(2008/07) July 2008

Yikes. I have never really been very faithful in hand sanitising.

Dor
So cute! I wonder if daddy really has forgotten that he told D? Hmmm. Lol on Ember thinking she has a penis!

Poppy also. At home she will go diaperless and when she needs to pee, she will lock her knees together. So we tell her to use the potty. She'll run to the shower, stand there and produce a big stream of pee. When I tried to put the potty under her to catch the pee, she can stop her pee halfway! Like those exercises we were taught to do during pregnancy!

Oh. I received the form for playsch today and immediately my eyes started to sweat!!!

doggie dear....

pple who live in glass houses shdnt throw stones.
just like pple who have 2 (only! haha!) need not encourage others to have 3

*grin*

*runs away too*

batgirl,
seeing wuffy will make your day better. hang on... only a few hours left till end of day!
fruits ah. so super healthy. healthy until i wanna puke. I WANT CAKE! *cellow makes like a popiah and rolls on floor kicking legs* bwahahhahaha

[but there is no leg kicking popiah ley]

ok i m super bored yet super bz at work. boss been ill ystday and today. teammate also ill. ah niang is holding the fort.

haiz..
kayden only like to run off when we ask him to pee, so it ends up on the floor. and he like playin with his pee, even in the toilet..

PB
sign it and look forward to poppy making more frens and learning more stuff!!

Cellow,
You wanna know what the top of C1's head smells like? With Singapore's weather, probably not something very nice smelling.
Aye aye, the very hot (literally, not figuratively) bbp complaining here.

oh dear, I must caused you all worry by that message cos I got so many missed msg/calls from you all!!!

I actually typed out all the things that i encountered and it was a long long post... but had to delete it all so as not to bore you with details, and partly also not wash dirty linen in public since many of you know where i work...

but typing and deleting already makes me feel better...

The long-short of it all was the political entanglement i was caught in which I hate. And suddenly realising that my boss is part of that political game and using me as a bait....

I am not angry anymore. I was just thinking, i really do not like to be political at work. I just want to do my job and earn my pay. So hard meh?

mich,
you need to read the book 'hardball for women' authored by pat heim too.
i recommended it to PB during her job search, but hadnt read it then. i loaned it out fm the library last week and finished it yesterday.

my eyes open wide already.

politics? an inevitable part of work.
i will practise what i will teach C1 - dun start fights; when the fight comes to you, know how and when to end it.

bbp,
hmm. ya the top of C1's head probably stinks fm his toddler sweat. haha!

hee.. i think Eboy's head still smell nice even when its covered with sweat!

ya, i know politics is part of work. I just don't want to be in between other people's politics just because I was there at the wrong time at the wrong place... and then become a victim! so angry!

Aiyoh L is in some kind of time warped jet lag and is napping now! That means no sleep tonight! Argh!

MIch
Guess there's no way to avoid politics anywhere. Om om om to you...

Head smells
I also think that my little boy's head smells wonderful even when covered in sweat, hehe! The sweet baby smell went away for sure at about 3-4 years, for my #1.

SD
Toilet trained by N1 - wow! I remember that was a requirement at Montessori for Children at Newton too. One of the reasons why we could not enrol #1 there, haha.

Dor Dor
How bbs are born: yup, teach them and they will ask you for more, that's what S did to me too, haha!

Mr Y on holiday
He was on a work trip so out of the 9 days in Oslo he was fully with us on about 2 days, all hours combined. That's also why we were on different flights on different days. He flew there a day before, and flew home three days before us. But in between, we were all together for about 5 days in the other regions.

Smiggle
Hehe mich cannot change boss wan

Mich
Yup me too. Just want to do my work and go home. No need to be friends with anyone.

Hey remember I shared that our admin asst commented that I (pb) will not last long? 2 others in the dept said the same. Hmmm. I've also been told I'm "too angmoh" for this place. Double hmmm

But I don't feel the need to stay to prove them wrong haha. It's just a job. Do it well and leave everything at office when leave office

Cellow
Good hor? The book YOU recommended. Opens ur eyes right?

Baby smelling heads
Poppy's baby smell faded away before 2 years
but now she puts so much soap on herself (and me) when she showers that she smells great for hours hehe. Honestly it's like 1 pump for every part of her body!

"Poppy wash ur legs" - 1 pump
"Wash ur armpits" - 1 pump
"Wash ur chest" - 1 pump
And the pumps go on...

Lately at home the catch phrase is "Nipple! Nipple! See nipple!". Cos there are usually 2 half dressed beings at home (and no I am not one of them)

I can only imagine what people at the door must think -_-

halo ladies!

I am on leave now! and was nuaing the whole day at home. :p

Michelle, guess office politics is a bo bian thing. I kind of like to pretend i am working in a non-political place ...

Cellow go pamper yourself with some egg less cakes (not sure abt the taste ... might not be half as good but better than nothing!!)

Oh for allergy to eggs, is it the whole egg or is it possible to be just egg white or egg yolk?

PB LOL on poppy's adventure at bath!

Smiggle, guess who is worst wrt playing with pee? Xun just did something disgusting yesterday. She scoop the toilet bowl water to drink! I did not see it but my mum was screaming at her. Not sure if she did drink any or not -_-""

This morning, I prep xun gal for school and waved her byebye. Surprisingly she didnt cry to make me go with her. At the lift lobby, daddy asked her where is mummy, guess whats her answer?

"Mummy lazy" .... ........

Speechless! and that dumb dumb daddy tot i taught her that!!

Sobz on mid autumn being on 22 Sep! Confirm I will be doing confinement!!!

hmmmm wil lgo and grab some mooncakes before i give birth!

Hmmmm another tot: mooncake got egg? (thinking whether cellow can eat or not)

Jacelyn
Lol on "mummy lazy"!!

Mooncake..
Can eat the ice cream ones, cellow!

Bbp
I think some sunday in sept got lantern event in chinatown. Are there plastic but non noisy lanterns? Last year I gave poppy a paper one and it was crushed within minutes

Jacelyn,
LOLOLOLOL on mummy lazy! do you or your nieces tell each other lazy when you dun do something?

I shall MAKE Mr C buy me eggless cakes from Cedele. HAHA.

PB, noooooooo, ice cream also has eggs.

the good thing is MIL made red bean buns for me. i feel strange eating just oats and cereals for bfast. not my usual jam and bread.

plastic non noisy lanterns
just tk out the noise maker aka music box la.

on work call now.
youpi,
your comment re divvying up resptys - most likely true. C1 is getting much less of me than b4. so. i brgt him to the playground just now, and after playing peekaboo, sliding up and down (C1, not me), eating biscuits at the bottom of the slides (again C1, not me, since biscuits contain eggs), lying down at bottom of slide to watch a flock of birds fly past the HDB block, i was really energised.
i need his attn as much as he needs mine!

yes i smelt the top of his head too. sweaty indeed, but still a baby smell.

oh oh and i asked C1 if he is still a baby. he nodded with his whole torso, imagine a head and the entire upper body vibrating, and said firmly 'YES!'

without me knowing, he has turned into a thinking independent little human being. to be reasoned with, no longer can be ordered around.

Our kiddos have grown u so fast that I almost tear thinking of it..

bbG always corrects me when I call him baby, saying he's. Big boy now

N he has never ever had the baby smell since birth but his own sweaty smell which I've also grown addicted to, like my dog's paws previously haha

Of bodyparts n bb making: had to correct bbG when he kept saying he had a tail.. Last weekend while the family were chilling out in the living room, he told my hb n FIL (both on couch): yeh yeh has a p****, daddy has a p****, bbg has a p****!

DD
Lol on bbG's bio class in the living room!!! And lol on "tail"!!!

Hmmm. I think "penis" sounds less vulgar than "vagina" when it comes to kiddy talk though. How ah

Cellow so sweet ur mil made red bean bun for u!!! Friends again?

Oh bbp posted recently about missing some jabs. I see that poppy was supposed to have polio and ddt booster at 18 mths but we've not done it. Must ah?

Lunch next mon/tues anyone?

cellow

great article! i always like to show the kids the lighter side of life so much so one of the boy's tag line is FUNNY DIDI and FUNNY MUMMY!

and i am having Carls' junior LOW CARB today for lunch! yumz!

pb,
ya MIL didnt bear grudges. she knew where i was coming from.
i was telling the girls over one recent lunch that when she is here, my stomach is full (full of her delicious baos and peng kuehs and ku chye kueh and soon kueh - she is teochew ah) but my heart is very confused. that makes any sense?

lunch next tue is better for me. where where where?

doggieeeeeeee,
ya i thot of you!

where to get a cheapo toy doctor's kit? C1 is now scared scared of the doctor.

cellow

we got ours from toy r us! there are some really cheapo ones from you know shops at the market but not so fun lah, the syringe cannot inject etc.

cellow
jx is terrified of doc too! i have a doctor set but it's not helping...

DD
haha...it's like this. kids think nothing of saying all these body parts name. and we must not let them think that there's anything wrong with saying it. or else they will feel ashamed.

re lunch next week
can't join liao. i m going to my fren's dad's place to do part time and lunch hour is really short...

i feel a bit lost on what to do. on one hand, i feel quite keen to do biz but on the other i think it is so much easier to just go work for someone. what do u think?

and i really dunno how i m going to get to work on time everyday with sending the kids to sch and the bad traffic jams....was thinking maybe the kids need to wake at 7.20am at least!

SY
Well there are 2 cars and 2 drivers/parents in your household right? ;)

Doing own biz is tough but it does give u the freedom. My ultimate dream is work PT in am while kids in childcare, then pick them up in pm and we go play/spend time together

That way I get my adult interaction, earn money, and get to spend lots of time with anak

PB,
since C1 naps in the afternoon, i would rather reverse my day. play/spend time tog in the morning, then work in the afternoon.

yoohoo holly,
where did you come back from? phuket was it?

PB
Cos D has penis ma and he stands infront of the toilet bowl to pee. So when E needs to pee sometimes she will also go stand infront of the toilet bowl n make the sound "Shiiiiiiii"
But lucky she never really did go like that. Else I gotta wash the toilet everytime she pees.

haha like the 1st time I sign D's sch trip form....I filled it and my eyes also filled with tears......LOL
It'll pass......poppy's growing up.....and we are growing OLD....hahaha

Cellow
U know after E was born, I kept smelling her....cos the bb smell is soooo nice right. N then like you....I itchy backside tot it has been so long and I also forgot hw D smells like. BIG mistake. D smells sooo sweaty....hahaha
So I am back to smelling Ember. LOL

But on a good side, I asked D if I love him more or love Ember more. He says I love him more, becos(his exact words) "I 1 day naughty 1 day not naughty"....LOL

Youpi
Yah man n the more I explain the worse I get tangled up in.
I told him bbs take very long to develop in my tummy. So if he wants a bb now then must wait till his NEXT bday then the baby can be born.
N few days later....
D: "Mama my bday coming......"
Me: "Yah"
D: "So will have baby already becos my bday already"
Me: "Not SOOOOO fast"
D: "But you say my bday ma. And my bday come already!"
ME: ..................

I feel trapped .....LoL

Jacelyn
hehe I taught my kids to say "Papa naughty" when he disturb them....haha
But that did not deter the papa from doing childish things to the kids still........sigh

Update! Diapers.com stuff just arrived today!! SmiggleP's amazon stuff here too. I will go home and unpack and stock take first.

I can do lunch next tuesday. Monday I got dept lunch.

PB, ur ultimate dream is similar to mine. Hope our dreams come true soon!!!

Cellow, u not a fruity person? Hehe. I am. Can down many fruits for snacks. Durians are my first love, but now must ctrl. :p ur MIL very good la. At least u not eating preserved or processed food outside. You should be happy.

Youpi, u are my idol!!! I dun even dare to bring wuffy out alone in singapore!! Welcome back!

batgirl,
i m happy, happy to vent whenever MIL does smthing weird or has a different worldview. we are not at the stage of BFF but getting closer la. she will never talk to me like she does to her own daughter (which may not be a bad thing) but we love the same pple ah. not as if i m gonna start a war at home. just vent vent only la.
i love fruits too! just rebelling... kicking and screaming (inwardly) agst the fact that i have to lay off eggs, nuts and seafood. waiting waiting waiting for C2's first bday.

dor,
HAHAHAHAHA! D is so funny! Instant babies b4 his next bday! and good that he thinks mama loves him more than Ember.
I dun think I will purposely go and smell C1's head again. Just sniff sniff a bit when I bend to kiss him and he ducks me, so I end up kissing his head/hair. He pretends that he doesnt like to be kissed, but he giggles while he turns away, so I know otherwise.

Cellow
haha yah, D also loves to be carried and kissed and hugged even now when he so heavy and big to be carried. I think they will love it all the way if we continue to do them......hehe

Jus a tot......I cannot say good night n kiss D goodnight becos he doesn't want to sleep so I have to ask him to keep quiet n ignore him. Then he will fall asleep straight away....haha
Hw to make it a habit for goodnight kiss then? LOL

Youpi
Seen your pictures from FB. Very very nice scenery. Hope one day I'll be able to go to Europe.

Dordor
Lols on E stand in front of the toilet bowl. So cuteeee!

Batgirl
Oh wow that's so fast! Let me know how much I owe you ok? I may not be able to meet next Tuesday, but if you don't mind bringing the stuff to your office I can pick it up. You're working near GWC? my office is nearby so no problem.

Jacelyn, SD,

Yah..fast hor! I also shocked when the packages arrived at my parents place.

SD, yah, I work at GWC. I will bring to office on Friday. I will PM you my mobile, you can let me know when you are coming to pick up your stuff.

Jace, you stay near me, no problem. I can drop off at your place. PM me your mobile ba.

Will send out the pigheads later tonite!

dor dor
haha i also have the same problem. i also wan goodnight kiss from jh but if i talk to him he won't sleep. so sometimes i will just ask him come over and give a kiss then shoo him off to bed. or sometimes he will say he wants to give me a kiss before he sleeps. just do it quick quick

PB
that's my dream too...work PT then pick up the kids and spend time with them but for now the dream seems far.

hmm, u talking abt my hb? dun think he will help to send. he says he goes out abt the same time as me. sometimes it's so hard to make him see the light. if he wants me to work, i cannot be the only one rushing everyday right.......

If I had to chia every designer/event organisor/account servicer a cup of kopi for every change I ask them to make due to my boss' fickleness, I would have enough kopi to open a starbucks franchise

YOG
I am bringing my boys to the table tennis finals at the Indoor Stadium tomorrow. Is anyone else going? We can meet up and cheer together!

Holly
Welcome back! How was Phuket? My friend is going next week, and she is also in late pregnancy, expecting her #3.

Dor
Hahahaha! D is so funny!
We have a book called Where Did I Come From by Peter Mayle, which explains it all very well to kids. S likes it very much.

DD
LOL on bbG's bio lesson :D He is very advanced!

PB
I will be your number 1 customer... Cool, cool, cool down...
I also want the PT job in the AM and kids in the PM stint. I do miss adult interaction.

Goodnight kisses
Our ritual is to do hugs and kisses, then lights off (or vice versa) then lie down and go to sleep. I will be nursing L and holding S's hand. S still loves it when I kiss him all over from head to toe and that takes a long time now that he is bigger, but I think it helps him to go to sleep feeling happier and more secure. L will hug me and occasionally condescend to give me a proper kiss instead of his usual smack on the lips and hurry up mummy I want your boob.

SD
Must tahan the long flights but it's worth it lah

Batgirl
You know, all you mummies can do it too. It's really not as bad as you imagine it to be. As I was telling one of my cousins, it's the *thought* of it that's scary. The actual doing is not. And anyway they can't evict you from the plane at 30,000ft in the air right? :p

I. Am. Absolutely. Wiped. Out. From. Sleep. Training

Blue thought since he got lucky by asking poppy to sleep on her on in the pm, that's the sign we shd start sleep training tonight. He sprung that on me as he skipped out of the door to go to the gym

So I spent many occasions within an hour bringing stray poppy back into her room, ignoring her many requests/updates like "more milk!" and "gros pet!" (Big fart) and "baby mama dodo" (sleep with mama)

She was calm, which made it easier. The only close to crying experience was from the very-tired-and-angry-with-the-other-half mother. From frustration.

I'd bring her back to room, she'd lie on bed, I'd close door and go to sofa. Before my muscles can relax, she'd open the door. Repeat process. Not sure how many times but I think I stopped counting at was it 50?

Finally at 10pm, success. o_O

I. Am. So. Tired.

Phuket...

a nightmare. came back unhappy n tired.

Dont wanna talk about it already. =D

batgirl, jace,
yohooo!! sep is coming! ready?
i still haven prepare stuffs for bbC eh!! die die.. n my tummy getting bigger n bigger.. getting lazier n lazier. LOL!!!

Youpi,
how was ur trip? enjoyed? was looking at the pics. Liam is such a big boy already.

dor,
so are u gonna try one more? hurhur!

hiya mummies!

wah.. cellow has nice red bean buns to eat.. made wiv LURVE!

missing jabs: I'm delibrately forgetting about his 18m DPT booster and 24m MMR til they put me in handcuffs..

cheapo toy doctor set: been wanting to get one for bbG but haven't started searching yet.. coz he's been pretending to be a doctor recently.. but now with the toxic toy scare.. i really dunno what to throw out and what to buy leh... wat did u all do? do all cheapo toys stand a higher risk of being toxic.. and how sure are we that branded ones like leapfrog or fisher price are not...

good for SY who's decided to go work to kill time hehe.. it's not easy doing biz i know.. n u must be able to afford the start up costs?

LOL to dor smelling D, regretting and reverting to smelling E instead!

wah batgirl.. how did diaper.com loot arrive so soon?? didn't u just order yesterday? hehehe

never knew peter mayle wrote such books.. for kids to understand too! he wrote about provence and from a dog's angle right?? or did i remember wrongly?

i always make bbG hug and kiss me so i hope he grows up to be an expressive sensitive loving boy!

wow.. poppy can sleep in her own room and fall asleep alone? bbG has taken a turn for the worse I think.. MUST sleep on my bed and with me beside him.. yet he yaks and monkeys non stop for at least an hour before he konks out.. after numerous threats of ants coming to get him! AND his bedtime has now been pushed back to 10plus pm too

holly: poor u.. thought u were having fun with the little one eating non stop.. it's ok.. u r back safe n sound, as you said.. all is in the past liao! think happy thoughts for bbC!

oh ya.. esplanade has happenings in october.. was thinking of taking 1st oct off to spend some time there with bbG.. anyone wanna go together?
http://www.esplanade.com/edm/octoburst/2010/edms/overview/

morning all!
DD
She's been sleeping in her own room and bed for a long time liao but one of us needs to put her to bed and stay till she's asleep. Usually we fall asleep too.

Guess what. Yesterday she woke up in the night and bluebunny brought her into OUR bed! Which is something that hasn't happened in a long time! So upset with him. I said "you force me to be the bad guy and sleep train her all by myself and now you're ruining my 1 hour of effort?!!"

He said I was being selfish!!! Oh gosh that did it. Angry angry.

We ended up 3 people in our bed, him sleeping and the poppy and I tossing and turning, not able to sleep. So in the end I made them both go back into her room where she fell asleep in 5 mins as she usually would in middle of night

Grrrr. Men! Always not on board with any plan, even those they thought up themselves

goooood morning!!

Sleep training
whoa, this one I very experienced! went through countless sleep training and PB, i tell you before, its not easy and BOTH of you must be in it together. Having said that, its really really very easy to just give in and then all the effort previously is wasted. I am always tempted to do that (like BB did) and my hubby will get all angry cos he feels that the hour of eboy crying was gone down the drain. So, start only when both of you agree to all scenarios. i.e. before she sleep, middle of night, how to handle etc. then start again.... dun be angry le, ok?
Thankful for me eboy still sleeps in a playpen and will be stuck inside, so once i put him down, in less than 5 min he will sleep liao... and that is why, i am very very reluctant to buy him a toddler bed imagine he can just open the door and run over to us in the middle of the night... now he almost as "long" as the playpen i still keep him inside.. hahaha...

cellow, breathe breathe breathe! come in to vent when you ready....

1) Go see page 43 of today's Today. Made me cry!

2) Those of u who have good filipino helpers may want to consider treating them to a show called ManiLah! On 10-10-10 at 730pm. Tickets from www.tdc.sg. $19 for free seating, $24 for assigned seats

I'm buying for our part time helper :D

Give BB a knock on his head for 1) throwing the idea at you and off to gym, 2) not following through and 3) calling you selfish!! Ok that should be three kicks!

Cellow, I standby kicks for you. What did mr c do?

thanks michelle.

Mr C and I are frens again. After talking on IM and sms with him. Nvm the details - suffice to say it involved breakfast in car, me talking and him not listening, an aircon vent and some tears. BUT he said sorry already. I suggested we skip off for Sat aftn date while the ILs are here and the kids are asleep.

We def need some 'WE' time. Dealing w C1 n C2 plus 2 careers (and.... the ILs for me, I ran off to my mum's place late last aftn to sleep after C2 woke up 2x to play the nite b4... i noticed ah i quarrel more w Mr C when ILs are around, bcz there are so many things tt i wanna say back to them, but gotta swallow back the words, grin and bear it. i digress) takes a toll on 'WE' time.

cellow

glad that you guys are friends again! and you didn't have too much WE time before the kids came along after getting married also right? *pat pat*

octoburst

Oh! it sounds so interesting! i think i am getting tickets for the Under the bed Play on 2 Oct 10am. Thanks DD for the heads up!

*pat pat cellow

go and have a date, only 2 of u! arrange someone to help to look after C1 and C2.

PB:
i also have problem with getting XP to go to sleep at night. She runs on nuclear power (more powerful than Energiser), does not want to sleep in afternoon, wakes up at 7am and sleeps at 11+pm. she will cry when we force her to sleep in her room. then ZH also now wakes up at 3am and refuses to sleep. both hubby and I are deprived of quality sleep. sobz

doggiebb,
YA! we met in 2006. mid 2007 got married. mid 2008 C1 was born. early 2010 C2 was born. chop chop cully pok.
this is as fast as WE can get....