(2008/07) July 2008

Catherine
Glad to hear your baby is ok!! Maybe she's just a very calm girl
Hope the glucose test result is also good next week. Keep us updated, k?

I went to see my gynae today. So relief my baby has finally turned upside down. Which means it's his bum that keep sticking out of my waist :D His back is still on my right side but the doc said he can still move as there's still plenty of time.

Dear all mummy,

I given birth to a baby gal on 28/04/08 and started my post Natal massage on the 30/04/08.

This massage Lady by the name of (Mdm Siti- 91460613) service was ready bad an she is a cheater too. At first when I book a 7days session at $280 with her, she was quite good initaily. She only collect a $50 in advance on the 1st day and claim that the balance amount she will collect at the end of the session. Although she is mostly late by about half hour or so, I dun ready mind because she still massage me for about 1half hour plus from the time she reach.

But things turn out sour when I extend my session to 2week!! In my 2nd week session, she collected $100 on the first day of the session. But her session only lasted for 1Hour only!! I tursted her and I given her the money on the 1st day of my 2nd session. But on the 2nd day when she suppose to come, she called me and claim that something happen in her family and she cannot come massage me for the next 2day. I thought something really happen in her family and say ok. But she just dissapper after my 1st Day of session!!

I tried to call her again but she simply did not pick up my phone call. When I tried to sms her she also never reply. Only after my few sms send to her, she than reply me that she is busy. when I tried to sms her back trying to ask her when she can come massage for me again, she just reply me that she did not recieved my sms. (If she did not recieved my sms than how come she know I sms her??). Untill now when I tried to sms her she still never reply me back. I am really very dissapointed with this massage lady. As a new mummy, everybody know that we need money a lot at this moment. And I cannot believed that this Post Natal lady just went off with the money..really very angry!!

I hope that if any mummy really need any massage lady. Pls try to avoid using this lady. She is really bad.

do1nk
bring suitcase? hahahaha

today i bought museli bars and cookies to put in the bag
guess tomorrow can start putting things into the bag slowly.

labbit
Mt A got give hospital gown right? so just bring own, in case?

catherine
glad your baby is fine! maybe she was just relak jack-ing

today had a big dinner and dessert AND coconut (innocent face) then had to sit down after walking about 10 mins. and also stomach felt quite pain. wondering if was BH. like very tight. didn't feel if it was hard though.

today at yoga the teacher was saying try not to scream like siao during labour. waste your energy only. come to think of it, very true hor?

been eating alot of chocolate. wondering if that would play a part in a very active baby. hmmm.

dor dor, u so cute. hmmm..that might b one way also. cos i think not very high lei. hehehehe....
is now the time that bb start putting on lots of wt and very fast also? mine was a little bit too small two weeks ago. but when i went for the check up yesterday, she was normal already.

cathering

glad to know ur gal is ok !!!
ya lah .. dont wait 2 days ok ? u not worry, we will too !

PB

eh dont think u want to wear the hospital gown ... i changed to my own clothes immediate after delivery. So bring ur own. rem .. u will have visitors !! eheh

oh ya the nurses will tell u to stop making noise during delivery. eheh dont get scolded !

Rayna,

Yes, I am seeing Dr Paul Tseng too. He walks in and out from his room frequently. I noticed once that he walked out holding his blackberry. He walks very fast. You don't know what time he comes? I had an appointment at 2.15 pm once, I arrived at 2 pm, and I saw him came at 2.15 pm, even, the nurses thought that he had not arrived yet. I also agree that Saturday appointment is quite peak now. Hence, I have change my appointment to weekday.

Hi RHS/pinkbunny/labbit,
thanks for the concern
at least now i know she's ok. Gynae said if no movement again can try to shake the tummy to "wake" her up. hahaha. I told her I got tap the tummy. She said tap cannot feel one la. Dont be afraid to shake the tummy. hahaha.

I finally booked my PD and a 1 bedder room at Gleneagles.

labbit,
what clothes did you wear ? I need something suitable for bf. what should i get ah ?

Qing,
we should BF baby as long as we can, unless we have blocked duct problems or lack of supply. otherwise, breast milk has 100 more vitamins than formula. and it's FREE!!
don't listen to what other people say. constipation is natural, just remember to slowly switch to formula instead of suddenly full day formula feed, then ok.

<font color="0000ff">Qing,

when I BM my #1, all the aunties also had very negative remarks..... my mil keep insisting bb not taking enough bm. Every time bb cries, they'll say bb hungry, must be cos my ss not enough...... lots of nonsense.

Must really close ears to all these comments.

Constipation happens to babies who started off on FM too. When need to switch FM, from stage 1 to 2. Some babies constipate also. So it doesn't mean start on FM straight, won't get constipation.....</font>

catherine
good to hear that your bb is ok. yeah dun wait too long if bb no movement. yesterday my bb also very little movement in the day and i kept tapping my tummy. but at night she really woke up and couldn' stop moving...

catherine

u mean at the hospital ?
I bought silk shirt and pants pjyamas so that I can unbutton my top during bf. Anyway most impt is nursing bra ... easier to expose ur breast for feeding.

gals

my maid came yest. So far so GOOD. She is quite zi dong and i only need to give instruction once. at my MIL hse, she also take initiative to help out and learn cooking from my MIL. Even do body massage for my MIL !! hhaa so far I have no complains but will still monitor closely.

I tested her a few times such as
1) see if she rem to bring the bags home when we leave MIL - she ok
2) when we are outside, she says she want to go toilet. I say I wait for her, and see how long she takes. SHe came back v fast, so ok.
3) She saw her fren from her agent at Indonesia, and ask me for permission if can talk to her fren. ok .. at least she respect me.

I really hope this maid work out for me ... dont bother to change again and train her.

Hi gals, I'm also seeing Dr Paul Tseng. Each session also chop chop one. Wonder if it would be longer if i see him on a weekday

I paid for the delivery deposit yesterday. $1275 instead of the $975 that was written on my card.. They said new patients now have to pay $300 more. Pengz... How about those of u who are seeing him?

I was told that my bb weighs 2.3kg at 32+ weeks, and he told me this is ok leh. But from what i've read, it seems that mine is the biggest so far?

hi hi all mummies!

it's been too long since i posted. so many things had happened for the past month. and my.. great to read about all your babies' progress!

not sure if anyone remember i mentioned there's no extra room for baby room at my place coz mil's mum occupying 1 room by herself?! well, now baby will get a room afterall... grandma-in-law passed away last week!
life can be so morbid!!!

when she was around, i sometimes find her irritating. but since she moved in with her other daughter earlier this year, i kinda missed having her around in the house. i'm sad and i missed her. i wanted her to see and hold her great grandson. i kept thinking that she'll move back once she feels better...

so, to mummies staying with in-laws, just bear with the naggings and differences in habits and remember that most of the time, they meant well and have our interests at heart.

enough of my whining... Happy Vesak Day to all Buddhist mums And have a relaxing holiday to all mums...

labbit
alamak this woman! silk pajamas all! haha. got make up some more right? maciam like fashion show la dey! keke. but seriously, very koyak ah, the hospital gown? thought sudah la, stay 2 nights only.... and i will ask my friends to NOT visit me in hospital. touch wood but it will be my first hospital stay so i really don't know what to expect leh.

hey glad your maid seems ok!!

steph
welcome back and sorry to hear of your grandma-in-law. i don't mean to sound scary but i was very close to my grandma (she passed away when i was 16) and now every time i have a big life event (like getting married or moving house, being pregnant), i will dream of her, like she come and give me her blessing. i hope you will have a nice dream of your grandma-in-law

booking hospital
my next appt is on wed (so i got 3 day work week next week! woohoo!) so i think we will book hospital then. and ask about strep B test!

stretch marks
boo hoo today i had a massage and the massage lady said 'ah, here got stretch marks'. they were hiding in foreign territory (under my stomach) so i never saw
remember i had a rash recently, then had to use mirror to apply calamine lotion? after the rash went away, the stretch marks came out to play. boo hoo. but never mind la hor? treat it like battle scar la hor?

PB

oi not v sexy type lah .. just normsl shirt and pants pj in silk material. ehhe ok that time I never put makeup hor ... cos 1st child ... garang gabok !!

i have problem sleeping again bcos very "fan", i'm sending my maid(the 4th one alrdy) back to agency later today bcos she doesn't wants to work anymore, all thanks to my dear mil who's been harsh and rude to her...talk to her so many times but mil only felt me and hubby is picking on her...so inconsiderate won't even let me rest for last 2 mths of pregnancy. i have to do everything myself now bcos she's very laidback and also won't clean properly kind, then confinement i also dun get to rest liao....sian *stress*

i really wish to move out of this house or i'll go nuts soon!

aiyo the massage lady the forum member posted is my massage lady leh. she's been very nice and always turn up for my appt leh...
if she's really not good as mentioned, why she still wants to extend another week and even paid deposit? weird...

Hi Hannahl,

When is your due date? Mine is 1 Jul 08. I have paid deposit too last weekend. I paid $975. When did you start see him? My 1st appointment with Dr Paul is last Dec 07. I am wondering whether your 1st appointment with him is in 2008 then consider new patient?

If he didn't say your baby is too big then I think is OK. Because like mine is really too big and he asked me to eat less carbo. One thing I like is he didn't ask me to go for GD test coz he know that my 1st baby was also big.

Fiona

oh no.. so r u getting a replacement asap ?
at least tie u over the confinement period. u got any confinement lady ? or u MIL is doing it for u ?

blurmummy

for me, I dont even need to pay any deposit. Just pay the hospital bill (including doc fees) during discharge. So i guess every gynae practise differently.

On Sat, i suddenly dig out all my #1 old clothings and let my maid wash. and after she washed, I will packed them nicely in the drawer for #2.
scare it's a kind of nesting instinct. I really cant go on labour now, still have lots of work to clear.

lbt,
glad that your maid is ok. hopefully it will went on smoothly for you.

blurmummy,
same as lbt, didnt asked to place deposit, only settle hospital bill upon discharge.

Hi star, no, i see him at late 2007, definitely not this year. The nurse said new patients have to pay the $300 more. Is it because your no. 1 was delivered by him, so still paying the old charges?

I'm just puzzled why they told me it's $975 then now su ga su ga just tell me fees revised liao. The visit 3 weeks ago also tell me it's $975 leh...

Ya, i took out my boy's clothes this morning also. Wah, didn't know i've so many. The problem is now i'm expecting a gal. Feel so sim tia to let my maid send back to philippines so i still kept most of the rompers, hoping that the gal get a chance to wear at least once or twice. Heh heh.. But those confirm boys clothings i've got to let go liao

labbit,
is it better to get "shirt and pants" type or those 1 pc button down dress type ?

Glad your maid ok. I'm waiting for mine to come prob this week or next. Keeping fingers crossed she will turn out ok.

Hannahl,
actually new born can wear anything, dun have to give to your maid, maybe when she outgrown it then give away. Since new born also seldom go out, you can let your gal wear at home lor.

lbt,
ya, that day i already give her one batch. maybe next week another batch, didnt know i brought so much for #1, some even with price tag on. this time round i only brought bottles for #2.

lbt,
And some new clothings for her shower party(gotta be fair to her also lah, if not keep wearing her jie jie clothes).

fiona
hugs. so how? getting another maid or not? or you think your MIL will chase everyone you employ

labbit
today my friends came over and one of them gave birth in Mt A, said they don't even give hospital gown at all! only give the kind you wear in delivery suite, tie 2 string behind kind? alamak.

eh your silk kind cooling or not? buy from where ah?

friends all delivered around week 38 so they advised me to take leave from week 37. but wait this girl decide to come later then i wasted my leave how.... aiyoh.

delphine
haha you best. still got price tag on!!! keke.

girls, what did you dress your babies in when they go back from hospital? romper? i don't want to let her wear pampers only with hospital shirt leh. her first sight of the world (Mt A taxi stand also counted hor) leh, must wear a leeeeeeetle bit nicer? hehe.

re washing clothes: wah so fast wash already? i just started week 33... ok la maybe next week i wash.

oh my gosh girls, it's so hot hot hot i cannot take it!!!! i feel like there is a shield surrounding my body. my hubby just came into the room and said 'wah so nice and cool here' but i have the aircon AND the fan on and i am still hot

i know it's cos of the hormones but confinement time will our bodies still be so hot??

PB,
Yah, MAH does not give hospital gown. But you can ask them for a gown if you like, they will provide. They encourage you to wear your own gown after delivery. Makes you feel more like a human being and less like a patient!

If you are taking a single-bedder, you can adjust the temperature of the air-conditioning in the room. So it can be as cool as you like. I think mine was at 21 degrees celsius.

What babies wear upon leaving the hospital:
Bring one outfit for baby 'cos the hospital does not provide. I brought a T-shirt for baby so he wore that and a diaper and was swaddled in a receiving blanket.

3Ds Family,
I think my nesting instinct is starting to kick in as well. I am trying to clear out the junk at home and I still have to get the room ready for the CL!

haha youpi, re nesting, i cleared store room last weekend!

re wearing own clothes: dunno if it will make me feel more human or more AUNTIE!!!! labbit, quick share, silk pjs where you buy from!

oh my gosh youpi, seriously, you have been hot hot hot for the past 2 years plus? you are scaring me :S

good morning mummies!

think i have been up since 3.30am :S cos couldn't find a comfy position to sleep in, and our little friend kicked me a bit. i may have gone back to sleep but it was not restful :S

hey mummies, how do you keep your baby's memories? normal photo album? i'm thinking of buying one of those hard cover albums from i think the shop is called i-Print (at citylink).

hi mummies...how did your long weekend go? mine was spent rushing about looking for a baby cot.. think I need to tell myself to slow down.. did not see any baby cots we liked or any of the right price and colour..sigh..anyone knows where else I can look?

COCONUT CONSUMPTION: anyone know how much are we supposed to take towards the last 4 weeks of our pregnancy?

LABOUR PROCESS: we watched videos of women giving birth for our latest pre-natal class and it made me feel faint..

COUNTING BB MOVEMENTS: Have you all been diligently doing this? I keep forgetting to.. *blush*

PYJAMAS: been pyjama hunting too and can't find the right ones..the cute ones from places like women's secret are too narrow at the tummy area.. the looser silky ones I saw are too ah-sor looking (from impressions) so pray tell LBT, where did you get your nice silky ones? chinatown? PB, you got some from there right? I think 1 piece or two should make no diff right?

HOT HOT HOT: I've been feeling really warm too and last nite I decided to dig out some of my pre-preggie tank tops to wear at home..but me and hubby burst out laughing when I tried to put it on..it was so small and short it could barely cover half my big belly! I looked like some super overgrown fat kid! hahahahaha!

NESTING BEHAVIOUR: looks like we are all going thru this! over the weekend I washed all my bb clothes, went to Ikea to buy some shelving unit to start putting my BB's stuff into the wardrobe.. and I'm gonna start bringing his things out (from the big box that's still sitting in our study since we moved house)

BABY CLOTH BOOK: hey PB, I saw a new baby cloth book at ikea!

BB JOURNAL: did you all go get yours from the national library? I did and starting filling it up.. but I also had another 4R sized kinda photo album where I pasted my scans and wrote little notes as I went along..

do1nk
ya i got one set at chinatown, people's park complex upstairs (levels 2 and 3 got a few shops). $16. white and ends just about knee level. brown lace (not itchy auntie-trying-too-hard-to-be-but-not-quite-succeeding-in-being-sexy kind), button down front halfway.

re baby cloth book - haha ya i know about that. forcing my colleagues to buy for me

re journal - what national library ah?

went shopping yesterday and so tiring! realised my legs really tired. and me and hb so busy chasing after my boy. but i think he is really good entertainment cos he talks non stop and just amused us so much.

din buy anything though. seems like i can't find anything to buy...

re maid
hope all the mummies get good maids! really not much time to train maid already as we get bigger and feel tired.

fiona
maybe shd get your hb to talk to your mil before the next maid comes. it is really common that maids cannot take the old folks nagging. last time my neighbour's maid very good. she really close both ears to the MIL's nagging etc. the MIL always scold her and complain abt her to my neighbour but my neighbour told her maid to just keep quiet and that she knows it is not her fault.

ya SY my feet too feeling very sng every day. my hubby ask 'what's the best part about being pregnant? is it knowing there is a life inside you? the thrill of the kicking? eating more?' then i think think think.... i said 'it's the foot massage i force you to give me every night'

gals

quick one cos me in meeting now eheh

ok the silk pj, i think my mum got it from the stalls below the newly renovated hawker centre at Chinatown. U know .. near the CK dept store there .. quite a lot of stores. Can buy plain pink ones for eg ...

hospital can be quite cold, so maybe better wear pants one to keep ur legs warm. rem after delivery, we shld keep our body warm. Rem to bring socks and wear at all times even during delivery !! delivery suite is v cold ...

i come back later ...

labbit
you mean the one near the food street? ok i go check!!!

dustyy (and caitlyn)
i thought about you when i was washing dishes last weekend. standing too long in any position is bad for the back. so when i wash, i open the cabinet under the sink, and put one foot on the base of the cabinet to elevate it and take the pressure of my back. then repeat with the other foot. it is very shiok.

caitlyn, since you also talk about backache

do1nk
you know where CK is already or not? hehe. were you the one asking the last time?

PB

ya ya that area lah !

eh realised my maid knows how to do massage cos she learnt before. She was doing full body massage for my MIL and mother over the weekend. So tempted to get her to massage for me ahaha but i think better not since I am preggie

me too had backache .. will have some pain when I switch position on bed.

Hi do1nk,
what cot do you have in mind. Mothercare at Habourfront has very nice ones but very ex. I bought mine at Baby Kingdom. The only reason cos only there have the small 26" size which can fit beside my bed. Also it's not too ex cos I hear from so many mummies that end up some baby refuse to sleep in the cot after few mths so end up it's such a waste.

Coconut Consumption - my cousin and another friend had just 1 coconut the day she was due to delivery. They keep one spare in the hse, and after her contractions started, she quickly drink before going. hahaha.

Pyjamas - ya I also waiting for LBT tell us where to get. Also dono get 1 pc or 2 pc type. Was thinking 2 pc would be more convenient esp wearing the maternity pad but dono about gynae coming to check would 1 pcs be more convenient :p

caitlyn
hehe lucky you! i still wash but a bit hard to reach for the detergent cos tummy in the way haha. but just try to do that to your feet (elevate one) if you have to stand too long ok? cos it will really help ease your back

i learnt another back relief exercise: lie on your back. kiao kar (like guy style also can). if it is right over left, then move down to your left side. vice versa. repeat a few times.

next, knees are bent, feet on the bed, put your hands together, like going to dive into swimming pool like that. then move your hands (still stuck together) to left, hold, then right, and hold.

after that, repeat with the leg steps. you will find that your back muscles will be looser and not so pain

labbit
wah your maid so happening can do massage some more!!!! better not tire her out and ask all your relatives to queue up ah, wait she kena scared hehe.

SY
i think cos first child la that's why still can 'bully' hubby. if he say 'tired leh, must massage your feet ah?' then i will say 'i don't take a break carrying your daughter leh'. haha. sometimes the guilty card works, sometimes not la. but i just try my luck anyway hehe

re tummy in the way
yesterday i tried to reach for something on the other end of the dining table (breadth wise la, not head to foot of table), but kena jam cos stomach in the way. hubby laughed and laughed, said i looked like a whale that kena washed up on the beach like that
kao_angry.gif

Re : Body Aching
Me also sama, nowadays like always not enuff sleep and body aching here and there

SY,
She more or less better liowz....scary....got times her fever shoot up till 40.7 degrees till i brought her to PD....aiyo..$94...so exp
now really everything getting more n more exp. Somemore that PD charge a $10 facility fee for donno wat...

Nowdays she really terrible twos or shld i say horrible twos...throwing tantrums for no reason, stick to me like glue...i am going gilaz liowz.