(2008/07) July 2008

vegetables curry the vegetables quite cooling leh. PLus they put coconut milk. High in calories? hehehe.

I was reading threads on swimming. Any MTM plans to go swimming? I dont know how to swim. Need my float but heard good for easy labour later on.

Sally

me too lah
now always need loose clothings but yet want to look trendy not auntie eheh.

i am 161 and now 58kg !! sob sob. before pregnancy I was 50kg only leh.

Where to buy nice maternity Dress and cheap? so far those i seen not nice. even old navy so auntie. make people looks so old. sianz

CNY i want to hide at home to zzzzzz. Think just go 4places for house visit. Can eat pineapple tarts? hahhaa. I was thinking of doing it this year but ...... think no energy.

wasay i'm 163cm n 60+kg man! before i even pop any baby out!!! worse right? i hope to gain 7kg can already

Jang

usually i buy baby doll dresses to double up as maternity dress. Look less aunty.

Some I got it from THIS FASHION or just shop around, shld not be difficult to find. Baby doll dresses are quite in now.

my mother and MIL says cannot eat pineapple leh. sigh ... maybe I eat one ? ;)

heheeh maybe just eat 1 pineapple tart during CNY and make sure source is reliable. :p

I might have a problem later on finding baby doll dresses if my bust get bigger *faint* I feel like choking now with my newly bought bra @ 6wks.

I think I must shop often. The problem is I laze at home then go to work. So no time go shopping. Boohoo...... BUCK UP GOATY!!!

WAH SALLY !!

YOU ROCKS !!!

ahahha u looks cool leh !! wow wow wow .. so does ur gal inherit the rock genes from u ?

eh u dont look fat lah .. just pregnant lor ... so u still jam nowadays ?

but pizza has cheese. can eat? maybe u eat those on the pizza but dont add on additional as they are prone to virus/bacteria.

yup, i sort of feel that those cooked pineapples are not so bad as those fresh ones.

ohhhhh MUG Rootbeer. Ok ok, I go buy later. hehehe thanks!

Sally
so slim!!! hehehe havok mother.

I am browsing through Polo Ralph website and have a craving of buying clothes. Although dont know baby's sex yet but I've preference for certain colors. Plus price so cheap! 3pcs USD$13+. Hope I'm right or accurate. :p
If buy baby clothes, shld we buy 3Mths or 6Mths since they outgrow them v fast. Normally how many pcs of those 3mth,6mth,9mths,1yr clothes to buy? Also depending on BB's size & growing up right? But agar agar Thanks!

sally,
geee, r u in a band or sthg? cos i am, or rather, was. just bowed outta stage cos I can't sing w my bad reflux. me n hubby perform at those min ge can ting. he plays guitar, i sing n play keyboard, sometimes e bass too. when we're in a band, we haf 3 more members

looks like we haf q a bit in common!

re: detergent. i act read tt there's no need 2 seperately wash bb n adults clothes. i still did tt 4 e initial mths cos e bb detergent comes w softener (which is not v gd 4 bb act). but w/o softener, e cloth diapers turned out q rough. now tt she's not wearing clothe diapers anymore, i wash her clothes w ours.

kodomo is too foamy 4 my liking. i had to rinse e clothes a 2nd time n still it's foamy.

i chked. e cheese on pizzas r safe for preggies.

aiyo, u all put ur bbs pix. i hand itchy oso put lor.

mandy at 13mth old. after her tut tut haircut.

1176720.jpg

pineapple tarts are my fav. my mum and mil said can eat cos the pineapple fillings are cooked, so not tat 'cooling'. anyway, i ate alot last CNY, everything's alright. and i ate watermelon too. :p

Jang
for confinement lady best to get referrals. u need to start calling or the good ones get booked really fast

average is about $1800?

dun worry abt size. i very small size but manage to do natural birth.

i think i got the impressions brand of disposable underwear. no need to buy those maternity ones. very big and loose.

today feeling very bad. dunno why. gastric esp bad and no appetite the whole day. my boy started sch today. he din cry and was quite well behaved. hopefully tmr when i go out of sight he will be alright as well.

lbt
i lost weight though i ate a lot. partly also i got a very bad bout of stomach flu which caused me to lose 2kg. since then my stomach hasn't been good and very hard to gain weight.

qing
i wear disposable during that time cos easily stained. too troublesome to wash also

ling
i dun mind gaining some weight.
too skiny also no good.

my MIL also never ask anything abt me. in fact got once she even ask me whether i got help my hb pack his lugguage for overseas trip when i already not feeling well.

sonic
no leh. i had to buy maternity clothes towards the last stage cos i was quite bloated and cannot fit some of the clothes.

re laundry
i also used kodomo initially. but after sometime i switched to normal detergent. too ex to keep using kodomo.

Re babies
all the babies so cute....

here is mine. but mine very big liao compared to the rest.

1176798.jpg

SY
u do 100% natural or + epidural?

Yr son very Japanese sia hehehe

Things I've tried for MS (Gastric juice)

-Milk (Masters)
-Chocolate Milk (Meiji). Not bad. Yum yum but 1/2 hr later gastric juice come up again
-Coke (seem to help after I burpe)
-Mug RootBeer (Not bad too. Think stick to this since Coke has caffeine)
-Almond jelly (Not bad too, especially with logan hehehe)

Drinking Tea, Eating Bread or too heavy meals are very bad and gastric juice reacte faster than usual.

Think must really ask around because so far those i know have MIL or Mother to help with confinement. Also thinking of saving $$$ for clothings etc. hehehe

Sally
Woah, you're such a glam mama... looks really good when preggie man.

Your gynae never said to avoid pineapple ah? My gynae said to avoid pineapple & coconut for 1st trimester... I don't know why lei???

Kimi & SY
You kids are so cute! SY, your son very good-looking lei... how old is he? think he's abt my boy's age... my son is 22 mths now.

CNY
Haha, I remember when I was preggie last time, I stuffed my face with all the new year goodies, esp pineapple tarts! Those are my favourite... can't bear to stay away from them.

good morning mummies!

wah chloegal, were you awake at 339am today??

sally, didn't know there were skinny jeans at dorothy perkins! I got a plain black blouse for $23 there..my very 1st dorothy perkins as I find their sizes very big...must check out the skinny jeans next time..

my MS seems to be evolving every few days...lately I've been getting sick from car rides and travelling
can't wait for it to end..

going to see my little baby tomorrow!

wow...all the babies seen here are all so cute...

cholegal, ur son will be ok..my gal has started her 1st playgroup lesson yesterday..i was also so worried if she will cry but everything is ok,she played with her classmantes and enjoyed her time there...

do1nk, me same as u,getting nauseaous from car rides..& i seem to have afternoon-evening sickness more than MS...dun kn why...esp the time fr 3pm onwards..gastric juice will increase & sickness start kicking in...haiz..

back to maternity clothes, i still have not started wearing one, as once wear , my colleague will start coming to me to ask if i'm pregnant..i wanna disclose after 3 mths lei...but then my stomache is showing liao cos i still have left over tummy fr my 1st pregnancy..haaa...

mommies,

disposable panties:
i had the same thots as sally on the disposable ones. they don't seem to hold the pad. i told my BF worse come to worse buy 30days worth of cotton undies and throw after use.

pineapple:
yesterday when for gynae check, now in the 12 weeks le. doc say can eat anything. don't have to worry. and that include pineapple. i am also a pineapple tart lover.

cholegal:
appt yesterday didn't turn out good.
altough baby is doing well inside, Dr Han seem to be rushing me off. very disappointing.
had a ultrasound but this time he didn't print out for me. boz of this, had a fight with BF again. As we only realise it after we left the doc room while waiting for the medicine, i approached the nurse and ask for the pic but she say doc didnt print so i requested to have another scan again. (there was only 1 patient left) she rejected me. i didnt even know if she did ask the doc if it is possible to scan again. BF was upset that we are paying so much yet small request is being rejected. blame me for not pushing them harder.
and Dr han didn't measure the baby for me. anyway had my appt booked for the test next mon.

Dr Han:
mommies seeing Dr Han,
Do you get a print out of the scan on evey visit?

jang... I think you should go see a dentist...sounds bad.. and I read somewhere we have to take extra care with our teeth and mouth when preggie coz could affect baby too.. so best time is to go now..coz by 3rd trimester not advisable to go..

about the milk, urr I got the harvey fresh for my dog.. but will go home and try it out myself tonight..it's not as thick as HL milk..which is quite jelak when we have to drink so much milk now.. my current favourite is meiji low-fat!

i noticed the skin below my mouth has darken and keeps peeling...combined wiv pimples.. I'm turning ugly
anyone encountering this too?

below mouth is bad digestion i think. Or didnt clear bowels often. hehehe. i have this too but now not so bad. Phew. my monthly pimples are GONE after i get pregnant. that time my family doc already told me to get pregnant so my pimples will go away hehehehe.

Qing
For my visit to private gynae, 2times so far and only printed 1 scan. and i anyhow put it. Scan nothing much so dont quarrel over such small matter. Most important is healthy baby and the baby that u will hug after few months later. By then u want to take As many color pics as u like manz. At least yr bf accompany u there. I'm going alone. otherwise my mum will accompany me. He will have to save his leave to do all the cleaning etc during confinment.

I'm wondering 11-12wks can see gender bor? hehehhehee.

I'm going to see a dentist later but will tell him i'm pregnant so he wont use those antiseptic lotion or what on me. its a green solution. tsktsk.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Jul 2008 MTB</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Predicted</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>#kids </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sparks</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Jenny Chua</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen S L</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Tinyfeet</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Eve Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>04-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Hannahl</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Shirlyn Teng</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian B</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Icegal oink</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Nienie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Peacy</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>triplets </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Lisa William</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>twins</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Helpme</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Manuka</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Beverly</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>39660</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Cynn</TD><TD></TD><TD>late jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>39664</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>39664</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Little bear</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Missmissy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Wu Hui Hui</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Sorry ladies, here is the updated list!!
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Jul 2008 MTB</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Predicted</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>#kids </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sparks</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Jenny Chua</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen S L</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Tinyfeet</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Eve Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>04-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Hannahl</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Shirlyn Teng</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian B</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Icegal oink</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Nienie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Peacy</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>triplets </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Lisa William</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>twins</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Helpme</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Manuka</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Beverly</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Cynn</TD><TD></TD><TD>late jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Little bear</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Missmissy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Wu Hui Hui</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

jang... but I do go to the toilet everyday leh *blush* how come my skin still looks dark..

wanna ask you girls, how you preserve those black &amp; white scan pics of your little babies.. I'm thinking of laminating it so it won't fade so easily? But not sure if the heat will destroy it or not...

rain

better not. the chemicals will go to our blood stream when it touches the scalp and may pass to bb.

doInk

u can either scan the pic or laminate it.

From my first pregnancy in 2005, I did not laminate it and it is still looking fine.

during pregnancy, the changes in hormones may cause darkening of skin or even changes to skin texture. It shld be back to normal after delivery.

perm? I wont perm loh. I only go to cut my hair, yea cut because stylist took away 5 inches+ of hair when i found out i was pregnant. then even head massage also didnt do. including neck.

for perm, i tried before years back and my sensitive scalp itch until i want to wash them off asap. i went to kimage not those cheap neighbourhood salon and so i do not think chemical used is cheap skate type. so to even sensitive scalp people, the chemical is so strong, wouldnt it be worse if yr body absorb it? hair can absorb the chemicals. somemore sitting in the salon really put me off with all the spray smell etc. even normal days my nose cannot stand, let alone now.

i dont know but nobody do a full body checkout on the baby so how are we to know if baby really okay? maybe certain compound in his blood is higher? unless one do a full check, otherwise, really can confirm ok for baby?
Do1nk
laminate? i think those films if u laminate it, might disappear faster!!! thats like thermal paper right? i dont know my old fax paper is similar kind and then i itchy hand paste scotch tape over. then the words all disappear!!! take a day or two only!

they said give birth to boy skin darker? hahahah

Jmon
hahaha that's wat I told my hubby too. I dun even handwash my own clothes leh.......kekeke
Actually he not helping me lah he aim my veg very long liao I preparing dinner so he quickly took them out from the bag to play so I jus let him play awhile since he dun disturb me. Cook already cannot see the damage liao ma...hahaha

Jang
WHy cheese cannot eat?? Gynea only say cannot eat soft cheese cos prone to bacteria I think. Actually I think those can/sweetened pineapple is okie to eat cos I ate them during my 1st n this preg also. But abit only lah.

Sally
So happening......hehehe
Ur 1st photo reminded me of Kit Chan.
Think u saying the TMC undies is it?? 1 size fits all kind. Can get at their pharmacy.
btw I bought my disposible from kiddy Palace its like cloth kind so quite comfy. But I cannot remember why I only used 2 pieces..... hahahha
So I can jus use them for this time again IF i ccan find them again....hehe

Rain
I think if u do half perm can but still consulte gynea first.

do1nk
Dunno can laminate the photo anot leh cos the heat might distroy it. I keep my bb scan in those photo albums n decorate....hehe

Kimi
Ur girl hair so Hip aah standing.......hehehe

SY
Ur son very fair hor got ur genes is it?

Washing clothes
------------------------
1st mth my mil handwash my son's clothes subsequently I jus throw them in the machine with my clothes. I use Essence detergent cos its not that harsh cos its for delicate clothing I add the dettol too. Now I jus add a bit of the pigeon detergant cos it has antibacteria too.

because scare of the bacteria lor. somemore those exposed (not sachets) better dont pour over the pizza as there's higher chances of contamination. Plus expose to air for so long. Days, weeks etc.

For tomato, it will causes gastric juice?

why dont scan the picture first and then next time print out on those photo paper? I think i will do so. Will pass to husband to do.

Wasay add dettol. Think better dont add to baby clothes. might be too strong. seperate baby/kids with mummy clothes. then when wash the machine (tub wash etc) can add dettol. i even seperate my home clothes with outside clothes. i never wash with my husband's clothes.

re: washing bb clothes

for first few mths, my mum ask me to wash my top, bra with bb clothes cos I carry and BF her. when she was older i mix her clothes and my working clothes to hand wash.

My mum throw her clothes into the washing machine with adults clothes too.

I think as long as ur bb does not have sensitive skin, they are ok with the detergent we use.

i also think dettol is too strong. not necessary in our environment i feel.

hi dor dor,
wat is soft chesse? can we eat the cheese that can be bought in eg. NTUC, brands like kraft, cheesedale..etc..

hi jang,
me also eager to kn the gender of my baby..heard my friends say boys can be known as early as 11-12 wks...don't kn how true...

i heard so too from the browsing of forum. if can know early then i can go buy from US sites and get them delivered with my maternity clothes coz someone i know is staying in US. so better lor. somemore now everywhere SALES.

Other threads are talking about Mickey and Minnie and we still havent start talking about it. hehehee

I think soft cheese is those that can be cut and normally selling at higher price. At those Cold storage etc. There's a chances of them taking the virus/bacteria. dont know which one.

and err...... Rat is 1st zodiac right? Rat good with snakes but heard not good with horse, goats?!?!?! *pull hair*

Jang
i did with epi. i couldn't stand the pain when i was abt 4cm dilated. the epi is realy good. no pain after that

yup a lot of pple says my boy looks japanese

think u must know your Mum or MIL's style when doing confinement if u wan them to help. for me, i din get them to help cos i tot first kid i wd prefer to have everything proper and doing confinement can be quite tough if u talk abt the full works like taking care of bb etc. just my opinion

chloegal
how is your son today? i managed to 'disappear' for 45 min before my son started asking for me. but he kept looking for me after i reappeared. tmr think i will let him cry a bit...

SNL
my boy is turning 2 in mid Jan. so they are quite close in age.

do1nk
i also get sick from car rides esp. my MS these few days also quite bad. sian

sally
my boy guai? haha only when he's outside, but he's really a sweet boy. like when i dun feel well, i will tell him i dun feel well and feel sick. he will come and offer me and big hug and then say mama not sick.

qing
actually for my first pregnancy, i always feel that seeing Dr Han is always like very rushed. but if u really have any concerns u can ask him. and seeing him fast means that there's no problem with u. sometimes he will forget to print for u so u must remind him. this time round he did print for me but so far i only saw him twice. he is a really nice doc though but he has a lot of patients.

dor dor
both me and hb are very fair. my boy is very fair. in fact looks like gal when young. here is a photo of him when young

1178502.jpg

Jmom
my boy has a bit of colored hair actually. recently one of them actually turned white! so young got white hair...faintz

i tot normal cheese is ok? good for calcium mah

Dettol
-------------------
Think the dettol is okie lah cos its for clothes 1 not those normal brown dettol n its anti-bacterial that's why I added. I used it since my son 2mths cos my friend recommanded as she uses for her bb too.

glitter
I not sure bout the soft cheese but its not the normal kind of cheese we eat wat we normally eat are chedder n mozzerella which is okie. I think when I ask my gynea she jus say its called soft cheese lor hahaha. She say jus eat those normal cheese dun eat those special we dunno wat kind 1 lor.
hehe dun get ur hopes too high cos I only found out my son's gender durin the detail scan n I was so sure he was gonna be a girl already....wahahaha

SY
Mine too keep getting mistaken for girl. Actually not mistaken its more like they INSIST he's a girl still say look like girl right. Really BTH lor my son can wear whole suit of blue sporty attire somemore dunno they blind or wat.
Does ur son have pink cheeks when he's warm?? Mine does lor take after me so all the more the aunties will say he's a girl.....sigh
Boys cannot have pink cheeks meh.......

Why all babies on the sofa (posted here) look 'stunned' while their pictures are taken? hehehhehee

I think if u eat those cheedar cheese shld be okay ba. if u dont eat beef/cow pdts then dont. see ingredients carefully because they used cow tissues for cheese too.

maybe its better to heat up yr cheese. like toast it on the bread.

SY
oh i always quarrel with my mum over small issues at times. Think confinment going to be headache too. She likes to nag a lot although she isnt old! *faint*

I was told my hair is very golden brown last time. Like 'lion' as what my cousin always said. Now my hair is brown. My iris also lighter brown, not really dark brown compared to asians.

morning, mummies!

looks like laminating the scans are out of the question...and we can only take digital pics of it to print out into photos again..

going to see my baby mouse later this afternoon!

dordor.. you are right about how some people are juz plain puzzling.. for my niece's one month party, she wore this very sweet pretty pink dress and people were still asking...GIRL or BOY ah? *faints*

it's friday!!! have a good weekend mummies and mousies!

SY
Oh yes, our kids are pretty closed in terms of age... mine's a March bb.

Looking at your boy, am sure if you're having a girl this time round, she'll be a pretty girl! Your boy is really adorable looking

Cheese
My gynae never say cannot eat lei... I supposed for Kraft and all those processed cheese slices, they have all been pasturised and so should be very safe to eat.

do1nk
I'll be seeing my bb mouse tomorrow! Hopefully the queue will not be long 'cos we'll be bringing my boy along as Dr Han was asking abt him at our last visit. We'll have to find ways to entertain him if gotta wait for long!

Qing
Seeing Dr Han is like that one. You wait for sometime and yet only see him for 5 - 10 min. But he'll take his time to explain anything you're concern with. As for the printouts, I remember that I only get them for the initial months but later when the bb was bigger, he never print out liao.

SNL

as for print out of pictures, i do get one everytime I visit my gynae. When the baby gets bigger, I just ask gynae to focus on the face and do a printout for me.

Re: Cheese
I know that smelly blue cheese is a No-No. I watched the making of cheese while in USA and actually cheese is make with batercia added to it for all cheese just that the quantity and type of batercia and the process is different.
So I avoid cheese and mayo.

Miss so many of my fav. food.

can anyone recommend me a goof JP for my ROM.
the one we choose is not available on sundays and we are pretty lost. dates are approaching real fast. next week going photo shooting then 2nd march is ROM le. one week after wedding itself.

ultrasound pic - laminating not very good.
i had my pic scan into the pc at least u have a soft copy of it. but must use colour scanner if not can see clearly.

SY &amp; SNL
did dr han chnage your medicine?
he is giving me calcium tablets and obimin tablets. compare with the previous, the tablets size grew with the baby. the tablets are so big, so hard to swallow.

anyway, for the FTS, which package is more recommended? i am going for mine on 7th jan.

Hi Qing...

You can try Dr. Anamah Tan, very personal, doesn't make it sound like a routine, really good reviews I've heard, but she's very popular.. why don't you do the ROM at the dinner itself? less hassle that way?

Sounds like it's not just Dr. Han but most gynaes.. I sometimes have to wait close to 2 hours to see her for a mere 5-10 minutes too..

when do we start getting other vitamins to take? so far I'm still only on folic acid..

do1nk

once ur placenta is formed, u need to start on multivitamins. as for now, if not form, not pt taking cos bb is not getting it from you.

think by the next scan, u shld be able to know.

placenta is form during 11-12 weeks.

i see... and once placenta is formed, baby is more stable?? can't wait to get out of dat stage and the MS stage so can worry less..

clothes are really getting tight, but it's too early to wear maternity clothes..besides, no one in my office knows yet... been ransacking my wardrobe everynight..

doInk

yes u can say that. With placenta, we know that bb is starting to get nutrients from us and hence we have to eat well.

hey i am starting to wear maternity pants and tops oredi. but my tops are those baby doll type.

anyway my tummy is v obvious and most of my colleagues knew abt my pregnancy. and also I am in week 13 already.

my clothes also getting tight...then i went to spring to shop for bottom then hor if i buy size 's' abit tigh for me now then i try size 'm' too loss... so hard to get the bottom ....as for top my t-shirt still can fix in.

ling,
Buy those with elastic. Then can wear for a longer time before you need to change to a more comfortable one.

Clothes-wise, still can wear my normal clothes but tight. My bra also.