(2008/07) July 2008

Jmon,
Wow, congrats!
Both on passing your driving test and for your little girl! Do you know why she decided to come so early? Glad that she is doing fine anyway. She must be a strong one!

I had a lot of trouble with bfg at first, when I had ds1, but ended up tbfg for 28 mths. So it's possible, don't worry. Just persevere, it'll be worth it. Your little girl is premature, so breastmilk will help her even more.

Take lots of fluids - warm. The fish and papaya soup is good. If you don't have time to make it yourself, or don't have anyone to make it for you, you can order it from TMC. Just call (a day in advance is better) to order, and collect. I got hb to do that for me last time. He would bring it to MAH, where I had given birth, and the nurses would heat it up for me to drink.

Hi Waiwai,
Welcome!

Jmon,
Congrats! Really pei fu you for going through the driving test while having contraction. The milk supply does need a bit of time to build up, some ppl fast some ppl takes longer, just try to take more fluid like what the other mummies suggested. i'm those who drink alot(longan and red dates and milo without sugar), so i had very good supply for my 1st one.

celeste,
i also very long never buy triump bras liao, usually get it from La Senza cheaper. i'll try go dig dig at CK...hehe

waiwai,
welcome...me also new here and same edd as you

do1nk,
your gynae in NUH doesn't have antenatal package? She charges so ex leh...my gynae in SGH and my the other gynae in Mt E, it's FOC scan every visit, and he'll usually do a doppler for me to check the location of umbilical cord too.

Jmon
CONGRATS!!!..hehe
Wah so shocking to see ur news leh. Hope bb gains weight fast then can go home with u already. take care okie.
N most important!!! Baby PICS....hehe

Okie in that case I gotta change my date liao cos Sunday is Family Day. N I will definately be bringing my son along.

hot mamas hot date #2!
18 may 2008 (sunday) OR 19 may 2008
2-5pm

1. pinkbunny! - both days can
2. Delphine - 19 May 08
3. Dor dor - 19 May
4. Youpi - both days ok
5. doggiebb - 19 May

wow.. didn't know we could order fish and papaya soup from tmc..do you juz call them up and place orders (hello? pizza hut? hehehehe)

I'm on the antenatal package...but it comes with only the detailed scan and another at week 32 I think.. so other visits have no scans unless I opt to pay for it myself.. I guess if the gynae feels it's not necessary then ok lor.. juz dat it would be great to scan every month and see how much baby has grown huh... initially we paid to scan.. but now decided to save that $75 per scan to buy other stuff for the little baby instead hehe

hi all.. haven't been posting since last year.. hee hee.....

Jmon.. CONGRATS! Wow! At 28 weeks. Do continue to pump every 2-3 hours. Are you allowed to direct feed baby when in NICU? As SY said, massage breasts, drink hot drink b4 pump, and loads of water after that, it helped for me. Lots of green papaya and fish soup too.

M still nursing my number 1, anyone doing that as well? Trying to find some sort of support group for mums nursing thu preggy. But like no response. Hiaz.

I just went for the 3D/4D scan at NUH. Quite interesting.. didn't know that technology could be so advanced. Was given 2 3D pics and two short video clips of wat my girl was doing in my tummy. Quite cute lah.. saw her yawning...

Ok.. my updates.. not sure how to fill into the boxes.. tried to copy and paste but the boxes didn't turn up.
64. little bear 33 08-Aug Girl Gleneagles Dr Oei Pau Ling West 1

JMON.... congrats!!! hope baby is doing well =)
Like what the mummies say, best way is to just pump every 2-3 hours. Very siong for you!!! must push on!!!

little bear,
how old is your #1? I was advised by gynae to wean off my #1 from bm cos will have risk of contractions for #2.

jmon

CONGRATS!!! and you are really sart sart! labour pains still can pass driving test! *deep bow*

post pic soon k when your little ger can go home with you! *hugs*

morning ladies

Its TGIF!!! Will be on leave Monday and Tuesday going Angsana Resort at Bintan for a short break!! Hiak hiak
First time bringing my ger "overseas" hopefully everything goes well

Re : EDD on 10th July
just realised so many of us EDD on 10th July! Woah...ahahahah

SY,
ur gynae so gd everytime ask u want MC anot ah? My gynae if i ask then he sure give one.....but he never ask me first...hehe :p

Fiona,
Ever since I had my ger i realise i quite kiam siap towards myself lah...buy things is like go more for those as long as gd enuff to use/wear then can liowz...but i am more willing to splurge on my ger *lol*

La Senza? Ehehe...i bought one sexy nightie from there before...aiyoh...i love their nighties...ehehe....but hor, only bought once lah..cos where got occasion always wear this kind of thing *lol*

Celeste Blur,
Have a good break!
Do tell us all about it when you return!

Do1nk,
Yes, just call TMC and place your order for the soup. Like delivery service. It was such a blessing to have that then!

Littlebear,
I was nursing through pregnancy till ds1 weaned last month at 28mths. Gyane said it was fine, no problem at all. Actually he still asks for boobies, but when he gets there, he only wants to lick and taste, not drink milk!

JMON,

congrats!!! when i see ple congratulatin u, i was thinkin whether u given birth but i think not possible cos still so early! so i kapo n scroll up

wow now abit afraid cos i always think cannot be so early. this mth n nxt mth i super bz at work so hope my gal dun sabo me

my first was also induced so I will not know the natural pain too!

do1nk
======

eh how come must pay extra? *scratch head*. mine all included. think every appt is about $80, then after 20 weeks, on the ante natal package at $650, inclusive of calcium, pre natal vitamins, consultation and scan, plus that one detailed scan

lol about "hello? pizza hut?"!!!

wai wai
======

welcome

JMON
=====

wow double celebration! congrats on passing your driving test!

update us on the results of the test ok? about why your girl decided to come out so early.

SY
======

re: hot date and your son: dunno? what do all other mummies think? should be ok ba!

sale
======

heard that there is a baby fair at united square

JMON,
congrat to both your baby girl and passing your driving test.

very impressed by you.
you can actually tolerate the pain through out.

qn:
did your water bag burst in KKH?

updated table
<table border=1><tr><td>Jul 2008 MTB</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DOB</TD><TD>BB Weight(kg)</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>#kids </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sparks</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Jenny Chua</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen S L</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Tinyfeet</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Eve Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng Kwok Weng</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD>12-Apr</TD><TD>1.254</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD></TD><TD>04-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>04-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Furnana_Toh</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Cin Bunny</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>08-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Pink Bunny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Celeste Blur</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Devendran</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Hannahl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Wai Wai</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Shirlyn Teng</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian B</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Bluey</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Icegal oink</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Nienie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Sonic</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Peacy</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>triplets </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo B T</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Lisa William</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Batgirl</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Youpi</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Helpme</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Manuka</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Autumn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Stephsg73</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>MTE</TD><TD>DR Lim TB</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>doggiebb</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Cynn</TD><TD></TD><TD>late jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Little bear</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>08-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Missmissy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Wu Hui Hui</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

qing
======

thanks for the link! i'll be at Mt A this sat for ante natal class so guess i will pop by united square before

cloth books
======

anyone knows where to buy cloth books? besides online? checked dept stores, not many leh.

pinkbunny - i usually buy online.. cheaper.. think robinsons carries.. taka fair also always has.. =) but dun buy too many first, i bot alot.. but my boy doesn't like cloth books.. for soem weird reason

JMON
congrat to you take care....

chest pain
after seeing gp on tuesday nw feeling better.

SY
i went to ntuc to buy the drapolene seem quite cheap bought 4 tubes.

Celeste Blur
bintan is a v gd place fo relaxing n massage i have been there abt 4 times.in fact the restaurant food is a bit expensive but of course if can take a bus ride out to their pas ole ole(dun noe if it correct spelling) u can get cheap seafood there. rember to get but dry mango if u like coz it v cheap over there.

thanx ladies for the advice on bintan all these!

but one thing to ask...bintan we need to exchange rupiah anot hah? Or use Sing dollars all the way? Me first time go there...suaku siah...ahahahah.

caitlyn
======

i think for some strange reason, my girl will like to chew on them rather than 'read' them hehe. actually i'm embarking on a rather ambitious project - to SEW my own cloth book for her. those "i can count from 1-10" kind. maybe i will do 1-3 only la hahahaha

celeste
======

bintan i think i didn't use much rupiah. mostly SGD or USD. but if you use either of these, the change will come back to you in rupiah. I THINK!!! yeah like serene says there will be the bus that takes you to pasar oleh oleh. it goes to most of the major hotels then you just hop on/hop off. my friend recommended the seafood restaurant opposite the actual pasar. it looked ok but there were alot of mosquitoes so we didn't eat there.

serene
======

glad your chest pains are better
neh neh too big? keke.

caitlyn,
i think i not going to incur anything at angsana?!?! Cos I heard its real exp there...ahaha...most prob i will go pasar oleh and makan n shop there...cheaper and value for $

pinkbunny,
but can opt to use rupiah also rite? Cos if use SGD or USD i tink they do the exchange rate sure jiatlat one? Pasar Oleh uses rupiah mainly or accepts all type?

i think pasar oleh oleh accepts all type. if i remember correctly, the prices on menus reflect SGD. i think....

we stayed at mayang sari the last time. very shiok to have the beach just by our door step. every day just hang out on the hammock and relak jack. shiok

as for shopping, don't hope for too much hor! keke.

pinkbunny,
i only targetting FOOD! Ehehe, never thought of shopping there cos i dont think they got much stuffs except mabbe some artcrafts or wat

celeste - u noe hor, to get from angsana to pasar oleh, u already got to incur charges!! haha.. no free shuttle one.. so hb n i just holed ourselves at angsana.. haha..

pinkbunny - hee.. my boy only likes to chew e TAGS of e cloth books.. haha..

hehe ya, nothing much there but expensive artcraft. oh ya, see if you can count how many polo shops there are! we had one dinner at the kelong. quite nice the food. not very ex also. when you catch the sunset, it's actually very nice

at pasar oleh oleh, if you walk all the way to the end, there's like a restaurant on stilts, not bad la the food there.

speaking of holidays, very fast, next week we going BKK liao! woohoo!!!

PB
for cloth books, dept store not cheap. online stores cheaper. the other good alternative is to buy at warehouse sales. i got quite a few during those warehouse sales.

but dun get too many. i find most kids not too keen on cloth books.

caitlyn,
ya lor...i saw that...need to pay shuttle bus of SGD $6/pax hor! but that one is valid for whole day pass lah...so i tink quite okies

pinkbunny,
so shiok!!! i tink i wonder when will my next holiday be...*sigh*

celeste
=====

your next holiday? hello, bintan? keke. the bus must pay? really? i didn't know that!

SY
======

what other online stores have huh? i only know whoppeekiddies. warehouse sales? where!!! yeah, get a few cute ones can liao la

pinkbunny,
ya...the bus there must pay...checked the bintan webbie liowz
no free shuttle one! *sigh*
My next holiday...how to tink...1 infant 1 toddler...headache...ahahah

celeste - hee.. we gave it a miss coz we worried need to change diaper or bb poo or wat v mah fan! haha.. i same as u..no need to think of next holiday liao..

SY - agree warehouse sales will be cheap.. but i always only hear abt warehouse sales after they are over?! haha..

Celeste
me also dare not to think when is my next holiday ah..
hubby was saying end of this yr can go taiwan and I say hello.. how to go with ur 2 gers..
imagine 2 infants at 6mths in the plane..
aiyo.. dare not to think...

pinkbunny, caitlyn
there's always warehouse sales going on. i will post when i see them cos i go expo every week. i went to so mnay until i got banned and now i go behind my hb's back..haha

pinkbunny
there's some online stores. let me dig them out and post it here. if not look out for BP or sprees. sometimes they do have it for cloth books. or if u dun mind, buy 2nd hand? bb dun use cloth books for long.

sorry use wrong nick to post.

SY
======

wah you go expo every week!!! you stay that area? keke kena banned. very funny. okie thanks for looking out for cloth books! 2nd hand, not sure. certain things i'm quite particular. cloth books like a bit not hygenic.... cos of saliva ya know? keke.

PB
u were asking the capcity of the food jar right? i just checked. the tiger one comes in 0.6 or 0.9l. not sure which one i have.

I stay pasir ris. i go church there every week so whenever got sales i will pop by.

hee, u will need to wash the cloth books as well on a regular basis. i know what u mean. even up till now, i dun borrow library books for my boy. i still buy..me also very particular...

next time i can help u look out for cloth books...

think there's some toy warehouse sale til this weekend somewhere in kallang right? but dun have the details..

I'm planning to buy more soft books too..after I move...probably from babysoft online I think..

bought one "book" which is actually like a zipped bag that can be opened up like a book and it's got animals velcro-ed on with descriptions which I thought was cute... from the expo sale.. not cheap though.. paid $36.90.. was gonna get the kinds you can hang on wall.. but thought this one is more portable and can bring out...

do1nk
the kind that u can hang on the wall not cheap. i also got one cloth book with animals sounds one. but i find that somehow after some time my boy lost interest. the board books and other books have longer shelf life...haha

SY - i agree tt board boks and other books have longer shelf life.. my boy din like e cloth books at all.. n he was scared of e moo-ing sound in e cloth book! faint.. so cowardly.. oh ya, e GD cards are huge.. now i noe wat ppl mean when they say e flashing is not time consuming.. it's e picking out of cards and keeping... haha

caitlyn,
i told myself next holiday will be at least another 2-3 yrs *sigh* except if you count Sentosa as "overseas" holiday also...ahahah

Jaslyn,
if u got someone can help u jaga, then u bring one at a time.....for example if 2 yrs u go 2 trips, each trip bring one then mabbe it will be more manageable? But still not easy i guess cos have to work around bb's naptime routine etc

Let's all "ren"! When the kids are slightly older, 2-3 yrs old then we can start our holidays again