(2008/07) July 2008

hihi, i have the nagging pain at my back and today felt some pressure on my womb area. I am very early in pregnancy, only 4 weeks plus. so no point going to check, cause likely they cant see anything. im still deciding the gynae. my hubby prefers TMC, while i'd prefer to stick to my original gynae

hi all MTBs,

i tested positive n tink my bb's edd wld b somewhere in july. it's my 2nd one. 1st one (ger) just turned one!
i'm a SAHM so i still hafta 2 carry my ger, play w her n do all e chores... plus i haf a v heavy stroller... hahaha... so i still fold n unfold e stroller, put her in e carrier on myself etc. dunno wat 2 do when my tummy gets bigger...

1st one i cldn't eat much n only gained 6+kg in total. bk 2 pre preg wt during confinement. this time rd, i seem 2 haf a huge appetite. no MS yet. cham lah, scared i'll turn into a hippo!!!

non 1st time mums,
any SAHMs? how do u cope w ur child/chdn now tt it's more inconvenient?

karen,
my 1st preg was full o scares n doc tot she wld not survive but everyting turned out fine. so dun worry. but accept tt if it's to be, it'll be.

mummyan,
i heard my no. 1's heartbeat at 4-5 wks which is bt now... hmmm, mb i shld go c a gynae already. hehehehe..

miracle,
folic acid must take twice a day? i tot once... hmmmmm.. i better go chk.

Cutiecutie,
i have backache too, barely can contain till knock off.
as well, bloatedness, hungry often though not much appetitie. still having brown discharge.
is it the so called Spotting??

gyane cant see the sac yet, true. i feel it wil be good to test ure hcg level, especially you are feeling pressure at womb area.

i am prescribed with duphaston and proxygnova, initally twice a day.
however, due to spotting, increases to 3x a day, with a job of duno wat to stabilize bb yesdae.

am suppsoed to be back next sat for bloodtest to see if hcg level increase. it was only 71.5 on wed, at 4weeks preg. was told its very low

Mummy-yan, congrats congrats!!!May your wish of
1100442.gif
and
1100443.gif
comes true.

Stumbled,
i am currently with LC Cheng. but due to some medical history, its advisable for me to go back to NUH for follow-up and delivery.
ure ist preg, are you under Prof Mary as private patient or subsidized?

Qing,
should be fine, dun worry yourself. Else you might wana pay the gyane a visit for an ease of mind?

Peppermint,
Yah,we should be sharing the same EDD
1100444.gif
When did you O?
based on ist day of last menses, i should be 5th week preggy, but gynae say its 4week???
or do they based it on scan??

glitter,
thanks thanks ".)
jsut praying hard the brown discharge wont impact the pregnacy, and hoping for HCG level to increase. keeping fingers crossed.

6wks to ure next visit, should be able to hear heartbeat loh...keep us posted
1100445.gif

kimi,
folic acid dosage depends on individual. normally the gynae will advise.

i am advised to take twice a day

Qing,

if u are worrying, can always call ur gynae. dont frighten yourself.

mummy-yan,
congrats of having twins.. 1 stone kill 2birds if i hv twins. give birth one time can 'close shop' liao. LOLZzz

welcome all MTBs~!

kimi,
nowadays i try not to carry my boy too much cos he's heavy. >10kg at 8mth old.

i m not SAHM but i take care of my boy all the times on weekends. normally, hb & FIL would help me

non-ist time mummies,
i have a weak digestive system to start with. with the pregnancy i am having unbearable bloatedness and burping, as well as heatburn.
any advise? appreciates

ceraine,
its quite common rite? i also hv the same prob. i normally eat less or drink hot milo, or coke cos it makes me burp.

Qing,
I think you better go and see your gynae cause last time my twin sister has almost the same symptom. Her panties are always very wet and she thought that it was normal since it was not bleeding and 2 days before she visit her gynae her cervix open. It is not known if it has anything to do with her miscarriage. So to play safe better go and see you gynae.

Hi Qing,

for a peace of mind, go see ur gynae to play safe.

Hi Ceraine,

counting from the 1st day of my last menses, my EDD shld be 27 Jul and 5 weeks pregnant. On Tue when my gynae did a scan the egg sac was not detected. I was asked to do blood test as she's afraid is ectopic pregnancy ( as i have spotting and sac not detected).

Blood test revealed that my HCG is still low thus im in early pregancy. If my HCG is high (if i recall correctly my gynae mentioned 3,000) it's highly possible it's ectopic.

3 days later that's today i went to see her again and sac is detected otherwise i have to do blood test again(gynae mentioned baby will grow double in 3 days' time). Was a relief. She said likely i ovulate later.

My spotting is due to weak womb. Was thinking after this pregnancy to seek TCM to strengthen the womb.

As for folic acid i guess it depends on the dosage. The one im taking is 800 mcg from GNC.

Jus went to the gynea today n confirmed I'm 6 weeks pregnant. But gynea also found a pocket of liquid in my womb which she say might cause my pregnancy to be unstable. Anyone heard of this before??
Now I'm abit worried as I am advised not to carry heavy stuff n not let my son(14mths) press on my tummy. N its hard cos I'm a SAHM n hubby job very demanding so its normally me n my son most of the day.

Kimi
Think we very similar my son alittle older then ur girl only. Now I find it hard to carry him already becos I have very bad bloating even carry him sideways will also feel uncomfortable....sigh

Hi all mummies/mtb,

congrats to all the mtb!! this is my 2nd pregnancy and my edd will also be around 4 aug (last mense oct 30). unlike my first pregnancy, i dun have much symptoms yet. my first one is a boy (now 15 mths) and i was wondering if it's going to be a girl since there's not much symptoms. i had very bad nausea and stomach bloated for the first one. any idea if it's possible to have less/no symptoms for the 2nd pregnancy?

hope all mtb have a smooth sailing pregnancy & delivery!! glas to join u guys here

plan to see back dr.heng from Eastern specialist (at bedok interchange). anyone having the same gynae?

Shay
Me!! i seeing DrHeng at Eastern Specialist (at Bedok Interchange) then she will deliver at East Shore..but i plan to go for c-sect wonder her skill good anot? cos this is my 1st time Preg so i 1st time use her intro by my gf...oh how u think about DrHeng? i only see her one time she like very friendly leh...

Miracle
Can share yr c-sect exp? cos some of my gf said very pain when u wake up? but some said no feeling at all...

peppermint,
glad to learn sac detected and no bloodtest needed.any idea whats ure hcg level now?
u take good care ".)

dor dor,
did gynae prescribe u with medication to stabilize bb?
probably you can seek help from your mil or mum to take care of ure son temporarily till its mor stabilize?

I am schedule for NUH gynae first appt next week, hope by then my HCGlevel increase and can detect sac

Hi glitter
sorry for late reply...was on bed rest the past few days...had light brown bleeding.......but now better after the painful jabs

I'll be into my 6th week next week.

we're having a baby too! it's our first and we are so excited! 1st doctor's checkup will be next friday

Hi Jeanyard,
Can you please add us to your list as well:

nick: do1nk
eddd: 31 July 2008
hospital: NUH
gynae: prof mary rauff
zone: north
human kids: none
furry kids: one, and he knows he's gonna be a big brother soon

wow so many new mummies. congrats!

karen
dun worry too much. update us ook?

rena
nice to see u here. i think my MS is getting better. hope i dun speak to soon. my son got no reaction whne i puke in front of him one..haha

<font color="0000ff">Shay</font>
My #1 is a boy too 14mths.....hehehe
My symtoms hit me even before my mense was due so I agar know I'm preggy already. But once mense due date over all symtoms disappear which made me worried but now all coming back already n it not a nice feeling feeling sick whole day while still having a toddler running around.

<font color="119911">ceraine</font>
Yap gynea gave me hormone pills to take. But I dun have anyone I can rely on that's why I'm a sahm in the 1st place. My parents r working n if at my inlaws place my son sticks to me no end. So I rather stay at home alone at least my dog can distract him.

doInk,
congrats on your second pregnancy.

u r with Mary Rauff as well, heard she's very experience.
as private patient?

i am so eager getting info on NUH gynae.
Due to my existing medical history (von willerbrand blood disorder and spinal op), i have no choice but to delivery at NUH, as subsidized patient, else my bill can clock 5digits (either private with NUH or any others)

Dor dor,
i see. is your dog very active?
u take care okie.

hi ceraine..

it's my first pregnancy actually (first kid is furry wiv four legs *grin*)

Mary Rauff's really good and highly sought after I hear.. what do you mean by private patient?

ling,
yes, dr heng is very friendly but i find that she's super duper pack and doesn't discuss much on the progress of the baby unless u know wut to ask. that's the only disadvantage of her i guess. my sis-in-law was delivered by her by c-sec and she said it was quite smooth sailing. She had the amniosintesis test and she said it's PAINLESS! that was a surprise to me cos a lot of ppl was saying that the procedure is a damn painful one. so, i guess she has the skill. when is ur due date? i have not seen her for this round yet - booked app. on dec 19. dun plan to see her so early - can save $$ haha...her charges is kinda X!

dor dor,
surprisingly i dun have the symptom yet and hope it doesn't come at all haha.... my symptom started for the first one right after taking duphaston (due to spotting in wk 4) and it didn't go away till i deliver! first tri was a lot of vomitting and tummy bloated till the last day.....huh!

dor dor

congrats to all MTBs..

MIA-ed for awhile coz suddenly struck by v bad nausea, giddiness + fatigue so was basically confined to bed whole time.. sianz!

visited gynae last tues and saw bb's flickering heartbeat..

more details for e table.. (thx jeanyard!)
edd: 21 july (but will prob c-sect at wk 38)
zone: west

dor dor
my first one is also a boy. now about 23 months. me also having very bad symptoms and sometimes i m so tired and he still won't let me rest. yesterday was trying to nap and he kept comign to me and ask me to wake up.

shay
how come u only have symptoms after taking duphaston? i find that for this round, my MS increased after i started taking duphaston. dunno why.

Shay,
mu next appointment with her is 12 dec..ya her charge is abit X. ya i think she never talk much about the baby unless u ash her question... but ok lah if she never said much that mean the baby is very healty.. can ask yr sis in law her c-sect she stay how many days in the hopital? how much she pay for the c-sect? my EDD is on 6th July but i plan to go for c-sect cos i dun feel like trying natural birth.. dun kn de heng ok with it bo cos some gynea will ask u to try natural birth then letting u to go for c-sect if nothing go wrong...

My ms is better compare to last few weeks... but i hope the ms will go away soon if not i dun like coming to work cos no mood and tired as i every nite wake up during 2-3am... i come to work also very moody and very sian dun feel like talking to anyone

Morning to all the mummies!

I have started to have stomachache every morning and running to the toilet to pass motion. And it can be 2 to 3 times in the morning. I thought pregnancy will cause constipation? Why am I the opposite instead? It is the food that I ate? I feel hungry so fast that i eat many meals a day..but each meal i ate so little coz no appetite.

How do you all conquer the hunger when you dun feel like eating at all? Any good advise?

pregnancy can make u constipated and can make u diarrhoea also.... i sometime can get constipation and sometime diarrhoea....

ceraine

actually i am not totally under Prof Mary Rauff. But she attended to me most of the time when my gynea wasnt free. She delivered for me too.i dont think she has any subsidised patients.

mummy_yan,
i force myself to eat abit.. but sometime will vomit out sometime never.. try not to eat soild food eat something light eg.. fruit,congee ect..or drink hot milo i try drink milk but will vomit out.. so i change to milo... u must eat more cos u eating 3 person share inculde yrself..
the feeling very bad hor when u hungry and no appetite to eat... so xin ku.. last 9 i sleep till 1am i ask hubby go buy roti pata for me to eat .. hehehe

Hi all mummies to be

does anyone know where to get cheap clothes for sleeping where the front button can be unbutton ?
I heard from CK at chinatown able to get is it true?

doInk,
oppps, so sorry, haha..to have mistaken.
private patient means no subsidized rate. you pay full.

Stumbled,
oh, sad.
i have to discuss and "negotiate" with the gynaes liao, on wed.

wow, so many additions. congrats to all and a smooth nine months ahead.

mummy_yan,
hope you are feeling better today.
probably make a note of what you've been eating?hve you been taking alot of dairy products? it might cause loose bowels and stomachache?

i get hungry fast, and once i feel hungy i cant wait,else gastric pain. but when food is presented to me, i will take a bite or two, and feel full.
i guess more or less, we have to eat some, coz little darling needs his nutrition. you take light meals?
or probably take biskuit with milo???

I am still having slight staining/spotting/dsicharge. duno which. but its watery in general, with some dark brown/blackish discharge, those similar to when AF ends.
is it common during early stage?

Hi ceraine/ling,
I eat the calcium biscuits from Jacobs whenever i feel hungry at home. If i am outside, will buy some breads or light food to munch. It is indeed not a nice feeling when u are so hungry yet no appetite. And if I dun quickly grab something to eat when i feel hungry, I will have nausea feeling. All these pregnancy symptons is making me not able to concentrate during work!
I see most of you drank milo. Will drinking too much causes diabetics ah? And milo is considered a heaty drink right?

mummy_yan
i from young drink milo just put the milo power only never add suger de .. so i think should be ok ba.. b4 i preggy i use to drink milk in the morning but now preg i drink milk i will vomit so i dun dare to drink..... ya i sometime also eat biscuits but eat already feel that the biscuits not nice ..hahaha

my ms is so terrible that i vomit almost every hour kind. i went to a GP today to get some medicine and hopefully it will help.

mummy yan
i read before that sometimes during pregnancy, food can pass very quickly thru the stomach. i also get stomachache every time i eat. makes eating quite sian right... i thnk it may be due to the hormones.

ling
my next appt also 12 dec. my gynae also won't say too much but this means that no problem with bb and me. but if i ask questions, he will explain to me. but overall he is quite reasurring.

ceraine
spotting is quite common in early stage but best to let your gynae know abt it. got any cramps?

i find that i take a lot of sugary stuff nowadays. dunno whether is it cos i eat very little and need the energy. eat a lot of swees

helpme
oh dear, hope u r better. try to take small meals frequetnly.

sereneyap
u can try getting the brand kamy esp during those expo warehouse sales. JL having one right now.

good to get those PJ for breastfeeding

Does coconut and pineapple really lead to miscarriage?

I just had bobo chacha for dessert without knowing that there is coconut in it.

Oh My.

and i have not tell my parents about my pregnancy as my brother was down with dengue and it is not advisable to break the news at that point of time.

in the meantime, i fear of miscarriage.

troubled.

Seiyu which nw BHG is having sales 20% storewide, me n hubby went to c c look look saw this piegon brand 3 in sterlizer which you can sterlizer milk bottle(i think 6 bottles) , bottle warmer and food warmer. it only $152 after 20% discount it only $121.60 it a gd buy u all can consider buying. me intend to purchase it by this week. the sales is till 16/12/2007

qing
is it coconut or coconut milk? my gynae says no coconut. but i guess different body react differently. maybe some pple find it too liang?

how many weeks are u already?

maybe dun take too much pineapple and coconut.

back to work after so many days of leave & mc...
Was very stress man juz clearing the mails alone... colleagues were kind enough not giving me so much work

My spotting is still with me
was given mc for today & tmr but choose to go back to work cos away for too long. From morning till evening not much of a staining. After work i did a bit of shopping to get present for my hb. After dinner then i realise i spotted a bit more... arghh... it's irritating man.. hope it subsides soon.

Actually gynae advised me to stay at home if there's more staining.. sighz... tmr will lunch in again.. hope it subsides soon.. and hope to see baby's heart beat this sat

Qing,

i think watever u eat take in moderation. Still it's safer to stay away from those "cooling" food. My hb stops me from taking coke.. still find it ok.. moderation.. but i have stopped tea and coffee. Why u keep thinking abt miscarriage. stay positive ok

Ceraine,

if i recall correctly, my gynae mentioned my hcg last wed was abt 1000+. i was abt 4 weeks pregnant then. Am still spotting too. irritating isn't it. Read from magazine (think is motherhood? Evelyn Tan is the cover girl with her son) that it's common to spot & many carry on to have healthy babies. But if there's cramps or pain or if it continues for too long to check with gynae. Sometimes the hormones in the body is not enough to stop the menses some even have light periods thru out the 3 mths. Once the first trimester is over likelihood of miscarriage is greatly reduced. Told myself not to worry cos it wont help either. Be positive and cheerful

I tried too. but constantly worrying about my baby as i was sick for the past few weeks. fortunately i have stop coughing and is slowly recovering.

As this is my first pregnancy + i have yet to get support from anyone except my BF, there is always uncertainly but after i joined this forum, i find myself at peace as i have you guys to give me advice and supports.

SY: i had bobo chacha and 3 pieces of onei onei. but i vomitted my lunch. my doc also say No coconut and pineapple during my first visit, that why i am so concern. moreover, this days there is no food that i feel like eating. so i just eat whatever that suit me at that moment.
hope it is ok especially when i just recovered from my sore throat and cough.

i am currently in my 8wks. and i have decide to push forward my gynae trip to this wednesday instead of next. i can't wait to get the confirmation that my baby is growing well inside me.

Peppermintt: i will try to stay positive but time to time i still need reassurance that my baby is fine.
And i hope that the spotting will stay far far away from you too. I believe that you will be fine.

have decided to talk to my parent after my gynae trip on wednesday. hopefully thursday is a good day. pray hard.

ceraine
My dog's okie but doesn't bother my son much its more of the other way round so he's entertainment for my son now.....hahahaha
Thanx u take care too huh. Not sure with spotting cos I dun have for both pregnancy. Have u gone to gynea she said anything bout it??

SY
My son jus started walking few weeks ago so when i'm really tired I'll jus ploke on the bed n let him walk all over the hse......hahahaha

Mummy yan
Think hor we are the opposite. Normally pregnancy will be prone to constipation but I also will keep going to toilet for my 1st pregnancy. Take it as a blessing lor better then not being able to come out right.....hehehe
Oh u having twins...Congrats. Try to eat something or drink milo if u feel tummy empty. Cos I find I get very bad MS if I go hungry.

peppermintt
u are very positive...good! my first pregnancy also had spotting but my boy is still healthy. most impt is if u have bad cramps, must let your gynae know. think u really need to cut down on your walking. dun carry heavy stuff also.

qing
dun worry too much. for my first pregnancy, i was sick for the whole first trimester. finished so many bottles of medicine that i lost count, took antibiotics etc. my fren says coconut milk is ok but not coconut. maybe just eat less of these. dun eat pineapple esp.

must think postitive. bb will be affected by how u feel.

dor dor
oh, that stage is very tiring. must really watch them when they start walking. u child proof your house?

Perppermint and Dor dor,
thanks for the assurance.
spotting has lessened. will be seeing gynae tomorrow.
how's you both doing today?

hi dor dor,

So you are same like me, running toilet a few times in a day? Sometimes I was thinking keep passing motion so many times, will my foetus also get pass out anot?! haha..

Me like you too..cannot go hungry for too long or my nausea feeling will be very bad. And I try not to vomit because it is already hard for me to try get something down my stomach, if vomit all out, then i have to eat again, yet no appetite to eat! I'm into wk7 already..so far no vomit yet..just nausea feeling...still trying to hold back my vomitting..

Hi mummies & MTBs

Congratulations to all MTBs! May i join this thread? Just confirmed that I am 9 wks pregnant n baby due ard 4 July 2008.

sally
hihi, i m from Jan 06 thread. so our kids are quite close in age.

liang is referring to cooling foods.

mummy_yan
hee, i also try not to vomit or else so wasted. i keep popping sour plums and sweets just so that i won't vomit

shelia
hihi, welcome. congrats!