(2008/07) July 2008

youpi
"Planet Earth moves in an elliptical orbit around the sun!"
i don't think i even knew a 4-syllable word like elliptical till i was 12! S is really impressive!

Breastfeeding at work talk
you could cover the emotional aspect about it. such as how we and hbs might argue about it!

Gifted stream
cellow, yeah you are right, being gifted no big deal. i went gifted stream also, nothing to brag about (i still flopped some classes in uni). and also, i was a latch-key kid, so not like my parents did anything to help me 'develop' my mind. so it's not specific child-rearing methods lah. (unless you count in my early mahjong exposure as i watched my mum play mj)

thebookpeople.co.uk spree
okay later tonight i will do some research and post it up for all you mummies. since i know for sure me and doggiebb and cellow want to order the phonics set. (tonight coz afternoon going to gymboree. i'm starting to suspect i have more fun than pomfret does....ahem)

HAPPY BIRTHDAY

yeah...it's ryane's actual bday today... hold his bday celebrationlast sat at jurong safra bbq... very fun n he also can walk unsupported 5-6 steps liao...yippy..ryane is a big boy liao

Phyphy
Jurong safra is the one with the big water playground... mi posted pics on FB u can go see see

Kidsloft
mi wanna go on sat also... mummies wat time u all going? shall we meet

sy
JH is so sweet^^

picture dictonary
i think one of those my first picture dictionary when i was young. Gotta go back to my parents' to search for it

bluey
I have those solar picture books too.. haha.. actually I have alot of books when I was young.. gotta go home and search them out

doggiebb
I was thinking about the tooth holder too.. How many can one contain? And did you get this musical set? Wondering if this will be a better choice as it has everything.. hehe
http://www.kidzloft.com/index.php?main_page=product&cPath=7&products_id=152&manufacturers_id=

jacelyn

ample parking inside but need to pay. i think $2 per entry. if can, park outside muahaha!

i am not sure about the car seats cos never looked closely enough.

chumint

oh the 50% applies to the upper price i think.

the bigger musical set is very nice too but since i got the big work bench, thought i will get the smaller musical set.

dustee.. woa... 12 yr old you know the word elliptical... I think you ask me now I still can;t even pronounce it properly haha.. so much for Non-gifted stream hee hee! in fact, i come from all the koyak neighbourhood schools, but I still graduated with a post grad degree and having quite a decent job in a reputable organisation handling multi-millions of public funds... I think I dun need Ethan to be genius... just be happy and dun fall behind his peers can oredi..
ok reminder to self - no pressure no pressure...

now, where to get Visual Dictionary?!? (no pressure, no pressure)... hee hee hee...

Happy Birthday Ryane...

SY, awwww... JH so sweeeeet.... boys can be sweeet like gals too hor.. i remember Youpi's S also very sweet one, something like she cannot go away or he will feel sad.. something like that.. Ethan start talking already! hahaha

oh, today Ethan suddenly started shaking his head to things he does not want... Papa say the hard knock last night made him smarter liao.. hahaha

Haha ... I am looking at that now too.

I am just thinking I should be able to get this in singapore ... just wondering where to find?

Youpi,
Wah really admire your S for being so smart!!! *claps*

PB,
Emma also dun like to be covered with blanket. She will kick off, even in her sleep. once you put again, within 2 seconds she will kick. Really ah 26 degrees? It's to warm for us. My aircon temp is 23-24 degrees and with that Emma still sweats a lot.

Michelle,
I feel your heartpain. Hopefully Ethan can recover fast.

Bbp,
I guess they're rehearsing for National Day!

Cellow,
Kolo mee - I also like. I love mee when it's very dry. Normally the ones at the foodcourt is not dry but drenched in sauce. DUN LIKE!!!! Kolo Mee is quite similar to the noodles I had in Indon so I love them.

Doggiebb,
I'm also eyeing for the work bench. So pretty. The teeth holder - hehehe I have a lot of those as well. Bought at the better toy store in taka. That store is lovely - I like the wooden things but some are very expensive hor!

Jacelyn,
Yeah Emma also using the PJ with booties from Mothercare but they're all pass me down from my firstborn which I still keep till now. Lucky didn't throw them away.

Ronnie,
Happy birthday to Ryane!

Kidzloft
I'll probably go in the afternoon. Wow that musical galore is nice too!! *very tempted*

doggiebb

wow so many toys at kidsloft... dunno which to buy.. do they have display set for bb to try there then see which he like then i buy...cos mi dunno which to buy leh

lol ronnie... buy all :p
I believe they have display set ba? Anyway the 50% discount is a one time thing only.. so buy more.. hehe

chumint...
tink my hubby will kill mi if i buy all lor cos ryane got lotsa toys at home n at my place liao... n he juz got lotsa toys for his 1st bday too... u going sat too... wat time u going... mi should be there early aft breakfast ba

wah lau.. in one morning, the posts were more than the whole of yesterday..
u all so excited over kidzloft..
seems like cannot dont go..
just nice can go redeem the huggies little tikes toys since it also tagore..

doggiebb..you terrible..sia soo much!! lol..i went twice to kidsloft..once was about 6 mths ago cos my friend's kid turned 1..and i tumpang the discount..and bought the 8 in 1 abascus set..this time round, bought the small work bench..was eyeing the big one which FZT has but seemed beyond budget so had to refrain ! was soo tempted to buy the musical set too but thinking of space..soon sophie got to sleep outside house cos her toys take up all the space.

anyway, when you inviting us to your house so the little ones can play with all the toys you have? hehehe ;)

hiak hiak!

come come come! i am not that far from tagore lane actually! wahaha!

the book people

I actually saw some other stuff i wanna get and I have about 30 pounds already. with dusty and cellow's 20 pounds. we are just 50 pounds away. anyone else?

Yay, I just came back from Vivo Gap and bought the board shorts at 50% discount, BUT, now i see it again, like too big le.... dunno can change or not......

Also bot the bootie PJ from Gap at 50% off!!!.. Last time when Ethan sleeping with us, our aircon set at 24deg, then I use grobag so he dun feel too cold... now I set at 26deg and no need grobag so he can sleep more comfortably, cos the way he do acrobatic stunts during sleep lor...

Phew, after 50% discount, cheaper than ONline!!! woo hoo... there are many other tees and skirts and dressess, really reall ycute.. all gonig for 50% discount!!!

wasted I had no time to shop cos gotto rush back... maybe i should go there again tomorrow....

doggiebb, can help me check how much is the mr men & miss ?(can't remember) series? I wanted to get these long ago. Got time to check for me?

What else is worth buying?

Michelle u very li hai lo. U work in somewhere ulu right? how come can go to vivo??! winner. I wanna buy shoes for little x. hmm maybe should go there see later!

hee.. I work in ulu place, you are right.. today run to vivo so i can go gap loh... then bot these two items, very happy.. then come back and check against on line price, even happier! hee hee... some more not on my petrol, my colleague drove... muahahaha

Michelle u good leh! somemore is colli drive! best.. and u are just 2 hrs to off work. super shiok!! die that means if i go there and see other cheap items i will buyyyy.... pls chop off my hand!

hahaha... they have many nice bootie PJs... slim fit type, suitable for ethan boy slim slim one.. the mothercare series are too wide for him so much so that when i buy bigger size hor, his legs can move between the crouch area.. the FOX babies one also.. LOL... hahaha. I try out the GAP one tonight, if its good, I go there and stock up cos they have size up to 3T!!! Happy Happy.. *doing the dance now*

oh no oh no oh no.. i think i definitely bot too big a size... zhen me ban? zhen me ban??? no choice but to go again tomorrow liao loh.. sigh... I hope discounted items can change one... what was i thinking?? *slap my forehead*.

Michelle, nvm keep and buy one more!!! hee hee hee u make me excited.. i definitely must pop by gap to take a look later.

Anyone know where i can buy baby crocs?

Wow youpi..
S is really smart and such a good boy.. My e is so active and jumping most of the time .. The only thing he know by finger tips is the lord's ten commandments.. He is just starting to read on planets and constellations.. Ya I think you must be very stressful to have aunties that compares.. My mil is like tat too but in her own my kids are stupid and other pp kids are smarter..I am use to it already..

Dun worry about L ..it us just a phase.. Btw why dun you use chopsticks or kids fork to feed? Maybe it will work..?

Crocs shoes...
I have 2 pairs.. Now the boys going to out grow.. Small e is wearing 6/7 and going to be little tight.

E's height..
I din noe small e is so tall.. When big e was 18 mths he was 80cm now small one 82 cm .. Weight still maintain at 13 kg..
YeSterday brought him to the pd to get the allergy medi wah spent. 300plus.. Sian

E2, i can imagine your PD bills man... but they are essentials so no choice loh... wow, Ez really a tall baby! think ethan maybe 75cm nia.. dunno, tomorrow we will know..

PB ah PB, can i make use of your DH photo on the inflatable tub (from your blog) to post on WTS to sell off the tub leh??? hee hee....

Michelle u are evil.. yah but i will go gap later :p hee hee anyway i pass by vivo everyday ... how can dont go??!

e sq, wow e2 really tall. Hmm but i dunno how tall is bbx. how tall is poppy? just add another few cm

michelle
sure! but does it show any of us in unflattering angles?

jacelyn
i measured yesterday when she was sleeping. 84 i think.

gosh i think kidzloft will be getting alot of money from july mummies on saturday!

doggiebb
the navy dress is a bit small, the white one is a bit big. i let her try. so cute to see the pleated skirt swaying from side to side when she's walking

jacelyn
yes.. 90cm must pay for the bus and mrt fare!

smiggle
I bought the aquadoodle for hao ran. But he prefers to use the aqua doodle pen and draw on the furnitures instead.

Ya michelle,

The bills are scary .. Especially when you need to see a pd every 2 weeks.. And mininum sum is 200 plus .. Even my maid feel the pinch.. My both e really cause my pocket to bleed...

Pb,
Poppy is tall!!