(2008/07) July 2008

i really cant stand the upper floor neighbour been doing renovation since march till nw june this morning so more hacking going on .... bb inside my tummy not used to the hacking noise swimming around ...trying to force herself here n there ....

piyoz
ah good idea! i'll think about that item! gala pole = tek koh, same thing
i always sun indoors cos i don't dare to hang outside. i'm on top floor so got no risk that people will throw curry on my laundry but still, my back pain la so i think it will aggrevate it more.

labbit
haha me too. my vocab includes 'aiyoh aiyoh aiyoh', 'mmmmmmfff!', 'ow ow ow!', 'oooof!', 'mmmmmng!', 'argh!!!!' and finally 'ahhhh...' haha.

seems like this is common thread for the 'boob on tummy and thighs' gang hor? do1nk, are you in this too? keke

Ruyi oil
Someone mentioned that there is a difference between the one with oranges and the one with a sailboat(?). Can remind me again please? I tried searching but could not find the post. Thank you!

heartburn
yeah if when you're lying down, then you feel like something's burning in your chest, that's probably the gastric juices coming back up. wakes me up sometimes. but it helps to sleep on the right side, according to some website, sleeping on the right encourages the stomach to empty into the intestines instead.

baby size
mine's 2.5kg at week 34. miracle tan, my baby was always small-medium, then somehow from week 30, her size shot up to big, so gynae worried about diabetes since my mum is diabetic. so ordered the test for week 34.

piyoz, i suspect maybe coz i started drinking anmum milk powder that's why baby shot up, coz otherwise my diet all never change. maybe you could try that if you aren't already doing so, those mummy milk.

sleeping noise
yeah i groan and moan and whine so much getting into bed now. then my silly husband think i'm asking for sex -_- (can't believe it hor) i guess he's trying to be hopeful for himself. and on some nights, seems like the baby pomfret doesn't like certain positions so she'll kick damn hard so i end up confined to a particular side the whole night. sigh.

nausea
i'm also getting my nausea back again. i have problems going to toilet at my work place coz i'm so sensitive to the smell now, even if all my colleagues say it's not smelly. and i've been throwing up maybe once every 2-3 days. making me so depressed. double sigh.

overall this monday is very blue.

Hannahl,
Oh, so the theory of #2 born earlier than #1 is not really true lah.. phew. more time for me to enjoy myself first.
Let natural takes its course, bb will know when they want to arrive.
but your bb is definitely huge at it's current week.

SY,
Haha, must really force myself this weekend to pack liao, cannot drag anymore. We kambade ok.

Shu,
Sorry to hear about your current situation. please stay stong for the sake of bb. The rest can be settled slowly after your bb is born.

Chloegal,
happy to hear that your gal is out from SCN.
do update me with her name and weight and your method of delivery.

i got the medela dual pump on my second pregnancy and i pumped exclusively with that pump. Then it spoilt at around 14 mths, so for me, can't support heavy-duty pumping leh. So actually i was contemplating the ameda one. Is that better?

Then got tempted when i read bluey's thread

I'll see if there's any good buy from motherhood fair this weekend. If not, probably will ask my sis to get it for me from US

Wah, our thread is happening! A number of bbs have said hello! Congrats Jaslyn & Chloegal! Jaslyn, your girls are really pretty... very nice, sharp features! Looks a bit eurasian! Cholegal, gald to know that your girl is out of SCN... she's back home with you?

Jmon
Happy for you that you've got your girl home with you and that Kor Kor is taking to the bb well!

BB Size
Just saw my gynae on Sat. BB is 1.9kg at 32 weeks... he commented that he is a bit on the small side, esp when compared to my no.1...

Dustee
I've been drinking Anmum lei... how come my bb's weight never shoot up like yours! How cups do you take in a day? I only take it once every night. In the morning, I'll take HL milk.

Sorry to hear that you've been getting your nausea back. Sometimes, the 1st trimester morning sickness come back in the 3rd trimester... hang in there!

3Ds Family & SY
I can "hi-5" you guys... also haven't packed my hospital bag... also worried that no. 2 will come early. Actually, I haven't got a lot of things done... the bb room is still in a mess, haven't brought out the old bb clothes to wash, etc! must really turn my concentration to no. 2!

First Teeth
I'm using this on my boy also... haven't taught him how to spit out. Are there any other toothpaste that we can use for them? Any cheaper alternatives?

Buffets
Who was thinking of going for buffet ah? For me, quite boh hua... realised that I can't eat too full nowadays 'cos takes quite a while for the food to be digested. Can feel the food near my throat sometimes, esp when I had to bend down or squat down to do something.

Shu
I'm sorry that you've to face such a situation at this stage. Pls stay strong and concentrate on your unborn bb... Perhaps, you may wish to speak to a counsellor about it?

3Ds Family, usually ppl will say the labour will be earlier for each subsequent pregnancies, and bb bigger for each. Just happen that it's not true for me. Just like the chinese calender, not zun for me also

I also haven pack my hospital bag leh. Only scared the water bag will burst when i'm outside only
Cos if no bag to go hospital, hubby can still go home and bring whatever that i need mah

Hannahl
Yes, I also heard that people said that bbs are supposed to be bigger for subsequent pregnancies... not true for my case as it seems that the bb is smaller than his kor kor... but also guess need to see what's the actual weight when the bb is born.

motherhood fair:
seems like i missed out on alot.. erm.. when n where is the motherhood fair?

breast pump:
n... i haven got moi breast pump yet.. medela n ameda quite ex lei n i dun noe if i m 'productive' or not so dun noe hw... any advise?

mucus plug:
n hor... wat is mucus plug orh?

poles:
n de gala poles thingy.. i oso bought de laundry stands cos moi neigbours w kids all using it so i guessed shld be good.. n i oso dun take moi laundry out 2 hang.. cos i m afraid of heights so i feel if hang at hm.. 2 mani poles diff 2 dry n lesser ventilation..

stretch marks:
i got new stretch marks below moi breast bone.. how come? i oways thot they will onli show up at the tummi area or thighs so i applied de cream dere.. but tink baby shifted downwards.. so the marks showed up below de breast bone.. sad sad...

anione noes once baby shifted downwards.. how long more 2 delivery? estd?

piyoz
ya lor..
cos I bought at a promotion..
but the cooler bag is quite small so I bought the
Pump and Save milk bags so that can put more inside..
so ex ah.. 20pcs for $29.50..
and
I bought 80pcs..
cos everyday need to bring over for my gers..

my gers r stable.. thanks!
hope jie jie can faster learn to drink milk..
PD on leave coming back today..
so hope he can give me gd news today...

SNL
thanks!! hehe..
the nurses at SCN also ask me if my family is mixed and b4 they saw my hubby they was saying my hubby must be ang mo..

Ameda Breast pump

Got any good buy on Ameda pump during motherhood fair please share. Thanks.

I heard that Medela Mini Electric/plus is not suitable for heavy usage. Its motor got life span. But Medela PIS is quite good.

sonic,
how old is ur boy now? I tink prob around 18mths to 20mths then they will more or less really understanding the rinsing mouth part

SY, Delphine
Haha...I also another one, havent pack my hospital bag! Yesterday finally manage to start washing the newborn clothes and cloth diapers *lol*

Star,
I think the Medela Mini Electric/Plus is quite gd. Cos mine lasted for 14 mths and i used it about 4x everyday for pumping ever since my ger was 2 mths old
cos she is drinking ebm ever since 2 mths.

Celeste

I was using Medele Dual electric and broke down at 6 mths. The gal at the service centre still can tell me this model is not meant for heavy duty usage !

anyway once I tried PIS, i find the dual electric to be lousy.

I'm new to this thread and is also due in July 08 like all of you... didn't join you gals earlier coz alwys busy at work and this few weeks got less busy due to the holiday period... Hope I'm welcome to join...

lbt,
so fast break down! Woah...guess i was quite heng...mine lasted 14 mths for my #1!
Must go and test now see whether still working anot...hehe.
For me cos i find the PIS really exp not so worth it cos since the medela dual can serve my purpose then its gd enuff

sonic
let me know how mnay first teeth u need. i will order for u whne i place order.

bluey
i already ordered my medela stuff liao. if not can join u...

dustee
my MS also coming back and recently very very sensitive to smells. on sun when i was eating at food court, the smell of the table really makes me want to puke. in the end took out wet wipes to clean the table.

delphine
ha, we remind each other. see who haven pack next week...

SNL
if u wan toothpaste that is safe for swallowing, best is non fluoride ones. got other brands like tom of maines etc but ard the same price. u can get those kids one but do take note it contains fluoride. personally, i will only use those when my boy can spit out. even now, sometimes he will forget and swallow the water meant for rinsing. so i got to use boiled water for him to rinse mouth.

re PIS
it is good for heavy duty usuage. i pumped exclusively for quite a long time and only latched my boy on and off after 5 months.

bluey,
u ordered the Medela? Aiya...i didnt noe that...i went to order at the overseas spree one
Wanted to get the funnel *sigh*

Ameda breastpump
I bought the Ameda breastpump during one of the robinsons sales two months back ($350 for the dual pump plus one free swaddle cloth, one cold/heat pack for breast and one box of milk storage bags i think), but coz first time mother so haven't use yet so don't know whether good or not. but my colleague bought from the previous motherhood fair from the company "mumsfairy" (they are listed on the forum thread here under businesses) so if anyone interested maybe you can email them to ask if they are taking part in the coming motherhood fair.

motherhood fair
5th-8th june, 12pm - 10pm, expo.

anmum
i was also drinking just one cup a day. okay lah, maybe actually my baby grow big coz i was addicted to coca cola (very bad hor, i know, but craving leh)

celeste,

u know prettycloud approx charge how much for 1 unit?
Actually I also quite lazy to buy online but I saw she charge 10 units for 1 bottle.

If I buy 40 bottle, I scare I faint
kao_dizzy.gif

Wanted to buy some clothes from disney for my gal ... now no discount/promotion.

else can also "ride on" the shipping charges.

My gal keep wearing the 3 disney T-shirts I get for her @ my last spree.

Anyway, I also got her some of her favourite book from amazon. Blue clue's, little enstein, dora ...

one more thing,

ANy1 knows where I could get the A*star education software cheap or get secondhand?

Saw the software @ suntec last week but feel that it is a bit over priced.

My gal is a "banana" ... speaks english well but come to chinese ... haiz.

Yesterday having dinner at MIL house after eating i sat down watching show. Guess what my MIL tell hb i everyday like this is it i should walk around not sitting down later will become very fat. How can she said that?

bluey,
Cos I was looking around for BP on overseas medela parts as I need to get the funnel and her thread is the current one that is accepting orders so i go thru her lor
But since me only getting the funnel i tink shld not be tat exp for shipping bah. *sigh* aCtually how come u wanna buy 40 bottles?

blurmummy

aiyo why ur MIL make such comment ???

celeste

I maybe borrowing PIS from my fren .. eheh so happy I can use PIS again !

lbt,
hehe...i also heard a lot of gd reviews on the PIS
but bu she de splurge on it cos its around cheapest $600+ rite? tonite cross my fingers hopefully my medela dual still working...*lol*

welcome julysweetiepie. of course you are welcome to join us la. this one not atas tai tai club

sigh mummies, my IT dept seem to want to block my access to this forum liao. but good also la. i will be on ML soon so got alot of work to clear. so you girls won't see much of me liao i guess

dustee
your hubby very funny hehe. i'm not sure if mine is heartburn cos it's not a burning feeling. just like alot of gas stuck at the throat area.

re cravings
have you girls had constant cravings? mine kinda stopped in 2nd trimester but now got a strange craving for sardines

hi pinkbunny...

thanks for the warm welcome... i just join and you gonna be blocked?? anyway gotta concentrate on work too lor... so when in july are you due? my edd is 21 jul...

bluey
do u speak chinese at home? maybe u can try to do some simple flashcards of chinese words with her? then read to her chinese books?

welcome julysweetiepie...

hi blurmummy... thanks for the warm welcome too.. guess u juz take it that she worried that its hard to lose all those weight lor... dun worry too much abt the comments lor... anyway, its good to walk abt and not sit ard too much... will aid in delivery too...

lbt,
heezz...u also planning to stop at 2? Me also...dont tink have the energy and finances for 3 kids.

PB,
my IT dept also very onz one...block all blogspot and those IM messenger *sigh*

blurmummy
your mil so weird. now we nearing due date, shd we still walk so much?

my mil also pissed me off over the weekend. kept asking sooo many questions related to pregnancy. i felt like telling her off. if she had been more concerned in both my pregnancies she wouldn't be asking all these things now just cos her daughter is pregnant. if she ask me one more time, i will sure tell her off....

imagine, now then she ask me whether i experienced morning sickness in my first trimester, whether i feel cold or hot then, and whether i got take longan red date drink etc...then she purposely cooked spinach soup for her daughter cos spinach is nutritious. when i was preggy, she always cook things that is very cooling and then tell me not to take too much. so fed up with her.

hee, so just ignore your MIL. i always trying to ignore mine cos so irritating...

Hi Julysweetiepie,
Welcome!

Blurmummy,
Your MIL is too much leh. Just ignore lah. I am very good at not listening to what my in-laws say. ;p

Dustee,
Hahaha! Very farnee when you say that you groan and moan to try to find a comfortable sleeping position and your hubby thinks that you are asking for sex! :D

PB,
Cravings - yes! The cravings have returned together with the nausea and supersonic olfactory system. Mine's for fried chicken! That's why I had Popeye's last week! Eek!

Re: hospital bag
Guilty! I am another one who has not packed it. Have not washed baby's clothes. Have not bought newborn diapers or other things. Have not got the room ready for CL. Have not swtiched toddler bed back to cot for the new baby yet. GULP! Suddenly it seems like there are a lot of things to do!

youpi
i also haven done a lot of things yet. only intend to wash bb's clothes this weekend. haha... haven got mattress for CL either. think we must keep reminding each other liao.

Re: Hospital Bag
I'm another one who has not packed too... Have not bought alot of stuffs yet and many things like maternity pads, etc... Haven washed baby clothes too... thinking of doing it this weekend coz haven buy detergent for washing baby clothings... really need to buck up and do some of the things this weekend lor...

hehehe... seems like all of us pretty relaxed hor... anyway, juz do what we can lor... dun overwork... btw, can use washing machine to wash baby clothes or gotta hand wash??

julysweetiepie
i have a maid so i handwash bb clothes. but machine wash also ok but make sure u use netting and separate from adults clothes

julysweetiepie (wow what a long nick !

i have a maid too, so will handwash bb clothes with Kodomo detergent.

Yest I just bgt a carters suit for my bb gal to wear on her full mth celebration.

I too haven pack hospital bag .. will pack when I hit week 36. Now i think my bag will be smaller this time round cos I know what i DONT NEED liao ehehe

keke.. seems like i am not the only one who have not packed the hospital bag. we shall keep reminding each other ok?

PB,
What happen? why suddenly your co block your access to this site?

julysweetiepie,
Welcome! do update me with your details.