(2008/07) July 2008

SY,
Yar. the bed not new, so I want to clean it first. Somemore got smell. Any special lotion which can be used to sterlise? Bleach ok or not?

My detail scan also 27feb
Dunno can take MC for that day or not ler.

rain
not sure whether can use bleach cos will that spoil the wood? or maybe get some sterlising spray?

also the parts that u use bleach, will bb touch it? some bb got sensitive skin and bleach can be an irritant.

so qiao. sure can take MC one cos after that seeing gynae mah

pinkbunny
err imagine squatting < 1/2 squat and dont sit on toilet bowl ahhahaha

i hope can be less stress at work. already very LAG thats why have many wk piling up and i'm the only one doing those things. *faint*

Luckily i am not a crab lover too. i see them blowing bubbles in the tank is enough to turn me off. hah

pinkbunny,
if u have to squat, please use the squat-type of toilet. dun squat on the sitting bowl cos lots of us use that ler.

Jang,
What is your job? How come so much work? Can ask hubby to help out or not?

Crab:
Miss the chilli crab in macpherson after jetson market close

Rain
bleach sounds v gross leh. Why dont u use dettol? Then wipe away 2x or more with plain water. At least if BB or kids lick or bite wont touch dettol lor.

think yr squat is for me? haha. not squatting on toilet bowl but squat without landing butt on the bowl and its like 'za ma'. imagine u try to sit on 'imaginary chair'.

Jang,

Ur squat is ok cos not really dirtying on the toilet seat. Just gross if someone really squat on the sitting bowl and u noe cos got dirty footprint. Yucks. Like in 2nd-world class situation.

But with a big stomach, not so easy to squat or imaginary squat. Just getting up is takes more effort.....

Dettol is good idea. Thanks.

rain
sg toilet conditions syill sucks. youngsters, adults never check b4 they leave the cubicle. most r still so inconsiderate. no flush etc.

if i want to buy bb clothes, shld i buy 3mths or 6mths one? bb outgrow v fast rite?

wah! my detailed scan is far far away... 19 march.. must do blood test again then?? but they already took so much blood during the OSCAR? *faint*

eeks! all this talk about dirty toilets make me wanna throw up..so ashamed of our filthy toilets.. anyone who's been to Japan.. should check out their super clean and cool toilets..toilet bowl wiv many cool functions too! haha

hi do1nk...
ya lor.. toilets in spore very horrible..
japan ones so nice and clean...

detailed scan still must do blood test ah?
mine is scheduled for 25th Feb...

no lor japan is tokyo etc then clean. go to hokkaido also want to faint. plus those sight seeing. but i dont know if its japanese or tourists that make the toilets messy.

Delphine
I also want to eat chilli crab now after seeing your post hehe

Jang
Oh that’s called za ma! I always do that. Hehe. Since young, mummy say don’t sit don’t sit. So well trained liao. But also wonder how long more I can do it cos the tummy getting bigger and bigger hehe

Rain
Of course I don’t squat on the toilet bowl la! how come i kena arrow as the one squatting on toilet bowls ah? i never do that before leh. only innocently ask what is za ma leh. yuan wang ah!!! I cannot understand how people can squat on the seat! I don’t mind using squatting toilet or using thigh muscle in the sitting cubicle but I would never climb and squat on the seat. Too acrobatic for me

Do1nk
I remember japan toilet got button for flush sound or music sound one. So that people cannot hear what you are doing! Haha.

Detailed scan
Oh I was mistaken. I thought this appointment would be it. But only draw blood for HIV and dunno what tests. 3 in total. Next appointment is 27 feb and that is the detailed scan. Same day as you, rain and SY!

Filming
Wah today’s scan was quite long leh! And my husband managed to film everything. Yay!

We went for our appointment today. IT’S A GIRL!!!!!!  yay. And to celebrate, we went to the john little sale and I bought a set of cute pink rompers. 3 for $13, after 20% discount. Hehe.

by the way we checked with gynae, the list of food he asked me to avoid, is it only for 1st trimester or throughout? he said throughout pregnancy. so mummies who still have MS please take note hor.

oic.. Jang..
only went to tokyo.. dun know about the rest..
I still thought all the same..

congrats pinkbunny!
I also expecting a ger.. the other twin still dun noe yet.. hehe..

pinkbunny,

do u mean your hubby was using his video cam to film down the baby in the monitor while gynae doing the scan for you?
Will gynae allow you to do so?

Congrats on your gal gal!!

jaslyn
ya lor so cute but no more liao sob sob

sonic
thanks!! yup at the last appointment we asked the gynae if can film he said no prob. so today we used our camera (digital camera but also got video function) to film and gynae even gave a commentary! hehe.

waistline
wah biang. today at john little i thought for fun i measure my waist. 31 inches. my tummy are lagi best. 34 inches. haha

jaslyn
doc henry cheng at gleneagles. actually if you go to the previous posts, you can see what delphine compiled for everyone. doctor, how many kids etc

package
oh mummies, the nurse told us about some pill to take for brain development. got dunno what oil kind. $50+ for 1 months supply. and also $650 for antenatal package wor. i didn't know that. but guess it's ok cos after giving birth can claim back from medisave/shield (forgot which)

Hi delphine..
I m new here..
dun mind help me update my details.. thanks!

nick: jaslyn
EDD: 5th July 08
Gynea: Dr AL Lim
Delivering at TMC
1st child, expecting twins..
staying in the east.
pls let me know if u need anymore details.
thanks again!

pinkbunny

congrats on having a gal !!

the shoe is too big for newborn. think they can start wearing them after 4 to 5mths old.

so initally let them wear booties or socks when u go out.

i think the oil u r referring to is FIsh OIl which contains DHA for brain development. U shld take this everyday during pregnancy and breastfeeding.

Jaslyn

welcome and congrats on your double happiness !!

btw I have been filming and taking photos during my scan since first pregnancy. Gynae encourage us to do that and he is very corporative too. He will purposely turn on the volume of the heart beat sound and stop the scan at a position so hubby can catch it on video !

hey jaslyn

is your tummy very big now as compared to us having singleton ?

u know my tummy is consider big for my 2nd preg that some ppl ask if I am having twins !! ahhah

hi pinkbunny

congrats on your baby girl
..btw, not sure if you are still looking for prenatal yoga..i hv been going to birth &amp; beyond for 2 weeks and the instructor Samantha is pretty knowledgeable. She also teaches at Como Shambala (Forum @Orchard) and tomorrow they hv a open house so you might want to pay a visit as classes are free..prenatal yoga is at 1045 - 1145 and they are having special packages where you sign up for 10 classes, you get 2 free.

also, if Bishan is convenient for you, you might want to consider : http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/1220020.html?1201825426

sonic,
dark yellow urine is due to vit B in obimin.
I will start my diet after cny. During last 3 mths of pregnancy, will have to walk around with a loaf of wholemeal bread.
hiaz.

pinkbunny...

yeah the toilets I saw had seat warmers, the flushing sound to mask our bashful bottoms haha.. deodorizer, different angles of water jet at different styles of sprays haha.. and they were all so clean...

congrats to all of you having little girls... i've always thought little girls' clothes are so so cute!!

labbit
haha singleton. funny!! ya DHA sounds familiar. but i don't think i remember it being called fish oil. later i go check.

cinbunny
thank you for remembering!! i have been so busy with work that i haven't had the time to find out. i will check it out! unfortunately bishan is quite out of the way for me so maybe i will catch the orchard class. thanks again!
and glad you've been enjoying. i look forward to it!

jaslyn
dunno which book i was reading but it says bigger bump doesn't necessarily mean bigger baby. and vice versa.

do1nk
me too. i've always liked little dresses hehe. but it will be a long time before i will have a shopping kaki!

esp non first time mummies, do you have a good system of keeping all these things from gynae, and other info? mine all over the place :S

btw can beat my 34-inch tummy or not? hehe

foot massage
anyone knows where got good foot massage? not reflex/an jiao. those shiok kind like MBK in bangkok does? my pedicure place does a very good job but it only comes as a complimentary action with pedicures. i loooooooooove foot massages!!

cin bunny
birth and beyond is at tanglin shopping centre? i think the sat class is best for me but they don't seem to have anything scheduled on the website. monday i will call to find out! thanks again!

jang
really? thought it's only an jiao that will induce! thought all those pregnancy books always ask us to ask hubbies to massage our feet? cannot ah?

pinkbunny,
my waist 34'' too.
I didn't bother keeping Gynae notes cos it's still rather fresh from my mind since I gave birth last april

re: HB massage
I tried (to ask), he tried (to massage) and I ended up with bruises and frustration. i see my prenatal massage lady every week. each session about $35 at her house. v shiok.....

jeanyard
hehe welcome to the 34 club!

massage
wow that's a good price! where's her house? possible to share her contact? if not convenient, maybe can PM me? my husband's massage very bo sim one. he just anyhow touch touch only. do already also like never do. sometimes i let him do it not to hurt his feelings

mummies, for all your hubbies: http://www.babycentre.co.uk/pregnancy/dads/diary/

and here's a list of things you can eat for nutrition if you don't like popping pills
http://www.babycentre.co.uk/pregnancy/nutrition/nutrientsyouneed/

snoozie sack
this is one of the things we bought today. extremely cute but potentially useless too haha. http://www.taime.com/taime/index.php?act=viewProd&amp;productId=38

hormones
recently i was watching tv and started crying at the macdonald's reunion dinner advert. hou3 mong2 qian1 indeed

i very on with the postings today hor? hehe

pinkbunny,
I just measured my waist, it's 35".
sorry, not same club as you.
you can call Sue for massage at 97624410. don't give her my nick cos she doesn't know.

Re: reunion dinner
just had it today. too much "good" food but difficult to digest: abalone, sharks fin, big prawns, crab meat. no vegetables!!
home cooked at ILs

<font color="ff0000">Hi, Sorry to interrupt. I'm from Jan MTB thread. I'm letting go of 3 packs of unopened Drypers NB (28 pieces each). Because CL prefers Pampers or Mamy poko. Anyone keen to take over? $18 for 3 packs, can buy individual packs too. Already discounted price so please don't bargain. Buyer to self collect at my block (Tampines). Thanks.

pinkbunny

aiyo my tummy is 36.5 inch !! v big leh ..

ya u r right, bigger tummy doesnt mean bigger baby. may indicate that I have lotsa fats or amio fluid.

oh cannot go to those traditional foot massage during pregnancy. try to avoid lah.

if u go ante natal classes, they only teach light massages.

btw what do u mean gynae notes ??

wow i thought i champion of tummy club! i cannot wait to really look obviously preggie hehe.

jeanyard
wah your reunion dinner so early! mmm i'm looking forward to mine. thanks for sue's contact. can i know where she stay?

labbit
gynae notes, like the things the gynae gives and receipts and important info... must file properly la but i just anyhow throw hehe

juz measured my tummy...I'm 33inches...though I'm only 15wks now..haha

the snoozie sacks are quite popular...my SIL has a few too...good for babies who like to kick their blankie off...

will i be able to film the ultrasound video by my own? so far, i've been to gynae all by myself le. husb only accompany once. hmnnnn

re buy 3mths or 6mths clothings?
shld i skip 3mth n just buy 6mths clothings? then buy those cheap ones from bugis/chinatown for NB? hmnnnn

re gynae notes
when does gynae give out notes? my gynae didnt gimme any but my EDD has been pushed to Aug liao lor.

pinbunny
if ang jiao, just the top part of feet is still ok but the base is no no. dont an jiao lah. just massage legs, not feet

jang
maybe you can ask the nurse to help you? cos during the ultrasound she would usually just stand aside right? then at least you also can enjoy the experience instead of worrying about what angle is best?

massage
oh i only like massaging the top of the feet! hehe. that's the part that aches the most

gynae notes
mine gave me the list of things not to eat.

new clothes for baby
me too i will just go straight into 6 months and buy the rest from market.

cloth diapers
anyone opting for this? i'd like to mix. they said cloth nappy babies are toilet trained faster. where to buy from huh? market also ah?

new clothes for mummy
maternity wear is really very ex!!! i bought a few today, can last from now till full term. save money! also tried on the fake stomach in the fitting room haha

pinkbunny

wahh..you very on! i think you will def enjoy sam's class..she's very experienced (i think she has 7 yrs!) and she really has plenty of advices and she will come and correct yr posture. also, signing up today at como is a good deal right?
. I would hv signed up too if i did not already sign for the classes at birth and beyond (yes, it's at tanglin shopping mall - opposite forum). enjoy yr classes!

p/s- dare not step on scales or measure waist..since i know CNY is time to indulge..no point knowing..hehehe ;)