(2008/07) July 2008

Jaslyn,
I think put at the living room is best
. Last time my bedroom is locked because only maid and bb at home. Then maid's room i never put cam cos i respect her privacy but i told her when we are not at home she is not supposed to bring my ger into her room and close the door. My cam at the dining room can capture her bedroom door if she does this so far last time havent seen her doing this before. Then 1 more cam at living and 1 more cam at kitchen, cos my maid brings my ger to bathe at the kitchen toilet so i need to know if she is doing it properly. Heng I got do this cos initially my maid carry hot boiling kettle and my ger at the same time! Imagine if my ger struggle and the hot water pours on her!

As for bb sleeping during the day, best to put mattress in the living room

celeste
yeah dun see too much also good. provided it's not anything major lah

jaslyn
i dun like maid to put bb in my room in the day. either living room or bb's room for me. cos my room really hot and i dun wan bb to associate the room with her. a bit of the possesive mother mindset..hee

PB,
get those hardcover books with round edges one
So far my ger never get cut by hardcover books before. No worries.

PB
how to get paper cut from board books? it's really thick leh. unless u talking abt those normal pages kind. but for bb u dun use those cos they only wan to tear those up. so must get board books where every page is thick.

celeste
i think PB confused by hardcover books and board books...hardcover books can have normal pages inside but board books is thick pages throughout.

haha no, not confused - the medication has not made me go crazy. some board books quite sharp also that's why i quite scared. saw some at tom and stephanie.

thanks Celeste & SY!!

Celeste
oic..
aiyo.. thats so dangerous..
lucky u can see and tell her..
if not she will ne always doing it ah..

SY
what u say is true also..
think will put my gers in the living room..

Hi Mummies...

Would like to ask if u all exp baby movement sometime like heart beating like tat and it last for like few mins. Is tat hicup? Wat actually made them have this?

welcome blurmummy and catherine, please see attached updated table.

<table border=1><tr><td>Jul 2008 MTB</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DOB</TD><TD>BB Weight(kg)</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>#kids </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sparks</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Jenny Chua</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen S L</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Tinyfeet</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Eve Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng Kwok Weng</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD>12-Apr</TD><TD>1.254</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD></TD><TD>04-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>04-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Furnana_Toh</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Cin Bunny</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>08-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Pink Bunny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Dusty_Gecko</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Blurmummy</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Celeste Blur</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Devendran</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Hannahl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Wai Wai</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Shirlyn Teng</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian B</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Bluey</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Icegal oink</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Nienie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Sonic</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Peacy</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>triplets </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo B T</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Lisa William</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Batgirl</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Youpi</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Helpme</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Manuka</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Autumn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Stephsg73</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>MTE</TD><TD>DR Lim TB</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>doggiebb</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Catherine</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Cynn</TD><TD></TD><TD>late jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Little bear</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>08-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Missmissy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Wu Hui Hui</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

long long time never log in so many post to read...cos busy with my new house hoping can move in before bb come out.

hope everyone here doing well.

sy,
yr girl weight 1.5kg on 31 weeks mine boy weight 1.234kg on 31 weeks like that he smaller then yr girl but me and hubby not slim at all leh hope my next check up he will gain more weight cos my c-sect will be on 18th june by then hope he is more then 2.5kg..

evon
i think it is hiccups

helpme
sorry to hear about that. take care *hugs*

do1nk
welcome back! glad to know house moving etc went well!

today my baby is a bit quiet. wonder if it's cos her papa told her this morning to be good to me cos i'm sick or because she's affected by the cough medicine too then mabok inside me

hubby came back early from work today yay. but now he's watching startrek on tv hmm. i hope he didn't tell his colleagues/boss it's cos i'm sick that he leave office early. very yuen wang like that ah!

oh you know when you take med sometimes you have very strange dreams right? i don't know if i was feeling it in my dream or really feeling it but my stomach was quite hard suddenly and a bit uncomfortable but i woke up shouting "BRAXTON HICKS!" haha. lucky alone at home at that time

helpme,
so sorry to hear about your loss, do take care.

re: pelvic/groin pain
our body is preparing us for birth hence the joints all loosening up, now tends to get aches &amp; injuries if not careful more easily. i just had the same pain as SY last weekend when i accidentally pulled the muscle ard the groin when i brought my gal swimming. now tossing and turning in bed also hurt a bit.

serene,
maybe you wanna get some support pillow? but like what PB said, if he can't take this wait till baby comes out then he'll know. my hubby used to be a deep sleeper, but after birth of 1st child, he changed alot, wakes up the moment she makes some sound...haha

all the sick mummies,
pls take care and get well soon. my throat just started to hurt, hope it won't develop further.

re: weight of baby,
i will only know what's my baby's weight during next thursday visit when i'm 32 weeks, but i can feel that he has grown alot...i can feel his body just by running my hands over my tummy.

re: hiccups
it's a natural reflex, no need to be alarmed by it

PB,
i did bring my manual breastpump to the ward during 1st delivery to stimulate my breasts bcos 1st time i worried no milk mah, but this round i was thinking of just latching fully since i had very good supply the last round. it's up to you, anyway you can ask them to leave your baby with you all day accept when it's the doctors' round to check your baby or when you needed a rest.

and cough mixture does attribute to the fact that your baby become drowsy if it does the same thing to you, but dun worry.

helpme

sorry to hear about your loss.

PB

i did not bring any breast pump to hospital. You can borrow from hospital. Anyway during ur hospital stay, u shld latch ur bb as much as possible to simulate the milk supply.

1408232.png

helpme
sorry to hear abt your loss. do take care

PB
i noticed that when i take med, bb is quieter.

i din bring breast pump but i brought nipple cream. u can borrow hospital pump.

ling
i also quite surprised by the sudden gain in my bb's weight but these are all estimates. how come your c-section so early?

Hi 3Dsfamily,

Thanks for the update. Additional info for your table.
Hospital : Gleneagles
Doc : Dr Mary Yang
Zone : East

oh can borrow from hospital? cool! hope can latch on plenty also
thanks mummies

poor baby, also affected by cough med
really got no appetite but forcing myself to eat for the little one's sake

just saw my stomach in the mirror. it's really looking so diff. got rashes, got dry and shiny spots, got dark line... wow.

Fiona
my hubbby does have the support pillow i try sleeping on it before but not use to it leh.

PB
i think my MS is coming back again almost after every meal visit the toilet. than nw drink milk keep running to toilet to "la sao"

Ibt
refering to the chart i think my bb is bit overweight leh nw i'm 28wk bb is abt 1.6kg think must control my diet liao if not later hard to give birth

serene

ahha ur gynae ask u to moderate ur carbo intake ??

mine did .. but not becos of bb wt .. but it's my wt ! ahah ..

blurmummy

you are welcome

hi PB (poor bunny) - hope you get well soon and dont look at tummy in mirror la ;).

Hi do1nk - yeah, was surprised to see u too
..initially signed up for sat class but then changed to sunday class..mrs wong is quite hilarious but i think class too big and she really has lots to share ya?

gd to hear yr house moving and warming went well.

Sonic
Dunno leh maybe the bad genes from my dad's side. Some of my aunties have very bad varicose veins those that have to go for surgery kind. Cross fingers mine dun go to that extent.
Yap the pills are to prevent contrations. I supposed to take 3 times a day cos each pill last for 8hrs. But cos I wake at 12pm I only take 2 aday.....hehehe

We used to have a maid who smells very badly even awhile after her bath n its really bad when we have to sit in the car with her. N after she carry or hug my nephews her smell sort of lingers on them too.....

lbt
I'm taking Nifedipine. Dun have BH yet cos I'm already taking the pills or I won't know it cos I didn't have BH for my #1.

do1nk
Diaper bag aah.....hehehe
I've already bought afew....buay tahan hor....hehe
Cos hubby ban me from shopping for bb everything he says very ex so I jus look for my stuff to buy lor....hahhaa
He must be regreting BIG TIME man.

SY
Ur gynea so zun aah can predict will give birth 10 days earlier aah??
He got say why anot?? I won't mind my gynea predicting at least can be more prepared. really sian leh waiting for labour to come....haha

Re. Placanta
After #1 birth gynea took out the placenta liao n she asked if I wanna see my placenta N I immediately told her. NO!!........hahaha

placenta
i don't mind seeing but i don't want to bring it home! maybe i'll ask hubby to set up shop outside the hospital to sell it. $10? haha. to pay for our taxi ride home

diaper bag
i bought one a long time ago (even before preggie hehe) but it seems too small. my dad bought me one but it's quite obiang haha. but guess will use that for hospital

tummy talk
chope, anyone else got rashes on tummy?

anyone knows where to find those musical toys to hang on cot then when you pull the string, got music one? i remember i had one when i was a kid - it was a bird, then the wings can flap one!

in about 3 weeks we will start to wash poppy's clothes liao. then we'll see if hubby is right that i bought too much hehe.

cannot resist sharing this!

Words Women Use:
1.) Fine: This is the word women use to end an argument when they are right and you need to shut up.

2.) Five Minutes: If she is getting dressed, this means half an hour. "Five Minutes" is only five minutes if you have just been given five more minutes to watch the game before helping around the house.

3.) Nothing: This is the calm before the storm. This means something and you should be on your toes. Arguments that begin with "Nothing" usually end in "Fine". (Refer back to #1 for the meaning of "Fine".)

4.) Go Ahead: This is a dare, not permission. Don't do it!

5.) Loud Sigh: This is actually a word, but is a non-verbal statement often misunderstood by men. A loud sigh means she thinks you are an idiot and wonders why she is wasting her time standing here and arguing with you about "nothing".
(Refer back to #3 for the meaning of "Nothing".)

6.) That's Okay: This is one of the most dangerous statements a women can make to a man. "That's Okay" means she wants to think long and hard before deciding how and when you will pay for your mistake.

7.) Thanks: A woman is thanking you -- do not question, or faint. Just say you're welcome.

8.) If you say so: Men, take note: this is a trick. This is THE statement that means the opposite of what it says. When a woman says, "If you say so," she actually means, "you're an idiot; I can't believe I ever married you, and you better realize how lucky you are every day of your miserable life." She will then issue forth a loud sigh (see #5), and assign you a task worthy of your limited intelligence (although you will NOT be given the "five minutes" as discussed in #2).

9.) Whatever: Is a women's way of saying F@!K YOU!

10 .) Don't worry about it, I got it: Another dangerous statement, meaning this is something that a woman has told a man to do several times, but is now doing it herself. This will later result in a man asking "what's wrong", for the woman's; response to be "nothing" ( refer back to #3 for the meaning of "Nothing") .

me piggysiow ... dun know wether some of u gals will rem me or not ...
me long time never log in cos i got v bad preggie symtpons then later when more okie then been busy with work...

now me getting abit worried .. all along my gyane was telling me that my bb willl b on the smaller size cos i'm small in size so i thought my bb weight was okie until i saw u gals talking abt ur bb weight here ... hmmm my gal gal onli 900g at my 28 weeks appt....

sy,
my edd is 4th july then at first she said c-sect from 18th to 25 then my last check up she change to 12-15th so i stick to 18th cos i ytd went to yu long zi there pay $148 then he give me this date..

Catherine (dardar63)
did u chose any date for yr c-sect or the doctor give u the date?

hi ling,
the doc gave me 1st Aug but hubby didnt like cos into the 7th month already. So my aunty just looked at the "tong xin" and said 28th is a good day, checked with my gynae and she said ok... so ok

Helpme,
Sorry to hear about your loss. Do take care of yourself.

Diaper bag
The hospital will give one also. If you don't mind the way it looks, then it should work out fine for your needs. I just used whatever bag I had at home.

Rashes on tummy
No, don't have. But if it is itchy, better go to gynae to check. Could be PUPPP (or something like that), a rash caused by pregnancy and that will go away after you give birth.

Breastpump in hospital
No need, you can borrow from the hospital if you want. MAH has Medela electric, if I remember correctly.

Ibt
my gynae only ask me control my carbo intake when i was like 5mth pregg but after that didnt say anything leh .... but i have control the carbo intake myself since till nw but always cant resist subway bread when i pass by i will tend to buy at least 6" to eat .....

Blurmummy
wan join me for yoga class after that coz before i go pregnant i go for hot yoga class manage to slim at least 2 to 3 kg per mth but of course must control diet as well. but was wondering if BF can do hot yoga or not ??? anybody can advise

Serene
I don't think after birth i got time to go for yoga class. My husband ask me to look after baby myself as my MIL don't want help us.

Diaper Bag
I like Allerhand diaper bag esp the haversack ones. Have all sorts of compartments. At 1 glance, you will know if you miss out anything.
Wait for departmental sale ... most of the time 20% off retail price.

Breast pump
No need to bring to the hospital, normally they will get your child to latch first. Unless special case, then you will need to pump out.

Cams,
Dun be surprise, but I have at least 4 at home ...
But I use recording to store all the videos into the harddisk, for me to go thru later at night.
I also do monitoring if possible thru' internet. It is connected thru' broadband with a server I have setup at home.
Very Kiasu, hor? But I have no one to supervise my maid

Baby Weight
My baby is only about 1kg @ 28 weeks ... worried

Pinkbunny
I have some small dots since bout more then 1mth ago gynea says its heat rash.
Then she tell me to on the aircon n stay inside lor....hahaha

Serene
BF think yoga should b no prob bah cos it won't affect anything ma jus exercise nia.

Piggy
Ur gynea didn't comment that ur bb is small?? But if ur gynea not that concern maybe still consider okie lor.

Blurmummy
Must think positive ma sure can 1 lah jus take it 1 step at a time dun stress. I'm a sahm too since I was preg with #1 n time flies he's already 19mths n my #2 due soon.......hehehe

morning all..

think my bb one of e smallest here.. 800g at 28wk.. but gynae says it's okies.. so i just let it be.. guess we dun have to worry too much coz all e weights are just estimateS?

sorry abt e PONKbunny.. haha..

morning everyone. feeling better but still bad. nose is like a running tap and throat still very painful. trying not to talk. think i will make some flash cards if people ask me questions. like 'yes' or 'no' or 'ok' haha

youpi
======

PUPPP? err ok. guess i'll ask at my next appt. so long more... 21 may. also the day that we go take studio photos hehe. hiao poh.

caitlyn
======

haha it's ok. just very funny

serene
======

agree with dor dor - yoga shouldn't affect BF in anyway. but have never done hot yoga before so dunno. i THINK you lose mostly water during hot yoga though.

blurmummy
======

if you really are going to be a SAHM, congrats! i would love to too. i think it's a very wei da thing to do, for a mummy to give up her job and take care of baby full time. hubby says up to me, we prob can manage financially but i have to give up alot of things. no facial, no gym, no holidays... hmmm. and not much luck in the bueh bio category either haha

been getting more pains in the groin area of late. think it's baby's weight pressing.

for mummies who have recently joined/re-joined us, i repeat:

when i went to see my physiotherapist quite recently, he made me promise to tell every expectant lady i knew (it's in red just to catch your attention and to emphasize on the importance, not to be rude):

<font color="ff0000">AFTER WE JUST GIVE BIRTH, OUR JOINTS ARE STILL VERY VERY WEAK. SO FOR THE FIRST 2-3 DAYS DON'T LIFT ANYTHING HEAVY AND WATCH YOUR POSTURE BECAUSE IT WILL BE VERY EASY TO INJURE YOURSELF THEN</font>

PB
Glad to know that you are much better. I was down with a cough and runny nose which lasted two weeks! And was my 2nd time to kena for this pregnancy
I also tried not to take the medication for too long, so once feel better, I stop liao... maybe that's why also took a longer time to recover.

As for the hanging mobile you are asking abt, you can find it in the toy section of most dept stores and also toys r us... lots of options, some come only with manual winding key, some battery operated... very fancy now! Should get one, it helped to keep my boy entertained when I leave him in his cot.

Rash on tummy
Could be also because your skin is being stretched and becoming drier. May want to moisturise more.

Serene
Yoga shouldn't affect BF unless you reduce your water intake becos of it. We'll need to take in more water for BF... anyway, it will make you pretty thirsty also.

BB Safe Latext Mattress
Has anyone seen it being on sale anywhere? Intend to change my boy's old cot mattress.

Mothercare Card
Anyone has this? Can share your membership number as wanted to get some items from there. Thanks!

serene

i think HOT yoga is not recommended cos ur milk will leak like siao after that !!!!

for non first time mummies, you shld know ur milk leak after taking a hot bath ya ? very irritating .. after u bath then it goes dip dip dip then ur breast becomes v sticky again. So I always prep a tissue to hold the milk after bath. It will stop after a while.

but imagine u do HOT yoga for an hour ? hahahah u will look like a cow !!

PB

i think u r referring to the static kind of toy that u pull and it has music right ? eh Tom and Stephanie at TB plaza has it !!

oh some mummies like to hang the mobile toys over cot. I heard it is not good for bb eyes, hence I never do that.