(2008/07) July 2008

wasay water chestnut is very cooling man. especially if u eat raw. when one gets chicken pox they use canes and water chestnuts to cook water to drink.

i somehow guess my baby gender but dun know correct anot. doc said must wait till 5mths....... so long to buy clothes for baby. hehehe

for me, i'm wearing maternity pants already and those string pants. top is normal tshirt/blouse. bra i wear nursing bra because no wire.

names?????? so early somemore must name of 2. One for boy, one for girl. wa i dont want to waste my brain cells hahaha. somemore the surname gives me HEADACHEEEEEEEEE manz. If too nice/good meaning then with the surname, become 'negative' like that. Oh Gosh. HELP

SY, do1nk
what is antacids?

talking about milk.
Dr Han prescribe calcium carbonate tablets and obimin film tablet.
nurse say cannot take both medicine together.
so i take calcium carbonate first then after lunch take obimin. but calcium carbonate = milk right? which mean i can't take milk product when i take obimin?
very troublesome lehz.

ibt
i do have discharge also. sometime white sometime yellowish and it is quite a lot. do worry about it but have not take to the gynae abt it yet. my next visit is at the end of the month.

detailed scan,
how much is the detailed scan.
will have to plan for the money.
have been spending pretty much this month.
for both wedding and baby.
oh my. bank acc running low for the 2 of us and we still have to pay 20% of the packages fee for the photo shoot this sun.
and it is only the beginning of the month. can't wait for the month end. i need my salary and CNY ang pow badly.

glitter:
thanks glitter.
and we are in the same boat.
and it is very frustrating especially at night.
already on the bed le but the feeling comes. no choice but to go worse come out a bit only. i even have the urge to just wear diapers loh.

do1nk,
ya lor, 1 of my colleague even came to me & told me straight if i'm pregnant cos she said i look pregnant!! & i'm didin't even wear maternity clothes & i also wear another layer of cardigian too, still she can notice...haiz...

rub & sayang tummy- me not yet...for names, i need to kn boy or gal 1st lei..or else i can't concentrate on choosing the name..haaa...

3Ds family, my 1st also gal...now 2nd one..also can't feel if gal or boy..haa...
but dun kn its true or not, they say can ask like ur gal or yound children to guess,they said children guess always accurate..

also heard that having a gal ur body will expand/balloon...but if u r having a boy, your body shape still remains, esp, fr the back view, can't c u r pregnant...

QinG

i did my detailed scan at TMC and cost me slightly over $100 only. Comes with a detailed report and pictures of your baby, which ur gynae will explain to you.

I believe your obimin refers to Iron tablets ? If yes, DO NOT mix calcium and iron. Consume them separately. So no iron and milk together as well.

As for clothings, maybe wear a bigger size cardigan to cover the tummy ?

if not, just flaunt it !! ehhe

today I am wearing a knitted top and my coll says I look 5 mths preggie ! gosh !

Qing, u so funnie..even thinkin of wearing diapers..

glitter
i can go to the toilet as many as 4 times.
the effect is immediate one. go liao come back just lay on the bed the feeling come again.

sometime really tired. but the very urgent feeling wont go away.
very pek chek one lehz.

lbt
the bottle did not state iron lehz.
just write nutritional supplement with high dose of folic acid and vit b1 - b6
now, i don even dare to eat milk chocolate after comsuming the tablet.

Hi Qing,
My guessing only cos now with everything going up so i also predict the scan's price will go up as well.
You can check with your gynae and they will give you a guide.

Hi Glitter,
I heard of that also but not true for my gal leh. pple will not know i am pregnant from the back when i am expecting my gal, all my collegues & some aunties all guess boy but turn out gal.. haha.
As for young children predictation, my gal still too young to know how to say boy or gal..
she dun even know how to call mama till now. she only know "dey di" means daddy, "po po" means my mother, kor kor and jie jie.

Hi lbt,
your collegues too "Kua Zhang" lah..

Qing, my situation same as u lor...wat to do..haiz...be a woman so ke lian hor...

3Ds family- really ah,in dat case , mayb not that true then...

my oscar scan will only be next tues..so worried & anxious at the same time..can't wait for the day to arrive...anyone kn when can we kn the results? i will b doing at TMC

3D

not kua zhang lor .. i got another colleagues is 5 mths preggie and we look the same in terms of tummy size !

my 2nd preg lah that why look bigger

even my boss say my tummy grow faster this time round.

Qing

whether is it iron or not, since nurse tell u cannot mix with calcium u just heed her advice ok ?

U must take more food with iron as we tends to get giddy during pregnancy also.

Hi 3D,

Can help update my details too?

EDD : 19 July
Gynae : Dr TM Chua
Hospital : NUH
Zone : West

This will be my first child.

Many thanks!

Hi Qing,

Congrats on your upcoming wedding!
My MS seems to be better already, although i did not suffer very much from it. Similar to you, i only have appetite in the afternoon. At night I have no appetitite.

Anybody here has the feeling of being hungry but having no appetite to eat?

Hi lbt,
yup 2nd pregnancy tend to looks more obvious earlier cos our tummy has been stretched before le not as compact as the 1st one. Anyway, if pple really ask, just say yes lor...

Hi Batgirl, there you go.

<table border=1><tr><td>Jul 2008 MTB</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Predicted</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>#kids </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sparks</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Jenny Chua</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen S L</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Tinyfeet</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Eve Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng Kwok Weng</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>04-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Cin Bunny</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>08-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Hannahl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC/MTA</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Shirlyn Teng</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian B</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Icegal oink</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Nienie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Peacy</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>triplets </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Lisa William</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Batgirl</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>twins</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Helpme</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Manuka</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Beverly</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Pink Bunny</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Cynn</TD><TD></TD><TD>late jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Little bear</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Missmissy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Wu Hui Hui</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

How big is those iron/calcium tablets? I've problems swallowing/taking medicine. In fact only recent years learn to take them. The folic acid also need lots of water to go down.

re boy or gal
no feeling yet. but i really hoep can get gal.

qing
calcium carbonate is not milk. think u cannot take calcium with milk as milk affects the absorption.

obimin is multi vit. not iron tablets.

3Ds family
there are package for the FTS.
i took the one that cost me $270. (package B) the mid range package.

Jang,
folic acid is pretty small in size.
the calcium tablet look exactly like panadol and the iron tablet is measured 2cm by 0.6cm.
i always thought that the medicine is stuck in my throat. and only when i eat my medicine i drink a lot of water. just to ensure that it is down.

batgal,
thanks for your wishes.
and it was more of the early days where i feel hungry but no appetite. now, only at night.

recently had too much chicken during lunch and dinner. now, i am banning chicken in my meals. the sight of it make me nausea.

Qing,
i drank a lot of milk (2 cups/day) and ate 1 slice of cheese daily throughout my 1st pegnancy. so my gynae didnt even bother to prescribe me the calcium tablets...

maybe u can try drink milk???

rayna,

ya lor, i ate that. i think few days ago some of us were discussing abt cheese here. kraft cheese shd b ok, need to avoid the blue cheese.

Thank JMON.
what about those laughing cow cheese? can eat? Those in wedges and cube kind.
i'm now trying to take milk a little at a time. now looks like can drink abit of HL and Meiji already. starting was throwing out all the milk after drinking. was so upset about it. cos i use to drink milk daily. then couldn't drink, got a bit uncomfortable about it.

Thanks for the advice. Will definitely check with my gynae abt the detailed scan.

Regarding the pills, really can't take together meh? Then jia lat.....I take all the pills together everyday. Got 4 types: folic acid, obimin, duphaston and oyster calcium.....cham!

ya, i heard that some cheese not good.
i think better stick to slice cheese loh.

JMON
i wanted to drink milk daily also. but i fear that after drinking and taking the medicine, not that effective liao.

Jmon,
I take all the pills together first thing in the morning before breakfast. Think it's better to eat something first next time.

Rayna,
No worry. I did check with doctor and she said can eat those slices cheese.

beverly,
i normally drink milk at home then have my breakfast when i reached office.

Qing,
wat medicine? u mean folic acid and multi vitamin?

i dont think milk will make those ineffective bah?

My nurse at my clinic mentioned that calcium and iron cannot be taken together.

Iron tablet should not be taken with milk products as calcium prevents the absorption of iron.

Hence, maybe what you can do is to take folic in the morning, iron after lunch and calcium after dinner.

Rachel,

i was appalled by yr intrusion. i would not trust yr recommendation. kindly post yr recommendation elsewhere rather than to post everywhere in this forum. if u don't respect other ppl's privacy, than don expect others to respect you too. pls be responsible for your actions.

went for my check up today. bb is normal. but i forgot to ask how big bb is. but he said normal size. placenta has shifted up also i think. he mentioned abt the bb moving up already which is normal.

i asked him abt eating dong cong cao, bird nest and ginseng. he said can eat but when u buy, make sure u mention that u r pregnant and then the pple will recommend the right kind esp for ginseng. i asked him how useful all these things are. i think he doesn't think bird nest is all that great. he jokingly told me, not very useful for u. can pass to him to eat. then the nurse even funnier. she said that's how the Dr maintain his looks by eating bird nest....

my weight gain is very little. but my gynae not very concern over it. he says as long as got gain can already. think i must make more effort to drink my milk....

btw, i m planning to get medela accessories for my breast pump. any mummies interested to get? i m getting from this website.

http://www.breastfeed-essentials.com/accessories.html

this is what i m getting

medela® PUMP IN STYLE ADVANCED SPARE KIT- Item # 234: $39.00 each

We took care of your guesswork by putting this kit together for you. Included is two standard breastshields, 2 valve/membrane assemblies, 2 pieces of Pump In Style ADVANCED tubing, and 4 collection bottles with solid lids. This is similar to the parts that came with a new Pump In Style ADVANCED breastpump purchased BEFORE July 2006. Piece parts and compatible parts can also be purchased separately.

i checked out the shipping and it is not too bad. so if anyone interested, let me know.

Jang
i checked out the link that u posted. some pple do swaddle this way cos when your bb is just born they want to feel secure. inside your womb they are surrounded by fluid so they always feel got something wrap ard them. hospitals will teach u how to swaddle them so that they feel warm and secure. CL also can do it. last time my CL will use the nappy to wrap my son. i never quite learn how to do the wrapping nicely.

SY
oh i'm waiting till later then buy those medela item. see if relative coming back from US then help me carry the whole set. but i have to read thru the previous threads to see the advice given.

u are over 3mths pregnant right? i'm not yet but my doc noticed that i drop 3kg but he said fine. Maybe because i'm plump to begin with hehehhee

i understand medela rent out theirs? so if i rent and just buy those spare kit is it hygience enough?

Qing
I hope i dont have to eat but if not then i'm in for trouble later on. Baby will take my nutrients. And i read one mummy took chewable one but not nice taste....... SIANZ. last time my mother already warn me to practice swallowing tablets or i will have trouble taking them during pregnancy. I can swallow till the medicine break down in my mouth and still stuck!!! SO BITTER! aiyoooooo sian

Jang
yup i m 14 weeks now. i was underweight to begin with so i hope to put on enough weight as well

i think u can rent pumps from hospitals to try out but i m not sure abt renting from medela. if u wan to have more than one kid, it is good to invest in a good pump.

Delphine
Thanx for updating.

Rayna
Those cube form ones are all chedder I think but also fine to take. Those common ones we always see in ntuc r okie.

Hmmmm talking about the FTS scan hor the clinic jus called me today to tell me they fix appointment for me on 15 Feb. Which is 5 weeks away n means I will be 17weeks already. Seems abit TOO late right??
Think I better give them a call again tml to confirm. Dun think I can wait 5 weeks to see my bb again too.

Thanks dor dor. I'll take those cheese then.

hmm isit it too late to do FTS scan at 17weeks? I tot it must be done between 11 - 14 weeks?
dor, u better check with the clinic again.

SY, isn't it too early to be buying the breast pump now? When is the ideal time to buy all the necessary things?

Anyone engaging CL? Do you have any CL's to recommend?

jang

that is called swaddling! infants need to be swaddled to feel secure! hehe! think you better get yourself to a nice prenatal course or get a real good confinement lady soon

Talking about confinement ladies, if you are keen to get one, better start sourcing around now. I am using the one who did my first baby for me. she is good and is typically booked 7 to 8 mths in advance. the good ones are typically booked way early so if you start your search late, you may end up getting the not so good ones or those from the agencies.

morning, mummies...

so for all the first timers.. have you bought anything so far?

anyone knows if there's a sale period for big items like stroller, cot, car seat.. and when that would be? any particular brands you guys like or would recommend?

rayna
i have a breast pump already. just buying the parts. i think if u intend to breast feed, it is good to invest in a good pump. but u can also buy after u give birth. think can try in the hospitals. for me, i bought the avent manual intially but then my boy can't latch well and i got to pump totally so in the end i went to get medela PIS so not so tiring.

SY

i bought my medele kit from First Few Years @KKH. Is the website selling it cheaper ? still gotta pay shipping leh.

Jang

Yes you can rent the motor and get the kit (funnels, valves and membranes). Good enough.

i dont get the bb sstuff so early. Think i did when I was 7 mths preggie and happpen to have Robinson sales. Do your research before you buy them. and I prefer to buy those creams or ointment later to maintain its "freshness".

as for stroller or car seat ... it depends on your preference and budget.
Some stroller are good like COMBI but can be ex.

As for car seat, some are not suitable for Newborns, think only from 4 mths onwards such as MAXI COSI.

I bought Britax Safe and Sound cos it is suitable for newborns to 4 yrs.

You can visit baby kingdom or the other shop beside it (cant rem the name).