(2008/07) July 2008

have not heard much complaints about sterilisers so far, but they say we must be diligent in cleaning it (getting rid of the calcium buildup or something like that?) my younger sis has been using the avent, my SIL the pigeon (her first smaller one spoilt, but now she's using the bigger one)..pigeon's probably cheaper too? have not decided which to get myself though

orange or blue lights? didn't even know there were lights anywhere.. maybe I'll ask the sales asst when I'm there

haha talk about ironing.. are you all sleeping on the sides now? can't help but notice that I'm now waking up wiv creases on my big belly

pinkbunny..so baby's gonna sleep in her own room? we figured we won't do up the spare room til baby's bigger as he'd probably be sleeping in our room for now..

still dun get what that kiap kiap thing is.. thought you were referring to an umbrella hanger: hanger which has a circular top and many little pegs at the bottom to hang multiple socks

haha do1nk ya la we are talking about the same thing. but i didn't know it was called an umbrella hanger!!

i'm sleeping on back with legs elevated (from back of knees onwards on a big cushion) or on my sides. you got creases on your belly? you sleep on your front? i've not been able to do that or read that way for a long time liao

yup she will sleep in her own room. independance la. since we got spare room, thought it'd be good if we could keep our own private area to keep us sane instead of baby things everywhere. not that we don't love her but we need time to be ourselves as a couple, not just parents too. but we'll see
now very idealistic hehe

mauhaha.. thanks bunny and do1nk.. i oso not sure what orange/blue lights she telling me about... :p nvm.. avent n pigeon are respectable brands.. already in market for so long.. should be safe enuff ba..

pinkbunny
i'm sorry wont be able to join u all for gathering coz got drawings to rush by next wed. join u mummies next gathering than

sorry ..........

pinkie

PM you my email address liao.

dor dor and do1nk, I am taking SAP certification lah.

as for the cramps hor , I also realised I can anyhow stretch my legs, very easy to kana cramps one. So I do very mild and slow stretching.

as for the bumps on tummy, I had that a few times already. So cute ! Guess bb is getting bigger and maybe she is complaining abt the "5-room" flat ... think I must upgrade to "executive 6 room" liao ahahha

oh dor dor, I know the eye examination i went to is FOC for bb < 1 yr old.

pinkie I also bought a big umbrella hanger. easy to hang mittens, botties, socks, bolster cover and handkerchiefs cos they are so small ! ehhe anyway reserve it for bb usage only.

oh for birdnest ... I had it two rounds already ! ehehe my parents like to buy birdnest for us when me and my sisters/SIL are pregnant. But of cos we take in moderation only. they believe that the babies skin will be good.

aiyah.. serene .. np .. hope to see u next time

okie serene, no prob!

okie labbit i will email to you soon. sorry ah, what is SAP? the only sap i know is rubber tree sap... i learn in primary 6 when we had our trip to malacca hahahaha

why is it called umbrella hanger huh?

update!
<table border=1><tr><td>Brand</TD><TD>Quantity</TD><TD>Price</TD><TD>Unit price</TD><TD>Buy from </TD></TR><TR><TD>Drypers WeeWee dry NB</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>$7.30</TD><TD>$0.23</TD><TD>CK Departmental Store </TD></TR><TR><TD>Drypers WeeWee dry S</TD><TD>64</TD><TD>$12.80</TD><TD>$0.20</TD><TD>CK Departmental Store </TD></TR><TR><TD>Drypers WeeWee dry S</TD><TD>64</TD><TD>$13.04</TD><TD>$0.20</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>GOON newborn</TD><TD>58</TD><TD>$14.80</TD><TD>$0.26</TD><TD>www.diapers.com.sg </TD></TR><TR><TD>GOON S</TD><TD>63</TD><TD>$14.80</TD><TD>$0.23</TD><TD>www.diapers.com.sg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies newborn</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>$9.80</TD><TD>$0.41</TD><TD>www.diapers.com.sg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies newborn</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>$8.50</TD><TD>$0.35</TD><TD>CK Departmental Store </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies newborn</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>$9.55</TD><TD>$0.40</TD><TD>Cold Storage </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies newborn</TD><TD>70</TD><TD>$21.25</TD><TD>$0.30</TD><TD>Cold Storage </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies S</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>$6.30</TD><TD>$0.26</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies S</TD><TD>44</TD><TD>$13.80</TD><TD>$0.31</TD><TD>NTUC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies S</TD><TD>44</TD><TD>$14.95</TD><TD>$0.34</TD><TD>CK Departmental Store </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies S</TD><TD>44</TD><TD>$14.50</TD><TD>$0.33</TD><TD>www.diapers.com.sg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies S</TD><TD>70</TD><TD>$20.95</TD><TD>$0.30</TD><TD>NTUC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies Dry S</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>$4.95</TD><TD>$0.21</TD><TD>CK Departmental Store </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies Dry Comfort S</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>$6.20</TD><TD>$0.26</TD><TD>CK Departmental Store </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies Ultra newborn</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>$9.80</TD><TD>$0.41</TD><TD>www.diapers.com.sg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamy Poko newborn</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>$4.99</TD><TD>$0.21</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamy Poko newborn</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>$11.60</TD><TD>$0.39</TD><TD>CK Departmental Store </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamy Poko newborn</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>$12.15</TD><TD>$0.41</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamy Poko newborn</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>$12.45</TD><TD>$0.42</TD><TD>Cold Storage </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamy Poko newborn</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>$18.14</TD><TD>$0.35</TD><TD>NTUC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamy Poko S</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>$15.99</TD><TD>$0.33</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamy Poko S</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>$16.95</TD><TD>$0.35</TD><TD>CK Departmental Store </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamy Poko S</TD><TD>72</TD><TD>$24.15</TD><TD>$0.34</TD><TD>NTUC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nepia NB</TD><TD>60</TD><TD>$15.00</TD><TD>$0.25</TD><TD>Nepia direct 6226 2650 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pampers baby dry S</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>$18.85</TD><TD>$0.41</TD><TD>Cold Storage </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pampers baby dry S</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>$12.13</TD><TD>$0.26</TD><TD>NTUC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pampers newborn</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>$16.50</TD><TD>$0.46</TD><TD>Baby Kingdom </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pampers newborn</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>$16.97</TD><TD>$0.47</TD><TD>Cold Storage </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pampers newborn</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>$17.95</TD><TD>$0.50</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pampers newborn</TD><TD>58</TD><TD>$26.89</TD><TD>$0.46</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pampers newborn</TD><TD>58</TD><TD>$16.20</TD><TD>$0.28</TD><TD>NTUC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pampers S</TD><TD>58</TD><TD>$26.90</TD><TD>$0.46</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pureen S</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>$2.70</TD><TD>$0.27</TD><TD>Baby Kingdom </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pureen S</TD><TD>66</TD><TD>$11.99</TD><TD>$0.18</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pureen S</TD><TD>66</TD><TD>$14.20</TD><TD>$0.22</TD><TD>Baby Kingdom </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sealer newborn</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>$9.99</TD><TD>$0.21</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>EQ dry S</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>$3.80</TD><TD>$0.19</TD><TD>CK Departmental Store </TD></TR><TR><TD>Prokids NB</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>$8.90</TD><TD>$0.19</TD><TD>CK Departmental Store </TD></TR><TR><TD>Prokids S</TD><TD>54</TD><TD>$10.90</TD><TD>$0.20</TD><TD>CK Departmental Store </TD></TR><TR><TD>Softlove S</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>$4.20</TD><TD>$0.21</TD><TD>CK Departmental Store </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

thought i read somewhere that eq was quite good. anyway so cheap so i bought one small packet.

lao gong bought the DVD "nine months" with hugh grant. quite funny
can identify with so many things! and now feeling sickish cos ate too many dorito cheese chips haha

ps what brand is SOFTLOVE diapers la. never heard of before. but it's sold in CK

pinkie

hee shows that u r not in IT line, right ?

oh the "umbrella hanger" when open, looks like an umbrella lor !

pinkbunny
Urrrr I dun really like those normal fan....hehe
N those cover not nice leh.....I very fussy hor...hehe
But cos its jus cover these little monkey can still force their fingers in 1 la.

Urmmmm my gynea didn't really say the bleeding from where n I didn't ask her cos bb is fine n bleeding is not from bb area I very relieve already. Prob is from my walking too much lor cos she ask me to shop after 34 wks ma ask me to rest at home...sigh
Even tell me not to carry heavy things(she was looking at my son when she said that).

Re the umbrella hanger
I hang bb clothes on the inside n the kiap kiap use for handkerchief n socks so useful. But hubby prefers to buy bb hangers n hang them 1 by 1 so leh chey. But as long as he's the 1 doing it chin chay la.....hahaha

Cheryl
I have avent bottles too but am using Pigeon steriliser. N dun have light 1 leh from wat I know avent steriliser also got 1 metal plate below which will heat n evaporate the water to strilise the bottles not by light.

lbt
OPpppssssss. I studied IT in poly also dunno wat SAP stands for.....hehe
But I never really work in IT line....... hahahaha

labbit
yes! i sent to your gmail account. ok i send again to both your gmail and yahoo

dor dor
wah shop after 34 weeks? ya please don't carry heavy things. like grocery bags, throw to your hubby!

wah your hubby so goot lat, hanging everything on bb hangers!

weddings
mummies, a bit upset now cos my mother heard some kaypoh auntie say since i'm preggie i may not be able to attend my brother's pang teh ceremony. i asked her to please check around esp with the bride's mum cos it would be so horrible if i had to miss out on my brother's wedding because of what one kaypoh auntie thinks. and she's not even part of the family. grrr....

so that's why i'm still awake la. upset about this. and also cos the movie "nine months" scared me a bit with the scene on the birthing process... i scared. basket, the epidural needle is so big.

pinkbunny, can attend 'red' affairs like weddings...but best to avoid 'white' affaiirs.. Anyway, ppl will usually ask the bride/groom if they mind or not if they (pregnant) attend. And usually they dont mind!
Somemore since you are the PART of the family, it would be really pity if you miss your brother's wedding.

I also attended my bro-in-law ROM wedding last sat.

Ok if you r really pantang, the 'trick' is to stay away or look away when the couple walk in togerther..after that ok liao. This is to avoid any clashes.

chope! (thanks nini)

i forgot to mention one big thing. my SIL to be is preggie too. i think that's why i cannot attend the pang teh ceremony. the dinner itself i can. oh well.

is it ok for us to sleep on our backs still? thought I heard somewhere it's restricting the space for the baby so I'm trying to get accustomed to sleeping on my side now..and with a pillow between my legs and kinda supporting the big belly..so wake up wiv belly creases haha

pinkbunny..looks like you won't have trouble teaching your bb to sleep in her own room in future then...are you getting a baby monitor so you can hear your baby from your bedside?

oh ya...juz a piece of advice to all..if you wanna let your baby sleep on her belly, please only do that when you are there to supervise her (when they are younger, they dunno how to turn their head back if faced downwards and may suffocate..my piano teacher's baby passed away like that it was terrible!)

Orange lights, blue lights...last nite asked the sales assistant at pigeon and avent, both gave me a funny look and asked: wat light? the on-off button light ah? *blush* anyway I bought the pigeon steriliser ($88) for myself coz it's like half the price of the avent IQ24 ($160)

pinkbunny
Wat I heard for weddings is the wedding couple r the biggest so u preggy they might 'chiong' with ur bb so not good for both. Wat u can do it jus stay in the kitchen hide from sight when the couple goes into the hse. After they r in n settle liao then its fine already think pang teh is okie 1 cos they can also pang teh at the dinner itself ma.

do1nk
haha he never ask you 'traffic light si bo?' hehe. i also bought the pigeon one, high five!!

yup we don't want a situation when she's very sticky with us and don't want to go back to her own room. baby monitor - not sure cos the rooms are just side by side.

btw i just read in 'new baby' by miriam stoppard - up to 2 months (or 3?), babies should sleep on their backs.

as for the mummy, i think sleeping in any position as long as you can sleep is ok! but best is on the left so that your heart doesn't need to work that much.

speaking of heart, these days i keep feeling like my heart is pounding very fast and very loud. i can actually feel the heartbeat throbbing in my ear leh. very scary!

dor dor
my mother just explained that it is more for ME than the wedding couple that i shouldn't attend. because my SIL-to-be is also preggie. the old wives tale is that the older baby is in a more vulnerable position. so my mother would rather i not attend the pang teh. can do on another occasions or what la. but dinner is fine. somehow.

mail
btw all got my mail or not ah?

CL
oh today met up with my CL! she seems nice. that's good. gave her a deposit liao. she also very pai say to tell me it's customary to give an angpow when she comes on the first day and when she leaves. i've heard of that before but how much to give ah? any advice, mummies?

got your email, PB...

CL angpow...no idea

massage lady: I did call up 2 though and may try one out (prenatal massage) anyone intending to get postnatal massage ladies too?

Sonic,
Sorry for late reply. Isetan started charging $12 (subject to GST) for 2 yrs now if your annual spending there is less than $2000.

Dor_dor,
take good care of yourself and rest more! don't play play!

Youpi,
Congrats!! I'm joining you, do1nk and doggiebb in the k-k gang! hehe..

pinkbunny,
i was told not to attend my cousin's tea ceremony. and not to wish the wedding couple and not to shake their hands when i meet them at the wedding dinner. not sure if it's conincidence, after i attended the wedding, my lower left side of stomach kept feeling pain for a few weeks. only feel better these couple of weeks. but there were 4 pregnant mamas at the wedding lor! hahaha...

do1nk,
hubby and i decided to get a 4-in-1 cot for $359 at taka baby fair on sat. got free 5-pcs bedding set and 1 free Fibrelux Matteress. cot got the rubber thingie on the wooden rail and comes with wheels. he convinced me that the playpen-cot's napping portion not very good for baby's back development.

CL angpow:
heard shd give 1 (small) one on the first day. and if her service is good, give another one on her last day.

pinkbunny,
i also dunno.. sui yi i think... i was thinking like $20 more for pangtang reason... then one on her last day depending on my satisfaction with her service.

i met mine this morning. she seems ok and i paid her $200 deposit liao. i told her repeatedly before we parted, "you must come after i give birth hor!!! i heard many scary stories about CL disappearing after they collected the deposit" she replied that her last customer also said the same thing! hahaha...

oh..the 2 massage ladies I contacted are $460 (malay) or $630 (chinese)..both are supposed to be good..dunno which to go with...the first took time to explain the whole thing to me, and has prenatal massages too, so will give that a try...

the chinese one didn't explain much... hmm.. but is supposed to be really popular hence her price!

pinkie

i still have not got your email. very funny leh. can send again ??

Steph

not true lah. My niece and nephew and my gal all sleep in playpen cum cot. It's the mattress you shld be worry about. just buy a good one.

oh btw pinkie, u shld avoid horror movie during pregnancy leh. Better for urself and the bb ok ?

dor dor .. ehhe maybe SAP not very in during our poly times days ..... but nowadays a lot of poly students uses SAP liao.

lbt,

that's what my bro said too. he got the playpen cum cot and 2 mattresses for his baby. but hubby preferred the cot. it's ok lah. we ended up paying only $259 for the cot coz hubby got taka voucher from D&amp;D

heard SAP used by many big MNCs including SIA and some stat. boards?! so, you're a fully certified SAP consultant?? wooohooo... impressive

Leg cramps
Ouch! I used to get that a lot while sleeping at night during my pregnancy with ds1. If you can't get hubby up in time to help massage it away, just flex your foot (on the cramped leg) back towards your head and hold it there. The cramp will ease off.

Dor Dor,
I watch after ds1 has gone to bed. He sleeps at about 8/8.15pm so there's enough time for a movie or a few episodes of a series before I conk out

wow wow a lot of postings to catch up! anyway briefly scan only

re cramps
i heard before that if your calcium intake is insufficient, u tend to get leg cramps more. so maybe up the calcium intake?

re baby movements vs baby movements after born
hmm, for me not true that active bb in tummy = quiet bb after birth. my boy always very active in my tummy and his behavior after birth really proves it. during his first month, he was a nightmare and even my CL commented he's one of the most difficult she has encountered. he doesn't sleep much and always cranky at night.

for my current one, she's also very active esp at night. so i very scared she will be active at night too....can only pray for the best...

steph!
i also met mine today and gave her $200 deposit! hehe. i practically begged her to let me bathe. she said ya can but must bathe with the herbs lor. ok la better than nothing. but wash hair she say only after 10 or 12 days. :S i told hubby and he said 'you sleep on the living room couch ok?'. basket.

labbit
strange. PM me your email address again? btw 'nine months' is not a horror movie! it's hugh grant and dunno what actress - she gets pregnant by accident and he struggles to accept the fact that he's going to become a father. hehe.

SY
i take calcium every day :S mum says she remembers it's something to do with salt. either too much or too little but she can't remember which haha.

babyD says goodnight to all her friends and friends' mummies!

pinkbunny
i started bathing after about 5 days. as long as bathe with herbs it's ok. nowadays very convenient one...just boil the packet of herbs with water and then use it for bathing..hee

Hi mummies to be...

I have the following for sale.

1) BN pack of Mammy Poko Newborn diapers 52 pcs

2) 10 pkts of Song Song Herbal Bath for mummies to shower during confinement - expiry 2010

Interested, please email me at [email protected]

SY
after bathing with the herbs, will your body be liam liam (sticky) or not ah? and will you smell like the medical hall? hehe

can't wait for tomorrow's date! got so many things to complain to you girls about! hehe.

so just to confirm. tomorrow we will be expecting the following expecting ladies! 11 in total. i will book! see email for confirmed location and timing.
<table border=1><tr><td>Pinkbunny </TD></TR><TR><TD>Delphine </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cin_bunny </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebb </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blakmagic </TD></TR><TR><TD>Labbit </TD></TR><TR><TD>Do1nk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeanyard </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qing </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rainbaby </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

pinkbunny,

u so precise n even tabulate a pamper table! peifu u... now if anywhere got pamper sale, i just take without seeing other dept... but if it cost something more like pump then i more cautious hehehe

re: bb movements. my first one move alot but hor, come out also move alot ley! so not true la.

rain! I bought the ameda set from isetan liao! quite a good buy. there is the pump set plus BM warmer plus 20 BM bags plus one breastshell spare.

furthermore, got free goodie bag given to me when i pay at counter. inside got some free bb massage n bath samples, a toy, one wipe n other things.

hehe garfield. that's what my MIL said la. dunno if true but quite cute the way she said about my hubby: 'he was such a quiet baby inside but when he came out he sure made his pressence known!'. and apparently he panged sai on her when they placed him on her stomach hahahaha

me too, i have been looking at diaper section whenever i go anywhere. didn't realise that CK dept store also sell wor!

Pinkbunny,
I will not be going for the dinner. Have to work late. Will join for the next gathering ok.

Garfield,
That's a good buy. I do not need the BM warmer. I will wait till after birth just to make sure I do need it.

pink bunny
no, the herbs smell ok. hee, what i do is i will use normal shower foam and then use the herb water to wash off.... smells alright and not sticky.

not sure who mentioned about the clarins cream but the one i usually buy is a white colour tube and cost about $68 at duty free. robinsons selling at $75 seems ex! ..the other day I was in Korea airport duty free and price was USD41..and at present exchange rate , it's S$57! so get yr friends traveling to Korea to help you buy ;)

cant wait to meet you all at 2m nite's gathering..thanks PinkB 4 organising! u ROCK :D

wah now i am rocker bunny? hehe. okie rain, remove you from list (sorry did you already tell me before? i must have forgotten!!!)

quite a quiet day today! where is everyone!

reservation made for 10 ladies under "MISS TAN" hor. sound like old chinese lao shi like that haha. 730pm hor. the unit number is #02.32. i may be a bit late cos prob coming from tamp. whoever reach, please go in first ok, cos they will only hold the tabl for 15 min.

rain,

yes actually I also have a bottle warmer liao but since free so just take it. but in a way this works differently that my bottle warmer. it also can warm BM bags as well. anyway, i might not use it too.
I v happy tat I finally got the pump though i not using it yet...

yesterday I tested the pump. v funny... I couldn't test on my arm then i try my tummy! hahahahaa think my gal goin to protest!

good afternoon ladies!!

Went Isetan sale on Sat but like nothing to buy! End up bought a munchkin Dora waterbottle for my ger only...haha

garfield
so funny you testing the pump! but i heard some mummy say better not test on neh neh for now.

just in case anyone is interested: went to check at medical hall, and the herbs used to bathe for confinement period is being sold at $2.20 for 2 packets. according to this shop la. maybe we can all pool together and buy at the same time for bulk discount? haha

pinkbunny,

yes i also afraid to try on my b* cos hor I scare trigger labour! hahahaha but put to safe side la.

my bb is now kickin alot now... so cute.

mummies with daughters (not referring to those expecting daughters), i got a complimentary dora blanket/throw with my taka purchase. if anyone is keen, let me know, give to you. if no one wants then i will put it up for grabs in the free thread

garfield
scarley you put on your nehneh then very shiok haha.

AIYOH tomorrow please remind me to tell you all about my exciting nocturnal activities!!!!!!!

I have the following to sell at discounted price( all brand new) as I have no use for them, interested parties, please pm me. Price exclude postage. If prefer collection, location at Pasir Ris.

1. Playtex milkbags 8oz, 140 bags per box
Qty: 2 boxes selling @ $23

2. Lansinoh Breast Milkbags, 25 bags per box
Qty: 2 boxes selling @ $10

3. Tollyjoy breastpads 48 pieces per box
Qty: 2 boxes selling @ $11 (Retail: $7.90 each)

4. Avent 125ml (4oz) bottles
Qty: 3 in 1 box selling at $16 (Retail: $22.30)

5. Pigeon sterilizing pills
Qty: 5 boxes selling at $4 each (Retail: $5.90 each)

6. Nuk milk bottles 4oz (size 1)and 90z (size 2)
Both selling at $11 (Retail: $8.05 &amp; $9.10 resp)

sally
where's the map, where's the map?
sure no prob. how to pass to you? PM me if you want to take this offline la!

yesterday i realised that my throat was very tight and i got full VERY fast. i think it's baby pressing on stomach. so now really must eat many small meals liao. no more steamboat dinners for me? boo hooo!!!!!!!!!!