(2008/07) July 2008

I also will drink cold water, esp since last week was so hot. I will specially made cold Rebina (dunno how to spell but those darkcurrent drink) to drink.

haha celeste! good theory!!!

i guess buah shio leng (half hot-cold) is good enough la hor?

rain
oh i love ribena too!!! ribena ice blended best! but warm ribena doesn't sound appealing.

Research done over lunch! Based on Cold Storage. Thanks Delphine for the tip! I feel so pro now :D

<table border=1><tr><td>Brand</TD><TD>Size</TD><TD>Quantity</TD><TD>Price</TD><TD>Price per diaper </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamy Poko</TD><TD>S</TD><TD>48</TD><TD> $16.90 </TD><TD> $0.35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies</TD><TD>New born</TD><TD>24</TD><TD> $9.95 </TD><TD> $0.41 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies</TD><TD>S</TD><TD>44</TD><TD> $13.80 </TD><TD> $0.31 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Drypers</TD><TD>S</TD><TD>64</TD><TD> $13.35 </TD><TD> $0.21 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

pinkbunny,
ya. Esp bot so that I could have something cold to drink. Other drink I drink is the minute maid lemon and lime. Got a ting of sour taste. But when taken medicine or those pills, I will do so with warm water.

wah so envious of you who can feel little baby kicking liao.. I must either be very thick skin (keke) or blur to not know how to tell yet... sigh..

managed to postpone my gynae trip to next week when I'm wk20..hope gynae will do the detailed scan for me then...

have you all been diligently eating good and healthy stuff? I'm getting quite tired of fish..

how much have you all put on so far?? oh ya..I reserved a space to go for TMC's pre natal class starting early may liao! anyone else going for the sunday noon class?

starting to get backaches.. and can't find a comfy position to sleep at nite..still sleeping on my back too...

re cold drinks
i think in general it is not too healthy to take cold drinks whether we are preggie or not. but i did hear that after confinement try to avoid cold drinks for some time. at least till 40 days after u give birth.

i still drink though cos sometimes got craving.

Jmon
thanks for the details on the sales!!

hi do1nk - i signed up for the may TMC classes but sat 2-4pm

hi pinkbunny - thanks for diaper research..anyone has advice which is a good diaper for newborns or are they all the same :p..

re cold water - i not only hv cold drinks craving but it's always kopi peng craving! double whammy :p

Just went for my rescan today but still cannot see the heart clearly as bb's is in a hugging position and my tummy is thick. Will need to go for a second rescan next week. Now abit worried about bb's health...

chloegal
don't worry unnecessarily. will keep fingers crossed for your next scan!

cin bunny
no prob. it's delphine who taught me how to make the table nice nice, then easier to see

do1nk
i sleep in whatever position the baby wants me to sleep! if i sleep on my back, i will sleep on double pillow plus put one under my feet. my husband say no place on the bed for him liao cos i'm surrounded by cushions haha. but more comfy mah. if sleep on the side, left is better, and i need to hug a bolster.

healthy food... i try to eat salmon at least once a week. and incorporate more veg into my meals. and drink lots of water. cut down on salty stuff cos it encourages water retention and i'm doing quite well in avoiding instant noodles! hehe. don't just eat fish la, eat other meats too. i eat everything :D but try to avoid the usual suspects lor.

pre natal class... thanks for the reminder cos we've been meaning to sign up at Mt A but keep forgetting hehe. tomorrow i will call!

oh mummies, good news! while i still have yet to find a CL, i have already found my babysitter! hubby and i went to see the lady that my friend recommended and we both like her. she stays opposite, her house is clean, and her children are very well mannered. the perfect testimony to her upbringing i think. we like that she's quite chin chye too. she said she won't charge extra when the baby goes on solids. just bring diapers and clothes only. AND the best part? she says she is charging $600, not $700 as my friend heard! that's perfect! yay *jumping with joy*

pinkbunny
I know we should not eat too much BIG fishes cos of the high mercury content. Urrr not sure if Salmon fits into this category leh cos U say u eat at least once a week.
Anyone can help on this??

N u skip 1 step aah found bbsitter liao....hahaha
Think public pool won't restrict ur swim wear unless really very revealing kind. Cos I also wear my 2 piece to swim there. Jus that I feel abit uncomfy cos public pool crowded. I prefer to swim at my grandma's condo but now too far to go over.

Re cold drinks
----------------------
Jialat I also been drinking like nobody business. N always drink ribena super cold at night......hehehe
But weather so hot cannot stand not drinking cold at all.
When I was pregnant with #1 I had a very bad sprain on my ankle when I was about 4 mths preggy n the shifu also told me cannot take cold drinks at all only warm drinks. N he said actually preggy woman should not take cold drinks or grapes.

Ummmm maybe I should try to cut down but weather too hot leh........sigh

dunno why but sometimes when I sleep sideways it feels quite uncomfortable coz my big tummy feels like it's hanging in the air.. guess we should put a pillow below to support it?

cin bunny...so will your class be conducted by Mrs wong too?? HOpe she turns out to be really as good as everyone says..r u delivering at TMC too?

went to check out baby avenue at balestier last weekend too.. lots of strollers and car seats.. they had a 20% off for some items...

wondering if we should start buying all these now or wait til closer to date...perhaps during the GSS?

re cold drinks
think a bit is ok. in general i dun drink cos i get coughs easily but i do give in to my cravings once in a while. but try to cut down lor. thikn in general not too healthy.

pinkbunny
glad u found a bbsitter that u like! u tot abt what to do if u can't find a CL?

chloegal
dun worry too much. hopefulyl everything can be seen next week.

do1nk
for the big items like strollers and car seats, can get frens to combine and give u as presents for your bb one month. so u dun end up with too many unnecessary items. i got my stroller, car seat and cot as presents.

re sleeping position
try not to sleep on back too much now that bb is bigger. it may cut off the oxygen supply. sounds scary right. but so far when i sleep on back it's ok but i try not to sleep on back too often. and sleeping on the left supposedly helps the nutrients reach bb better

morning mummies

alamak, no cold drinks and grapes? I eat grapes everyday! :p

HI Do1nk - yes, mrs wong's class on sat. my hubby and i are terrible,..even b4 class starts, we are already planning to skip some..hehe..am delivering at Glen.

pinkbunny - congrats on getting a sitter! i still deciding btwn infant care or sitter. btw, i do hv 1 contact for CL if u r interested to call..not sure if she is still available but when I checked b4 CNY, she was...

Re: Bloom photography
-------------------------------------------------
LATEST LATEST UPDATE: LAST CALL!!!

***** BP is closing TODAY 27th Feb at 5PM. We have reached 15 mtbs, any mummies interested in the BP but has not contacted me yet may do so at [email protected] *****

*** Mummies who have signed up with me but yet to pay the deposit please do so by TODAY 27th Feb also. For whatever reasons that may cause you to delay your transfer please email me and let me know. Thanks ***
-------------------------------------------------
Will need minimum 10 MTBs for this BP to take off. They are offering us for the same price at $160 for 1 super 8R photo, 5 5R photos and extra 3 more 5R for this BP. For photos that are selected, the soft copies will be given back to us. For mummies that are interested in keeping all the photos taken during the photoshoot, you may also purchase a CD with all the shots taken on that day for $250 if you are a forum member which we all are here...

If there are more than 15 MTBS who sign up for the bloom BP, the CD containing all the shots can be bought at $200 instead of $250. If we only have 10 mtbs, the previous offer still stands

You may refer to this link for their pricing details http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/rates/TSLoftRatesY9T04N7.pdf

To look at their work you may go to:
http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/
or
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/594409.html?1164635256

** Do check out their biz thread (link provided below) in the forum, They have just posted some new Bloom photos **
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/586645.html?1203572993

** All mtbs who participate in this BP will get 20% discount off the basic package as a returning customer if they bring their newborns to studio loft for Little big shot photoshoot in future. Check out their photos for newborns and infants**
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/586645.html?1203575836

Mummies participating
-------------------------------
1. Amy (Apr mtb)
2. Yo (Apr mtb)
3. Gervynne (Apr mtb)
4. Wish Come True (May mtb)
5. Piyo (Jun mtb)
6. Veniz (Jun mtb)
7. Mogudog (Jun mtb)
8. Chewy (Apr mtb)
9. Jer (?? mtb)
10. Juin (May mtb)
11. Serene123(Apr mtb)
12. Jellyfield (Apr mtb)
13. Pinkbunny (Jul mtb)
14. Prawnie (Apr mtb)
15. Jia Jia (May mtb)
16. Eifrus (May mtb)

***Anyone else?? BP closing TODAY 27th Feb 5PM!!!***

Rain,
its Ribena....hehe

pinkbunny,
gd theory hor, like that wont be too cold then little bit cold at least shiok enuff *lol*
anyway congrats for finding ur nanny!
$600 sounds quite okies. She using cloth diapers or u suppose to bring disposable diapers? Also, she takes care from Mon-Friday what time to what time?

Re : Getting seats in MRT
*sigh* yesterday nobody offered me seats still got got ppl offer seats to another pregnant lady! Guess my tummy not obvious enuff yet...*lol*

good morning ladies!

dor_dor: why cannot take grapes? I've been eating alot of grapes :p

chloegirl: my gynae used some kind of instrument inserted thru the vagina to hear baby's heartbeat during the very early stage coz too small to see anything but i needed assurance. maybe you can check with you gynae. can hear the heartbeat loud and clear. very very exciting!

sleeping position:
do1nk - how come your tummy like hanging in the air?! when i sleep side way, can see my tummy "drop" to the bed.. haha.. like lop-sided.. quite a funny sight.

but recently kept getting back ache yet can't sleep on back coz tummy feels heavy
trying to resist going for massage but can't tahan anymore...

cold drinks:
i heard the same thing, drink cold drinks will risk baby having asthma. plus my hubby got history of asthma so i try my best to avoid. but sometimes really crave for a sip :p

infant care
we've decided to place our baby in infant care with supposedly trained professionals coz we want baby to be more "socialised" and independent from young. not considering nanny coz no diff from leaving child with m-i-l. except maybe nanny won't spoil the child as much as m-i-l. hehe...

Re : Infant Care
For those considering infantcare, please remember to note some things. Make sure you give your baby all the vaccination, include rotavirus, pneumoccocal etc. also, be prepared that the baby will fall sick very often
because virus spread very easily in childcare/infantcare.

stephanie
During the check-up can see and heard the bb's heartbeat but just cant stop worrying if it is developing normally. My bb's is not cooperating!!!. The position is wrong at the first place (bb's back is facing outward) and adding that i went for an operation to remove my cycst last time, the scar is making the scan unclear too. Just hope that my bb will be more guai guai and change its position during the next scan.

Maybe taking too much grapes and oranges will cause bb to have alot of plegm next time.

hi celeste blur - yeah, that's my concern for infant care..cos am working FT and evenings and nights, will take care of baby on our own cos no maid..so not sure if i can handle a baby who falls sick often :p..that's why consider baby sitter ..will train baby to be more social-ble by letting friends play with her on weekends

re vacinations - we hv to give baby vacinations regardless if they go infant care or not right?

hi <font color="0000ff">dor dor</font>,
how r u doing? how's ur #1? he must be more cute now.

I saw your question regarding fish...hehe..so me kaypoh n pop in here to answer.
Salmon is not those big fish which contain high level of mercury. In fact, it's 1 of the fishes which gynaes will encourage you to eat coz it's high in fish oil (i.e. DHA). I eat salmon 4-5times per week coz I'm not taking the fish oil supplement pills. So bo pian I have to eat more good fish.

These are the fishes which contain high level of mercury and should be avoided for us preggies (copied this from website):-
Shark
Ray
Swordfish
Barramundi
Gemfish
Orange roughy
Ling
Southern bluefin tuna
King mackerel
Tilefish
Marlin

Pink Bunny,
no prob at all, we all learn here mah.. i also learn from other mummies before knowing how to insert table.

Celeste Blur,
I am seeing him for both my previous &amp; current pregnancy. he talks so fast but ok lah, am comfortable with him.

Jenny,
are you already in the table, could not find your name, is it jenny chua?
if not, can you furish me more details.

chloegal,
dun worry too much, your bb will be fine.

updated table:
<table border=1><tr><td>Jul 2008 MTB</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>#kids </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sparks</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Jenny Chua</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen S L</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Tinyfeet</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Eve Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng Kwok Weng</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>04-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD>Twins(Girl,)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Furnana_Toh</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Cin Bunny</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>08-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Celeste Blur</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Hannahl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC/MTA</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Shirlyn Teng</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian B</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Icegal oink</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Nienie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Sonic</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Peacy</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>triplets </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Pink Bunny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo B T</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Lisa William</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Batgirl</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Twins(Girl,)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Helpme</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Manuka</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Stephsg73</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>MTE</TD><TD>DR Lim TB</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Beverly</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Cynn</TD><TD></TD><TD>late jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Little bear</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Missmissy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Wu Hui Hui</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

cin_bunny,
rotavirus and pneumoccocal is not compulsory. But if you bb does go infantcare it is recommended that u shld give them these vaccinations

actually i feel that bbsitter is better but its not easy to find a gd bbsitter also

3Ds Family,
I tink he's quite okies also...tats y I stick with him for my 2nd pregnancy. I usually find him quite serious but was quite surprised when he does joke with us at times *lol*

Dor dor
salmon...dunno leh actually gynae asked me to eat often because of high omega3 which is good for baby’s brain development

babysitter… haha not that I want to skip the step but I so happen to have a good introduction mah keke. At worst no CL lor but babysitter would be harder to do without!

cold drinks… what my colleague said is cos it will cause the baby to have lower immune system. And get asthma in more extreme cases. I guess it makes sense la. Aiyah small sacrifice. I cut down quite drastically liao.

do1nk
I think buy whatever you can during sale cos by the time 3rd trimester comes I think we will be too big and heavy to be mobile liao! i.e. lazy hehe. I know I would!

SY
CL… still have a few on my list to try to call. if cannot find stay in kind then get a day time one. If that one really cannot find also then maybe ask the lady that did MY MOTHER’S confinement. She’s like a family friend and my younger siblings’ babysitter last time. But I’m not so close with her. Last resort.

Sleeping...pillows and cushions are our best friends right now! Put one under your feet to lower risk of water retention. Sleep on high pillow so your nose won’t get stuffy. If sleep on side, hug a bolster-it’s more comfy.

cin bunny
CL … can you PM me her contact?  and let me know if I can say I was introduced by someone ok?

celeste
babysitter...she says bring diapers but didn’t say if cloth or not. Anyhow I can check when closer to the date. She’s nice cos not pushy cos she said ‘ok so you call me again in july or august ok?’. Not like ‘so when you going to come’. I like her. Both husband and I feel very comfortable with her. I think that’s very important.

Mon-fri, she’s not particular about the time. But we said it’s prob 7am-7pm. She says it’s ok cos if we try to make it easy for her and come later in the morning then we’d be late for work. So nice. She’s taken care of 2 other babies before (apart from her own) so I guess she’s already quite accustomed to working mummies’ schedules la
Seats on public transport… I must be looking like quite an ah pui cos on bus also I get seats now! Hehe. But if I see very old auntie I still give up mine la. I feel bad. But rule of thumb to me is “am I more pregnant than she is old?”

nini
No leh. My boobs were very sensitive in first few weeks only. At first checkup I said my nose was always blocked at night so gynae gave a pill to take to help me sleep and clear the nose, then I think it also worked as painkiller but the boob pain also went away. Maybe coincidental la  but no more liao.

And now, the moment we have all been waiting for… UPDATES ON MINI PINKBUNNY’S DETAILED SCAN!!!
Wah no wonder they call it detailed scan. The whole thing took 25 mins!!! Saw every part of her and checked everything. Gynae kind of had to ‘chase’ her around me a bit because she was squirming at some time and he couldn’t ‘catch’ her at a right angle. But he was very nice. He gave us a DVD recording of the whole thing. Cool. So everything is going well with the little princess (and super duper double confirm it’s a girl so phew, the pink clothes can stay), but mama is anaemic so bring on the iron tablets.

Very funny, my mum and my sister (baby’s godma) came along for the scan. Then all throughout my mum said ‘wah so cute, so cute!’.then after leaving the gynae’s office she said ‘eh a lot of things I cannot see leh when he describe’. Alamak….

kicking
ok i also asked about kicking. at this point in time, kicking is not so often and not so easily felt for some. but by 28 weeks we have to feel it quite strong liao hor.

medisave claims
can claim total of $1350 off hospital bill.

pinkbunny,
the bbsitter u spoke to seems not bad
Last time my no. 1 at first also taken care by babysitter. She charge $500/mth then use cloth diapers is additional $20 for the water + effort. But so far still okies, close one eye can lah

most imptly, make sure the bbsitter not very particular abt $, especially like if now she oledi tell u when bb start solid u need to pay $xx or watsoever then must consider properly because that might mean she is quite calculative which might not be very gd.
Btw congrats on having a princess

celeste
yup yup she doesn't strike us as the calculative sort. rather chin chye. i think the best testament that we got was that her children were really very well behaved. she's got a helper too who looks nice and zi dong. not the blur kind.

delphine
when you next do an update, could i trouble you to change my EDD please? it is now 9 july! gulp.

washing clothes
mummies, baby's clothes can wash together with big people's clothes? or must wash separately? and must have special laundry powder or is it just liao lwee?

the tea pot tilt
today i also went to see my phyiotherapist and he taught me something to ease the strain on the pelvic bone/lower back.

whenever you are standing in a queue or for a long time, try to do this. imagine your pelvic bone is a tea pot. side view. now it is kind of like facing down, like tea is being poured out. tilt it back to bring it to horizontal level, i.e. backside tuck in. if you do it right, you should feel instant relief. just keep doing back and forth like that.

another thing that will help is to put one foot on about 2 yellowpages booklets when you're standing. that forces your pelvic bone to tilt. keep changing foot.

i hope this helps!!

really envy some of u mummies can see the gender of ur bb, i'm still waiting for my next visit to gynae hopefully bb can cooperative n let us c the gender coz it quite diffcult to buy clothes right nw only can get those in white colours.

grapes,

my mum was telling me can eat grapes but not more than 10 nos as it will cause phlegm. it as go the same for mandarin orange

bumped into a colleague in the washroom and she said so how boy or girl? i said girl. and immediately she said 'oh... aiyah, the same la hor?'. walau eh! grrrrr. and some more she's old old, unmarried kind

serene
i heard mandarins will cause phlegm but didn't know about grapes. mandarins also quite 'zhuah' so better not to to eat too much

hi all mummies...
went for my detail scan on Mon and I have got 2 little princess.. hehe..

pinkbunny.. I m joining u on the shopping for pink clothes spree..hehe

i'm seriously, honestly, truthfully not a pervert or anything but i'd like to meet all of you leh! cos we have SO much in common mah, sure can talk till the cows come home one. some more can finish up with pink parade shopping since so many minnies are coming into the world.

how? anyone interested? one weekend la. we go for high tea or something (can you imagine how scared the restaurant will be seeing a group of preggie ladies hehe)?

pinkbunny,
u cham liowz..princess got so many pretty n sweet things to buy...u see till u blur, shop till u blur liowz *lol*

Jaslyn,
congrats on ur 2 princesses
But anychance to noe whether they will be identical twins anot? Cos identical twins so cute!!

JMON and celeste
aiyoh really see me no up meh? i can control my pink shopping hor.....

just want to meet up with everyone to chat mah.

disclaimer: pinkbunny is SERIOUSLY not a pervert

haha.. pinkbunny..
u are so cuteee..
think the resturant's staff will open their eyes real bigg...

Celeste

ya lor identical twins are so cute!!
but I not sure if mine isit or not..
I asked my gynea but he say maybe until birth then will know..

pinkbunny,
hehe...my no. 1 is a ger, so i know how hard it is to control. That time i still manage to control for newborn purchase but when she grows older, aiyo so difficult to control liowz *lol*

Jaslyn,
Hehe....i guess prob until birth then can noe also...cos inside the tummy scan, unless 3D scan donno can see anot? hmmz

knocking off gers...hopefully i can manage to get a seat in the NEL mrt and hopefully dont have to wait 6mins interval like yesterday!! *grrr*...haha
byies! continue tomolos!

Stephanie
Urrrr.....I also dunno why cannot take grapes but I did take alot when I was preg with #1....hehe
I also never ask the shifu why cos I know I won't follow 1. Think he mention orange also but I bochap la cos its jus fruits wat n my bb come out also okie now also not prone to phlegm.
I did have asthma when I was very young but my mum said I recovered liao. My son so far no symtoms also.

But I think cold drinks still consider not good 1 lor but......we in sg leh so hot how to tahan....hehe
So many excuses hor....haha

mulberry
Hihi.....hehe no more spree now aah u in 2nd tri should be better now right??....hehehe
Why U dun take the pills?? I dun mind taking cos they r tasteless compare to the obimin n calcium....yucks
Thanx for answering my queries. Cos I dunno which are the restricted fish so all jus take in moderation.....hahaha

pinkbunny
hehehe would be so fun right n the ppl would be so shock so many tummies.....hahaha
I'm okie about meeting up I prefer Sat afternoons.....anyone else??

Celeste
3D scan dun know can see anot leh..
must go ask my gynea..
but heard ppl say twins do 3D scan abit difficult..
cos cant get their face..
even my detail scan also took 1hr..

Just wondering if you noticed your looks will change (nose become red n bigger) if you're having a boy? If having girl, no change?