(2008/07) July 2008

sparks, right now, very nausea. don't know izit bcoz hungry or what.
and i don't know why i always feel very cold. it wasn't like that before pregnancy. Now i wear long sleeve to work and even wore a jacket but still feel cold.

and wow, you are already on your 14th week le. it must be hard. especially with your work problem. don worry too much ok. it's not good for the baby. be happy

anyway what is D & C?

~Update of my check up~

I went for check up yesterday...finally saw my water sae n baby got growing....thanks god!!! But baby still look very very small size (only look like 4week plus) but Dr says i already 8weeks 5days of pregnancy now....now i still taking medicine to help my baby grow n i still need to rest well at home...hope my next appt at 19Dec'07...my baby will grow "bigger & bigger" some more can see he/she "heartbeat" too.... ready pray so hard for this pregnancy...

qing,
the weather turning cold these few days, tats y you are feeling cold. don't worrie.
heard weather forecast, raining season will last another 2mths!!! put on more clothes.

If you are nauseaous, try taking light meals. and do not wait till hungry then eat, the MS would have strike then.

Karen,
glad you saw the water sac and bb's growth. everythings be fine..dun worrie.

i am as well, waiting and waiting, to see bb sac. hope my HCG level hit over 1000 tmr, and get to see bb sac.

hi ceraine,
don't worry, everything well be ok...u will see bb sac soon...

hi Qing,
me too like u, these few days feeling very nauseaous..hungry or full also feel very uncomfortable and the feeling of vomiting is so strong that I feel very terrible..

hi Karen,
happy for u too...dun worrie, your next visit, ur bb will def grow...

i will be seeing my gynae tomorrow and I too hope to see my bb sac & heartbeat...

glitter,
which stage of pregnancy are you now?
tmr gynae checkup, cheers....you'll see bb sac and heartbeat ",)

I am also expecting a july bb, edd 28 july. just went to see gynae just now. am about 6.5 weeks now. saw the sac and the heartbeat. bb about 2mm long only. this is my second bb by the way. my ger just celebrated her first birthday last saturday.

aiyo! july/august so hot! not a nice month to be doing confinement!

Does any one of you go for the urine test to detect down sytphom(don noe how to spell)?

ceraine,
i have been wearing alot.
i almost wanted to wear glove too liao. my office is way too cold.

i somehow feel that the MS is a sign of hungry.

err Qing

i am not aware you can do urine test to test for DS. if i rem correctly at 10 weeks, you could opt to do OSCAR or the triple test to test. it involves blood testing and the measurement of this fold thingy behind the neck. aiyo, can't rem what is it called? is it nuchal fold? hmmm...

juz receive a call from NUH. 2 scenerios:
1) if HCG increase tmr, will have to go for scan. should see sac = pregnancy is viable.

2) if do not see sac, gyane needs to determine if its ectopic and decide from there what course of action to take.

realli worrying.

ceraine

*patpat* so you are going for another scan tomorrow? but do you feel any pain at the side of the womb area so far?

sereneyap,

yes i have a friend who has a tendency to grow moles when she is pregnant. and its quite alot.

i think hers is mostly around the neck area leh. if this is your 1st pregnancy, i dont think it will grow big so fast leh. maybe its caused by gas and thus bloated?

as for tummy. my tummy seems to be more bloated at times and thats y it looks big. but after i let out wind or like after passing motion, its like back to normal leh...yours is constantly so big?

is there any mummies here who have diabetes or have been diagnosed to have gestational diabetes in previous pregnancy?

Doggiebb,
i am so worried now.
was suppose to juz go for bloodtest tomorrow.
the scan, per nurse inform, is a routine, as they have to urgently find out location of the sac and see what can be done.

no.at present, no pain at side of womb area.juz bloatedness at naval side...i guess due to bloatedness.

isnt it too early to decide what to do now!!!! SOPs are SOPS, but there are exceptions as well

stumbled,

my 1st and 3rd pregnancy there is no spotting. just have bitterness taste in the mouth and tired during the initial weeks. also feel no good in the evening compared to morning.

as for this one, symptoms are quite similar but it seems to be fading now. felt more normal during daytime but when comes to nighttime, the ms abit worst only esp during and after dinner time.

ceraine,

i guess its hard to tell u not to worry at this stage.

but try to be optimistic. Hope for good news while be prepared for the bad. Anyhow, if its really ectopic, it will be much safer to detect earlier where it is located so as not to cause any damage to any of the reproductive organs.

Be brave!

ceraine

if there is no pain, it may just be it is too early for the sac to be seen. you could have ovulated late. tmr, if your hcg is still increasing, and sac still cannot be found. i think the gynae would try to scan upwards and see if it can be found in the tubes. sometimes they are very kancheong because if not managed properly, it may damage your tube, that's why.

but in the meantime, keep your hopes high and pray for the best! it will be alright one!

sparks
we aer seeing same gynae too! do u see Dr Han at TPS?

how come u are recommended to do D&C? u ok? must rest as much as u can.

mummy_yan
the KFC thing was a rare time tat i finished my food..haha

ceraine
as long as your HGC level goes up, dun worry too much. u r still very early in the pregnancy.

try not to worry too much. u mean they can't see the sac so far? if its etpoic, think u will feel pain and cramps also.

Karen
i was just thinkging abt u yesterday. glad to hear your update that eveyrthing is ok!

qing
u r supposed to do either hte NT Scan or think the OSCAR. it's not a urine test. got scan and blood test

Hi Miracle,

Yeah in fact my sister in law also mention my tummy is big as well last nite over dinner. I can still wear my clothes but all those loose clothes wouldnt make me look fat.

I do not only grow mole but also have patches of brown on my body sigh .... it so ugly i cant even wear dress right now coz both legs of mine also have .... Before that I tot maybe can buy nice nice maternity dress to wear look nice too bad nw cant even wear.

I going for my check up on monday I'm nw in 11 weeks not sure what can i see from the scan

yesterday, a V-scan was done.
gyane mentioned the wall lining is thick, but no sac found.

yah, i am aware of the complication of ectopic preg and why it calls for immediate actions.

my LMP is 22nd oct, and i ovuluted quite late. DPO1 (ist day of end of menses) was 10th nov. as such i O oli on the 20th day roughly.

thanks for everyone's kind words...i will stay positive.

Sy,
yah, i've been convincing myself i am stillin early stage of pregnancy, tat pulls me through all waves.
but the nurse seems to be so certain by week 6 hve to see sac, else ......

when do you see your sac?

i dun feel pain..juz bloated

Qing
Urine Test dun detect down sydrom, it just a normal routine test we have to do when we visit our gynae. It is used to test for sugar level if i am not wrong.
Down sydrom is only done on the 11 to 13 wks by blood test and scan. I have book my FTS on the 17 Dec.

Regard Dr Han, he is a very caring and nice gynae. He took great care of me during my previous pregnancy as i was diagnose as incompetence cervix. Cerclage is need at 13 wks of my gestation to prevent my cervix from opening. He will always tried to reply my email asap when i email him.

sereneyap
I also have brown patches around my mouth and the back of my neck. I get that for my first pregnancy when i was expecting my boy but none when expecting my ger. So now i have the brown patches again so lets see if it is a boy

do1nk
Think is better to choose natural as it heal faster. For my last two pregnancy i delivered by natural. My friends who delivered by c section have a tough time recovering.

so it is blood test and scan.
i think i am going for that ba, i still got 3 more weeks to 11weeks. do i have to book now or when it is nearer?

chloegal: does Dr Han has email? i didn't know that. heehee.

SY: do you see Dr Han at TPS? i always go to AMK.

so it is blood test and scan.
i think i am going for that ba, i still got 3 more weeks to 11weeks. do i have to book now or when it is nearer?

chloegal: does Dr Han has email? i didn't know that. heehee.

SY: do you see Dr Han at TPS? i always go to AMK.

Qing
He got email and it can be found on his namecard. He will ask you when the date draw near and i have book mine on the 17 dec with dr kenneth kwek. When is your next appt with him? Maybe you can also ask him about it. I also see him at TPS leh... place is bigger and service is better, Hee...Hee... got free milo, coffee and tea too. Ang Moi Kio everytime no place to sit.

is it advisable to do hair perming or rebonding at this point of time?
i have actually planned to do my hair but found out that i was pregnant so dare not.
any advise?

chloegal
so far visited there for the third time. first 2 was ok but yesterday was packed, no free drinks also ans i waited very long. where is TPS?

so the scan and test is done by different doc?
my next appt is 2nd Jan.

ceraine

we will keep u in our prayers...

sereneyap

maybe it is your bowels not cleared..keke

Qing

u also din manage to secure an earlier appointment ? did u have your 1st appointment already ? U are very young, don need OSCAR or DS test lar..

ceraine
at 6 weeks i can see the sac but not the heartbeat. sometimes it depends on the size of the bb. hmm, but shd be able to see sac first even without seeing the heartbeat. that is one thing my gynae always look out for in the early stages. dun worry too much abt what the nurse say. sometimes it is really a matter of timing. cannot see today but can see tmr. u know what i mean? jsut one day difference can make us worry a lot. try not to think too much abt it. i know how u feel. my last pregnancy also like that and i was worrying so much but must keep telling myself not to worry.

chloegal
yeah he always replies email very fast right...that's one thing good abt him.

how come u r seeing a different doc?

Qing
i see Dr Han at TPS. think AMK not so crowded.
my next appt is 12 dec.

stumbled_by
not true that u dun need to do all these tests when u r young. it is best to still do. my neighbour told me abt her SIL. guess she was quite young cos her gynae din tell her to go for any test. then at 5 months, they suddenly told her the bb is badly deformed and need to abort immediately.

Qing
TPS is at KKH near to the seven 11. Yap the scan will be done by a different doctor who is good in high risk pregnancy.

SY
Ha...Ha... i am still seeing Dr Han. He so good and know my case so well, die die also won't change gynae. Only seeing Dr Kwek for FTS scanning.

Ceraine
Dun worry too much. I was also make to do the blood test during my first pregnancy and the blood test show that HCG is increasing but they cant find my sac and only at later part than see it. Make my gynae so puzzel but that time he was very sure is not etopic pregnancy.

hi ceraine
i'm in my 1st trimester,tomorrow i will go n c gynae then will cfm how many wks...

btw, u take care..dun worry too much...hug hug...

All,

got some light brown spotting today. it occured for my 1st pregnancy too but my 1st pregnancy gynea put me on HcG jab...which may cause my MS.
My fren said actually light brown spot dun need jab..only red spotting needs. dunno leh..

Thus, hope dun need those weekly jabs again. I am so worried now I just quickly call any clinic I can find. Going to see an unknown gynea after work later :p since my 1st gynea appointment is 3 weeks away and cant get him easily.

Sheila - dunno where to find the cheap women clinic u are talking about. the one I am going is charging specialist price at $85 for 1st visit and $60 extra for ultrasound scan..

chloegal
what is FTS scanning? is it done cos of your first pregnancy?

stumbled_by
some light spotting is common. think if u worry, best to go down to see gynae. actually hor, brown spotting also start from red right? that's what someone told me. but just make sure no cramps or anything that follows the spotting.

Stumbled_by
My GP is Dr Lam from The Family Medical Centre at Tampines St 81. During the scanning, i was able to see the sac and hear the heart beat. He even gave my print outs for reference. All in i need to pay $35. During my 3rd pregnancy, i just went to him for monthly review until about 5months then i was referred to my gynae. However, for this pregnancy, due to my age, he advice me to go and see my gynae at 11th wk.

stumbled_by
I also went to see my gynae early due to spotting but he say it is alright as long as it is not bleeding so dun worry too much.

Sheila

Tks for the info. I called up no one answered. I guess most clinics are close now. Very surprise to hear GP with ultrasound scan!!!

maybe i try again later. If not will go for my appointment which is also in Tampines.

U live in Tampines ? I live near Tampines

stumbled,

just now i also got some green sticky discharge. but there is no foul smell nor do i have any itchiness. also wonder whether im ok or not.

stumbled by
nope, the nurse told me earilest is 2 jan, which is another 4 more weeks. and i just went for my 3rd appt yesterday. gynae did say not necessary but just for reassurance ba.

SY
my suppose appt is also 12 dec but due to my encounter on the wet pants thing, i decide to push the appt eariler. don want to be worrying all the time. at least now i know my baby is growing well. gynae say baby grow fast, 8 weeks only can see the figure le. he describe my baby as a toy. AMK yesterday was so packed, my appt was suppose to be at 8.30 but i waited till 9 then see him.
anyway is there any different in the fee for TPS and AMK?

Miracle,

I had a very bad nausea for the first 4 mths (since wk 5 after taking duphaston) and stomach bloated thrughout the pregnancy for my first son and now (5 wks preggy) i still dun feel any symptoms (just tummy a little windy but still bearable unlike the previous one). i was also thinking to myself if the baby is growing well! that's y i went to change my app with gynae from dec 19 to dec 10 - want to be sure that bb is growing well.

Ya, me too looked messy for the 1st pregnancy. my neck line started to darken since the 3rd mth and colleagues started telling me that it's going to be a boy and it's true. armpit also darken till so yucky haha.... tried to scrub it off but to no avail.

Do1nk,

Yes, i started taking anmum twice a day since i knew i was conceived. i have 2 pkt sample of mamil gold and i think it taste very sweet and i hate it boy. i still prefer anmum though...... i personaly think that powdered formula is better than the fresh milk from the fridge - the chances of contaimination is higher for fresh milk.

Any mummies have the same experience as me - having bad MS for the first one but no symptom at all for the 2nd one yet? Is this normal?

Sheila,

That means The family Medical Center that u went to in Tampines does not charge the specialist price rite? I think it's quite a good deal. I booked my gynae on Dec 10 and i'm only 5 wks preggy so i was thinking i can go for my scanning there. Can save a lot leh..... Gynae charging $50 (in 2006) for an ultrasound not too sure if there's any increase now.

Miracle,

I had the green sticky discharge during my first pregnancy and later found out i had fungus growth and gynae inserted some medicine thru vigina to clear. But mine is towards the 3 tri when discovered. You may want to check with gynae to play safe....... take care.

shelia
very GP got ultrasound machine. not bad leh. i live pasir ris.
we are all quite near

qing
actually half an hour wait is not long. i waited for nearly 2 hours before!

Ceraine,

let me give a bear HUG first

Be positive. I guess u may be in very early stage of pregnancy. Remember i told u last tue my HCG level is abt a 1,000 and on fri (within 3 days)the sac is found and based on ultrascan i was only 4 week and 4 days pregnant though i thought i shld be 5 weeks plus pregnant counting from my last menses. I remember my gynae telling me if my HCG was 3,000 plus then there's a likelihood it's ectopic.

See how the result turns out tmr. Since there's no cramp or sharp pain likelihood of ectopic is quite low. Keep us update

Hi Karen,

good to hear that baby's growing

Remember to eat more and eat healthy too... baby will then grow and GROW~! By then u may find ur baby growing too big hee...

Well my spotting is still with me arghh... i "see open" already... everyday my hb and my favourite colleague will ask whether i still spotting. And ha.. i always give the same answer everyday - ya.... Called the nurse yest and she mentioned so long not red shld be fine. Have to minimise my walking but it's difficult... Seeing gynae this sat and hope to see baby's heartbeat cos this means everything's fine
looking forward. Believe my baby is brave and strong and holding tightly to my womb

do1nk
Ummmmm how to say aah. For me personally.....didn't really hurt 'down there'. I can get off n on the bed n walk around few hrs after I give birth no prob. I was only too dazed cos I was admitted at night 11pm only gave birth in the morning 9am so totally without sleep at all n too excited cos wanna see my bb.....hahahha
I would say u better not scare urself silly over this cos everyone might be different n U DEFINATELY have to give birth 1 lor so dun think about it lah.
See I survived.......hehehhe
Actually once my bb was out everything is forgotten already.

Kimi
How premature was ur gal?? My son was born early too exactly 36 weeks but he's more then 10kg now so abit of strain when I carry him now. I always sling him out so now I sling him sideways so he's not pressing on my tummy. Jus bought a lighter stroller so I dun have to carry him when he sleeps but still haven really tried it yet cos now used to stroller....Me I mean not my son....hahaha

Shu
I also try the ring 1 but we position it above our palm. Very accurate for my mum n sis. Hmmm maybe should try to see for my 2nd 1.....hehehe

SY
My son sits on the floor OUTSIDE......hahahha
That's the horrible part so have to keep pulling him up to stand. He can stand on his own already but the dirty floors outside interest him SO MUCH!!

Miracle
Me me. Was diagnosed with gestational diabeties during my 8th mth. So gotta poke hands for about 1 mth before bb out. Hopefully dun get it again this time round. Must cut down on my durains.

Ceraine
Hope they see bb sac soon. Etopic mostly will have nagging pain lah so dun have shouldn't be bah. DUn worry so much k.
Maybe go for 2nd opinion with other gynea??

peppermint
Hope u see ur bb heartbeat soon!!

peppermintt
good that u r so positive! as long as it's not bleeding i think it's ok. spotting is really quite common.

dor dor
haha your son is so funny. why sit outside? but kids are always very funny one. they like to do things that we cannot imagine.

which sling did u use? i m thinking of getting a sling for my second one.