(2008/07) July 2008

Hi Sally,
you have a cute daughter.
and congrats on your second pregnancy.

SY: it is good that you have sour plum to help ease the feeling. sour plum doesn't help in my case, in fact it worsen the situation. will try to stay positive, don want to have a glummy baby. heehee.

mummy yan: i am facing the same situation as you. always feeling nausea, nothing suit my appetite. i can't stand oily stuff and fish. i actually dislike what used to be my favourite. As i have not break the news, both our parents always reserved my favourites for me. it is really difficult for me to swallow it down.

and i am going for my third visit to the gynae tomorrow. can't wait to see the ultrascan again. hopefully, this time the doc don't have to go thru my PP to see the baby. the feeling is just so weird when he poke that thing in.

does anyone of you encounter that?

Sally and Sheila,
welcome~!

Sally,
your girl is cute~! my boy's 8th mth old now and he's >10kg LOLZzz

Qing,
dont think so much tat your baby does not grow well.. remember, Happy mummy = Happy Baby.

baby can somehow feel how u feel, I believe it. so be happy!!

as for the vaginal scan, it's normal at the early stage of pregnancy. yes it's weird but no choice. but if bb can be scanned thru ultrasound, gynae wont do it anymore. dont worry. i only did once thru PP and bb can be detected during my 2nd visit 2wks ago via ultrasound.

<table border=1><tr><td>Jul 2008 MTB</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Predicted</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>#kids </TD></TR><TR><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynn</TD><TD></TD><TD>late jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Helpme</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icegal oink</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Chua</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>KaRen</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA / TMC</TD><TD>Dr SM Chua</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lisa William</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little bear</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD> </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD> </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missmissy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>twins</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peacy</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>triplets </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggy</TD><TD>28+</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qing</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheila</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirlyn Teng</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian B</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sparks</TD><TD></TD><TD>may</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stumbled by</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>20-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sy</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinyfeet</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu Hui Hui</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Sorry for being MIA for so long. was busy sourcing for items for my crawling Cookie and learning how to cook :p
If I miss out anyone or you want to change your details, do let me know.

Ling,
thanks, for my cough recovered already. after drinking the orange peel and almond concoction from medicine hall. I don't fancy Western medicine if I can help not taking it. I don't think you have asthma la.

SY and JMON-Lynn

Jeanyard
Below please find my details, necessary for updating your table:
Hospital: KKH
Gynae: Dr Benjamin Tham
Zone: East
Children#: 3

Based on the above, i believe i am the oldest in this group with the most no. of kids.... Hai... how i feel so old....

jeanyard,
really long time no 'see' u....

i went one round of shopping last friday w.o u liao.. hahaha.. but not very fruitful leh. sian!

SY,

from tmr onwards will lunch in and get my colleague to ta bao for me to minimise walking. Will also call gynae again. Hope can ta han till this sat to c gynae and baby's growing well
healthy baby like ur son

Ceraine,

still spotting today. Think i walked too much, went out for lunch, meeting, etc. Moreover i tend to walk fast (my colleague always say my walking is like flying.. haha..)so have to slow down my pace as well.

Karen,

am thinking of u. tmr's ur visit to gynae rite? Hope everything turns out well and take care!

Jmon,
i'm using the super slow modem from M1 so seldom want to come in to forum cos take long time to down load. today log in to do some accounts and check emails for new job.
did you manage to buy anything? i borrowed some clothes from my mtb group.
how, still keen to meet this month or next?

<table border=1><tr><td>Jul 2008 MTB</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Predicted</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>#kids </TD></TR><TR><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynn</TD><TD></TD><TD>late jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Helpme</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icegal oink</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Chua</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>KaRen</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA / TMC</TD><TD>Dr SM Chua</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lisa William</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little bear</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD> </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD> </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missmissy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>twins</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peacy</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>triplets </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggy</TD><TD>28+</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qing</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirlyn Teng</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian B</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sparks</TD><TD></TD><TD>may</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stumbled by</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>20-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sy</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinyfeet</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu Hui Hui</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

sally
your ger so cute. she looks mixed.

qing
u try eating some sweets. i got both sweets and sour plum. my gynae does the V scan. this is only for early stage of pregnancy. after that it will be thru the abdomen.
i m opp of u. i love fried stuff now and dun like anything steamed...

peppermintt
yeah, hope that the first trimester pass faster! yeah think u must try to minimise the walking. can u work from home?

Sept 03 bride,
got good news?

Hi Mummies...
Anyone can share some experience of how to handle first kid. My boy seems to know that I am having another one in my tummy. Sometimes, he looks very sad when we tell him that bro or sis is in mummy tummy. He said he don't want them cos they are noisy. Or he will ask me to carry him. He is 12kg now. Some mummies said is not good to carry the kid when in first trimester. But if I dun carry him, I feel so guilty towards him.

Dunno why.. Does 2nd time mummy usually feel the guilt? Especially after 2 yrs + with my boy.

Anybody know where to get the gender prediction chart??

Mummies..by the way...i got discount for Clarins Tonic Oil. After discount is $41, Retail is $79something. Let me know if you need my help.
I must really get this..I use it throughout my first one and my tummy dun have stretchmarks.

Jeanyard
Below please find my details, necessary for updating your table, And thanks for updating the table. You are so sweet.
Hospital: TMC
Gynae: Dr Yvonne Chan
Children#: 1

Hi Sally,
i was there on a wknight. I was the mum who was sitting beside u. My son also 22 mths old

What a coincidence to 'bump' into u at SMH

Jeanyard
My predicated gender is Boy and now my face and back are starting to have lots of pimples. Heard ppl say that if it is a boy will make the mummy ugly and if girl will the mummy pretty. Hee Hee... Let see if it is true???

Were having some spotting and went to see my gynae yesterday. He say is safe as long as it is not bleeding. Have booked my appt for the FTs scan (scanning for down sydrom) on the 17 Dec . Hope all will be well.

Sheila

U are 'old' but u have 3 kids already.how to compare with you. How old is your oldest kid ? Will 2nd pregnancy, esp labour be easier than 1st one ? My 1st labour took more than 12hrs as I was on epidural. Heard epi will slow down labour. THe final push also took almost 2 hours. I really hoped 2nd one can be faster...

Shu,

how did u get discount for Clarins Oil ? I am interested.. I still carry my girl who is near to 8Kg now. I think must slowly 'let go', no choice. See my question above to Sheila, any comments ?

shu
i know how u feel,. my boy din react too well initially. also beat my tummy. i still carry him actually but lesser. will tell him to try to walk. sometimes he will refuse to come down and i will make him lie on my shoulder so that the weight is spread out.

i do feel the guilt also but i have frens telling me that it is good for them to play together next time. so i guess instead of feeling guilty that we have less time for 2 kids, we try to help them to be able to play with each other.

sally
your gal is so pretty.

stumbled_by
my 1st one also took very long to push and i push so hard until my whole V area so sensitive that i develop UTI. unpleasant experience. but i cannot do with epi leh.

Jeanyard,

U ,missed me out....was buzy for the past few days that's y u hardly see me here

Below please find my details, necessary for updating your table:
Hospital: East Shore
Gynae: Dr Heng
Children#: 2

stumbled_by
i mean i cannot do without epi.... even though my boy born quite small, the epi still helped a lot.

i think second labour supposed to be faster and easier. keep my fingers crossed

ling,

think sil stayed for 4 days 3 nights (it's std package for dr heng) and i can't rmb the price liao. u can check with dr heng's nurse. they will have the pamphlet. dun think dr. heng is the kind that will ask u to go for natural b4 opting for c-sec. For my 1st pregnancy she asked me if i want to take the epidural and i said NO and she went......u sure u can endure? haha she said she had epedural for her 2 deliveries and she salute those who can endure

surprisingly my MS hasn't kicked in...yippie! hope i dun say it too early! hope not to have sever MS this time else can't take care of my son and my niece (she's staying with me cos sis went oversea to study).

changed my app to dec 10....kan cheong spider can't wait till dec 19 hehe...tot i can endure till dec 19 but i can't wait to see bb's heartbeat.

ling,

think sil stayed for 4 days 3 nights (it's std package for dr heng) and i can't rmb the price liao. u can check with dr heng's nurse. they will have the pamphlet. dun think dr. heng is the kind that will ask u to go for natural b4 opting for c-sec. For my 1st pregnancy she asked me if i want to take the epidural and i said NO and she went......u sure u can endure? haha she said she had epedural for her 2 deliveries and she salute those who can endure

surprisingly my MS hasn't kicked in...yippie! hope i dun say it too early! hope not to have sever MS this time else can't take care of my son and my niece (she's staying with me cos sis went oversea to study).

changed my app to dec 10....kan cheong spider can't wait till dec 19 hehe...tot i can endure till dec 19 but i can't wait to see bb's heartbeat.

Hi mummies...

how's everyone on this cold rainy day?

Juz like you all, I can't wait to go for my very first checkup this friday..

currently not vomitting yet, but have this uncomfortable feeling in me that's either nausea or gastric (how do you tell the difference).. tend to get it in the mornings, during meals, and at nite =(

are you all drinking milk everyday now? Can I ask which one is better (the usual cartons off the fridge or the powdered ones like anmum?) and how much should we be drinking each day?

how is everyone doing?

I'm feeling quite normal this few days. Not much of MS and the bitterness in the mouth also not much already. Wonder if everything is alright since i felt so normal...anyone here with no symptoms at all?

One of the mummy mentioned about looking ugly when having boy and vice versa. For me, my first boy is true lor. I dont look nice when I'm pregnant and always have this dry and patchy patch of dark brown colour (looks like stains) on my chin. Can be very itchy and times and have tendency to peel (think its something like eczema).

then 2nd boy was different. I look more radiant and more happy. No ugly patch on the chin so i thought maybe im having a gal. But it turns out that it still a boy lor.

Just to share my experience.

Hi Stumbled
Your words are very encouraging. Well, i did not use any epidural for all my 3 kids. I was in labour ward for 10hrs for my 1st kid and 12hrs for my 2nd child. Lucky for me, i took me only 45minutes during my 3rd child. But mind you, my 3rd child was out at 32nd wk of pregnancy.

Miracle,

I also have no symptoms at all. Perhaps bcos I am only about week7(?) not sure.

Sheila,

aiyo..looks like its not true that each labour is easier. why didnt u go for epidural ?

stumbled_by
some pple got no symptoms one. very lucky. so we always say these pple shd have more kids. :p

shelia
wow, u din use epi? pei fu pei fu... i couldn't take it when i was abt 4 cm. was shivering so much from the contractions when they inserted the epi that i had to be held down.

do1nk
cold rainy weather...shd be at home sleeping...

SY.. ya man... my eyelids feel so heavy... and decaf coffee tastes terrible

for those of you who's not preggie for the first time... how did you pick between natural and ceasarean?

and for those who went natural.. did you develop any piles from all the pushing?

Hi stumbled
i heard of side effects so a bit worry to have one. Anyway, since the pain is quite bearable, its OK. At least, i can easily feel when the right time to push. You know, you do not have to keep pushing when you are in labour ward. When the baby is going down, you will feel a different contraction pain and automatically feel like pusing. Then, that's the right time for you to push.

ceraine
I'm still waiting for gynea visit next Tue. Hopefully get good news by then n can hear bb heartbeat. Can't wait to see my son's reaction too.....hahaha

mummy_yan
I also haven vomit out yet...hehe
Still trying to control control......really hate that feeling...mind if more of a night sickness not morning sickness.

SY
My place too messy to child proof......hehe
But not much space for him to run around too jus walking to n fro only. Now he's at the stage where he spots something on the floor he SITS.....oh my poor back keep bending to pull him up. Plus my stupid bloating is not helping too.

do1nk
I went natural without epi cos dun want to have to worry about a wound on tummy lor. N after I gave birth this woman next to me was out from ceasar. I see her so poor thing cannot move at all where else here I'm walking around.

Miracle Tan,

I having this terrible brown patches on my hand n both legs and on my neck it so ugly.... My mother was telling me for those who r pregnant woth boys will tend to have all these brown patches n even rashes around the body.. i realise that my body start to grow mole liao my sister in law told me it v normal ...

Any mum out there tummy seem to be bigger than usual right nw seem to look like 4 mths coz nw my tummy grow bigger and it seem like i pregnant 4 month or more....

dor dor

do you mean it didn't hurt anymore down there after you delivered? I thought it would still hurt a couple of days..as it is like a wound itself too? and I've heard scary stories about how if you have piles it's so bad that you can't even sit?? am I scaring myself silly?

ling, mummy yan,
i tink too much milo is nt gd lah. it contains caffeine too rite? mb try 2 drink more milk. 4 my last preg, i cld drink 1 full glass + 1 bowl o cereals n eat a piece o tofu a day but mrs wong (fr e antenatal class) still said my calcium intake fell short. so i guess we need A LOT o milk!

dor dor,
oh, fellow SAHM!
my ger is v light, less than 8kg at 1+ yr old. she's premature tt's y. so i dun haf much prob carrying here. but i hafta squat n all 2 tend to her so i guess it's nt v gd. i just try 2 do tings slowly but yet there's SOOOOO MUCH 2 do taking care o a toddler! my prob now is bringing her out. i used 2 go gai gai w fellow SAHMs on my heavy stroller but i dun tink i shld use it now. i oso can carry her on my carrier 2 buy lunch, groceries etc!
looking 4 a lightwt buggy!

oh, same here. i went natural w/o epi too!

sheila,
oh, ur 3rd child was a premmie too. how is he/she? mine was 1.8kg at birth n is gaining wt super slowly. her wt n ht r almost off e percentile chart tho doc said she's growing well.

do1nk,
i chose natural cos i's worried bt epi's side effects. o cos e option is always there if i can't take it lah. my labour wwas kinda drama, lasted more than 24hrs... n e end, it was q an emergency there was no time 4 me 2 haf epi anyway. hehehe.. n i find tt w/o epi is great, i cld feel e bb coming out, e little wriggles n stuff. it was really a most wonderful feeling. i've a fren who had eip 4 her 1st 2 n went natural 4 her last. she was saying how amazing it felt to feel e bb coming out n said if she knew tt, she'd haf gone natural 4 all. hehehe... anyway, but tis time rd, i dunno if i can tahan natural again. hope so.

i'm v scared o c-section. hahahaha... cos i wanna c my bb when she's born so must go 4 LA c-section. so scary. can feel ur tummy being cut! *shudder* GA poses more risk 4 e mum as well as e bb so i wldn't wan GA.

btw, it hurt dn there q bad 4 me. 4 like 2 wks. i had 2 sit on a float or else i cldn't sit at all. nope, no piles.

Hi mummies:

is there a saying no milk is to be consume when you are on medication?

dor dor:
i feel the same, the nausea feeling is the strongest at night. make me lose all my appetite.

do1nk:
i used to see my aunties in swimming float when they are sitting down during confinement. i fear for it too, but would still choose natural as they say ceasarean takes a longer time to heal.

jeanyard:
thanks for adding me to the list.
however i found out that i have not disclose more info.

Hospital: KKH
Gynae: Dr Han (KKH ang mo kio)
Children#: Nil

SY, Stumbled by & Chloegal:
Just realised that we are seeing the same gynae.
any comment on Dr Han.
to me: Dr han is a jovial person who cracks jokes. he lighten the atmosphere.

and i just went for my 3rd visit to the gynae.
it feels good to see my baby growing well inside me. unfortunately, the doc still go thru my PP. can't see thru ultrasound.

Update a bit, my baby is now 15.5mm and the body shape is formed. so exciting.

SY, thanks for your advice. I will try to shift my mindset so that I don't feel guilty. Otherwise, also not fair for the one inside.

Any mummies interested in the Clarins Body Oil. Let me know latest by Sat as my friend is buying the staff purchase next week.

Can PM me?

For those first-time mummies... regarding those pregnancies sign of having boy or girl. It is NOT true.

When I had my 1st boy..everyone think it was a girl. My tummy was round and backside was big. I was "messy". So everyone thinks the girl took away my beauty. In the end, I had a boy. haha

BUT there is something that I tried and I feel very true. My colleagues and me tried and quite true... hehehe

Use red thread tie your wedding band. Position in the center of the glass with water. If it moves, round then it is girl. If it moves side by side, then it is boy. I tried my first one and it is side by side. I am trying my 2nd one now.. and it is ROUND.

No matter what..just pray hard that baby is healthy and my MS disappear fast. I cannot stand the bitter taste...Yucks!

do1nk
i din develop piles from pushing but i got UTI. if possible i will still go for natural lor. but it does hurt for a while down there if u have the episiotomy (dunno the spelling)

dor dor
at least your boy not running ard that much. good that he likes to sit. mine is just sitting, getting up, running so i keep getting up and down until so tired

sereneyap
maybe tummy looks bigger cos of the bloating? mine also. makes me look fat

qing
Dr Han is very nice and funny right? he is very reasurring too. he got 7 kids himself. that's the last i know unless he got more..haha

shu
yeah i m telling myself the same thing too so that i dun feel too guilty. must really try to encourage the elder one to take care of younger one and for them to interact well so that they have each other for ocmpany

All,

The earliest appointment i managed to secure is end Dec. By then I will be about 10 weeks
(estimate). Is it very late to see gynea ?

Qing,

no..my doc will be Dr Koh from Toa Payoh..

sereneyap,

this is your 1st child ur tummy shouldn't be that big. U sure it looks like 4mths ? 4mths
usually u can wear normal clothes but its a bit overstretch already. Most of your clothes u
got to dump. Some mummies just go straight to maternity wear at 4th month

Miracle,

1st one I had slight brown spotting so I was on jab until week10 or so. SO that may have
caused/worsened my morning sickness. Mine is evening sickness. Threw up before dinner.
luckily not everyday. u ?

Sheila,

ya..true. I heard most natural delivery the push is at most 30min. I cant really feel the
urge to push..only a slight urge. AS a result the midwife must tell me when to push when she
saw the contraction coming..

do1nk,

u mean the episotomy stitches ? Shd be quite ok as long as u dont strain your bowels. Drink

prune juice everyday after delivery! What i dont like is that whole area 'down there' is
PROTRUDING/sagging out for abt 2 days, cos swollen after the push. Mayb cos my push took too long (>1hr)

gdmorning all mummies!
Raining non stop since yesterday till now. So nice to slp!

hi dor dor,
mine also more of evening sickness. everytime near dinner hours, I will feel nausea and stomach bloated. Then cannot eat much during dinner. Few hours later I will feel very hungry liao and cannot slp!

But surprisingly yest hubby drive me to go chong pang lasi lemak for dinner. And I manage to finish 1 whole plate myself! Wonder is it the food I like, i can eat more or is it my symptoms are slowly gone too like what Miracle_Tan says??

stumbled_by
me in same boat as u. i also couldn't push properly and push until the whole area down there swollen. took me an hour and half!

i think it's ok to see gynae at 10 weeks lah. u taking your folic acid right?

mummy_yan
yeah the rain was so heavy yesterday!

think if it's the food u like, u tend to eat more. the food u like tends to give u appetite mah. when i couldn't eat antyhing else, i manage to eat 3 pieces of KFC plus one whipped potato for supper leh...and i have no appettie when i eat anything else!

your symptoms wd improve as the weeks go.

Shu, this Clarins Body Oil...does it work the same way as stretch mark cream? tried to browse thru the clarins website but there are so many different kinda oils...which is yours? Found a stretch mark control cream too..would that be the better option to get?

Mummies who delivered without epidural... think you girls are amazing.. i'm someone who's really terrified of cuts and pain so not sure if I can do that..

and for those who delivered without epidural.. does it mean you couldn't feel any pain at all and it was a breeze (but I heard sometimes it's a bit harder to push when you can't feel a thing right?) and I guess the pain will set in after the epidural wears off?

wow SY, 3piece of chickens for supper ah!! Super leh you! haha...you are into how many weeks now?

Talking of KFC, hmm..its been a long time since I had that too.....feeling hungry liao again :p

Hi morning mummies

Kimi
My 3rd son is 2.65kg. I was lucky that he was not detained during that time since doctor said he was OK only require more fat build up. I breastfed him exclusively and he turned 2b chubby baby pretty fast.

Stumbled_by
Its true but it will be less tiring and faster if you can feel the contractions urself, then u no need 2 push unnecessarily and tire urself up.
I guess its OK to see gynae at 10wks. However, if you want to see ur baby (scanned) u can always go to any Womans's clinic first just to reassure (be prepare to pay $40-100 for consultation). For me, I have a GP that has the facility to scan. I went to him for checkup and that's how i confirmed my pregnancy, my baby's size, age and baby's EDD.

Hi stumbled by,
i got mixed up by the chart.
heehee.

Sparks: ya, we are seeing the same doc. i actually mistook you for stumbled by.
heehee. how blur i am.

sad to say, i have to wait til Jan to see my baby again. it is going to be a long wait. 4 more weeks to go.

All the Kfc making me hungry. oh my.
might have it for lunch.
ahaha.

Haven't posted for a while. Went for my 2nd check last Fri. Put on 0.4kg so far. Now 9+weeks. Next check will be the 3mth mark and scheduled to do the Oscar test & all the other blood tests

Qing, how r u feeling... u still having MS? Me at my 14th week now resting at home. Suppose to get bed rest for one month. Work was impacted, boss was not happy. Haiz, guz I'm not going to have an easy pregnancy... But since I've come this far (I was recommended to do D & C) I want to deliver my baby whatever it takes.. even to sacrifice my job.

i went for my nuh checkup yesterday but couldnt detect bb sac.
quite worrying,but glad HCG level shot to 833.5.
gota be back for another HCG test tomorrow

May i know , at which week do you see your bb sac??

By Dr cheng's calcultion, i am 5th week yesdae. By NUH, i am alreay 6weeks 2days.