(2008/07) July 2008

youpi
u bathe with your boy? i tot as they grow older not too appropriate? my boy in the bathroom when i bathe and my hb already make noise....

my boy is the same. a lot of times he only allows me to do things for him. now i m the only person who can bring him to toilet when at home. got once, my mum's maid said my boy wanted to go toilet and he actually said wait for me to come home. but he couldn't wait of cos...

PB
very easy to get preggy again within first few months after delivery...

celeste
i also get quite short tempered with my boy at times. hmm, let me think what other methods i have tried. actually my boy is quite sad whenever i scold him or get angry. so sometimes i just need to get angry or ignore him and he gets the point. but sometimes it doesn't work of cos. letting them do their fav thing won't work one. they know it is a way to get them to agree to do something. my boy also the same. i will tell him i let him paint, play playdough etc and he will rfuse everything once he knows it is a ploy to let him let go of me cos i need to leave the house. there was once we left him at my IL place to go watch concert. the next week, he refused to go to my IL place cos he scared i will leave him there. even now, he will still say he doesn't wan to go to other pple's house cos he scared i go out.

hello all...

long time no log in.. was super tired with #1..

btw, Adeline's now 1.78kg. the nurse told me she should be able to go home in a month times bah...

pink bunny,
i bought the baby farlin "back support" thingie. i feel like a ba-zhang now. wrapped up. only managed to stave off the backache by a few hours, now backache is back liao. really need to try those other exercises you recommended. yest was peeling potatoes over the sink and it hurt majorly. must remember to step on a box or something next time. (or never request hubby to cook potatoes, then have to peel for him)

sex
my husband's all enthusiastic about it and i keep rejecting him until i feel a bit guilty too. but hor, really tired y'know, by the end of the day. and don't feel very sexy with the backache and bulging stomach either. sigh. can't imagine what it's gonna be like after the baby arrives, what with leaky breasts and even more lack of sleep!

alvernia
oh me and labbit and pink bunny have very close edd at mount alvernia!

maternity leave
i'm only at 33 weeks and i feel like starting my leave liao. so tired everyday.

qing
we have the same gynae. he prob will tell u it's normal. cos he says bb expanding so pushing up. hee, tell me what he says ok?

hmm, just to share with u. after i gave birth, i did saw my hb watching porn once. i was pretty upset abt it at that time but he did say that he doesn't wan me to be too tired etc. i know my hb is not cheating on me and i did voice out things like why he did that and is it becos he no longer find me attractive etc etc...but with all these hormones raging in us, our thoughts tend to run wild. try not to worry too much...

Sy
ok, will update you.

i hope it is our imagination.
i really don't feel sexy or attractive anymore.
people say pregnant women can be very appealing but i dont feel this way. kinda very disturbed by it.

dustee
at least he request for it.
mine, even a hug or kiss also i initiate one.

backache
me too. suffering from backache.
beside waiting for him to help me massage, is there any other way i can do to relief the ache?

Qing,
understand also....i tink our hb quite scared will hurt the bb, so they turn to these kind of stuffs to "release" themselves? At least this is not really cheating on us. Cos really I feel that at the later trimester its not easy to do that "thing" cos with the tummy etc and u feeling tired n uncomfy...quite difficult one.

SY,
ya lor....i just need to keep thinking of wat methods I can keep trying on her

dustee,
yah....bingo man...ahaha..last time when i was still on BF for #1, whenever me and hb wanna do that "thing" i will go and pump out all the milk that I have first...otherwise my breast will start leaking halfway thru...*lol*....so messy and so farnie...

Fiona,
Heeeeeyyyyy, you are one HOT mama! Very glam leh!

SY
Yes, we bathe together. I have no problems with it. Actually my bathroom door is never closed. It's no big deal to me
Thought I'd check it out though so here's something I found...

From AskDrSears.com:
WHEN SHOULD I STOP LETTING MY CHILD SEE ME NUDE?
One of the earliest sexuality concepts you want your child to learn is that the body is good—all parts of it. Bathing with your baby is healthy sexual modeling. When your toddler runs into the bathroom as you step out of the shower in your birthday suit, there's no need to dive for cover. That would convey there is something to be ashamed of. But you may wonder, until what age? As with so many aspects of discipline, take your cue from your child. Watch for signs that your child is developing a sense of modesty. When your child begins to cover up, it's time for you to cover up, too. Your child quickly crosses his hands in front of his genitals as you enter the room or carefully closes the door when he uses the toilet or is dressing. That's a modesty cue, and the unclothed time of early childhood has passed. By the age of four or five most children begin reserving their bodies for private viewing, and so should parents.

Jmon,
wow...adeline's doing really well, hope she goes home soon!

re: sex
aiyo we also put it at the back of our heads liao...it's been months but this time i dun feel weird not having it. but to share with qing, during my 1st pregnancy i was feeling exactly like you, getting very upset that he's avoiding sex, but i very vocal so i told him about my discomfort over the issue and he told me it's bcos he's afraid of hurting me and baby. and this time my tummy is super big and very achy around V area until i also no mood. but it seems we are happier nowadays since both are comfortable with not having it. we'll resume after i'm fully recovered postnatal bah...so dun worry too much ok?

re: child discipline
i used to think i'll be super strict, i still do but there are certain leeway i have to give in to. but i do practice saying thanks to my hubby when he does things for me and vice versa, so now she'll say "xie xie" when we give her things. and about the tv thingy, i couldn't help it bcos sometimes i just feel like relaxing in front of it after a long day at work.

and i'm a scary mummy, i've warned my mil beforehand not to interfere when i'm disciplining my gal bcos if she does, i'll whack my gal harder :p

re: bb movement
i never count as he is very active, most of the time can see my tummy goes out of shape hahaha

re:CL
i'm in a dilemma, dunno whether should i get a confinement lady or not. it's also a bit late for me to find one now i think.

celeste,
hahaha...i did the same thing too. my hubby even tasted my milk before and said it's sweet (i tried and it's really sweet one leh...hehehe)

qing
dun think too much. my hb also never initiate a hug or kiss. everytime it's me. but i guess in their hearts they think they do show they care in their own little ways. that's what my hb always feel.

youpi
hmm, i dunno leh. pple tell me from 2 years old best not to bathe together. i m ok actually but my hb is pretty agst it.

and my boy is quite aware of the differences as well. tell u something funny. when i got preggie, somehow my nipples started to be more perky and he always very curious and wants to touch. but i always tell him cannot and scold him. then one day when i was changing him, he said cannot touch his 'milk milk'. he was referring to his nipples. and when he said that a second time in front of my hb, we both found it so amusing.

jmon
glad to hear that adeline can be discharged soon...

fiona
u sound like my hb. he will tell me not to say anything when he scolding my son or he will hit him harder and he has done it before. i always felt it is a kind of emotional blackmail. cos sometimes he pretty overboard and jumped too fast in his scoldings.

SY,
haha...i only tell my mil dat bcos i know she'll spoil her lor.. me and hubby very sayang our gal one only when she's really behaving badly and wouldn't listen to our warnings then we'll take action. now the terrible 2 syndrome is settling in, she always give me this mischievous look when she did something and start moving away from me so i can chase her *headache*

see ya mummies, me going back to home to see my darling liao...today we didn't send denise to CC bcos she got running nose.

just back fm gyane check up today update bb nw at 30wk 5 days at 2.4kg .... gynae say bb most likely will be ard 3kg the time when she born ... is it too big ???

bb clothes n etc
heheh i have prepared all the things for bb nw only waiting for her arrival i'm so excited imagine how she look like ....

Sex
in fact i read abt it fm a book it was saying that in fact we can have sex but not so hard gently will do the only things is that dun allow hubby to shoot the sperm inside....

Qing
dun worry abt it let ur hubby know u guys still can have sex .. me n my hubby since i preg we have it once a week or twice ..... dun worry preg woman is always v sexy one .....

gulcose test
my gynae say i dun have to go the test coz of my age as i'm still young n through scan he find it normal not need to go for the test is it true ??

serene
i think u got the biggest bb!

hmm my fren ever advised me that dun listen to gynae if they say u r young and no need to test. up to u....

Jmon.. glad that bbA is doing well.. can't wait for her to come home to you too.. meanwhile you do rest well and take care of yourself! =)

DISCIPLINING KIDS: yeah..I guess we can't be too strict and I dun wanna drive my kid to hate me or to turn out more rotten as a rebel (had friends like dat) guess we juz want the best for them..

gonna see my gynae tomorrow! wonder if my little one would have turned the right direction liao or not...must psycho him to be kwai and turn downwards when it's time to...

BB MOVEMENTS: now that our little babies are growing bigger, do you notice the movements are more waves than sharp sudden jabs now?

3RD TRIMESTER DISCOMFORTS: not only am I getting aching feet, breathlessness and mini-bladder capacity, but starting to feel a bit of heartburn n indigestion again too...any of you too?

qing,
actually unless you are spotting or your placenta lying low, it's alright to have sex. try other positions that he dont have to press on your tummy :p

do1nk,
ya it's habourfront. beside the big foodcourt. I think 3rd floor.

dustee
haha peeling potatoes. yes that's tiring too. anything that requires you to stand long time la. just remmeber to get a stool or something
the back support - me too, it helps but sometimes it moves then got to keep moving it back. it helps but just rmemeber it's not a cure all lor
you still must watch your posture

ya me and labbit will be screaming jia you jia you to each other in the delivery suite hehe. want to join our club? haha

today my mother told me be careful ah, after you give birth your womb is very weak for about 6 months so try not to get preggie again so fast hor.

btw she said that some research has shown, but dunno how true, that women tend to have bad memory later in life because of laughing gas

JMON
glad to hear adeline is doing well! yay! can go home with you soon!

qing
re backache, try to do those exercises i've been sharing ok?
also, a head pack helps. i use this one from guardian/watsons. it's about $1.55 per pack. red package. i like it cos it sticks on your clothes not on your skin. i've tried so many and this is the best. just paste on the part that aches and then go to sleep. but you got to lie on your back to get the full effect

re sex
alamak. i already feel like a beach whale, how to feel sexy. and my bed is quite high. getting into bed already is an olympic event in itself

do1nk
i'm having mini bladder syndrome at times but on and off. achy feet, more achy back and it's just tiring when i walk. i am also very thirsty, if that counts? and hot as a furnace

re disciplining kids - i think i will try to control myself cos i know my hubby will be the play play kind of papa. i don't want him to be more popular with poppy and make me look like the bad guy!!!

oh something unrelated but funny to share. there is a new shop at tiong bahru plaza, selling PIEs and the shop is called ... pie kia hahahah

ok goodnight girls. me too, going to see poppy tomorrow

do1nk,
I recently keep burping when I lie down to sleep, even when I sleep already I will wake up and burp. Dono is it cause of heartburn. Anyone got the same problem ?

darn..was feeling a bit nauseated and like gonna faint earlier this evening...lied in bed a while..now wide awake and can't fall asleep!

do1nk
Tell me about it I am a sahm BUT I cannot stop my son from eating sweets. Not that I allow hor but my parents jus pop it into his mouth when he dun even ask for it. BTH lor I complain also no use cos they will still feed......sigh
I even went to buy those gummies from Gerber(made with fruit juice) that is tasteless to me to give my son. To me that is the only approved sweet lor...But but but
Till now my son see sweet he can say 'sweet sweet'. Sigh think next time ur bb out u will learn to let go abit lah cos my parents n inlaw spoil him but when he is with me he still follow my rules so far he will not complain when I say 'NO' hope it will maintain lah.

pinkbunny
hehehehe. Sometimes I will suddenly say that forbidden word too leh.....hahaha
N now hor my son will try to follow....heng he can't say 'F' words properly yet so he will say "Pak Pak".....hahahha
Gotta really watch our language liao.

Qing
Think U will feel better after reading my post lah.....hehehe
We also never do it for mths liao cos after my spotting issue hubby very scared n worried. N I did ask him lor why dun even hug me nowadays.
He says that cos he scared he hug liao he cannot control then will be very horny lor so he will rather avoid. So if u want then u talk to ur hubby lah tell him won't hurt bb 1 n u will tell him if u feel uncomfortable lor.

Hehe so many mummies gonna see their bbs tml. ME too!!
But gonna have my GD test too....sigh
Hope I dun feel faint this time. N pass with flying colors else my chocolate cannot eat liao.....hehehe

Gd morning!

Last night nearly every hour wake up go toilet hope this will not happen everyday really can't take it.

morning mummies! today going to see poppy and then take photo at studio (HIAO POH! haha). on leave. shiok. really short week for me. alamak.... they said to bring pre-pregnancy jeans. last night i tried. worked up a sweat just trying to get them over my butt.

re pak pak
haha dordor, that's funny! never mind, you can pretend he's saying 'papa'? haha.

do1nk
yes i ahve been getting heartburn all over again. it's quite bad for me cos it's really pretty often...

it is normal cos bb pushing up and expanding also...

update us after your visit! i hope mine turned also..

dor dor
hee, my boy is very well trained by me. he has learnt to ask me before accepting anything from other pple. so even though he has been offered sweets etc he will look at me first and see whether i give approval. so far, as long as i m ard, no one managed to feed him what i dun approved. and my boy knows that he has to ask me first....over time if u keep insisting on this, your boy will also do the same.

serene,
wow, your bb's weight top the chart

re: heartburn & other discomfort
it's hard to avoid having all these discomfort at our current stage, last nite also feel nauseous due to heartburn. and my hips and V area is suffering "big" time, now move a bit also painful bcos of the pressure.

SY/Fiona
yeah my tummy is heavy n also tight nw walk have sometime have to carry my tummy while walking ..

blurmummy
i also wake up every three hour to go pee but nw after 9pm i control my fluid intake only go toilet once during the sleep ....

Hello everyone!

in addition to the heart burn, backache, more sleepless nights, anyone also feeling legs going weak while standing or walking? sometimes really quite a scary feeling .. like anytime legs will give way...

Full mth cake
has any mummies start do research for full mth cake .. i been doing it since 2 weeks ago on the full mth cake n buffet catering has anyone got gd recom ???

serene,
the full mth cake, do we give to people who come to the buffet also ? or those who don't come to buffet ? My mom say last time cakes were given to people when you send them the invitation card for the buffet. But now mostly invites sent via sms or phone call .. so how ah ?

DorDor,
whaha.. my gal also learn that "F" word when my stupid brother said that. then i scolded my brother to be careful with words in front of her.

went gyane visit yesterday. baby is around 1.6-1.7kg at 32wk, she seems so small compared to the big babies of some mummies here.

but baby is naughty, didn't turn yet, last visit we saw that she already turned half way, but now she moved back to sitting position again... so gynae ask me to do a simple exercise every night to encourage her to turn.

dor dor, the exercise is so different from yours! instead of facing downward the bed, i need to lie flat on my back, then poop two pillows underneath to lift my buttock high up for 10 mins. that is so challenging to me.

and funny enough, my next visit is still 4 weeks apart, which means i'm going to see him in my 36wk!! funny hor, it's almost full term liao.

i was told to book my room too. wow, KKH is charging $3500 for 1 bedded package leh!! the charges has gone up by so much since i last gave birth there.. not true that govt hosp is cheaper hor.

Sonic,
1 bedded at KKH cost 3500 is definitely very ex lor.. even pte hospital like Mt A does not cost so much.
You must keep telling your bb to guai guai turn her position.

catherine
i tot of giving it to relatives n my hubby colleague... but my parents n pil would want to have a full month celebration coz we did not have any wedding dinner the other time.
I need to seperate 2 days for the buffet one day for my parents side than the following day for pil relatives ...sigh

Sonic
try to talk to ur bb before u sleep than use ur palm to rub against ur tummy fm right to left than say to ur bb like " bb be guai turn ur head down so that mummy can have a smooth delivery to bring u to the world" this sentence my mum taught me ....

the other time my bb was in breech position i talk to her every day every min i sit/lie down than last month went visit to gynae bb turn her head down liao sometime it really miracle bb does listen wat we say when they r in our tummy.....

sonic
u seeing Dr Han or the other gynae? i m seeing him every 2 weeks now

serene
haven plan the full month yet. still got time mah.

for my boy i also separated relatives and frens. in fact, my boy had 3 celebrations..haha. we din give cakes. hb finds it too troublesome. so we only had celebration. then we din give cake when they come. i think if u invite them for dinner or something liek that, cakes not really necessary. i will give cakes only if i dun have celebration.

SY
yeah still few mth away normally i will plan ahead of time ... for buffet i will go for neo garden coz bb full mth got 15% discount than member got additional 5% ....

probably tell mny hubby dun give cakes just invite friends, relatives n colleagues for buffet (lunch or dinner).

Sex
Okay, last time, last time... just wanted to say that if baby is overdue, having sex is supposed to help encourage delivery

Serene,
I really like Neogarden's chicken curry!

Sonic,
I think I read that going on all fours is supposed to help baby turn down.

Serene, youpi

I used neo garden before ! and their chicken curry is really nice !!

sonic

the method u describe seems to discourage bb to turn ? imagine ur butt is higher than ur tummy ? bb have to go against gravity to turn ????

btw my gynae dont suggest massage the tummy in case the cord gets across the bb's neck.

Updates updates!!
Poppy is 2.1kg at 33 weeks! Wah she put on 600g. mummy put on 200g only! Gynae said he’s very impressed with me haha. But hor it means I’m actually LOSING weight?? Very funny her photo this time – it’s like she’s wearing ski goggles and her mouth is open, waiting for pacifier! And she kept touching her face so it was hard to capture a photo. Hehe. My little vain pot.

So my next appt is in 3 weeks (then after that weekly liao), and he said he’ll do some vaginal exam for me (must study or not this exam? Haha) so I guess it’s the strep B you girls are talking about?

After that we went for photoshoot at studio and I brought my pre pregnancy jeans. Wah really struggle to get them past my butt sia! Can you imagine – I was there struggling and huffing and puffing and my hubby was on the phone on work call, leaving me alone….. basket. But it was quite fun la. Can’t wait to get the photos!

And since it was at Pagoda St, went to eat at Chinatown and look for PJs. Bought one silk set at $12, and one cotton nightgown, white colour, at $19. OK enough liao! Haha. thanks labbit for sharing the kangtao!

Serene
Me too! Sometimes have to hold my tummy while walking!

Steph
Is it like ‘neng ka’ (soft legs)? I don’t get it a lot. But my mum always said eating too much kang kong and cabbage will give you neng ka. Not sure if it applies to preggie time or not

full month cake
today’s hot topic seems to be full month party?
actually what needs to be in the box to give away ah? Ang ku kueh and red eggs? And a cake? I think I’ll just do one party la. Then all come at the same time. More lao jiat also.

i think maybe i asked before but i may have missed someone`s answer - if my baby`s head is already down, will propping my feet up at night cause her to turn? cos of gravity?

PB
u so cute. head turning down has nothing to do with gravity. if so, then all babies will sure turn their heads down.

towards last trimester, bb usually put on weight faster.

re bb full month
i used seyu. so far most pple think it is really nice. and actually if u compare the food that neogarden and seyu gives, seyu more value for money. recently my sil used neogarden and my mil felt not worth it.