(2008/07) July 2008

re labor
how do u count how long is your labor? i was also induced cos i already had some bleeding but water bag never burst. from the time my water bag burst till the time my bb came out, it was more than 10 hours.....

hope second time is shorter!!

pinkbunny
for me, my hb is the clean one. so he is the one who can't stand all the dust..haha but i get nagged at lor.

jmon
hee, think your massage lady will be very busy in july...

mummy-yan,
for me, i dun drink something that i dunno. i wd tend to agree with your gynae that we dun really know what's inside the brew so i won't drink lor...

hi mummy_yan,
oic.. thats gd that both r in different placenta...
hehe.. I started liao..
I also thought wana save $$ but in the end I bought everything in 2..
cos hubby say later they say he not fair..*peng*
I bought the stroller and car seat already..
it comes together..
my hubby stare at the price tag.. one for $399..
so 2 is $798...

I intend to let them sleep on the bed with me..
then when they r older.. will sleep on mattress..
cos my daddy was saying buy 2 cots..
1st is expensive, 2nd after 1 yr they will know how to walk and climb..
dun think will dare to put them inside..
then the 2 cots no place to put lor..

the an tai yao..
my mum say all is chinese herbs..
then my mum use black chicken to cook..

updated table
If i miss anyone out, please let me know ya..
<table border=1><tr><td>Jul 2008 MTB</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>#kids </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sparks</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Jenny Chua</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen S L</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Tinyfeet</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Eve Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng Kwok Weng</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD></TD><TD>04-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>04-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Furnana_Toh</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Cin Bunny</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>08-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Pink Bunny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Celeste Blur</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Hannahl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Shirlyn Teng</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian B</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Bluey</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Icegal oink</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Nienie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Sonic</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Peacy</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>triplets </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo B T</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Lisa William</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Batgirl</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Helpme</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Manuka</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Stephsg73</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>MTE</TD><TD>DR Lim TB</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>doggiebb</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Cynn</TD><TD></TD><TD>late jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Little bear</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Missmissy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Wu Hui Hui</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

SY

i count from the time I had contractions.

jaslyn

my advise is not to sleep with babies on the same bed. you will have trouble moving them out of your bed. and somemore u have 2 gals to handle !

lbt
wow then your labor very fast. i din really have contractions until my water bag broke. i remember i checked into the delivery suite at 3pm and my boy born at 2+am...so it was a really long time.

jaslyn
why not put them on mattress? putting on bed not easy to sleep esp for u and hb. as they get older, they kick very painful one....

pinkbunny..
hehe.. I also dun know until my gynea explain to me after my detail scan..

really ah..
cannot eat red dates ah??
my mummy cook birdnest for me always put red dates leh...
scared liao..

lbt..
have trouble moving them out of my bed??
means if I want to put them on mattress they wont sleep ah??

SY..
yah hor..
forget that they will kick...

delphine,
can update my details? No. of kids current 1. Zone is North-East. My age is 29

mummy_yan,
congrats on ur twin princesses

SY,
I can count mine is because I went in to hospital at 12am. Then gynae came to break my waterbag at 12.15am and my ger was out at around 6.20am *lol* Thats why I can count my labour...cos mine is 40wks liowz so gynae told me to go in and induce. Somemore bb quite big liowz...weight 3+kg and head 36cm.

jaslyn

ya SY is right. they can sleep in all directions. ya some babies get so accustom sleeping with parents they refuse to sleep alone. then u have trouble. so better not start it.

so shld train them to sleep on their own bed/mattress since young.

SY, i admit to MT A without contractions. water bag leak whole nite. then morning induce contractions. so i count from then on ..

re red dates
i always put it into my soup. so far ok leh. i dun eat it. i only drink the soup.

jaslyn
hee, when they kick it's really painful. get kick in the face, back etc....no joke man...

celeste blur,
i also 1 kid and this year age 29!! same same...

re sleeping with kid
my boy change pattern one. for a period of time he likes to climb onto our mattress to sleep. then suddenly he doesn't like it anymore and he always climb down to his own mattress. even when i carry him to my mattress, he still insist on his own mattress. so it's a good thing for me....

SY,
Hehe...see from your nick I agat can guess u born in 1979!! Hehe

Re : sleeping with kid
My ger now current same room as us but in her own bb cot. Me having headache as to how to move her to her own room. Must start training her soon...otherwise no. 2 will take over her bb cot *sigh*

lbt..
oic..
okok then I think will let them sleep on
mattress then..
if not I more xing ku later on..

SY..
okok..
hehe..
then will have blue black...

celeste

me too leh. but I think I will move my 2 kids out together in future. then no arguments or jealousy. and also I am getting a maid, i dont feel safe leaving my elder one alone in the room beside me.

i dunno, i dunno! i'm super pantang one so whatever i hear, i just follow. my motto is better to be safe than sorry. so i've just stopped putting dates in my soups.

about kids sleeping in the same room, ya that's the reason why we've decided to put her in her own room straightaway. like quite hen xin but for everyone's benefit next time la. my friend's kids now 3 and 5 refused to get out of their room till recently. so they had to sneak around for 'nocturnal activities'

did i tell you all this. recently on a crowded train a guy shared the newspapers with his girlfriend and they were whispering ABOUT ME behind the papers, wondering if i was pregnant. after about 5 stations he asked if i wanted to sit. i said it's ok, getting off at the next stop liao. roll eyes

umm so if it's not water bag burst, how do we know when we are supposed to be admitted into hosp? what if we think it's time then it's not? then won't it be very pai say? kena 'rejected' by hospital? haha.

lbt,
Ya...my SIL actually suggested to me this time round let 2 kids sleep in same room. Meaning No. 2 will be in same room as No. 1. She say its not gd to split them into different rooms cos must let them learn to share...so that wont be so "selfish" or wat...donno how true also lah. Am still tinking of whether wanna do this anot. But worried when No. 2 wakes up at nite then No. 1 will wake up also...*sigh*

pinkbunny,
yesterday i had a bad incident too. Was at Outram NEL mrt there waiting for the train. 2 aunties in nursing uniform, think they are from SGH standing at same door as me. Then when train approach, i saw 2 young man stand up from their seat when they saw me standing outside the train door waiting to go in. When the door open I wanna walk towards the 2 empty seats the 2 nurse auntie dash to the seat to sit down! I was like *pengz*....i am pregnant and u wanna fight for seat with me *sigh*

celeste blur
hee, which month are u born in? me april.

my boy now sleeps on mattress and the cot is in another room. but he uses the cot for his day time naps. so i need to make sure he can give up his cot when the time comes. i wanted to buy a bed for him now but my mum refuse to let me buy. anyway, i intend to get another mattress (that's why i ask bbsafe on whether got offers) and put that small mattress in my room. so at night, prob both in my room and in day time, both in the bb room for naps....

plan is to shift them out together when they are older!!

pinkbunny
initially, my boy slept in his own room. but he woke up so many times a night that in the end i was so tired running to and fro that i shifted him to my room. a bit messed up but at least he is sleeping on his bed.

oh, u can get admitted for a lot of reasons. for me i had slight bleeding so went to hospital to check. my gynae said my cervix already dilated and i can choose to go home and wait or choose to check in and induce cos the birth will likely take place within the next 2 days. me and hb too lazy to go back so decided to just check in....

wow looking from the list...so many girls ah! Is July babies more prone to be zabor?? Haha...

Hi lbt,
I cannot stop my shopping trips leh..coz I havent buy a single baby stuff yet. I am waiting for the Expo fair to compare the prices see where cheaper. My spree will start this Friday. Its really a GOOD FRIDAY to start off...

Hi Jaslyn,
For me, I am thinking to get a 2nd hand baby cot or ask around from friends. I will get a good matress which later on can put on the floor for them to sleep when they are older. Then i will put both my girls in 1 cot for the beginning because during confinement, I dun think I can bend too low to carry the babies. When about 3months or later both cannot slp in 1 cot anymore, then I will move them to mattress or playpens.

hi mummy_yan..
oic..
ya lor.. for 1st mth..
me also will put them on my bed..
actually wana put longer one..
but after what lbt and SY said..
think 1 mth enough cos we cant bend.. then after that transfer to mattress liao...

SY,
me born in October

I specially bought a queen sized bed for my ger to put in another room for her to sleep. That time robinsons got simmons sale then i bought the mattress. Until now bout 1mth liowz havent started to train her to sleep there *sigh*
so u plannning to let both bunk in with u in ur room for time being? Ermmzz, i ask a curious question lah....wat if need to do that "thing" hah? Cos the elder one oledi older its like not nice to let them happen to see it if they wake up? *lol*

Jaslyn,
but sometimes i tink they prob got their own families at home so they try to sit down and rest during the trip back so that they can have energy to handle the family bah.

mummy yan
ya lor. the boys got plenty of choices for girlfriends

ask your hubby to go with you and help you out la. then you won't have to carry all the stuff. usually when i buy big things, i take a taxi back then call him when i'm reaching so that he can come downstairs to carry it back up

i'm excited about the fair too!!!!

mummy_yan

then u walk slowly and buy ur things fast fast lah !

SY,celeste

i think it is better to move 2 out together right ? at least #1 wont feel sore.

i having the same plan as SY, day time both sleep in the other room aka my maid room cos my mobile sarong is there. then at nite in my room.

SY

I am going to get a ikea kid bed for my #1 so #2 can take over the playpen cum cot. need to start training liao ...

haha my hubby always call her prof ralph lauren...

haha she's chinese but married an indian I think...very nice and gentle old lady who even takes time to teach..

so glad to be one of her patients, coz she doesn't take in new ones anymore I heard...

someone mentioned she's one of the doctors who intoduced IVF to SG many years ago...so proud of her hehehe

lbt,
But if you are planning to BF your no. 2 then it will be more convenient if the bb is in the same room as u *sigh*

celesteblur
hee, i know what u mean. hee, me and hb after first one, we had no night activities for so many months. anyway, my hb always very concerned that my #1 will wake up in the middle our our activity but quick quick one lor...so far no accident like that happen before.

lbt
i m planning to get ikea bed for #1 too. probably when i m in hospital, quickly ask hb to go and buy and fix it up. then #1 can sleep there in day time.

cos problem is #1 sleeps in the cot in day time but mattress at night. so i need #1 to sleep on the bed in day time so #2 can sleep in cot in day time.

my mum feels that it is not too hard to shift him to bed. actually i realise my #1 is very easy when it comes to sleepin. it doesnt matter where he sleep. i shift him to his own room to sleep sometimes he also no problem.

one more question, will u let bb sleep with CL or yourself if u plan to bf? i wd like bb to sleep with me but then harder to rest....

celeste

yes of cos. nvm lah.. bb cry just carry her to my bed and BF lor. but i think .. maybe #2 is always in my room, only #1 day time in sarong in another room. anyway this is already the arrangement now.

SY,
Hehe....For us i usually use blanket to cover! Its like "lion dance" so at least if my ger happens to wake up wont see anything....*lol*...farnie hor? Now I know why some ppl refer to that activity as "lion dance"...wahahha.
As for no. 2, I definitely have to care for her myself at nite cos my CL is my hb's sis and she will come only from 7+am to 7pm.

SY

is it too late to fix the bed after u deliver ? tot we shld train now ?

i will be in same room as my #2 when I deliver cos i doing confinement at mum place. And I wont have CL. my mum will help out.

this is what I did for #1 too. super tired. but nvm lah .. since I want to BF at nite too.

celeste blur
is it? refer to as lion dance?? hee, first time i heard of that...

i think my hb sure tell me to put bb with CL. see how it goes. maybe she very good gal and i can convince hb to let her sleep with us.

lbt
hmm, i did think of training earlier but my mum refuse to let me get the bed so i can't do anything abt it. anyway i brouhgt him to ikea to look at the new beds and he was very excited so i dun think i will have a problem geting him to accept the bed.

actually i m not afraid of being tired but more afraid will wake up my hb.

SY

wah u r so considerate of ur hb

ok lah my hb is quite a deep sleeper unless I dont pick up the bb in time, then he will wake up.

i still feel training the kid earlier would be better. Cos I am also afraid that the kid will roll down the bed though the Ikea bed comes with a safety bar on the side right ? but maybe ur boy is really easy going hor ?

lbt,
move to another room *lol*....like so ke lian hor...haha...farnie siah.

SY,
same sentiments. I also worried when bb cry will wake hb up.....cos he still needs to work whereas we during CL can sleep in the daytime too.

knocking off soon...cya gers tomolos!
wonder if i do a get seat offered in MRT today...haha

lbt
my boy rolls ard a lot when he sleeps. so maybe got to put one more mattress on the floor beside the bed. or get an extra railing? actualy i really like the double bed that ikea has. one is on the floor and the other higher up. maybe he can start with the one on the floor then as he is older move to the one higher up, then my gal take the one on the floor.

my hb wakes up quite easily. actually the past few weeks i also shifted out with my boy cos my boy was sick and kept making noise at night. so i shifted to another room with him so he won't sleep in aircon and also won't disturb hb. but hb says he still gets woken up when he hear me going to make milk for my boy.

celesteblur
hope i can get a seat too!! hey where is your office again? cos i also take NEL...

No seat in MRT
Aiyoh can I commiserate too? I was out with ds1 yesterday. We got into the MRT, me obviously preggers AND carrying a toddler and a plastic bag. No one offered us a seat until three stops later, when the lady in front of me suddenly seemed to regain some 'lost' eyesight, jump up, and offer her seat to me, saying "sorry!"

Neogarden
Add myself to the list of fans: we used them for my son's 1st b'day. Got a discount and the chicken curry was really shiok! *drooling already*

Baby sleeping place
Ds2 will sleep with me, hb, and ds1 in the same room, as I will be breastfeeding and I don't want to run in and out of rooms during the night to feed baby.

"Lion dance"
Celeste blur, that's the first time I've heard of it - very farnie! :D Anyway, can lah, even with kiddo in the same room. Otherwise, just play around with new locations in the house lor. And when you go on holiday with baby, get a suite so that when baby sleeps in the bedroom, you and dh can romp around the rest of the place! ;p

Hi Delphine!

Can help me update my details too? I will be expecting a baby boy! Really looks like there are plenty of baby girls around!

I am slowly starting my shopping. So many things to buy, dunno where to start first. BLUR!

For baby cot mattresses, is there any particular brand that is good? Or is there anything I should take note when choosing one?

Hi Batgirl,
Babysafe is often recommended as a mattress brand. It is 'breathable'. According to previous posts, they are having good discounts at the Babycare festival this weekend.

youpi
i tell u hor, once when i was in the train, this young guy closed his eyes when i standing in front of him. when i moved away, i saw his eyes open...that time i already very obviously preggie. can u imagine that....

batgirl
yup the distributor said at least 30% discoutn off most of the babysafe items. i intend to get the mattress and infant pillow.

hot mamas hot date
i had fun, mummies! i think we must have scared some people with our level of laughter

do1nk
as promised! better do before i forget. great for achy backs. usually $1+ per pack. when on sale it is $1 so i will stock up then. recently bought 10 from guardian at tiong bahru plaza. just stick it on your t-shirt. it works best when you are leaning against something like if you sleep on your back, that's perfect. if you sleep on your side then put a pillow behind you. just ask hubby not to hug you when you have this or else he will burn his stomach... or something else haha. lasts 12 hours

1305878.jpg

Hope everyone has a good night sleep after the "full" dinner.

Well ... SY was saying about 30% of babysafe mattress ... I might hav to make a trip to the fair.
ehhh ... when and where is the fair? Tks!

do1nk
Dun ask about other ppl's delievery already cos u will definately have to go through it 1 why scare urself silly. Urs might be very smooth leh.
WHen I jus delievered my #1 n this preggy friend ask me to tell her how it was. I refuse to tell her more lor jus briefly cos she insisted even though my delievery was not very bad but aiyah why scare her cos she definately have to go through it 1 ma n I've already gone through it liao.

SY
YAh I let him watch TV by my side but I switch the sound till very soft sort of lulling him to sleep....hehe
The only time he gets excited is if he sees dogs or animals on tv then he will situp......hahaha
But most of the time he's okie lah cos he needs to be quiet then he will fall asleep else he will keep talking n smiling to me.

pinkbunny
Dun think so much lah maybe ur hubby wants to be the 1st person to see ur bb arrive in this world ma. My hubby missed the chance cos he said he saw my bb crowning n the nurse ask him to support my leg so he missed seeing our son coming out.
Urmmmm I think wat we say in the delivery ward doesn't count.....hahahha
I believe tHe sisters r the nurses too(right??) so they will be there.

RE. Delivery
SY totally agree with u.....hehhee
Delivery is a 1 time thing only once over its done with. I hate confinement with all the rules although I dun stick to them I stil dun like it.

RE. Labour
Urrrmmm I also dunno how to count labour. My waterbag broke at 9+pm but no contraction pain admit at 11pm+ gynea insert pill after while then started having contraction pains. I gave birth in morn 9+am so 12 hrs??.....hehehe

RE. Hot date
Glad u ladies had fun so envious......hehe

check out today newspaper on the section mind your body has 2 articles for us to read for our bb.

Hot dates
i envy u ladies had fun, me still struggle to finish drawings for client....sigh

it was nice meeting up wiv some of you and being able to put a face to the names now..

bluey, thanks for the ride again...

for those who are keen, here's a pamphlet on the baby fair @ the expo this weekend:

http://202.172.178.90/modules/enewsletter/enewsletter.aspx?eid=N0308-00005&amp;Username=AUGLEO

I should be popping by too, coz heard that cordlife is there (anyone planning to bank their baby's cordblood?) hope they have good discounts there.. and there's the milk samples to collect kekeke

baby mattress: urr sorry if this is a dumb question, but when we buy a baby cot, doesn't it come with a mattress? or do people usually go get their own additional mattress? Someone told me about this mattress made of coconut husks (sold at OG) that's really great for babies coz it's airy and your baby won't sweat?

pinkbunny..whoa..the heatpad sounds hot! must go check it out, thanks!

dordor..ya I'm trying not to think so much about the childbirth process for now, but will surely panic when then time comes...I actually burst into tears on the operating table, when I went for a lapro last year, scaring all the nurses and people who were about to "work" on me haha!

Pink bunny, cin bunny, lbt, do1nk, bluey, blackmagic,

nice meeting all of you.. hehe.. must have draw attention to this table of preggie.

wow sounds like u gals had a fun time. hope to join next time.

bluey
fair is at expo. open at 11am

do1nk
i m planning to replace my curernt bb mattress so that's why buying one. some times pple may not buy cot but just buy mattress. easier to move the sleeping arrangement ard. also some playpens come with only thin mattress so good to buy a thicker one.

dor dor
hee, once i was playing wii, my boy fell asleep in my lap despite all my action.

serene
i also saw those articles. they have regular articles on pregnancy.