(2008/07) July 2008

hmm it is more than 20 mins from the post .. so u cant do edit... so need to get moderator to do it.

u try to click on the paper and pen icon of that post and see if u can edit ?

tks hor !

pink bunny,

it only started on fri la...
heehee...

you should be wearing bikini instead of tankini.
now it is the time to show our tummy and not be laugh at or being called fat.
don't cover your lovely tummy with your tankini.

SY
don't think can make it on fri, got to go pray ancestors in the morning. then i thnk afternoon sure got alot of ppl.

question:
is is too late to start yoga class?
i feel like joining?
but have no idea which is good, any recommendation?

alamak! *faint at sight of picture*

oh ya..bluey I wanted to say earlier:

wah your daughter so young can go yoga class liao? wowee! she's very happening leh! haha

delphine

tks for ur help

i really scared of some silent pyscho reader .. hope u all understand.

qing
cannot! my bikini top too flimsy. neh neh all falling out la! but tankini is quite cute actually

yoga. i go to como shambalah at forum. cin bunny's one i think is around that are too. mine is $267.50 for 10+2 sessions cos got it during promo. otherwise it's for 10 sessions. no la not too late.

expo. ya going to expo on friday lor!

oh ya must tell you all! today on train, nobody give up seat (no surprise there) then someone got up quite near where i was standing. so i walked over slowly. and one young girl, student lookalike, ran over and plonked herself down. then she a bit paisay cos she saw i was preggie and bio-ing the same seat so you know what she did? faster closed her eyes and pretended to be in deep sleep. wah. pei fu. clap clap

the pic so small, cannot see anything....

pinkbunny
tmr is only thur lah...hee. u so excited abt the bb fair...

re bb fair
think i will be there when the door open at 11am. hopefully fri not so many pple yet.

alamak. really, i said tomorrow? haha ok ok paisay!

walau my hubby ah. now he want to buy computer. i seriously roll my eyes at him. we already have one laptop at home, and now he wants to buy a desktop. for what, we're not opening an internet cafe what!

oh forgot to tell you all. yesterday received a package from my MIL. she sent some clothes (some nice, some quite obiang haha) and books and..... the first spoon my hubby used when he was a few months old!!! so sweet right? and the joker some more say 'ah, good, i can use it to stir coffee'. i told my MIL i gave him a killer stare when he said that. she said give him another one from her haha.

*shaking head at my hubby's nonsense thinking*

pink bunny,
do they have a website ?

i found one online, mother & child at tanglin mall. 8 lesson @ 195
but don know good or not.

talking about train seat.

these few days i quite heng.
always go ppl give up their seats for me.
but i somehow feel weird wheni sit down then the person is standing in front of me.

but seriously, it is quite shiok loh.
ahahha

surprise...received a bouquet of lilies from hubby..
today our 2nd year wedding anniversay.

Qing,
yes, it can be very weird when the person give up the seat to you and stand in front of you. so sometime i will just paly with hp or read lor.

delphine,

so sweet of him.

i am have a cold war with mine right now.
he refused to help me apply lotion last night.
only give in when i get angry, so sickening loh.
refused to talk to him nor let him apply.

guys are so cheap loh.
normally, if i have to go to the toilet in the middle of the night, i have to wake up him several times before he is willing to go with me, but boz for making me angry last night, i don't even bother to wake up him loh, he "automatic" wake up and on the lights for me.

he really knows hwo to piss me off and blood boil.
after applying myself, i actually cried while trying to sleeping.
felt mistreated by him.
i miss home so much.
i miss my parent.
if i wasn't that careless, i would be still staying with my parents.
i want to go home.
and don know who come come with this stupid rule that we can't go back to stay overnight for one month after marriage.
haiz.
feel like crying again.

delphine
so sweet your hubby! and congrats on your 2nd anniversary! mine akan datang!!! but i better not tell him about your flowers. he hates it when i do that, tell him what other people receive hehe.

qing
relax... it's also pre wedding blues la. and you are also emotional now being preggie. just relax and don't worry about things. he don't want to rub cream for you, swah swah lor, just do it yourself. don't worry, most men are char tao one. mine also never help with cream anymore so i just put on myself lor. but i'm secretly keeping score... next time when baby cry, i will ask him to go change diapers! haha

when is your big day by the way?

Poor Qing *hugs*..don't be sad oki..think of happy baby in you and you sure smile again

wah delphine..so sweet
..congrats on 2nd anniversary!

on the train if i get off before that person i will just say thank you again before i alight. but ya, i also dunno where to look after i sit down haha.

pink bunny,
mine also hate it when i tell you what other got from their partners. he always say why do you have to compare.

wedding is over le, it was on the 8th mar.
since then, i only return home twice for dinner only.
want to call them but also don know what to say.
it is just so sad loh.
and he wont know how i feel one, there isn't any change for him. the only change is that i moved in to his house. he is more than happy loh. it is just not fair.

Qing

it's just getting use to married life. I rem when I first got married and move to my new hse, i felt quite lost too. Suddenly so many days never see my mum. But I do call her regularly.

You cant go back to stay overnite but U can still visit ur parents right ?

Delphine
congrats on ur 2nd anniversary !!

qing
dun be too bothered by men! i tell u hor, it's better to be independent. dun depend on men to do things for u. after the bb is born, there are even more things to do so better to be independent. like now, though my tummy getting bigger, i still do a lot of things myself and bring my boy out myself with stroller and everything. cos men just think differently. sometimes things that matter to us dun matter to them so dun get upset over such things. my hb every night only do work and never talk to me i also no choice. so just do my own things. wake him up at night go toilet with me? that will never happen. your hb not bad leh, he allows u to wake him up in the middle of the night. now at night even when my boy wakes up, i wake up alone to tend to him. still carrying him in one hand and make milk with the other.

u dun go back to visit your parents every week? shd try to make it a routine. if not next time when bb comes and both of u r tired out, your hb may just suggest no need to go back and visit.

delphine
congrats on your wedding anniversary!!

pink bunny
i sometimes get pple giving up seats to me but like what i said yesterday, got this guy close his eyes when i stand in front of him and open when i move away. young guy somemore....

your MIL so sweet to send a package. my MIL ask me when i m due last weekend..duh

Thanks for all your well wishing.
Actually dun know how to express myself.. my hubby in service line so everytime like christmas, valentine day, me always spend alone with my gal... so the flowers as consoling.

Qing,
takes time to adjust... at first when i was doing confinement at my MIL house for #1. i cry in the begining.. post natal depression i think. That is the 1st time not being with my mum. feel so uncomfortable but slowly, it is ok. just hide myself in the room.

finally managed to get thru to the babycare festival organiser.

tried to get a list of exhbitors but she din manage to give me all. anyway here is what she gave me

- Mums R Us - selling bumbo seat
- Cadi Scientific (i bought the thermometer before. Braun still better)
- Baby supplies
- Cordlife
- Mustela
- Growing Fun
- Babysafe
- Mumsfairy
- Ocbc Mighty Savers
- Bumwear
- Moms in Mind
- Pharmed
- Grolia (sell books)
- GD Baby
- NTUC Income
- Nestle
- Kiddos
- Educational Technology
- Wyeth
- Pureen Diapers
- Raffles Creative

This one she not very sure but she said

- Combi

I tried to ask abt strollers and all she cd remember was Combi.

SY
can go back and visit but can't stay overnight.
for one month.

actually before marriage, it was agreed that we have to go back to stay overnight at least once a week. but now, suddenly come out with this thing, can't go back to stay overnight for one month.
what the *****.

anyway,
finally works day has ended.
now, packing my stuff. going to the gynae FINALLY.
wonder how much has she grown.
she has been very active nowadays.

wow SY thanks! hey has anyone used pureen before?

delphine i know what you mean. i'm the one who often has to work on these days!

mummies, anyone been to langkawi recently? worth a short trip?

qing
why u wan to go back stay overnight? with or without hb? i only go back and stay when my hb goes overseas.

i think cos u just married. u will slowly get used to it.
it's a lot of adjustment definitely.

have fun seeing your bb.

oh, the yoga my gal attend is supposed to be incoporate positive thinking.
I myself is a yoga fan ... but stop after got preganant.

Qing,
Maybe this will console you a bit ...

Your experience like that from your hubby you cry??, then I would be crying every night.

Mayb your preggie is causing you to be emotional.

Like SY say, we hv hubby that "can't wake up" at all at night. Go toilet with u??, haha never ever tot of that.

Now thou my gal is 3+, I start to train her to be as "independent" as possible.

Better not say to much, wait "someone" will tell my hubby that I carry ill tales of him

Happy preggie!

bluey

hehehe are u referring to me ? heeh oi we preggies help the preggies hor !! dont worry I wont carry tales to ur hubby , promise !!

my hubby is a deep sleeper so sometimes he cant hear my bb cry too. But at times I still wake him to ask him make milk while I accompany my ger on bed. Need to share load mah. But i do that if tmr he is not working lah ...

ok ok

i saw payment from bluey and delphine.

Pinkie, u din put any initial right ? then that one cld be yours.. tks !

haha! I agree wiv the mummies... I think no hubby likes to have a too-dependent or too-sticky wife...it's good to be independent and to show them that you can stand on your own two feet..makes you more 'valuable'

maybe you are still in the honeymoon stage of your relationship..but after many years lao-fu-lao-qi (urr I'm really bad at hanyun pinyin), you will soon be like us with our kayu husbands..

dun worry so much about it..he still loves you nevertheless I'm sure..;)

labbit, mine is the 172 account
ref no is 6677 i think. done through ATR, not internet banking

hubby - from the start he said that my independence is what he found attractive in me. alot of things i can do for myself and i'm sure you are all very independent too. but it's just that sometimes it's nice to be pampered and be treated special, right?

SY,
Thanks for the Babycare festival list. Now can narrow target... Guess there'll be quite a number of us roaming around there on Friday morning

Qing,
Why not go back to visit your folks more often? No one can stop you from doing that. As for hb: I think that your hb getting up to switch on the bathroom light for you is very good leh. Mine can sleep through anything. And I mean anything. Even baby's crying and screaming. So I ended up doing everything lor. On top of that, he can also snore very loudly so I can't go back to sleep despite being exhausted!

PinkB
Langkawi: was there last Aug. Not very recent, but it was an excellent holiday, even with kiddo. We went to Tanjung Rhu and took the all-inclusive package. It's heavenly!

do1nk
haha about kayu husbands! but mine just ...

JUST GAVE IN TO ME! <blink> WE ARE GOING TO BANGKOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!! </blink>must be my ko lian face that moved him

*jumping with joy*

babyD also kicking so i think she really wants us to bring her to BKK to shop for her stuff

pinkbunny
so nice...your hb agreed to go hol. BKK got cheap bb stuff. buy more buy more..hee i m sure u can do that without me saying!!

i never use pureen before....so can't helpon tat.

re independent wives
yup, we must be independent! we can always depend on each other if we need comfort...hb think differently so cannot depend on them too much in a way. they are your partner for life but certain things, men and women still wired differently...

youpi
hee, think the poor lady must be wondering why my questions so weird. i kept asking her got diaper one or not, milk one or not, stroller one or not....haha

Hihi!

Too busy to log in during the day! Thanks for the inputs gals..will look at the babysafe matteress this weekend!

One more question... how many milk bottles do we need? How often do we need to change the teats/bottles? Which brand is good? I heard Avent is good....any comments on this and Pigeon brand?

Sorry..mighty lots of silly questions... :p

I'm a FTWM of 1 DS - 31 months (gg to turn to 3yrs old) and a No. 2 DS on the way (EDD: end Jul). Saw this thread is pretty active so wish to join in. Hope u all dun feel disrupted.

Actually I sort of agree with SY's thinkg on independence so I join the thread. I also agree that women has to depend on ourselves. I like to go out alone with my DS in fact. Nothing stops me from gg out alone even without DH tagging along. hehe...so my friends always say how come I so garang can bring my DS go everywhere dun I find troublesome pushing stroller and preparing all the barang barang b4 gg out? My answer is always "u'll get used to it". hehe..

welcome Annie !
of cos u r welcome here ... let's share our pregnancy journey and experiences here !

pinkie

envy !!! i love shopping in BKK .. well that was how many yrs ago ? hmmm ...

batgirl

i think you have to decide when to change the teats or bottle. For baby, once they are older, u can change the teats to one with bigger hole for eg. For me, I bgt the FARLIN teat hole puncher .. so no need to get new teats if the existing teats are still in good condition. I just punch more hole lah.

I used NUK and AVENT before. Both are good to me. But my mum finds NUK v ma fan cos got a certain side to feed the bb. Avent dont have such restriction.

generally 3-4 bottles shld be enough. Unless you dont sterilise so often, then u may need more.

youpi
Ur hubby sounds like mine.....hahahha
Sleep through ANYTHING even his own stupid alarm. Somtimes I gotta keep kicking him to switch off the alarm.

Hi Annie
Yah agree once we get the hang of it its actually very simple. Like I can bring the stroller plus my son out on bus n mrt alone but I doubt my hubby can manage the feat. HE even needs me to take the pacifier for my son when he is carrying I feel so much like the maid.
So we woman are more wei da la......hehehe

pinkbunny
Bkk holiday aah.....awwwww
I so miss that place. U must be so happy dun prance around too much hor later babyD blur blur......hehehe

Hot Date Pic
------------------
Wah the pic really super small leh but I think I know who the 1 in orange is. Right Delphine?? hehehe

wow, what a rainy morning..hope all of you stay dry and safe! btw, anyone can advise me where to get Cavit-D calsium pills? or what's gd calsium pills brand I should take?

good morning!! stepped into the office and the sky let loose haha

BKK: wah BKK holiday! go eat all the phad thai, tom yum soup, green curry...shop to your heart's content..and buy as many pretty carter clothes for your little baby! I grabbed so many cute terry bathrobes and dresses for my niece last year when I was there coz they are so so cheap!

CALCIUM PILLS: no idea..sorry..all I was prescribed were iron pills, so my calcium comes from my daily morning glass of milk..u dun like drinking milk?

MILK BOTTLES: I heard that we should start off with the smaller 150ml ones and move on to the bigger 260ml ones at about 3-6 months right? I'm planning to get the Bfree ones (though it's more troublesome to wash the many parts inside)

batgirl
how many milk bottles u need depends on a few factors. like whether u are breastfeeding, latching directly or not etc.. for me i only have 3 small bottles this time round. if need anymore then buy lor. i m using avent. i bought too many small bottles the first round so decied not to buy too many.

as for teats, think change them when they look yellowish?

annie
hello, welcome!! of cos we welcome u...haha my frens also say the same thing abt me. very garang to bring my boy out alone and to handle him myself. i drive out alone with him and push him myself. but prob got to cut down towards last trimester. now sometimes i do feel a bit breathless carrying him though.

cin bunny
my calcium pills are given by gynae. i think most major pharmacies shd have a wide range for calcoum brands right?

cin bunny, my gynae give me calcium pills too. maybe pharmacies got sell bah

batgirl, dun get too many bottles at first. u got to try to see if the bb likes too. cos my son dun like avent during 1st mth. he loves those that is supplied by the hospital. i think it nuk.

then once u know which one he likes, then u get that brand one. but also dun buy too many as prob first mth u might get alot of free bottles too! unless he like avent cos few ple will give avent bottle. normally is those kind of normal size opening bottle.

morning all!

nice rainy weather.... and, risking letting you all throw things at me.... I'M AT HOME!!!!!!! hehe. took morning off to go for yoga.

cin bunny
my calcium pills prescribed by gynae, sorry. if you don't like milk, there is a brand of biscuit called COWHEAD and the milk biscuits are very nice! i'm not a milk fan either.

annie
welcome! sure, just join la! we're all nice mummies, no need to shy

bangkok
actually all along i was thinking aiyah bkk and the pollution, better don't go la. but then when hubby said let's go for hol for anniversary, the only places that i was really itching to go were perth and bangkok. for different reasons. 3 nights like too short for perth, bo hua, so i said 'i really really really want to go to bangkok leh.... can?'. to my surprise he just said OK. no arguments, no nothing! hehe. really la, my ko lian face was damn good i think!

dor dor
haha never prance. but babyD also happy. when i was online looking for good deals for bkk, she was happily kicking also :D

SY
of course will shop! will wipe out chatuchak and all the shopping centres! hehe.

do1nk
where did you get all the baby stuff huh? my past few BKK shopping trips have never included baby stuff cos i never really looked out for them.

but but but.... better not get overly excited yet. better check with gynae first. mid april will be 7 months preggie liao hor?

pinkbunny,

u goin bangkok!!! my hb goin there on biz trip in late may n he dun let me follow cos will be third tri liao

i interested to know where to get bb stuff too... ask my hb buy... doink share share

finally.. time to catch up on your posts. wow, you ladies had a fun evening meeting each other! wished i can join in next time.

Garfield,
so glad you got a good deal for the pump!

SY,
thanks for the list on the Babyfair. Very very useful for me. I was quite lost at the Taka baby fair on my first visit. so many baby things.. dunno where to start.

Delphine,
thanks for updating the chart!

doggiebb,
our EDD quite close leh.. too bad different hospital otherwise may be able to see each other and our boys can be each other's 1st "friend" heheh..

Qing,
you must be very close with your family.. are you staying with your in-laws now? maybe you'll feel better once you're staying in your own place and you can ask your parents to stay over at your own place once a while too.

i'm close with my parents too. even now, i still miss home sometimes. and my hubby doesn't really like to go back to my parents' place with me initially until i gave him the ultimatum! I told him i expect Reciprocity and Respect in the least between us. that's why i can let him play his pc games 24x7 for all i care coz he knows that he must willingly and gladly give in to me when he is required to.

I read this book recommended at the pre marital workshop we attended. maybe you wanna pick up a copy for your reading pleasure:

http://www.amazon.com/His-Needs-Her-Building-Affair-Proof/dp/0800717880

Pinky,
going BKK ar?! so nice!!! think it'll be hot now right? take care over there and don't buy food from those roadside stalls hor... my gynae took my hb's side and advise i shouldn't travel coz of "low" womb :S

have fun and take care!