(2008/07) July 2008

re expo fair
saw nestle as one of the sponsors. hoping to pick up good bargains from them. last time there was this bb fair (can't remember which one) the rusks only $2 per box. usual price is $3 plus. i only bought 2 boxes and my boy finished them so fast....

morning mummies!!!

do1nk
what is lapro? hope not serious! me too, 18 years old, went for ingrown toenail op. cried like a baby haha.

for me, i bought mattress and cot at the same place cos i was afraid of difference in sizes. there was a range of mattresses to choose from

delivery - ENCOURAGING ONE!
bumped into an old friend and she just jumped straight into the topic without giving me the time to say no. she gave birth to both kids in 3 pushes only!!! she was in the delivery suite for 12 hours and READING THE PAPERS. happening hor?

Thanks for the info.

I will be there on Sunday then as my gal have yoga on Sat. Most importantly, she is a fan of Blue's Clues!

Cordblood
me n hubby intend to bank bb blood cord but yet to decide which company to go for any recom?

bb fair at expo
fri & sat from 11am to 9pm n sun 11am to 8pm
first 2000 visitors to the fair able to collect free goodies.(the programme for the bb fair is advert on march mother n baby magazine)

bb matress
there is a brand babysafe made fm natural, high quality latex, i have bought the pillow n the matress for my bb.( i bought fm OG when they r having sales)

hi hi gals !!

eheh last nite was fun ya ? I totally forgot that I need to go early to fetch my gal !

ahah still rem the joke where I say I try the pump on my hubby ! hahaah ! think we laughed v loud.

as for mattress, buy those that are breathable, means got "holes" in the mattress. err .. if u go down and take a look, you will see the difference. This is esp good if bb likes to lie on their chest to sleep and this mattress helps to avoid SID (sudden infant death).

Baby Safe is a good brand !!

do1nk, i did not sign up for cordlife before, still dont intend to. So cant help u

do1nk
oh the heat pack. it's actually very comfortable for the one who's wearing it. it's not burning on the outside, but it could be quite a shock for someone to touch if he is not expecting it la
hehe.

cordlife
aiyah colleage passed me a brochure i forgot to bring for you girls yesterday.

labbit
haha ya man, super funny when you told us about the pumping! me too, totally didn't keep track of the time!

i know what you mean about the holes, like che liap che liap like that is it? btw mummies, don't forget to buy plastic sheet for mattress to protect it from getting soiled

morning all.. thread moving faster n faster.. diff to catch up..

sounds like ytday's gathering was fun.. another one soon?? haha

how was the hot mamas' gathering?

thank God my ger's fever went down and red spots appeared yesterday. brought her to the doc and apparently she has fake measles. those few days of high fever was so so scary, had to monitor her fever every hr even at night. I did not sleep at all for 3 days! *zzzzz*

doggiebb
glad to hear that you gal is better. my boy also had rashes after fever before. what med did the doc give her for fever?

re cord blood banking
my #1 i use stemcord. thinking of going cordlife for #2. diversification....

it was nice meeting you al last nite..wished we could hv met more ya!
..next round - steamboat fish @ balestier? hehehe

hi lbt! - i transfer tonite..pls dont put piggy on my door ok ok?

so sleepy..zzz

PINKBUNNY: got your PM, thanks! laproscopy is a pinhole surgery I did where they dun have to cut a big slit in your tummy but 4 small holes instead so you heal faster..so malu, I burst into tears, they all got shocked and came to console me..told me they can call it off if I wanted to..haha

LBT: PM-ed you, did you receive?

3D: email us the pic we took last nite?

SERENE: I did a quick comparison between Cordlife and Stemcord previously, and cordlife seems like the better option..

Mummies who went for the date, please note pic has been sent!! Except lbt, i dun have your email address, do you want to PM me?

cin bunny
!!!! yes fish steamboat! when? TOMORROW? haha. aw man, i really want to eat that.....

doggiebb
what is fake measles? hope she gets better soon! you too, have to rest for the sake of #2!

do1nk
wow that's sounds scary!!! why do you have to do that for anyway? but it's ok if it's too sensitive to tell

week/month
sorry for stupid question but how to count what month we are in? i'm in 25th week so is it 5th or 6th month?? hmmm.

planning ahead
my colleague is out so asked whether we want to ta pao anything. so i ordered my TEA BREAK liao haha. thinking ahead hor?
so tea break today will be 2 char siew soh. one for me, one for babyD hehe.

PInk B - i just had steamboat there last week :D..hehehe..maybe 2-3 weeks time ? ;)

eh, u week 25 oredi? me 24 and my delivery date earlier than yrs one day :p..anyway, babyD is a happy 6 mths :D

haha i'm even confused with weeks la! i think we are 24 weeks preggie and in our 25th week?

it'd just be nice to be able to tell 'laymen' what month we are in cos weeks are preggy talk hor?

LUNCH TIME! we are hungry!

Pink bunny,
you already decide on the name of your princess??
d...??

Hehe, me too will give a name that starts with D.

make it 4th D in my family.

SY, so at 25 weeks i should be in my 6th month la si bo? wow. so fast hor?

yup delphine, decided liao! even before she was conceived though! so you need to change your nick to 4Ds family? hehe. huat ah!

doggiebb, SY,

i heard it common to have red spots after fever. they say it could be the medication too.

my boy also kenna recently.

pinkbunny
can just tell pple u r 6 months. roughly can already...

garfield
i think it cd be also a reaction due to the fever. not nec the medication.

btw mummies, i blocked access to my blog already. so if u r interested, PM me your email add and i add u. cos i started getting weird comments....

garfield

its roseola, commonly known as faked measles, babies under the age of 2 is very prone to get it. Reaction to the medication is an allergy reaction, a totally different thing altogether.

3D

means those who didn't go cannot get to see the hot mamas huh! *sad* but i so wanted to go! *goes to mope at one corner*

Hot mamas date
Sounds like all the mama had alot of fun! Hope I'll be able to make it for the next one - there WILL be another one, right? Will have to get hb to babysit ds though!

Babysafe
I bought the mattress, pillow and bolster for my ds1 last time through a BP. It's good. Ds ended up sleeping on our bed so we used the cot (and the mattress) mostly for diaper and clothing changes. Till now, two years later, it's still firm so I don't have to get a new one for ds2. I had a hand-me-down foam mattress from my cousin, the foam is so 'nuah' I could feel the floor when I put my weight on it! Point of the long story (sorry lah) - Babysafe is a good mattress.

doggiebb,
I dun mind sharing by email, the rest of the hot mamas, any objection?

also, regarding the fake measles, my gal kena before also, scare the hell out of me.. spots just appear all over the whole body.
but older pple say it's good cos means toxic has been relased out from their body.. wondering how true..

hopw i wish i could join you guys yesterday.
sound like a lot of fun.

anyway anyone going to the expo fair this weekend?

my younger sis had german measles as a toddler and had funny red spots all over her too haha!

urr so paisay..call ourselves hot mamas? the other mummies must join us for future outings ok? so can tell if we are hot mama's or lao-aunties haha!

sounds like we should go for the fair this weekend huh..hope it won't be too crowded

baby names: still struggling with the chinese name.. so tempted to not give one, but cannot lah..we are chinese so should have a chinese name too right...

uh oh.... doggiebb, could it be that you are the stalker lurking in one corner, waiting to pounce on us?
hehe

delphine
i dun mind. but doggiebb must guess who is who! haha.

youpi
i'm sure there will be another one. any volunteers to organise? hehe. lao niang retire from event organisation liao!

qing
yup me going for expo fair tomorrow. then swimming at my parents' place. buy my happening tankini for so long liao, still haven't use yet hehe.

do1nk!
of course we must call ourselves hot mamas la! if not who else will lie to us like that? must be pro active and make ourselves feel better mah! ahahahah.

re chinese name, i have to la. don't want people to say 'oh so you don't marry chinese guy that's why everything chin chye la'. peng san. but since doing it, might as well be kiasu and check with fortune teller after babyD is born lor. hehe.

pinkbunny
expo fair starts fri..hee your weekend come earlier is it? :p

qing
i will be going on fri.

youpi
my boy recently puked on the mattress so that's why i decided to replace it. feel unfair to #2 if i dun....

okie okie

I will guess who is who! soo FUNNN!!!

but must give a bit of hint lah!!!

like who was the hottest that night (wore the least), who was miss teeny bopper (looks the youngest), who was ms chic mama (most fashionable) etc etc lah.

then can guess mah!

huh release my photo !!! shy leh .. and I look so fat !!!

delphine I have not rcv the photo.

Pinkie .. hmm funny, think my email and your email 八字不和。 I have not rcv any PM from u.

yikes...having 2nd thoughts about releasing pic now..later kena labeled ms-lao-auntie or ms pooi-momma how? haha okie okie maybe only for doggiebb's eyes since you asked..maybe we shouldn't tell u who is who..so will keep you in suspense haha!

lbt..something wrong wiv your email addy? thought I saw you in the mailing list leh..

*blink blink eyes*

who who! who dare to call the hot mamas ms-lao-auntie and ms pooi-mama! *beat the person!*

no have pics also worrr....

alamak labbit. you see, delphine sent you things also you never receive! you ah... anyway i just PMed to say that i transfered money liao.

wah what lao auntie and pooi mama!!! i'm getting ready for battle liao!!!!!!!!!!! but.... stomach so sumo, cannot fit into my xena warrior princess outfit. kua kua kua...

Qing
I am going for the Babyfair at the Expo on Fri.

3Ds
Wah so small leh... am squinting like mad, still cannot see...

err

can remove from forum pls ???
i really dont like such pics to be on forum. circulate via email still ok.

sorry hor ..