(2008/07) July 2008

Gers,
i am going for my HCG tomorrow morning. please pray for me, for bb, that it will be a positive reading.
i will stay strong tomorrow.

Am happy for u Ratatouille

Ceraine,
no matter wat happens be strong.
U have ur family and friends by ur side.
It will never be the end of the world..
I sincerely wish that u will receive good news tmr! Meanwhile rest well! HUGS!

hi karen & ceraine,
how's everything now? do take care & be strong...i will be praying for the both of u...everything thing will turn out ok... : )

Karen and Ceraine,

Both of you are very strong mothers.
your bb will be strong too.
stay happy and positive.

yesterday my BF told his family about my pregnancy. like what i predicted, they are ok with it.
i am really very petrified but i am going to tell my parents about it tonight. then get my BF to explain to them what we plan to do tml.

any advise?

Qing,
relax. though ur parents might flare up, you still have to tell them one day.

no matter how angry they are or they might say 'harmful' words, pls remain calm.

karen, ceraine,
how are both of you doing? do rest more and try not to walk or move too much. think it's a crucial period for both of you. will remember both of you in my prayers. hope your bbs will be strong for your sake!

east side mummies
hee, we can have a mini gathering in our 2nd trimester when we are all feeling better...these few days my appetite better but MS still there.

qing
think the earlier u let them know the better right? it is not going to be easy but ultimately your parents love you and will accpet it one day.at least one family is ok so u still have some support.

dor dor
u sew your own slings? interesting. what's the difference betwn those that u sew and those that are sold outside?

Thanks all mummies! Thanks for ur selfless encouragement and support...no matter what happens i will try to be strong because i still got my gal...

Hi Ceraine,

U also MUST be strong...will pray hard for u n ur bb...

Hi SY,

me so far ok...light brown spotting stoped...but still must try to rest more lor...now just waiting for 19Dec check up...hope everythings will be ok...hope can see bb heart beat too...

wow so many mummies in the list already.

i just got my WII as my xmas present from hb. think i always get veyr excited playing it. hope my bb won't turn out to be so exictable next time!

Hi Sally Cinnamon,
Thanks for updating my name in the chart

My gynea is Dr ML Yeap and I have 2 kids.. this will be my no3.

I stay in NE.

Here's a little suggestion... how about we sort the list by EDD instead? so that it will be very exciting nearer our EDD to see who is next on the list to pop!

jenny,

on stretch mark cream, i would recommend the Elancyl brand.

its very good in my opinion. I didnt use any stretch mark cream in my 1st pregnancy. thats one towards the last trimester, the stretchmark appear on my belly.

then for the 2nd one, my friend recommended Elancly brand (to be used after 3 mths). And surprising no stretchmark at all. So i would think its is very very good.

U may want to consider.

hihi ..

hmm anyone of u when for the gynae 1st appt le then now waitin for another one ?? the feeling isit like v funni ... dun know wether the bb growing in the stomach healthy/etc ??? me next appt is on next mon .. but feeling funni cos sooo long never "heard" anything abt the bb inside ... any gals also haf this funni feeling ??

Jeanyard,

i understand from another thread tat u are selling glucose test strips and lancelets?

may i know how much u charge for Optium Medisense test strips?

piggy
this is quite common feeling. u will be wondering how is bb, whether bb is ok etc. the appt only get closer when u r nearer delivery.

sy,

ya lor .. cos i went for my 1at appt when me onli 5 weeks then the 2nd appt is ard my 8 weeks ... aiya ... now wondering how is the bb inside ???

hi piggy,

i felt exactly the same. the waits really kill...
everytime you will be wondering if the baby is still there, is the baby growing etc. then can't wait for the next appt to see the baby again.

i just had my appt last week and i have to wait one month before i get to see my baby again.

anyway do you have MS?
if your MS is constantly with you, you can be pretty sure that your baby is ok.
and i actually feel better when i feel nausea.

haha think we are all feeling the same way.. I did my first check last friday when I was 6wks, and gynae has gone on holiday til Jan.. so my next visit is when i'm 10wks preggie.. so I'm feeling very anxious too as they say now's the vulnerable stage...

tell myself to block out all negative thoughts...eat healthily (I'm eating a lot in fact) and baby will be fine...

Christmas is coming!

hi qing,

hmm i used to haf stomach like menses cramp on n off ..but now not much le, but my gynae did give me medicine to help the cramping ... hmmmm now me feeling v tired easily n on off i will haf the nausea feeling ... some of the food that i like last time taste "vomiting" to me now ... heheee..other than that i dun have any ms le ... good luck to u tonite okie ... rem to tell us tml ...

do1nk,
ooo ard 1 mth time, my colleague saying norm will see gynae ard 1 mth time until when the due date is nearer ....

Can I join in this thread?
Just came back from 2nd gynae visit and am in my 6th weeks. EDD 31 Jul 08. Saw the waterbag with blinking heart beats.

Hi karen, ceraine,
Stay strong & be brave.

Hi Dor Dor,
Glad to see you here..
same month bb again for our 2nd one.

Hi Sally,
Can update the chart for me?
Nick: Delphine
Gynae: Dr Adrien Woodworth
Hospital: Mount Alvernia
Zone: NE
# of kids: 1
Thanks in advance!!

gers,
result not very good wor.
oli 802 today. based against two weeks back, its not a good rise, rather than 10-fold, it should have been 100-fold increase ( target at about 7000 for hcg this week)
as i was not on close follow-up with dr cheng, he could not determine the trend of last two weeks.
it could have risen and dip, it could have been a very slow escalation etc. no one knows.
but by the look of it, foetus not very healthy, as its not performing its best.

3paths ahead :
1) if it rise beyond 1600 by thursday, pregnancy still viable
2) if it dips, means i will lose it.
3) if it rise, but did not hit 1600, could signify ectopic and needs to be on another week monitoring.

felt i am draining off, but i will stay positive for the final answer on thursday. by thurs, everything will be crystal clear.

our thots, if foetus is not healthy, no point to carry one, it might suffer later on in life.
as parents, we can only pray for the best of bb, hoping its viable, hoping its healthy ....

sorry girls, for my discouraging story these few days

for all mummies here,
its a blessing to be pregnant. stay healthy and enjoy your nine months journey.

qing, piggy, dor1nk
yeah i used to get really excited abt seeing gynae cos haven seen bb for so long. now that it's second one, not so worried anymore. it's quite normal to feel that way but just stay positive.

3Ds family
hihi, welcome!

ceraine,

u take care okie ... rest n lay on the bed more ....

sy,

ya think we dun haf any choice but to wait for the gynae visit ...

ya, i had the same feeling of wondering if the bb is growing well in the womb and i can't wait for the next app with the gynae to see the bb again. This is my 2nd pregnancy and i tot i can do better but still cannot endure the wait haha...
I'm into wk 6 now and the bloatedness and nausea have started to kick in.....it's sickening but like Qing mentioned the bright point is that when u feel nauseous, your bb is actually growing well - my gynae told me that too during my 1st pregnancy.

Ceraine,

Wish all is well for this coming thur....stay strong.

Ceraine, Pray for the best to happen this thurs.

Shay, There is a aug mtb thread still not much people thou but can consider joining us.

guess it is normal to feel this way.
everyday counting down the days to see the gynae.
heehee.

piggy
i was actually quite depressed when i have totally no interests in the food i used to loved before pregnancy.
and i hate fish especially.

will keep you guys update,
tonight is going to be a crying session for me.
i am a super cry baby.

SY
Personally I feel its the same pouch slings cos its still sewn by somebody ma.....hehehe
I bought 2 previously from BP but wrong size so did my own adjustments n then start to sew slings cos I can get in any material I like ma....hehe

Sally
Cos I didn't post my details for update yet...hehe
Dun even know my edd so will wait till gynea visit then update. Thanx.

ceraine
Good that U have prepared urself for any result in the end. JUs take it easy n wait for the test result then see how lor can't do anything liao ma right. Jus take care of urself.

Delphine
hehe...hopefully my #2 dun jump queue like kor kor...hahaha

Qing,
dun cry lah later yr bb same as u become crying baby...u hv us support u dun cry good gal all the other mummies here will yang yang u de..

Piggy,
Ya i also hv to same feeling as u wonder how is the process of the bb inside doing.. dun kn good anot.. my next appointment will on this coming wed 12 dec. . two more days to go ....

qing
it will seem hard but things can only get better right? the worst will be over soon. when u feel sad, just come in here to post. we are here to support each other.

it's quite normal that your taste in food change during pregnancy. i was preferring salty food for a while and that is totally different from what i like usually. i used to like fish a lot but now i prefer chicken.

shay
ha, this is probably the only time we feel happy when we dun feel well....

hI ALL

I passed the message to one MTBs (cant remember who) but I think she didnt get the message.

I lost my bb over the weekend. remember I told u guys I had brown spotting ? I quickly went to the GP that Miracle Tan recommended and he said size too small. So the next day I made an urgent appointment with gynea. Gynea made me stayed in bed for 1 day plus..but ultrasound scan still showed slow fetal heartbeat, and I had blood clot bleeding that day too.

Doc decided to terminate the pregnancy. Cos miscarriage is inevitable, plus bb not developing normally. The size doesnt correspond with the age.

I am quite devastated. cried non stop even in Operating room. Now I am recovering from D&C...feels very unreal...

Will retreat a while. All the best for u guys! dont let my bad news affect u..

oh ling, urs is on wed ... good for u ... onli 2 more days ... mine is next mon .... sobsob...
my nausea is here again .. think my is not morning de, norm ard 3-5pm like that ... me see for many days le ...

stumbled_by
oh dear, do take care of yourself. remmeber to do a mini-confinement. try not to think too much...*hugz*

stumbled-by,

I'm so sorry to hear about your loss. Don't think too much. Have lots of rest and do have a mini-confinement to build up your health again.

piggy,

my MS usually start at night.
and especially when i am hungry.

it is just like a sign telling me that the baby wants food.

SY
currently i am in the phase of salty food.
oily stuff still doesn't work for me, it only make me nausea.

currently, still at work, still preparing myself for later.
have been telling my baby to give me the strength to tell my parents later.

wonder how they will react.
hope to tell u all good news tml.

stumbled by,
oh dear, hope u're coping well. do take time off to recover both physically n emotionally. i'm sure one day ur wish wld come true. stay strong!

doggiebb,
I SEE U!!!!

MTBs,
aiyo, so many posts, dunno how 2 catch up! i'm oso waiting 4 my details so tt they can b updated into e table. i joined e forum 4 my no. 1 oso, n made some really good frens there. we get together often 4 bbs gathering or auntie shopping etc. in fact, doggiebb is one o e frens i made there n now, we're preg 2gether again!!! soooooo happy!!!!!!

piggy,
eh, bcos this is my 2nd one, i act dun feel anxious at all. more pek cek over nt being able to entertain my no. 1 more now. i still carry her n swing her etc tho i noe i shldn't. but sometimes she crawls to me n i really haf no heart 2 turn her away. i'm her main caregiver so still needs to tend to her lor. luckily hubby's on hol. when he starts sch, i dunno if i can cope!!

sheila,
wow! ur son was premature at 32 wks n 2.6+kg????? mine was nearly 34 wks n only 1.8kg!!!! goshhh... she stayed 4 2 wks... I BFed her 4 e 1st 8 mth. she ar, v small eater. gains wt v slowly. now has some feeding prob too... sigh...

sally cinamon,
ur ger is so pretty. but wow. 8.5kg at 22 mths. wat's her birthwt if u dun mind? cos i tink my ger wld be ard e same wt as urs at tt age. just curious, cos i tot only my ger is tt small... hehehe...

qing,
so told them liao??? brace up wor! no matter wat. e child is innocent. i'm sure everything wld turn out fine eventually. u haf all o us here 2 help u cope.

ceraine,
oh dear. be strong ok? no matter wat happens, it happens. so gotta b positive ok? *pat pat*

karen,
any updates???

Quite some time since i last wrote-in n lots of things going on. I am still overseas n b back only this weekend.

Shay
You went to see the GP, Dr Lam? I am really happy for you that you've managed to see the sac.

Stumbled_by
I am really sorry to hear about it. Do not be disheartened and do look in the bright side. It ever happened to me before when i tried for my 2nd child. I've had brown spotting at week 8 and after scanning, found the sac to be punctured n there's no heartbeat anymore. I was quite devastated. However, after 3 months later, i managed to conceive again and my baby girl born in the year of Dragon. So, be strong and rest well

Kimi
Yeah, up to now i still wonder how big my boy will be if he was to be born full term. Guess, i'm lucky. My boy is also small eater, beside milk. The moment i stopped bfeedg him at 18mths, his size shrink. He's leaner but tall. He only loves finger food and crunchy things, like crackers, fries, spaghetti, etc. But to let him finish a plate of rice, it will take 1-2 hours!

Ceraine,

dont think abt thur. Im sorry but i have to say maybe it's a blessing in disguise that this happens early. I know the pain u are going through. I lost my 1st baby, when he was 23 weeks. It's indeed devastating. I told myself to be strong for the pple who love me so dearly and care abt me so much. Life still goes on and now i conceived again. Despite of the spotting i have everyday, i remain positive. Somethings are juz not within our control. We have to be strong.

Ceraine, stumbled by,

i hope by telling u gals my encounters u will feel bit comforted. Never give up and life will always be full of joy
HUGS!

Sally,
you're such a darling, thank you for posting the table. I haven't been able to log in cos my modem is terribly slow and too lazy to go online.

Jmon,
I can't make it on 28dec cos 26 and 27 are compulsory off days for me. you let me know again.

Qing,
don't know how to advise you but just bear in mind, your parents will love you no matter what. just brave through it ok?

I am 9th weeks pregnant and was wondering whether the size of baby at 1.89cm is healthy? Also, can I extract wisdom tooth now or do I have to wait till 2nd trimester?