(2008/07) July 2008

i had epidural for both labour... but second one, epidural didn't work and i can feel the contraction and downward pull! but hor, i think the contraction pain helps a lot in my pushing...

ling,
during my 1st pregy, my MS was over by wk 14 too. but my reflux stayed n 4 e whole preg i cldn't enjoy eating. some heng ones nv kena MS at all n some had theirs end at wk 10-12. n i noe some who puke 4 the 9 mths straight. v poor ting. let's keep our fingers crossed. i oso can't wait 4 my MS to b over. like my 1st pregy, i haf difficulty eating tho i'm always hungry. as a result, i eat less than pre preg. 1st preg i lost 2+kg in 1st trimester..

antenatal class most hosp haf, no need 2 attend so early lah. last tri den go lor.

oh i tell u hor. contraction pain really covers everything one. i got jabbed many times cos mine was emergency but e contraction was so painful i din even feel e jabs! hehehe...

MeiH,
yeah, better let ur gynae know. is it possible to call? i tink brown spotting is more common n harmless leh.

Rain,
eh, y do we need to buy anything in our 2nd tri??

do1nk,
how do u consume almonds? boil n drink??

qing,
4got 2 add tt i was at class C KKH 4 e birth o my no. 1. cos mine was emergency n bb was premature. so go class C much cheaper. Class C bb ICU $100 p day while pte patients pay $1000 a day. such a great diff!!! in e end, i paid $1000+ for my own labour n stay + bb's stay at special care for 14 days at KKH (all deducted fr CPF). I stayed one nite at TMC as pte patient b4 i gave birth n tt single nite cost me $1k+ too!!!!! can u imagine???

n i act like class c cos it's non aircon n spacious. so i really wanna go class c tis time round BUT tt wld mean i can't choose my gynae...sigh... i dun wann c any ole gynae/intern 4 my chk ups n labour so....
if u're nt particular bt gynae, i'd def recommend class C at KKH. erm, NUH sucks so try nt to go there lor!

n there's this store at chinatown which sells e cheapest bb stuff. so far, tt shop has e lowest price 4 everything unless e item is on sale at robinsons n u haf robinsons card. they haf almost everyting there. u wan contact, lemme noe.

Sonic
Actually Dr Han dun really measure the bb's length and weight but if you ask him he will tell you. But i usually dun ask him about it cause if the bb is too big or small he will tell us to take note without us asking. I am only more concern about the bb size only towards the end of the pregnancy to see if it will be a easy labour.

hi kimi,

I was thinking of juz buying the usual almonds to eat... unless dats considered raw and we shouldn't eat it like dat? any idea anyone?

Jas
Welcome. Me too like so unhealthy not taking much water. Going to get some ribina to add into my water too.
Yah my boy's active too n since he's walking n climbing off beds really a chore sometimes going after him. N he will cry when I close my eyes n tell him I go n sleep so onyl when he naps I rest.....

Jeanyard
Will try to go but its a wed have to check if my mum is working. Cos if she's not then I gotta go her place.
BTW I'm a sahm n 11am....ummmmm dunno if we have woken......hahahha

Sally
SAME SAME.......hahahhahaa
I was afraid of the side effect too plus needles n the cost so die die also dun want epi.
But on a funny note. Hubby says I'm advertisment for Epi.
Know why?? Cos he say when other ladies ask the nurse why I'm screaming the nurse will tell them cos I not taking epi....hahaha
BTH my hubby man.

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Hello Mommies!!</font></font>

Sorry to interrupt....i have brought in a few very nice Disney Rompers and other apparels in the BP thread
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1118857.html?1197621888

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">All are authentic Disney apparels from HK. Designs not available here. Stocks are limited!</font></font>

Do visit the thread and check out the rompers to welcome your babies arrival!!! Thanks for your support of this BP!!

hi girls,

i still have not make a decision.

anyway, i had a fall last week and wonder if anything would happen to my baby.

had a bad headache last nite to go with the MS and was totally miserable...any of you had headaches? what did you do about it? Pre-pregnancy I used to have to take a very strong pill but that's not allowed now..=(

but I noticed a pattern so far...when I was about 5 weeks, it was wind in the stomach, then it was gastric (which has never gone away), then now I seem to be getting headaches to go with the MS..

can't wait for all this to end..so I can enjoy the pregnancy more..

sally...did you get a sore throat when the baby was out? hehehe

morning all the mummies ...

went for my 2nd appt with the gynae yest .... heheeee bb growing well ...
sally, sorri to trouble u again ... my edd change to 29/7/08 le ....

ooo me vomit alot during the weekend/ flu/stomach bloated etc .... omg ...

ling
hang in there. before u know it, week 14 is over and then before u know it, bb is born...u will miss the feeling of being pregnant then

qing
did u see a doc after u fell? was it serious? i also fell once during my first pregnancy but in the last trimester but nothing happened to bb

do1nk
yes i get headache together with MS. when i m hungry i will get headaches...

hi d01nk,
when i haaving headache, i will put on the ointment and rub on my side heads and behind ears then i will go and take a rest/sleep...

i aslo on & off havin headaches...& worst of all my MS is like whole day...not oni in the morning..
everytime when i am hungry i feel like vomit and nauseous, when i am full, i also feel like puking everthing out...afterwhich i will feel tired and hungry again...this is only my 7 wks, wonder how long will it goes on...

haha i'm gonna be 8 weeks tomorrow and I'm like you glitter... n when I tell myself...lets juz go vomit it all out so i can feel better, nothing will come out no matter how i retch...onli tears n saliva.. haha

my headaches do not go away with sleep n i squeeze my temples so hard it's amazing i dun get dents in my head

juz finished a bowl of cornflakes..have put on almost 3 kg so far!

do1nk/glitter,

i'm in my 7th wk now. me too had very bad MS (but luckily no headache) throughout the day, especially evening & night time. regardless hungry or full oso feel like vomitting I really hope this will be over soon. hey, do u guys think that the MS will be shorter for the 2nd one? i'm hoping that this is true so that i can enjoy the pregnancy better. for my 1st one, i had MS till ard 4 mths and stomach bloated till birth.....dunno y choose to have 2nd one haha. i wanted 3 kids but when i think of the MS i surrender liao.....would want to stop at 2!

do1nk,

i oso had bad gastrik at ard wk 4 but luckily it went away after 2 wks.

glitter,

when's ur edd? think about the same as me 1st wk of aug? cos i'm also in the 7th wk..... such a long wait till aug..........sian!

glitter, do1nk
i realise the headaches are the worse when i m hungry. i will also squeeze my temples but it doesn't help.

i haven gain any weight so far cos lost of appetite. hoping to gain back what i lost first.

shay
i keep getting gastric these few days even after eating. really quite pain

i still wan 3 kids but hb says stop at 2 when he look at me like that.

Hi Shay,
i'm also having my 2nd one now...my edd is 30 July..my next appt with gynae is next fri, so not sure will change the edd a not...
for my 1st one, I only hv mild MS and it oni strike when i'm hungry so once I 've eaten and full, my MS will be gone..so i feel its easier for my 1st preganancy...but this time, i feel i have not much appetite and the nauseaous feeling is always there..so i'm very afraid to eat and later throw out everything...haiz...

Piggy/sally, let me try with the updating.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Jul 2008 MTB</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Predicted</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>#kids </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sparks</TD><TD></TD><TD>May</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Jenny Chua</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen S L</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Tinyfeet</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Eve Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>04-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Shirlyn Teng</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian B</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Icegal oink</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Nienie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Peacy</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>triplets </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Lisa William</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>twins</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Helpme</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Manuka</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Beverly</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Cynn</TD><TD></TD><TD>late jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Little bear</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Missmissy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Wu Hui Hui</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi SY,
i feel my face is rounder and my tummy is getting bigger..heard that 2nd one tummy will be more visible...really hope my colleagues will not ask me if i'm pregnant , cos i will not kn how to answer them...mayb just smile @ them...wanna reveal oni after 3 mths...

hey SY

we having the same EDD hehehe ..

glitter

i have also gained weight ... sian .. must be careful of what i eat ...

hey SY

glitter

hey SY

glitter

hey SY

glitter

oooo u also in a/cs line ?? me too ....
me still okie, not sooo busy now so take 1/2 day n go hm to slp ... dun think can work well with the brain not functioning well ...

i'm new here. mind if i join you all?
my bb is also arriving in Jul. Just went to the gynae for a check yesterday. EDD is 29th Jul 08.
Seems like it's growing well.
Any of the mommies going to do the OSCAR test?

hey SY

glitter

Hi Piggy,
Agree with you but seems like my brain has not been functioning ever since preggy..haha.. tend to forget things easily.

Hi Sally,
no worries, just thought to help in updating if i see new entry when i logged in.
me too super lazy and tired.

Hi Rayna,
Welcome onboard.

Hi piggy,

ya lor..we having the same EDD.

my MS also quite bad. but these few days a little better.
can't take plain water. feel so dehydrated. must go find some water that i can tahan. =(
I can't seem to take the smell of my own perfume and also the body wash and hand soap that i have always liked. find the smell pretty yucky now even though i always like their fragrance. any mummies have the same problem as i?

SY,
I'm shy but still need to know, how you go buy your bra and panties? Cos breast still growing dunno when will stop so how to select? then panties, baby growing so must buy elastic one is it?

Lucky here are all women but still public so I pai seh ler.

Hi Rayna,
me have the same reaction as u..the normal fragance that i like before, now i feel too strong of them..& in the past, i like to drink coffee, its a muz in the morning but now i can forgo it cos i feel the coffee taste seems different, mayb my taste buds have changed...

Hi glitter,

ya i think taste bud and smell sense all change with the pregnacy. I use to don't like white rice. now is like a must to eat white rice. and the food that i crave for is starting to be the food that hb likes and i don't. so quite irritating lor.
but very sad cos i just came back from US and brought alot of those nice hand soap and body bath then now all cannot use. can only use the detol soap bar. ='(

Hi glitter,

ya i think taste bud and smell sense all change with the pregnacy. I use to don't like white rice. now is like a must to eat white rice. and the food that i crave for is starting to be the food that hb likes and i don't. so quite irritating lor.
but very sad cos i just came back from US and brought alot of those nice hand soap and body bath then now all cannot use. can only use the detol soap bar. ='(

Hi glitter,

Hi Rayna,
did u go to bath & body works in USA? i luv their smell still...i'm using 1 of their pdt-white blossom cherry...if u gg USA again, let me know can...

hmm someething must be wrong today with all the multiple posts..

the smell of our washing detergent makes me feel more sick.. haha

think I'm starting to get tired of drinking ribena too.. what else are you girls drinking?

hi qing..
had been reading up on ur story.. i am now 12 weeks pregnant.. my edd should be 01/07/2008.. this will be my no.2.. i have an active 16mth gal now.. and i m 24 yrs old..

i could tell dat u r feeling confused at this time & i really feel for u.. i wish to share with u my story in the hope dat u will feel for ur unborn..

i had 2 abortions at the age of 19 & 20 with my hubby.. at dat time.. face & fear took over me & i m the 1 firmly decide to abort while my hubby wish to keep.. however i was preggie for the 3rd time when i was 21.. after discussion we decided to keep it.. like u was so afraid to face my parents.. expected.. my dad was very angry.. scolded me but still agree to let me keep the bb & get married.. guess wat.. while we were busily preparing for marriage.. my gynae inform us dat my bb had no heartbeat.. & i had a miscarriage soon after.. i felt sad but still carry on with marriage.. few mths later.. i was preggie again.. but dropped it again.. i was devastated & felt soo regret dat i had abortions b4.. i tought i can never conceive again.. it was then i start to regret & really long for a bb.. finally i got preggie again.. & had a healthy bb.. now when i look at my gal.. still feel so remorse over my past few pregnancy.. & i really don wanna c anybody living in regrets like me jux cos of our selfish decision to end the unborn lives..

i was like u b4.. din noe whether can cope & adjust to the change but mother's nature jux came naturally when u hold ur bb for the 1st time.. even me an ex clubber who love to drink & smoke can adjust to motherhood.. i have confidence dat u can do it too.. for finance wise.. we r now in difficulties too with credit cards & all dat.. but i have never tought of giving up my no.2 cos i believe dat every bb is god's gift.. since itz granted to us by god.. ther will be ways thru all these difficulties

from ur EDD.. i presumed dat u r in ur 10 weeks alr.. & tink itz too late for ur abortion as well.. during my 10 week scan. i can alr c my bb hands & legs.. so instead of tinking whether to abort or not.. i tink u should start planning for ur wedding & enjoy ur privileges as a pregnant woman

hi all mummies..
sorry for being so long-winded.. i hereby wish every mummies here a smooth pregnancy
take care..

rachel,
can i ask... if u didn't abort the 2 babies when u were 19 & 20 yrs old.. do u think u cld cope then? and how different would ur life be from then on? i think being 19 & 24 makes a diff...

Hi glitter,

yes bought alot of bath and body works. don't think will be travelling to US soon due to the pregnancy. my hb not comfortable with me travelling for work. lucky my boss very understanding. stopped my travelling for the next yr. so i think the next time i'm going will be in 2009.

Rain, i use to drink honey also. but now cannot take the smell. trying tea and ribena. but tea like not very good. so taking lots of warm water now. at least warm water can still take.

glitter
i feel that my tummy bigger and can see but so far no one asked me...i dun mind them knowing actually but won't go and tell unless pple ask

lbt
we having same EDD? hee, i wonder how many bb will be born on the same day. in my another thread, end up quite like 6-7 babies born on this particular day

rayna

i will be going for the NT scan.

sally
i think MS is not just puking. it is also that awful taste in the mouth. i get this bitter, awful taste no matter what i eat.

rain
no need to paiseh. actually try not to wear underwired bras now. your size will change so u probably need to buy new ones again later on. for me, i just buy what can fit me now. if later on your cup size never change, u can get those extensions instead of buying new bra so tat your bra won't feel so tight.

for panties, now still can wear my current ones but i may get some larger sized ones later on when i need it.

no need shy lah...

rachel
i think it is always best to hear from someone who has gone thru. qing hasn't been coming in for a few days. hope she is ok.

re smell and taste
for my first pregnancy, my sense of smell was really sensitive...for my second one, i like very heavy food and my nose is always blocked. very different

rachel

thanks for sharing it with me.

can i ask how old were you when you had your gal?

i have gathered my BF and my parents at my house tonight to tell them about my decision. actually i haven really know what i want. i am also afraid that the baby might not survive after we decide to keep it. i will be more devastated should it turn out this way.

after the fall, i do feel pain like cramp at the lower part of my tummy. but there is no blood nor did the MS go away. i do fear that the baby will be gone but another side of me tell me maybe the fall is wise.

i have actually stop taking folic acid and vit B6 after talking to my parent becoz i was really into aborting the baby but now i resume the pills.

i am totally lost,
my mom just called and say she hope that my decision don't disappoint them. Oh my.
however, my mom is also very concern about the baby. sometime when i run for the bus or the floor is wet, she will remind me to be caution. i guess i am not the only one who is confused.

anyway, i am still in the office. waiting for my BF to fetch me.
no matter what, i still have to come out with a decision later. i am really scared.
i hope after today, i will be a happier person.

i see that a lot of you here is gaining weight becoz of the baby but i am in fact thinner.

SY
When are you going for the NT scan? I have to go again on the 27 dec to rescan as the bb is abit small at 11wks and cannot see clearly. But Dr say should be all right but just want to make sure. Ha... ha... can see the bb's hands and legs very clearly, so cute to see the bb moving around.The wait is not long too, i only wait for around 15 mins this time.

Qing
I think is better to see your gynae after the fall even if you have thought of aborting the bb. You will not want to have any complication that might affect your next pregnancy right? Have you went for any scan? Should be able to see bb moving and also bb's hands and legs. Take CAre

Qing
Try not to let other influence you as it is your bb. It is not your parents or anyone baby. IT is YOURS and you have the responsibility to protect it. You will be the one to live with the decision not them. Hope your decision is wise and is want you want.

qing,
i admire ur courage to gather them 4 a talk. hope everything turns out well. can c ur mum is act concerned bt e bb.

btw, i'm oso losing wt, dun worry. i lose wt 4 my last pregy too.

rain,
agree w SY, dun wear underwire bras now. i din listen e last time n i had terrible blocked ducts n fever after giving birth. really regretted it. i've stopped wearing underwire bras liao.

i tink u dun haf 2 shop 4 bras n panties now if u can still wear ur current ones. e size wld keep changing so dun waste money.

glitter,
yeah. e hypersensitive sense o smell is really annoying. n i can eat a meal halfway n EVERYTHING wld suddenly taste bitter... irritating..

anyway, i can't eat much. can't swallow well. e food doesn't go dn. get stuck midway in my throat. den wanna burp oso cannot burp. v xin ku. but v hungry n pukey e whole day. eating is a torture.... so i v sian..... looking 4ward 2 eating well again..