thanks! and oh! if you are thinking of getting the baby bjorn, i would suggest you take a look at the ergo carrier instead. the bb bjorn hangs the bb by the groin, putting a lot of pressure on the spine actually. the ergo allows the bb to sit so it's more comfy.
3Ds family
err...what do you need?
EDD: 28 july
will be my second bb
expecting a boy
delivering at TMC
gynae Yvonne chan
- Cafe Cartel at Plaza Sing
- Crystal Jade at Plaza Sing
- Din dai fung at Plaza Sing
- Soup spoon (affordable) at Plaza Sing
- Magic Wok at Capitol Building/City Hall (affordable)
- Pasta de Waraku at Central/Clarke Quay MRT
dordor
forgot, are you joining us?
serene, blakmagic, jeanyard, blakmagic
still missing your HP numbers. PM me okie?
yup i remember one of the mummies here was recommending ergo too. where to buy from huh? i'll go check it out!
mothercare discount
btw if any of you is interested, one of the mummies in this forum is sharing her mothercare membership so that we can all enjoy the 10% discount. if you search in the forum, it should be something like 'something to share... from janice'
dream
i dreamt of my baby again last night!!! but she looked diff from the first dream. but still cute
please also indicate a makan location so that i can book ok?
1) pinkbunny - crystal jade, pasta de waraku
2) Delphine
3) cin_bunny
4) doggiebb
5) blakmagic
6) labbit
7) do1nk - crystal jade, pasta de waraku, din dai fung
8) Jeanyard
9) bluey
10) qing
11) serene
- Magic Wok at Capitol Building/City Hall (affordable)
ps: do they have soup spoon @ Plaza Sing too? anyway had that twice already for lunch this week so dun pick this place ok? hehehe
pinkbunny,
saw ur posting on isetan. You bought the plastic nappy cover is for those cloth nappies one right? Those you can get from those hdb shops or at the sima lu there I tink only $3.90 or $4.90/pc. Dont exactly remember the price
celeste
haha ya i know about the nappy cover. but so cute la! hehe. will be going to si ma lu / fu lu shou with mummy next week or so to buy more stuff
what to wear during hospital/confinement time...
mummies, the hospital brochure says to bring one nightgown that can open from the front. i'm thinking they are not referring to the sexy low cut lingerie kind la. so where to buy nightgown ah? and at home also maybe can wear that. or big t-shirts. there was one mummy here who walked around topless cos of the pain... but i can't la. my windows all wall to wall one. neighbours sure tan dio! haha
another funny random question brought to you by pinkbunny
doggiebb,
I havent bought anything this time round since its my no. 2 cos most of the things will be using no. 1's hand-me-down except prob buy a set of full-mth clothings for him...*lol*
pinkbunny,
u really cute lehz...*lol*
For the nightgown, previously i bought those buttonfront dress all the way down. The length is until the knees type. Like that supposed to be easier when you wanna latch the bb at hospital cos juz need to unbutton top few buttons.
At home I juz wear tshirt and long pants lor....need to latch juz pull up my tshirt always kenna scolded by CL cos she say i expose my tummy wait catch cold...haha
i tried looking at gap and gymboree to see what is nice to buy. and hor i totally don't know what is nice as boi standards. all the blue and stripes are so boring!
please also indicate a makan location so that i can book ok?
1) pinkbunny - crystal jade, pasta de waraku
2) Delphine
3) cin_bunny
4) doggiebb
5) blakmagic
6) labbit
7) do1nk - crystal jade, pasta de waraku, din dai fung
8) Jeanyard
9) bluey - Crystal Jade Din dai fung Magic Wok
10) qing
11) serene
- at Capitol Building/City Hall (affordable)
your no 1 is ger! then how to hand me down! all the PINK rompers, dresses, little capris, shorts, shirts whatever! i was thinking, maybe i shld go get some non-toxic dye and dye everything to blue! anyone knows where to get? wahahaha!
evon
what spam? as in luncheon meat kind? (i miss) or email spam?
do1nk
OMG boy band! funny la you!
celeste
yaya, those kind. button up/down kind. where to buy from? i remember last time my ah bu wear 2 piece batik kind. OMG. i think these post birth outfits are really designed to be unsexy to make sure our hubbies stay away from us. which brings me to...
how long after giving birth can we have sex?
just curious ok? not that i'm a se po...
i bought a new set from mothercare the other time, just for hospital! set me back $70! but i think you can try to get cheaper cotton ones from the hdb shops or something!
sex?
up to you! if you feel up to it and your weewee is not painful anymore! OUCH OUCH OUCH! but most pple i guess is after 3 mths.
doggiebb,
haha, dont care....cos those wear at home clothes, i got mix of colors, got blue, white, pink kind. So watever lah, juz let no. 2 wear *lol*.
pinkbunny,
those button down kind a lot of places have...those hdb shops will sell liowz
That time i bought quite cheap, those cartoon type I tink $7.90 of so per pc full shirt-dress kind
as for sex after pregnancy i tink prob at least 3 mths is safer bah
pink bunny
for night gown u can buy this brand called kamy. JL sells it. try to get during sale. acutally i brought my own nightgown to hospital but never use.
re pampers
another shop near my place sells the newborn one at 13.50!
SY,
Oic....i think i got it messed up. The $23 one is the S size right? *lol* Thanks for letting us noe
JMON,
I think me that time also quite long...aiyo with the new bb, BF etc no mood for those kind of thing also...haha...then i tink my wound took like 1 mth to dont feel anything...*sigh*
Re : Confinement
Me tried to control, first 5 days i tink i only wipe the body with the hot water put with lemon grass and rice wine. After that I bathe every day with hot water + lemon grass + rice wine and washed my hair every 3-4 days. Cannot tahanz!
Think this time i will cut my hair short!
me 4th yr anniversary, never thought i suddenly married for so long...hahaha
Re : Confinement
For those that done confinement before, have you heard of using boiled water to wash hands and shower? Cannot use those tap water directly? True anot?
JMON,
I also use tap-water directly. Somemore my hb's 3rd sis doing CL for me only do from 7am-7pm. At night i still wash bottles all these myself *lol*
celeste,
previous preg, i washed my own + hb's laundry + did some minor housechores & w/o maid some more.
this time round cos hb and his mum argued, think i better manage my own confinement myself.
like last nite, dont know what happened to her again, keep passing sarcastic remarks and shooting those remarks to us which we did not even bother to response to her
i dont want to depend on mil. later wait she got things to say cos now got my #1 around.
i wld ask my maid to cook for me with supervision and ask hb to buy the ingredients. the most i ask my aunt go market with hb to buy on weekly basis.
then nite time, #1 wld sleep with hb at nite and take care of him while i take care of #2.