(2008/07) July 2008

pinkbunny
haha... u r really very happy ah..

SY
icic..
wah ur mum very heng ah..
doctor say if never run in family will have identical twins..
so u and ur sis are identical twins?

labbit
tao yan you, taking away my shopping pleasure hehe. but raelly cannot tahan la, i love shopping and these pink little things keep calling out to me!!! 'pinkbunny.... can you imagine how cute your ger will look in this cute little thing? buy me... buy me...'

ok ok promise. when sale then i buy big items ok? promise!!!

jaslyn
yeah i think we are identical twins

pinkbunny
dun buy too much hor. just buy a bit here and there. must see how big bb is also when near full term.

pinkbunny
Start your shopping spree already? I can understand ur excitement. A word of advice, if u c anything nice n couldnt resist, just buy 1 coz as times goes by, u will find more n more cute things.

this reallly sucks........ i only have 1 decent CNY top to wear. And i dont have new pants to wear. WALAOZZZZZZZZZZ and I'm still vomiting. SObsob

1st trimester is 13th wk or starts from 14th wk ah?

Forget which mummy said the son give 2 diff ans but i think maybe the boy thought he is baby, so baby is boy. then the one in mummy stomach is girl. haha

pinkbunny
yr yoga is for pregnant ladies or normal pple?

I just spend USD105 on babycenter. Dont know how mux shipping will be.

Re Fluttering feelings?
Intestine movement? hahahaha. i only have 1x nia. other times where i put my hand to feel baby, i feel bb heartbeat. not sure if i'm wrong?

Re Twins
Twins gynae fees also same as 1 kid? Then very wu hua leh hahahhaa. Buy 1 get 1 Free :p

Jang
i think 2nd trimester starts 14 week. that's how i count it.

hee, u referring to me. that's what my fren said. maybe he thinks bb referring to him and then bb in mama's stomach different.

u din check out the hsipping before hand?

Jang

there are cheap and nice maternity pants at Toa Payoh or AMK central shops. Go find it !

why dont u ask the mummies here before u order from baby centre then can share shipping mah

pinkbunny

haha kana warning from so many mummies liao. ya restrain to buy one or 2 at once ... else u will spend a lot like that haha

Anyone know when the next baby fair at Taka will be?? Expecting my 2nd child - due 25 July and hope to catch the baby fair to grab some cheap items...

Jang,
i bot a cotton pants frm Spring at $40+. quite comfortable leh... u can try..

pink,
wah piang, dont buy too much at, wait later ur girl no chance to wear the clothes. and i tell u, when she's born, more things to buy hor...

Ibt
my order is to send to US and then send it back to SG. SIL helping so paisei lor. Later my items too big i dont know what her impression of me liaoz lor.

TP/AMK very far from me leh. I am at Bk Merah.

SY
what is hsipping? Oh then normally when can disclose to relatives? I'm 13th wk this wk.

Re Jshoppers.com
Ok Mummies, I am planning to order from Jshoppers hor so any mummies wana ride on my order tell me! I follow UOB CC rate. Pay rate of 1.34 first ba and any bal then pay me. As Yen is raising, really no idea how much manz. And I'm ordering on Chu Lui coz i go gynae visit on Mon. Hope can know Bb gender else i anyhow buy liaoz. BaBy dont blameeeeeeee mummy *grin*

Anyone interested pls let me know because they have Free shipping. If yr order is big, ie $SGD$160, then order yrself no need to pick up from me. If light clothes i can pass over on Sat after my korean class at NUS extension. Otherwise I wont be in town coz i am at Jurong area. Mummies with vehicles and staying near Bk merah can just pick up from my house over the wkend.

Jang
shipping....type too fast

i m not pantang so i dun mind when pple know. in fact i think my mum told my relatives like when i 6 or 7th week...heee

shipping dont know how much leh from US to Singapore because i have so many things (old navy maternity) etc so i dont know weight liaoz.
and this stupid baby center CANCELLED my order!!! I dont know why but later i'm going to call US to blast them. My SIL said those who are operators are normally v lousy one (not smart). thats why those communicating with comway or watever will vomit blood. I hope i wont bang on my phone later.

no, only 3pants n 1 top. hehe

Re Ch70 House of Babies
Today saw this again. Its shown on 2.30pm and 2.30AM!!! wapiang. Today is the talk abt FULL MOON. apparantly, the house (mostly midwives and no docs. doing emergency c section will be done at other hospital) said that full moon will kind of be high tide and also draw water from mother's water bag when BB EDD is near. so most women will be in with burst water bag etc. Wow, they really are busy on this day and days nearing to Full moon. A bit unbelievable manz but other than that, this wk nothing much to learn. OHHHHHHHH

one mummy over due by 7days, So the midwife (owner) asked her to put breast pump and pump her breasts. Doing this will release a hormones that will contract the uterus and kind of chui shen. wats the english term ah? forget liaoz. Very interesting.

RE cold stomach
why i feel my tummy, always so cold. I wonder if my bb will be cold too.....hmnn

Jang

ya if u press/compress on the breast, it will induce labour so ask ur hubby behave himself when near delivery ahahahah

He cannot touch me once i'm pregnant liaoz lor. I am not sure if Baby is girl (shy to let dad touches) or Baby is boy (dont want be gay) ahahahhaha. I dont have any instinct where my Baby is girl or boy leh........

jang,
1st trimester starts from week 1 haha. the yoga class i signed up for is pre natal yoga. for mothers to be only

baby clothes
first time mummies support me a bit leh!! hehe. i cannot resist la. so cute. i've been eyeing for so long liao and when finally found out it's a girl then i super cannot tahan. haha. like i tell my husband, must buy a bit or else our baby got no clothes to wear! hehe. ok ok. CONTROL!!!

labbit
gynae said confirmed. the previous appointment he hinted liao and the last appointment he confirmed based on bone structure. if not then ah boy will just have to wear pink for first 6 months haha.

tomorrow i will be at novena area so maybe will go toa payoh and check it out. but not really my area ... can give a bit more clues on where to find the shops?
gam xia!!

yngmum
i think sheila posted before, taka fair. i also forgot liao hehe. sheila, can advise?

JMON
ya i know when born got more things to buy. that's why i start buying slowly so that won't have to one shot buy all then wallet cry hehe.

clothes
for those of you who don't mind, can find some cheap dresses in THIS FASHION. just bought one today. $15 only. with a few accessories, can disguise that it's not this fashion. haha.

shoes
anyone still wearing high heels? i bo bian today had to wear cos sayang la, my pedi keke. walked around bugis to find flats with open toe. wah very hard to find leh . anyone knows?

telling
we told parents and siblings immediately after we knew. and our respective departments. others when they ask, i never deny lor. but generally people tell in 2nd trimester.

cold stomach
i also get that leh. but i think before pregnancy i also tended to get. but i guess best to keep warm la.

baby measurements
sigh. my memory is terrible. have i posted this before? http://www.babycenter.com/average-fetal-length-weight-chart quite a good gague

baby list
mummies, i know someone posted this so this is a very kiam pah question but i've scrolled and searched until my eyes pakjiao already but cannot find it. can repost please? pretty pretty please?

hi pinkbunny
i totally know how you feel about the clothes..i sooo wanted a baby girl that wayyy b4 i knew the gender, I started buying all these cute pink baby clothes - pink onesies, pink dresses, pink pants etc etc..and my hubby kept saying, can you pls buy neutral colours and what if it's a boy..i just told him, then you better learn to dye clothes blue :D..i think he also very relief to find out that baby is girl..cos he does not know how to dye clothes..hehehe ;)

cin_bunny
So u interested in joining the class too huh U stay in bishan too??
Have u called rita yet?? For that price really very affordable have u called her yet??
Then maybe we can meet in the class.....hehe

hi dor dor

i stay around bukit timah side..i think can get to bishan..i called rita..she said must get 13 ppl then class can start..yeah, wld be fun to meet at class

pinkbunny!

BUY AWAY! when i found out my #1 was a ger! i went into a buying frenzy! you can check with my buddies over at the dec 06 thread! muahahaha! so i can totally understand! aiyoo! all the cutie pinkie things! how to resist! now she has one entire wardrobe of dresses hung up and 3 drawerfuls of other stuff. My helper was just muttering to me the other day, one baby already so many clothes, two baby HOW?
but the joy is in the buying mah! hehe!

pink bunny
u so funny. it's natural to want to buy clothes for bb once u know boy or gal. for me in fact i started buying all those neutral clothes even before knowing. hee, but i learn my lesson liao cos u really need to buy some that suit bb size. for now, if u really wan to buy, just buy those bigger ones lor. last time i even bought same design in 2 sizes..haha

for open toe shoes i tot very easy to find? URS, Vincci shd have right?

haha pinkbunny... I understand how you feel coz I think little baby girls' clothes are juz so cute and irresistable.. I've been buying so many for my little niece, even before I had my baby.. but I may be having a boy now, so feel at a loss coz they are not as cute and pretty...dunno where or how to start buying now haha

check out fox baby.. i think their little skirts and dress are simple adorable!

morning mummies

haha some support in the clothes buying department! keke. soon i have to start clearing out space for her little clothes liao. seriously, so cute la. weekend got time then i post the pics for you all to see.

every time i go shopping i will show my husband the stuff when i get home. so yesterday i show him all the baby clothes and he said i'm already being a bad influence on our daughter. haha

now i'm buying mostly 6 months clothes and very few small ones. cos friends will pass over. I HOPE!!! hehe.

oh must tell you all! my MIL has kept some of my husband's old clothes from the time he was a baby! she said she will give to us when we visit. so sweet hor?

open toe shoes
URS got sale! but open toe flats not so nice. vincci ah ok i will check it out! thinking of making a trip to KL one weekend soon to stock up on stuff and take the opportunity to shop shop :D wondering if i should brave the 5 hour bus ride. hmm.

yoohoo mummies

where is the prenatal yoga at bishan? i can't seem to find the link. I live in bishan and am interested!

http://www.mumcentre.com/essentials/baby_checklist.htm

got this list of bb items from Mumcentre

pinkbunny
shoes in kl are cheap. last time when i go, i will buy 5-6 pairs at one go..haha

i got mine previously from elle and tangs studio also. my feet very small so not all brands can wear. i recently got one from tracce but still a bit big. going to save it till when my feet gets swollen

Jang,

here's the Spring outlets:
1. Suntec #03-021B/C Happy Kidz
2. Causeway Point #03-036
3. Century Square #03-06
4. Plaza Singapura #03-19
5. AMK Hub #02-55/56

also available at Mothercare outlets:
1. Centrepoint #01-34/39
2. Parkway Parade #02-34B
3. Marina Square #03-150/1/2
4. KKH #01-11/12/13
5. Vivo City #02-79

Kids Mall outlet:
1. IMM #03-02/3

i bought my shoes from birkenstock. this is the only one that my feet can bear with. it's ex lah but can last very long.

SY
oh yes i also go shoe crazy when i go to KL hehe. now just have to convince my husband.

JMON
hey i didn't know birkenstock got shoes! can wear to work kind?

pinkbunny

congrats on ur baby gal lah !!

ok u can buy but but must stop a while ok ?
rem to get some newborns ones .. cos they are sstill v small at birth and if they wear too loose one they may feel cold ya ?

btw rem to wash ur hubby baby clothes with dettol hor !! aiyo cant imagine it is kept for so many years !! err baby's newborn skin is very sensitive so be careful ok ?
but ur MIL is very sweet to that lor !!

i do buy baby doll tops from THIS FASHIION too. aiyah never mind lah, if ppl ask me I will say THIS FASHION -- CHEAP AND GOOD ! ehhe

SY
thanks for the list. gulp. scary.

JMON/SY
my office quite casual too but i don't think i can get away with birkies!

labbit
haha you so funny. like my mother like that, the way you talk keke. ok ON! wash with dettol!!

this fashion
very funny, sometimes people ask me wah so nice, dorothy perkins or topshop? i say no, this fashion then they look a bit embarrassed haha. don't care la. every time buy maternity wear will po chan ah!!

baby weight
your gynae tells you baby's weight is it, labbit? mine never so i can only agar agar based on the chart.

pinkbunny

call me mummy pls ...
hehe

oh my gynae machine will show the bb weight mah. He measured the circumference of the baby's tummy. This will be the case for subsequent visit cos bb will be bigger and u cant measure the length anymore. So will use weight to gauge their growth and development

actually i find that THIS FASHION has improved alot recent years.

Jmon
thanks for the infor. think going next time liaoz.

Yesterday went vivo and after vomiting n dinner, 930 liaoz so go Tangs to buy. Bought allure biggest size pant $79!!! N I cannot wear at tummy area. So wear lower n roll up. no choice le i need new clothes for cny. as for THis fashion, later i shall pop by jurong to see as nearest to office.

rE bIRkenstock
i also wear this to office. i wear the anti slip. not sure if sg sells but i ordered frm overseas. v good but freaking exp. i think $120++ SGD. my most exp slippers.

Pinkbunny
thinki i type wrongly. asking abt 2nd trimester. ehhehe why dont u start a blog n start taking all yr pics?

i'm going to create one later for BB too hahhahaha

oh pinkbunny

the shop unit is #01-314 or something like that .. u go search the older post.

It is diagonally opposite this HK cafe. Or if u see the XIANG WEI rou gan shop, it is further down.

blog
i already started! actually got a blog liao so just talk about this journey also lor. and send pics to MIL occasionally. it's called "the belly journeys" keke.

actually i told you all, right? i have a book that i'm writing to the baby. then when she's older i will give to her.

slippers
wah. i cannot bear to spend so much money on qian tua. i only got fakos from chatuchak haha

elastic "belt"
my friend lent me a cloth "belt". i'm not quite sure what it's called but it's so useful! you can wear your usual pants/skirts and not zip them (cos now too tight right?) and then wear this extra layer of "elastic belt" and your pants/skirt won't fall. can save money. she wore it up to full term. i know she bought it online but don't remmeber what it's called. i can ask.

this fashion
haha yes it has improved. and prices are ridiculously low!

pinkbunny ger ,

aiyo mummy is v busy with 2 reunion meals tmr ....

u confirm going ? or i PM u my hp .. if u lost can call me .. though I am not very very familiar with that area too .. ahah

Morning Mummies!

Taka Baby Fair
The Takashimaya Baby Fair will start from 6 - 23 March 2008. I heard it has much better deals than previous one.

hi all..

came in here before early in my preg then MIA coz of bad MS n all.. wld like to chat here again.. is it okies? hee..

congrats to all e mummies who noe their bb's gender.. mine still playing hide n seek with me unlike my 1st one who opened his legs big big all e way from week 12~

taka baby fair

yeah the things are quite cheap. I rem I bought a branded swim suit for my ger at $10 only. original price was $49.90.

and the clothes are cheap too ! <font color="808080"><font size="-2">oops, dont tell pinkbunny !</font></font>