(2008/07) July 2008

Ibt,

oic. Right now the promo is $139 but its for Express. I've checked around forum and seem that latest model is not bad. Thus, I am now aiming IQ24. i also thought about buying it later but I might be busy working and guess by that time, stomach big not sure want to walk around and squeeze with crowds. Hmnnnnnn but u r right, I checked around the thread n seem that there's sales on and off most of the time. Thanks

My husband asking me whats the buy list for baby and I was like ??? Why are you asking me? Dont ask me. How would I know? Where to change diapers? Change on our sofa ba since its so big n its like a bed.

I dont want to buy the furniture etc so early n inhale all the chemicals in the new furniture.

hi, sorry to interrupt... m from the dec 07 MTB thread...have e following to sell:

5 boxes (6 bttles/box) of Brand's Essence of Chicken, all expiring in yr 2010, selling @ $13/box

1 box (6 bttles) of Brand's Essence of chicken wif Tangkwei, expiring in 22/12/09. selling @ $14/box

1 box of (8 bttles) of New Moon Essence of fish with american ginseng, expiring in 30/03/10. selling @ $18/box

2 bttles of 1 litre D.O.M., selling @ $30 each.

Mitup venues - TPY, Serangoon, Aljunied, shenton way... can b arranged. interested parites, pls pm o e-mail [email protected]. thanks

Viene,
1.I only take multivit (obimin) and folic acid. What's Gydroggesterone for?
Additional vitamin: Lots of milk for calcium.

2. Is it alright to take flight in the 1st trimester (about an hour flight)? Will the pressure affect the baby? No problem.

3. I used hundreds $$ of Clarins Tonic oil even BEFORE preggie. apply twice a day, used 50ml / month. in the last mth of preggie, all the stretchmark came out. think it depends on your genes. Go check if your mum has any.

4. I am hungry all the time too but can only eat a little. Now craving for Chilli crab!!

Qing,
our parents wanted the full package wedding but my and HB think it's a waste of $$ since no one really appreciates the dinner (ppl always grumble when invited to wedding dinner) and we rather keep the $$ for ourselves. cos in the end, we are the one paying, not our parents. I just make it a pt to give them more allowance cos they no face (since no wedding dinner to show off).
Now, we go honeymoon every yr with the $$ we saved.
Best is the quality time you spent on HB. $25K is too much I think.

mime_msexcel.gif

Maternity___Baby_Checklist-648373.xls (28.2 k)</td></tr></table></center>

mime_msword.gif

MTB_shopping_list-624941.doc (24.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Jang
no need to buy too early. i din buy my stuff until i was abt end of 2nd trimester. u need space to put the stuff.

hee, i will ask my gynae abt playing Wii but i m trying to cut down already

merry xmas!

Qing
since yours is last min, did u manage to get a restaurant or hotel? maybe check that out first and discuss with your parents again? it may not be easy to get a date that u wan.

my parents also insisted on a wedding dinner. what we did was for ROM we invited our frens and colleagues and for dinner we invited relatives and whoever my parents want to invite. maybe u can suggest to your parents to do ROM and then invite relatives for a buffet? like what jeanyard say, the money is better spent on the honeymoon. i din go for a long one and really regret it.

Jang
no need to buy too early. i din buy my stuff until i was abt end of 2nd trimester. u need space to put the stuff.

hee, i will ask my gynae abt playing Wii but i m trying to cut down already

merry xmas!

Qing
since yours is last min, did u manage to get a restaurant or hotel? maybe check that out first and discuss with your parents again? it may not be easy to get a date that u wan.

my parents also insisted on a wedding dinner. what we did was for ROM we invited our frens and colleagues and for dinner we invited relatives and whoever my parents want to invite. maybe u can suggest to your parents to do ROM and then invite relatives for a buffet? like what jeanyard say, the money is better spent on the honeymoon. i din go for a long one and really regret it.

heard the news that tomorrow is isetan private sale and tonight (6pm-10pm) Expo having Metro private sale!

Thinking of taking leave to go down to isetan sale tomorrow to c if theres anything to buy...esp in children section..heee...

Mummies, what brand of breast pump do u recommend?

glitter,

I would recommend Avent manual pump ($89.90)- cheap and good! I bought Madela single electric and i think it sucks - noisy and powerless. i got pissed off with Madela and went to get Avent ISIS Duo (cost $799) and it works wonders. It came together with the manual pump so i use the double at home (especially in the morning when your breast is really full) and the manual in the office. My milk supply went up tremendously with Avent pump! Having said all these, it also depends on individual preference - some mummies prefer Medela to Avent.

Private sales must have either isetan cards/coupon to gain entry.

Avent ISIS is very expensive! wa. I heard about some buying from US/UK. Not sure which brand though.

When is 2nd trimster? hehehhehe

I am one ganchiong person. I read about TMC Prenatal course n seem that Mrs Wong is good. But must sign up like 3mths in advance. Wa and it takes abt 3mths to complete? Hmn if thats the case, must sign up now?!?!

Anyone knows if its for just the mother or both mother/father to be? Thanks!

glitter, i used Ameda Dual pump for my second one. Its very good compared to Avent manual pump which i use for my first one. SS increase and save times and effort.

Glitter,
I recommend Ameda Dual too! I express for 3 mths but bb drank for 6 mths (no exaggerating cos supply >> demand)
Also, dual pump simulates milk supply for twins, so will bound to have more then if you express one side at a time.
I think manual will be too tiring and hence your mind will tell your body to stop producing.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Jul 2008 MTB</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Predicted</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>#kids </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sparks</TD><TD></TD><TD>May</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Jenny Chua</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen S L</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Tinyfeet</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Eve Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>04-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Shirlyn Teng</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian B</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Icegal oink</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Nienie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Peacy</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>triplets </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Lisa William</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>twins</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Helpme</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Manuka</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Beverly</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Cynn</TD><TD></TD><TD>late jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Little bear</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Missmissy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Wu Hui Hui</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

to all mummies, merry christmas!

jeanyard, i agree with u, using manual is really tiring and will give negative result. still remember last time i pumped so hard and cried every time seeing no milk coming out. in the end i gave up bf. i swear i will invest into a good electronic dual pump, so won't give myself excuse not to bf anymore this time.

SY, wow Dr Han is really good huh. but i have already decided to choose Dr Benjamin Tham. but i haven't make appointment with him yet. cos my next check up will be one month later. i'm also got 'no mood' these days to call.. (lousy reason ya) over the weekend and long holidays, i was lying on the bed almost whole day, only get up to go toilet, vomit or eat.. too lazy and tired. this time round, the MS is really killing me.

just finished half bowl of my beehon, but throw out in seconds. sigh... i took so long to eat, yet...

3D,
how did you convert the table from from to excel? I tried to help to update but my old excel is not up to date with mummies info

Sonic,
I would watch bb cry for milk while I pump, this triggers a let down effect and I ended up with more milk! It's like i don't want him to starve. he will drink some milk from the fridge and some from my freshly pumped.
You must avoid: sour and spicy and oily if you're still suffering from MS.

re: MS
I don't have MS already cos taking chinese med to help easy my weak digestion. those who believe in Chinese med can PM for my Chinese physician detail. I see him for my first preggie year. V good.

Jmon,
just realised you're also going to KKH. when is your next appt? maybe we can meet....
my next appt in 22nd next mth. will be detail scan, hope can see bb gender.

Hi any mummies out there experience having sex during pregency? (So i'm a bit shy) my hubby tell me he does have he needs so we have it once a week, after my first semster

serene,
as long as you're comfortable, it's not a problem.
but will be difficult at 3rd trimester when your tummy is in the way.

how amazing.. only 2 weeks and 2 days, my bb grow 4 times the size of the previous scan, from 0.6cm to 2.4cm.

Hi Jeanyard,
You can use the following format:
\table[copy and paste info from excel here]
replace [] to {}

3D,
my bb last measured was 5.9cm cos we went for the oscar scan.
I know how to export from excel to here.
But from here, how to put it into my excel to sort or update?

Sy,

we did manage to get a restaurant however still looking for a better one. my dad wants a restaurant that is in a hotel.
Honeymoon may not be visible due to the baby.

and we have just signed up for a bridal package. it seem like everything is so rush.
going for gown testing on the 2nd jan followed by a check up.

anyway, my MS is getting worse. nausea feeling won't go away. hopefully, it will stop after 3 months.

Qing,
don't wear yourself out with all the wedding arrangements ok? Noticed it's always the bride who gets stressed the most cos the guys just don't mind anything!
Try taking hot drinks like Milo to curb your MS.

So many of you so fast settle on yr hospital?!? So fast! I am not sure if I should choose Mt A, Mt E or TMC. I heard Mt E nurses not very friendly compared to MtA. Not very encouraging for 1x mummy. What do u guys mean by choose hospital? Need to book with hospital?

Anyone of you bought baby journal? STill wearing underwired bra or bought those without wire? When must buy? Thanks

Qing
maybe consider Orchard Parade Hotel? I have mine over there. Dinner is by Tong Luk or what. Food wise not bad. Pricing also reasonable. Bad thing is ceiling low. Cannot cater to more than 33pax tables i think.

Who is yr Bridal Gowns designer/shop?

Honeymoon can always go later. Especially when u are having MS, then dont go. Rest at home and save $ first. Its always good to go travel with an easy mind ya!

3D,
done!

Jang,
can you check if national library still give out free BB journal? just need to produce your IC and prove of EDD

thanks for all the recommendations on breast pump...

hi manuka &amp; jeanyard, where did u all buy the ameda dual pump? how much ? Tx.

hi Jang,

orchard parade hotel pricing is a bit steep for us. we are looking at a $500 - $600 range.

had just signed up a package with bliss bridal.

glitter, i got mine second hand from a friend... But i think the MIM website got sell.. but not sure if the price is competitive..
Oh ya, if u have frd coming back from USA, u can order from Baby Center website and ask ur frd to bring back. Its very much cheaper to get from US.

glitter,
re: pump. it's individual preference lah. i used avent manual pump. i tink it's gd enof. some commented it's v tiring 2 pump but i found it ok. i managed to pump until overss lor. had to throw away 50+ bottles.

3Ds family,
thanks for adding my details.

jang,
i attended mrs wong's prenatal class. must say i din really like her. she talks to much irrelevant stuff. n likes to tell stories, thus e class always end late. if u read pregnancy books, act dun hafta go 4 e class lor. cept u get to do some exercises n watch e labour video.

i only booked e class in e mid o my 2nd tri leh. din noe must book 3 mths in advance!

Qing
think mine was 500+ (i think ard 580+) on Fri. But its last yr. Maybe this yr price increase. Maybe just call to check first? They are not that expensive as it appeared to be. I took the cheapest menu. Foods are generous
oh Bliss bridal. Not sure where but some pantang brides (pregnant one) dont like them to use pins. so u check with yr parents ok. thats what my BS told me when they really rush through some brides gowns)

Manuka
I saw someone posting nice baby journal but she didnt post anything on the url. only know its from US. I can order from US and send to friend's house. No problem hehehhehee. Anymore nice websites to share for buying baby journal? Thanks

Kimi
oic. I was reading through some of the 2007 later thread and thats what they said. I just borrowed one book on baby. But based on UK standard. Shall go home to take a look. Talks about baby bathing, breastfeeding etc.

Jeanyard
Thanks for the infor!

glitter,
can buy from Moms in mind. think there's some oversea spree in the other thread you can check out. pay a little more, can have a lot of milk. worth than buying milk powder.
mine's from sis in law

Jang,
For me, personal feel that Mt A's nurse are very friendly, they are very into bf, they will teach you how to latch bb on. very caring indeed.
Price wise also quite competitive.

Sally/kimi/Jeanyard,
no prob for the table. I will do it if i am available.

jean,
paiseh, today didnt log in. totally forgot abt it. my brain has shrunk :p

my next appt on 21 Jan. but my detailed scan will be on 11 Feb leh..

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Jul 2008 MTB</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Predicted</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>#kids </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sparks</TD><TD></TD><TD>May</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Jenny Chua</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen S L</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Tinyfeet</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Eve Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Shirlyn Teng</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian B</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Icegal oink</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Nienie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Peacy</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>triplets </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Lisa William</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>twins</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Helpme</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Manuka</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Beverly</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Cynn</TD><TD></TD><TD>late jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Little bear</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Missmissy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Wu Hui Hui</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline</td></tr></table>
Hi, 3Ds Family, I added myself in the table. What does #kids mean?

Hi mummies, how was your christmas? Mine was over so soon, now I'm back in Singapore..

Hi 3D..so you just went for your checkup recently? Mine was 1.08cm when I was 6wks2days...next checkup is on 4th Jan when I'm 10wks2days..wonder how big's my baby now..

the hunger has slowed down for me..so no more scary weight increase but hope my baby's growing well..some smells still make me feel real sick...like our washing detergent.. =(

oh ya... have you mummies started applying stretch mark cream? Anyone using clarins? should it be the stretch mark cream or the oil (which oil) we should get? and urr.. do we apply it on our tummy and buttocks?

welcome back do 1nk! You have to put on weight for your baby to grow...kekeke... Ya, leeks scares me off too... a bit worried, CNY is round the corner! Clarins as stretch mark cream? Heard it's very ex le... I just nivea cream only...

Hi Star,
The no of kids means how many kid you have currently without counting the one in your tummy?

Hi do1nk,
yup.. went for my pap smear, then the lady doc(not my gynae) just do a scan for me. Am in my 9 weeks liao, bb size, 2.4cm.
Dun worry, as long as you are eating well, your bb is growing.

hi gals, fews days never log in so many post liao...

where can atten prenatal class? how much? i thinking to go anyone interested to go too?

wah so many posts !!

ok i think some of you ask some qns.. may I give my humble ans/suggestions ?

pump - i have tried Avent Manual, Medela PIS, and Medela Double Electric.

I lovvvve Avent Manual and Medela PIS... they are really good. Manual pump is tiring but i think I can pump more with it.

Medela Double electric is not meant for heavy duty usage. I pump 4-5 times a day initially. And it broke down when I BF for abt 6 mths. I panic so quickly borrow PIS from a friend.

Sent the pump for repair but their servicing sucks and the pump is beyond repair but they keep claiming that it is repaired. It cant even suck a drop of milk out ! so pissed off ... argued with them and finally my pump died eventually (refused to move) so they give in, and gave me a new pump for FOC.

and a few of my friends pump was sent for repair too and all got the same complaint.

Sale -
Kiddy palace may have 20% sale once in a while and it is not for members only.

Ante Natal Course -
Can start to book ur seat when u r abt 5 mths preggie. usually they want u to start attending the classes at 7 mths. They teaches on handling of bb, food nutrition, exercises for preggies, breathing techniques during labour, Breastfeeding, common illness of bb, video on childbirth etc ...

I attended mine at MAh and i think it is very informative, esp on BF and bb handling portions.

Hospital -
you dont need to decide now. Can book through your gynae when u r abt 8 mths preggie. But of cos need to have one in mind so you will attend the ante natal class offers by that hospital. Oh the ante natal class also includes a hospital tour to the various room types and delivery room.

I stayed at MAH for my 1st delivery and I highly recommend them ! They are pro-breastfeeding and the nurses are sooooooooo friendly !

my bb was not able to latch on and the nurses on duty trained her for the first 24 hrs until she is able to latch on successfully ! i am very impressed by their patience and the guidance given to me. I even call them when I have qns after I discharged from hospital.

I stayed in 4 bedder and paid abt $500+ in cash after deducting from medisave. My total bill was abt $3K+.

hope this helps.
sorry for my long post ah ...

hi ladies...

juz came back from the dentist.. she was saying we should not go to the dentist in our 3rd trimester.. so the next time I see her will be after confinement liao.. so it's good I went now.. and she gave me this extra coating of floride on my teeth to tide through the next 9 months..

Today went Isetan and the crowd is horrible. I HATE HATE HATE those women who have mouths and dont know how to use. THey will rather push, ANYHOW push their stroller with their babies inside than to open their golden mouth to say EXCUSE ME. Whats wrong with those women?!?!?!? Then the wheels will knock onto everyone. Somemore they already given birth and yet behaving in this way. Sometimes wondering whats wrong with those people. ARGKKKKKKK

Anyway, i saw ameda? is at 20% off today. Promoter say ONLY today and set items are NOT valid for 20% discount. Nett. HTHS!

NOwadays i zzzzzzzz without brushing my teeth because i cannot stand toothpaste smell. HOW?!? Sobsob

haha dats why I barely go for crazy sales... too crowded and too messy to even find anything..

you are right about some people with strollers who suddenly think they are king of the road... I will exagerate the pain on my toes, throw them a dirty look n see if they say sorry or not..haha

Thats why when one walked past me pushing the stroller i talked very loudly to husband WHY some people dont know how to say excuse me. Only know how to push and push stroller and so no manners. No mouth to say excuse me ah? Somemore they are at children/baby dept which mean many pregnant mothers!!! Those women! Dont pissed me off I might kick her back. hahahhaa.

Its so painful man when the stroller knocked onto toes! They rarely give any care if they knocked onto anyone. If they do, they wont behave like they are Stroller Bullies!

Sales should ban strollers inside 80% they brake anytime they like, push anytime/anywhere they like. If they are considerate, they wont even push strollers out. I saw some mummies with those clothes straps and just carry their babies close to them. This should be the way. Ok I complained enough. Cool DOwn hehehhehe

haha ya cool down... is it the hormones acting up? kekeke

must give n take lah to get along peacefully...

many mummies must be on leave.. bought my first maternity blouses from spring last week... two tube tops for $49..

Went for my 3 month scan last week. Gynae said could be a gal gal

Re breastpump : Strongly recommend Ameda dual pump. STrongly against Medela mini electric cos super noisy