(2008/07) July 2008

celeste blur,
piyoz see him on fri mah, so maybe you can bump into her.. me usually sat afternoon.

Piyoz,
wah, your 2 kids quite close gap hor.. how you celebrate your boy 1st birthday?? you should be in confinement right?

Jaslyn,
I suppose to see him last Friday but postpone by 1 week cos hb reservist lor

piyoz,
no paisey lah...i nearly gave up pushing but gynae was very encouraging lor, so i gathered all my remaining strength and gave a hard push! hahaha
you steady leh, 1 yr gap btw your 2 kids... "shiong" now but you'll enjoy the benefit later.

celeste,
i'm also not very sure when the gynae chooses to use forcep and vacuum, sometimes it's personal preference and also depends on the whether the baby is coming out smoothly or going in and out of the canal bah...think the latter needs vacuum hor.

delphine,
really ah? Hehe, okies will ask piyoz when she seeing dr. adrain again...i usually see him 6pm slot at the SK clinic one

Jaslyn,
usually my hb wanna go see the scan also lah...cos he also say last chance to see liowz...cos we stopping at 2! *lol*

Fiona,
oic...ehehe...i also donno..tat time after trying to push one time i juz tell my gynae "use vacumn!" cos so painful siah...almost want my life liowz *lol*

SY
Same here bb gives alot of reaction when my son sayang my tummy. Was telling hubby they both sort of got connection already.....hehehe

Jeanyard
My bb this time is only average weight not like my 1st preg always above average. Last checkup at 24wk was 740gm. So hoping to try maintain....hehehe
My gynea only suspect I got GD nearing 8mths the last time cos my son was always above average but I took alot of beef n durians during his time...keke

Pinkbunny
My hubby also abit slow sometimes like urs. My craving over already then he will keep asking me if I wanna get that
thing.....sigh

Jaslyn
U twins leh put on 15kg now okie lah. I think I put on about there liao....hehe
N I was still trying to control my weight gain this time round cos last preg gain 20kg leh.
Then my mum keep telling me she only gain less then 10kg for each preg last time.....sigh

Re. Chocolate biscuits

Okie no Tim Tam aah actually hor I prefer the Mint Slice. NTUC today still on offer leh....hahaha
I dun dare to get that cos I cannot stop myself from eating it 1 so no craving I will avoid buying.....kekeke

J & J bath
------------------------------
I used the top to toe bath for my son initially too cos tot it should be the mildest. But it also made his skin dry now switched to CB but if my stocks run dry I get Gerber which smells so nice too.
CB try to get from join sprees cos its so much cheaper. I normally do my own spree now n stock up on Cb stuff....hehe

re: bb's weight
bb's weight at 7mth is 1.4kg. But the percentile is 50%. Is everyone about the same?

dor dor,
durian is highest fat fruit. Cannot take too much hor.

piyoz,
your son also so young? My Cookie is coming to 1 yr old soon. I don't know how to celebrate his BD but a lot of my may07 mummy friends have invited us for BD parties, so I guess, will just take him for all. then I just buy a mini cup cake for him with a candle....
Is your son standing yet?

do1nk
======

haha how come TT is a forbidden word now? i just had one hehe.

shopping. again.
======

today went for physio session cos of my old back injury and then TA DA! there was a perfect mum outlet just there. i bought 1 top and SEVEN bras. cos got promo mah. 4 'night bras' to wear to sleep if not apparently your boobies will grow apart and don't want to be friends, or sag. and 3 bras with underwire. all can be used for BF next time. total damage... about $250+. poor credit card. xing ku ni le!

cos hor... i'm a sucker for promotions la. and the wear-to-sleep ones are $89 for 4. thought ok what. and the underwire ones were $59 for 1, but buy 2 get 3rd one at 50% off.... and i do need nursing bras mah.... (consoling myself nia)

ok ok now i ban myself from shopping.... until GSS

makan
======

walau i eat so much these days leh. every 2 hours hungry :S my stomach very kao eh cos it's resting on my thighs :S

labbit
========

you were talking about thighs rubbing together and today i wore skirt. yee er... so uncomfortable la! must walk ka kwee kwee a bit haha

celeste,

I see Dr Adrian on Fridays too =) but will see him next Fri. Your hb always go with you? Mine pops in some times only. Cos Dr Adrian always so brief and chop chop. But notice Dr Adrian crack more jokes when my hb around....

delphine, fiona,

ya, my #1 and #2 will be around 1 year apart. initially so scared and stressed when #2 came along. But thankfully, my mum helping me look after them. She looked after twins before... so she's very confident she'll be ok.

jeanyard,

your cookie and my #1 almost same age =) Mine learning to stand. Now can stand with hands holding on to something. But he always very gei kiang, release his hands... so will stand up and fall down, stand up and fall down.

Actually quite good to have #2 now. #1 still blur blur, don't know what's happening. So no sibling rivalry... hee hee......

delphine,

his first birthday, we'll be having just a family gathering. Blow candles for him then have a meal together at home. Ya lor, will be confinement time probably..... no choice leh.

re tim tam
NTUC got offer now

by the way, NTUC having a bb fair. things that are good to stock up wd be the kodomo stuff and drapolene. cheaper than usual.

also diapers! for those who using nepia, this is good chance to buy

went for my checkup yesterday
bb still small. 700g @ 28 weeks. really small hor. gynae said ave for 28 weeks is 1kg. i asked him isn't that a lot of difference then and he said it's ok. that's like 30% difference leh. anyway he thinks my bb will be abt same weight as my boy but i was telling hb this means an ave of 200g gain a week. how is that going to be possible?

as for me, only put on 1kg since the last visit. total put on 5kg so far

jaslyn
if u r overweight to begin with then cannot put on too much weight. but since u having twins, i m not sure what's the guideline.

jeanyard
7 months is abt 28 weeks? my gyane said ave is 1kg.

re #1 and #2
i think my #1 is getting super sticky now. this morn had a big fight with him cos he refused to let me go and change. in the end when i put him on the bus, he cried. he has been asking for when i go to work also...hiaz. think it's a combi of all factors...#2 coming, changing maids etc

i felt so sad at seeing him cry that i also cried when i was telling hb abt it.

today decided to take MC at home. quite fed up with work. and been getting this pain on the left that's quite bad. gynae said the head is there and bb is pushing agst me so causing me the pain....naughty gal. she's doing this almost everyday

SY,
dun be sad...you try to rest more and baby may just gain more weight ok? everyone is different lor...my friend last time also only put on 7 kg throughout pregnancy, her baby came out 2+kg also but gained alot of weight from drinking milk, so i think it's alright as long as baby healthy. dun worry too much abt it.

pinkbunny,
wa...your bra sounds like a good deal leh...makes my heart *itchy*. if i have ime will pop by perfect mum to chk it out.

piyoz,
true hor...although very "xin ku" now and for the 1st few years, but with 2 of them growing up together at a close gap is actually better.

this round i can't celebrate my #1 2nd bithday and #2 1st month bcos my grandma in law just passed away couple of months ago...think i'll also buy a cake and blow out candles with them, it'll make my gal really happy

SY
======
didn't know that NTUC sells nepia! anyway i have banned myself from buying diapers liao hehe. hey you rest well ok?

Tis is the first time Im entering the forum/discussion. So Im rather new at this. Anyway Im curious abt the type of toys Caitlyn and SY is tokking abt (something abt the wooden toys). Please update. Thanks!

sorry to hear of your loss fiona *hugs*

yes the bra deal sounded really good so i gave in to temptation la! and the good thing is that i just buy my usual size, and the sides are stretchy so i can wear now, during BF and after also. so wu hua!

morning ladies

piyoz,
my hb usually goes....cos he also say this time round last chance liowz...cos we are stopping at 2! *lol* I realise Dr. Adrian cracks more jokes nowadays as compared then when i saw him during my No. 1 in 2006.

SY,
take gd care of urself....i think i have cried quite a no. of times since having No. 2. A lot of stress around especially recently 4 weeks when hb is at reservist cos most of the things fall into my lap
although my mom drops by to help me also but she is in charge of entertaining my ger whilst i do my hsework *lol*

My No. 2 also very active recently keep kicking, pushing around etc....actually i still cant differentiate which is hand which is leg kicking or punching...ahah

pinkbunny,
I saw Mamy Poko having offer for S, M, L, XL diapers at $22.90 at NTUC last sunday....grabbed 1 pack of S (for no. 2) and 2 packs of L (for no. 1)

As for bras, I buy those CK Dept Store one...comfy okies...i wear them to work and sleep one...$3.90 each only...*hiak hiak* :D I dont wear underwire bras now cos its uncomfy.

fiona
for my boy i put on 14kg..hee. this time round if i can put on 10kg i will be happy. cos i was underweight to start with....so good to put on more weight.

yeah a cake will make them happy already. for my boy's 2nd bday he had 2 cakes to cut. so happy...

pinkbunny
yeah NTUC sells nepia too and it's very worth it when got offer.

jeanyard

ur bb is heavy ! mine is 1.2+kg at 27.5 weeks.

SY

dont worry .. u shld rest more and bb will gain wt. try to take more beef if u dare.

pinkie

hehe very uncomfy right ! that why I was searching hign and low for maternity tights .. end up with the maternity shorts ... better none.

or u can try to put lotsa powder in between your thighs ahhaha

elaine
u can PM me for more details. cos dun wan to post the link here.

celeste
i can roughly guess what is bb's position. so yesterday during the scan, gynae told me her head on my left, body pressing at the bottom and legs on the right. no wonder always wan to go toilet.

SY

think my gal almost same position as urs, that's why I feel a constant pain in the mid of my tummy. Gynae also says it is due to bb position. now she is in diagonal position and legs kicking below.

How come i dun koe my bb weight till now.. shown on the scan copy? or have to check with gynae??
anyway my next scan still far far away in may 08.
Haiz, my hubby travelling soon to france for 10 days. am will be so lonely...

celeste
======

what the ladies at the shop told me (and i think some bra sales ladies also said before) that wire kind is good cos they offer more support since now our boobs quite massive. if we don't, there is a high chance of them next time growing apart and sagging!!!

labbit
========

i burst out laughing in the office cos i can imagine if wait bang pui then got one big fluff of white smoke from my backside! hahaha.

what are maternity tights? someone was also telling me it's good for vericose veins. now everything from knees down very sng and tight
anyone knows if the body shop reviving leg cream/gel got use or not?

delphine
=======

ya your gynae should tell you how heavy the baby is. me too, next appt is early may. twiddling my thumbs and waiting for it

baby position
======

mine was on the right at last appt. dunno why she likes the right more. left side is empty hehe. but i can't really feel the difference leh

delphine

gynae will take the circumference of the bb's tummy and the maching will show the weight and EDD date.

yours dont have ?

morning all.. this whole week been on mc.. tmr supposed to go bac work liao but so so tempted to call gynae and ask whether she willing to extend one more day since it's fri tmr anyway! wahahaha.. so notti hor..

went to see gynae ytday (not scheduled one) coz i was getting worried abt bb as i have been vomittin due to gastric flu for 3 days liao.. heng bb is growiing despite mummy not putting on wt or eating well..

tt's it.. calling my hb NOW.. he's gg to buy tim tams for me today! altho i still can't eat them yet due to this stoopid gastric flu bug

pinkbunny - huh? u mean u never gotten mc from ur gynae ah? gynae e 'power' v strong one! haha.. they can give long long mc which gp cannot.. but tt's only in case of complication lah!

jaslyn - i feeling better liao lah.. just e thot of gg back to work v sian.. n since tmr fri liao go back also a bit sian!haha.. so horrible lor..

Lbt,
maybe i didnt look properly at the scan, i will go home and check it out. if i remember correctly, only show edd +/- few days.

Pink bunny,
mine also early may, 5 May 08 to be exact.

caitlyn
======

oh ya hor. sometimes mummies get 'house arrest' for one month, is given by gynae one hor. oh, your cannot take dairy products is only temporary? phew. bring on the tim tams after! keke.

wah speaking of tim tams. my hubby is on term break this week so he's at home alot. and every time i come home, sure got a few pieces of tim tams missing one! must make him go and buy more. eating a preggie woman's stash. never die before!

delphine
======

my scan doesn't show EDD at all! haha. just poppy's face smiling at me
mine is 3 may. last time thought ok better book all saturday slots so no need to take leave. and now i realise i can claim time off for gynae visits. kua kua kua.

pinkbunny - haha.. my hb at mtg i think.. din ans my call.. ur hb really never die before lor.. haha.. he better make sure there's always ENUFF for u or chamz.. haha

SY,
woah u are good still can guess baby's position *lol*

Let me see what position my bb is at tomolos...hehe and see what is my bb's weight cos its been 5 weeks liowz!

pinkbunny,
ahahah...after i BF hor...my boobs shrink a little so there's not a lot to actually "sag" *lol*
Also, when u wear underwire during pregnancy especially in 3rd trim u will prob not feel so comfy becos ur tummy is higher against ur bust there and when u sit down u really feel it. Cos thats what i felt during my previous pregnancy and during 3rd trim i wore those bras w/o wire but of cos with those how to describe, stiffer material as support below but more comfortable than underwire

And if you are getting BF bras remember get those w/o underwire otherwise you will cry later...cos underwire bras causes blockages frequently!!
I remember got one time I went to Mrs Wong at TMC there she was "scolding" a lady for wearing underwire bras during BF then kenna blockage.

caitlyn
hehe.. icic..
if its me also sian lor..

and yeah.. gynea power is BIG ah..
I also got 3 days bed rest from him once also..
and my mum dare not ask me go to work.. haha..
cos I working for her..

pinkbunny
haha.. u tell him ah..
"snatch" food from his daughter ah.. naughty daddy ah.. hehe..
I always tell my hubby when I want to eat stuff..
"ur daughters want to eat lah" then he bo bian..

haha ya lor. so daring. dare to eat my tim tams of all things. when i am hungry he will always volunteer things like 'you want to eat yoghurt? you want to eat apple? how about drink fruit juice?'. walau no la. i want JUNK JUNK JUNK! think mcnuggets and the likes you know? keke

now very hungry liao.

oh btw. i now have a step stool under my table. lower level can put my feet flat (knees bent), upper level can put my feet UP (knees straight). very shiok. and i can really feel my blood is not pooling at my calves area anymore. or else very tight and pain

sigh.. i also want JUNK JUNK JUNK.. but seems tt this little ger in me doesnt.. coz everytime i eat junk food this rd, i get queasy.. with my boy it was liek mac's everyday or sth lor! haha

wah your little girl got good taste! hehe

i have always been craving for junk. pregnant or not. but now i'm just giving in more. haha. excuses, excuses. but try not to la. not good for the little one
sometimes i will say 'sorry poppy but mummy really needs to eat some nuggets ok?' keke

pinkbunny
haha..
u must tell him..
can u pls let me have more options..

me also want JUNK food leh..
and my gers likes it.. haha..

caitlyn
she wants more healthy food bah...

pinkbunny - but i'm a junkie lor.. ask anyon who noes me and u'll noe how super unhealthy eater i am.. i'm mainly carnivorous too! haha

jaslyn - but i dun like healthy food one! sob sob

is it too early to buy nursing bras now coz we dunno how much more will our twin peaks expand to? (or is that wishful thinking from me...grow grow grow! hahahaha)

hey some of you have been talking about this CK dept store wiv good and cheap stuffs...where is it?? $3.90 bra?? must go check it out leh...

pinkB - my hubby also eat my stash! drink baby's vitagen, her soya milk and sometimes bird nest too :p..actually i dont mind but wished he will buy back la..then when i want, at least got. the worst is when hv craving and cannot settle cos hubby finished craved item ..:D

haha do1nk
========

twin peaks indeed. the lady at perfect mum said if you're 75, you will remain 75. only cup size and the width (cos of rib cage i guess?) will change. so i just bought 75.

personally i think such things buy good ones better la. neh neh leh. and the ones i bought were maternity/nursing ones. so quite wu hua la

jaslyn and caitlyn
=======

me too big junk food fan. but ever since starting staying with hubby he has really changed me. i.e. we never have supper together. only when i super cannot tahan then i will eat myself. like chu qian yi ding or what. very hard for me to get used to it cos my family always supper supper supper one.

and he snacks on yoghurt and fruit and museli bars and dried fruit. and he taught me how to see ingredient list, like sugar free etc. he very very seldom gives in to chocolates (i introduced tim tams to him haha) and the likes.

fast food, very seldom. and he totally avoids LJS (but it's my favourite!!!!)

cos he was very very fat before (teenage years), and he lost alot of weight by watching his diet and he's just very scared the weight will come back lor.

so good and bad for me la
in the beginning very frustrating cos i had to go cold junk-food turkey. but now ok liao.

cin bunny
=======

yes!!!!!!!!! eat never mind, but replenish la! just now i told him 'eh you buy tim tams when you come back ah!' but he said 'oh left the supermarket liao'. basket. then go and FIND SOME!!!! tsk tsk tsk

pinkbunny
haha.. my family also..
always supper one..
heng now I stay with my parents..
so got ppl share supper with me.. hehe..

no wonder ur hubby eat so healthy food..
my hubby will eat what I intro him.. haha..
cos he bo bian ah..
stay with me is like that..

aiyo.. I also like LJS..
I just ate it yesterday...hehe..

do1nk,
For me during 1st pregnancy i bought 1 maternity bra can also use as nursing bra from spring before. But ended up wearing quite a few times only cos it is not really that fantastic. Somemore even normal bras can do nursing cos I have a fren never buy nursing bra also managed to BF for so long *lol*

I personally BF for 14 mths for No. 1 using normal bras...cos i prefer comfy kind with just slight padding and definitely no underwire for nursing bras hor

Also for nursing bras, actually if can dont buy now...because you don't know how much ur bust will expand during nursing and frankly speaking we will not know how much milk we have...imagine if really didnt BF long then all these a bit wasted

CK Dept store actually sells many kinds of things lah...but for the bra hor must choose carefully...the last time i went only got one design i feel is comfy and good
*lol* No harm taking a look bah.....cos they got sell other stuffs like shampoo etc too ;)

PLS HELP!!!
Recently I encounter my toes joint very painfull (for four days liao)... Painfull when walking... even sitting!
Anyone encounter that too?