be the baby pressing on it as well as on our bladder? haha

youpi,PB,
thks for the info on MEV sale.
Just to let you know, Gucci sale starts TODAY! :p

youpi,
thks. your #1 so sweet can help you name #2, so cute.

PB,
hehe poppy give you gift 1st then will take back in added interest, most likely mummy will spend more on poppy after seeing her hor? ;)

star,
hey no prob, do feel free to share your thots here, all of us will be here to give you support
Just remember no matter how you are feeling, there's always someone out there feeling the same way, you are never alone ok?

do1nk
i'm not buying any ah. i just say only hehe. ya after we give birth then i tell you all the story la.

labbit
i'm not sure if i asked for 2 or 4 bedder. but either way is fine by me la! me too got backside pain. walking like cowboy
so tak glam

xiaoyang

do1nk
me too! everytime i go to pee i feel like oh need to PS too.

fiona
hehe ya lor. give and take back. but i guess we will just put into her account la.

juz came back frm lunch... u mommies taken ur lunch?? btw, hav any mommies started drinking coconut yet? me started 2 weeks ago... taking 1 evry week...

PB

if u choose 2 bedder, ur room may not be occupied at times .. means u r the only patient in the room.
Tot u chose 4 bedder cos u scared of hantu ? eheh

do1nk

where is our rectum ?? You can feel it ??

i have to walk slowly .... else the pain is like a nerve pulling at times ...

do1nk
Ya i went there the talk cover what are the normal apprearance of new borns, how to take your bb temperature, types of thermometers, what to do if your bb develops diaper rash, why bb spitting up, burping, hiccups, sneezing and phlegm. The doc still talk about why bb having yellowish eye discharge, refuses to sleep at night, colic, startle reflex and ..........

labbit
eek, that's even scarier. to have a bed that is unoccupied, next to you! haha ya i think i did ask for 4 bedder la. keke.

sleepy time....

By the way some of the topics maybe mention at the class before but at the doc talk they show as pics so look more scary

going off for my appt. bye mummies

re thermometer
i used both before. the one for the ear easier to use but i do find that sometimes when they are sleeping, hard to get accurate temp reading....

Baby heartbeat
last evening went out to meet client till ard 10 plus reach home feel hungry ask hubby wan eat anything coz me hngry hungry (in fact eat dinner ard 5 plus) so order mcdonalds than while waiting for the delivery man to arrive suddenly can feel my bb heartbeat beating v fast ask hubby to feel than he pass the remarks bb must be feeling hungry man) does anyone feel bb heartbeat beating fast when u place ur hand on the tummy ?

hospital bed
i think my gynae clinic have book 2 bedded for me probably check again next tue when i go for my check up

JSP
i drink the coconut juice but only one week once my mum told me is quite "liang" that y last week tummy too tight nearly push bb out ... recently feel that viginal area something coming out leh but last thurs visit to gyane he didnt check leh i'm so scared sometime walk walk than suddenly water bag burst.... lately dun dare to go out for too long n also dun dare go shopping leh...

Nipple Cream
has anyone bought the nipple cream for BF can recom ? last nite hubby remind me to get the cream this weekend or else he will not know wat to buy if i need it during my confinement period

serene
my mum say can drink abit coz will assist in delivery... once a week she say is okie... i also do feel tummy veri tight at times but not as bad as urs...

re: nipple cream
me also looking for one... any gd recommendations??

re: baby heartbeat
so far me haven encounter b4 leh... only feel his hiccups pretty often tatz all lor...

hi Serene and julysweetiepie,

I used the Avent nipple cream before. Not so bad but quite ex about 20 buck. U can get medela brand also..is cheaper..

celeste,

no wonder yr gynae charge cheap for delivery... mine was $1.6! x 2 of yrs...

but i used to him liao so stick to him. he rather patient.

JSP, i bought mothercare the other time but I only applied once b4 i give birto to try out. I didn't use during my bf cos no issue of crack nipples. i think u can use yr BM to yr nipples too to avoid dryness.

JSP
nw i also drink it once a week ....yeah nw my tummy a bit lose liao not as tight as last week coz my gynae has given me medicine to delay my delivery he would wan the bb to come out ard 36 wk n above nw i'm only 33wk or else the hospital bill would be huge ....

which part of the east u stay ? I stay at simei ,where SY stay pasir ris ...

who going for the motherhood fair ?? is it starting tomolo??

JSP,
ya...i tink quality sleep most impt...i tink its from arnd 11pm to 3am or so rite? If can sleep w/o waking up during this period then shld be quite gd

sonic,
i salute u!!
If i sleep like that donno can "dong" anot *lol*
ya...usually if kids wake up middle of the nite either its having nitemares or not feeling well. Or did he play too much in the daytime? Cos they say if kids play too much and too excited at nite will "hum bin"?

garfield,
u mean ur gynae charge 1.6k for the natural delivery with vacumn?
not including hospital charges yet hor?
Me also...my current gynae also delivered my #1

Wow just 24 hours and so many posts!

Nipple cream: Fren who gave birth used the 100% lanolin cream from Medela. Serene and JSP, you can try mums and babes at United Sq, 12% discount with discount card.

Baby behaviours: my little boy likes to rise to the surface when I or hb put hand on my tummy. Then he will kick kick here and there at my hand... ew, so cute. Acting like 1st time typical parent liao.

Hospital room - how many pple: just chose 1-bedder at MAH bcz dey pau, want hb to stay w me.

Sleep: no problem sleeping leh... maybe bb hasnt turned yet, that's why. HB plays with bb when I am sleeping (see bb behaviours abv), and I am not still awakened! :p HB says i sleep like pig.

nipple cream:
my friend recommended avent too... gotta wait till sales at departmental stores then not so ex

thermometer:
any recommendation of type &amp; brand of thermometer for baby?

sometimes i feel rhythmic pulses in tummy...is it baby's hiccup or heat beat?

Serene

i did not use nipple cream before. i always use breast milk to moisturise my nipple after latch/pump. i dont like to introduce foreign material on my nipple leh ..

Felt vey sian ... so went on 1/2 day leave.

Just back from quick shopping and massage session.

Feel so much better now.

Oh ... just want to tell that I saw this NUK lids selling @ $4/- for 2 @ isetan. I presumed it should fit the FOC glass bottles.

Those who need it can check it out.