(2008/06) June 2008

leng leng I saw dat article too so upset by e way e company handled e matter..

Tera, he called a few times ydae btw today no mood to call le haiz.. Lucas got call today?

Feifei glad u feel better nw!

Felicia hope yujie get well soon.. She is a brave gal

Ellysia,
Haha, my neighbour in TMC. We same fate, I was on Epi for 13+ hrs also. And the dosage was rather high until my gynae said he needs to put me on GA for C-sec cos anymore epi is very toxicating for the body. And I threw up very badly after that, plus the shivering effect also, n the rashes also. Did u get those side effects?

U still pumping 3 times a day? Salute salute...

Roxy,
Trust me, contractions no fun man. I endure 7 plus hrs of contractions before I gave in to Epi cos that time act hero mah, told my hb my mum can do it without Epi, so can I. In e end the nurse see me so exhausted from the whole nite of contractions, told me to give in to Epi else later no strenght to push, and I did get some 2-3 hrs sleep after that. And lucky I listened, else imagine the next 13 hrs of pain, can die.

Leng Leng,
I was horrified at the thread. To think so many of our kids consumed HT cereals.

kelcqi hee never try before so want to try ah...

wah the thread got removed, must be smh scared gena sued...

connie, got he is 11kg now... weigh a few times at pd

<font color="aa00aa">Morning mummies!

Roxy, thanks!

Re: HT
Me too feel dissappointed and just remember that recently i just brought one pack of HT puff.</font>

Oops what happen to HT??! my boy has been consuming for the longest time leh. just stopped recently only..

Ellysia, Tinkerbelle,
me too. the whole labour took me like 18hours. surrender for epi an hour after contraction. hehe. never regret till now. imagine 18hours the thought already makes me freak out. haha. really peifu those who didnt go for epi!
I also vomit and shiver and headache after my labour.. side effects loh.. sigh.. mummies zhen wei da.
but then labour still nothing compared to taking care of our kids. peifu all the SAHM. =)

<font color="aa00aa">onsansg / Eve,

One mummy found live worms in the barley cereal and she actually posted the picture on the thread.
Then some oth mummies actually posted saying that this is not the 1st time that HT cereal have worms. 2 yrs ago is happened too.
But the big hu-ha was due to improper/ unprofessional handle of this case by the so-called Sales manager of the company.

If u still hv the cereal, u might want to look carefully when open it.</font>

Hi Leng Leng

I can't see the link u post.

Wat happen to HT? I have been giving to my boy and he has been eating even now at school too.

Felicia

The 2 years ago incident is due to the packaging bec the cereal is packed in box and no plastic so kukus appear.

feifei,
usu mondays will have some anxiety seperation. slowly, it will go away. now my boy when reach school will not even turn back and say bye to me, very eager to go and play. the teacher got to catch him and force him to say bye bye to me. dunno to be sad or happy.

oh btw, my boy got bitten again! and this time its really bad. a bit of his flesh came off cos when we took off the plaster, can see a scab forming liao. apparently they were fighting over a toy. my poor boy.

roxy,
he called "ma" a few more times yest. but like not very consistent leh. dunno if he really meant it, hehe.

ellysia,
my boy is also around 90cm and 13kg. i never check the percentile but to me looks acceptable. :p

ongsansg,
no problem, i will send you PM regarding your questions on my myanmar maid.
dun want to bore the rest with the details.

CC
I send my boy to cc last Friday n he cried. When maid send, he is ok de. funny.

Tera,
Do your boy bite u at home after biten by others? I'm very scare that he will learn then come back biting us. that time he bite my MIL.

Roxy,
Thought yours will be much lighter than my son. Only 1 kg diff. Maybe yours taller ba. Mine only 83cm.

Connie,
i had the same worry as you that he will also bite us after being bitten but so far no. before the biting incidents, he had tried to bite me and i told him firmly "No biting". seems to have worked.

haha, your boy really cute, wil cry if u send but if maid send, he doesn't cry. maybe he knows that even if he cried, there's nothing the maid could do?

ongsansg,
can you go to your profile (on top of this page), then go to Preferences and uncheck the <font color="0000ff">Do not send me "Private Message" e-mails from other board users</font> checkbox and save? Cos currently, you are not able to accept PM. thanks.

HT
The sales mgr claim the worms is due to improper storage but that mummy just bought 2-3 weeks ago from NTUC.

Just to add on. There is another mummy who open her pack and found worms inside too. The expiry is early May'10.

Before consume, pls check for worms since they are prompt to have the issue. There are some mommies that just dump all the unopened box away.

My ger also likes HT barley cereal. Maybe is the added protein thus she love it so much. Still have a pack, will ask MIL to check constantly before use, after that will stop this brand.

Tera,
Mine don listen to me de. Last sat kept wanting to play with water, cream and cry then kanna cane by me but no use lor. Cont. to cry and crawl to the kitchen. Only start laughing after they allow him to play with water. Bucttok got a mark still can happily play. My hb so angry with me and throw the cane away. Then his sister kept saying no use, he don understand , cane also no use ba.....ba...ba....

connie,
maybe its just coincidence that he stopped biting us cos mine also dun listen one esp when we are outside. on sat, brought him to airport. aiyo, keep on wanting to walk around on his own and refused to let us hold his hand. then keep touching things like those metal railing on the floor, those chain that ppl use to cordon off certain sections, NETS machine..*faint*

Tera,
Ahyo, poor lucas...*sayang*..Pain pain lor..How many kids in ur boy's class now? Haiz, i tink its nian mian to bite ple or get bitten in cc hor..Hiaz..I tink soon will be char's turn cos she just got pushed by a indian ger lor...Whenven this indian ger gets near to char, char will brush her away or make some noise to get her away...haiz..

Ask u hor, do u find ur boy picking up things , both gd and bad frm cc? I realised now char tends to imitate the jiejies in cc to take off their pants and shhshh , then will put on their pants again..Char imitate them lor, took off her pants, then take a stool n sit pretending that she sitting on toilet bowl, then wan to put on her pants again...I tink i hv to start training her liao...Bad thing is, she learns to scream to get things she wants lor and also lay on the floor when she comes home to read..hiaz..

Eve,
The brand so scary lor.got worms in the HT cereals. Hiaz...Luckily char stopped months ago or rather, duno what she has already consumed le..hiaz..Hows ur back?

Is spencer attending sch soon? Wonder hows poky and Buttercup doing...

I can't stop using HT yet leh.. my boy dislike the earthbest cereal, rabbit brand he oso dun like. Need to test other brands before i can discard any.

feifei

Not sure.. so far he pick up good habits from CC.
Usu his class dun mix with older kids or other class, only except early morn assembly or evening time while waiting for fetching. Waterplay n outdoor time got mixing with N1 kids i tink.

As for screaming or throw tantrum, he is ored expert before attending CC. I even tink he may teach his classmates bad.

biting - he will bite people whenever he is teething.

Re : HT

Oh no.. it reminds me of roche choco few yrs back. they found worms inside..this is worse.. its specially meant for babies and toddlers. sigh...

Tera,
Sayang Lucas. Its like survival of the fittest hoh. have to snatch or bite to get the toys they want. well, at least cc is a good learning ground. they will share. especially most of us with single kid nowadays.

Feifei,
spenser not yet go sch wor. me too bz with work till i dont have time to recce yet. =P haiz. lazy mummy.
ohya, poky buttercup all go missing le. and also mummy Zuen, dont know if she knows bb gender le? =)

Btw, do your kids get more selfish recently? as in dont allow others to touch their toys that they are playing? they start to understand things are theirs and no one should touch. hoho went ikea last week. his fav is the cooking set. and will stop all kids to touch the lil cooking ware etc...i told him must share..but he simply dont understand what im talking about sharing.
At which age will they start to share? i guess all kids born to be selfish?
Does any mummies encounter the same thing? hehehhe

Eve

I read in magazine tat they will only learn to share at age 2-3 or older.

Usually at Ikea or toy shop when a lot of kids r playing, my boy always lose out, get pushed by people etc. So if he see a lot of people playing, he will give up and walk away. Even for playground, if he see a lot of kids he tend to lose interest faster than if the playground is not so crowded.

But before he went to CC, he always throw tantrum quite bad, not patience to wait, etc. After went to cc, seems to understand instructions better though if his mood is bad will still throw tantrum. I tink he appreciate us better after he attend cc, maybe due to separation anxiety.

Connie

Happy bellies if buy from shop i know vitakids got sell, but no see at other shops. Like not easy to find le.

Maybe let him try Heinz first..
then if dun like then i let him try happybellies.

Hi Tera,
thanks so much. I've unchecked in the Preference Profile. You can PM me.

so scarry, kids biting each other. btw, which education level should i start my 17mth old to? playgroup or cc? hope my gal not timid. her voice is soft but when in pain, she can scream like loudspeaker.

talking about kids biting. i oso always bitten by my cousin when i was young and i din know how to retaliate. should we leave our kids being bullied or what is the proper action that we should teach our kids? i don't want my kid to be like me neither do i want her to be aggresive. how should we mother strike a balance?

Hi Tera,
i think you should ask to speak to the kid's parents cos it is unhealthy for your boy to always end up be the victim. it will instil a fear in him all the time.

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

Re: Kids biting
Well, YuJie also likes to bite not just biting us, but as well on the sofa and playmat. Yest nite she just bite out one small piece of door stopper. Last time her sister was not like her at all. Not even sure why she loves biting.
Everytime she bite on us or things, i'll slap her cheek and tell her cannot bite.
There's times i even bite her hand back and then ask her if is painful, she nod, but awhile later she forgot clean on everything liao.
Luckily she din attend CC yet, else i'll be the one keep apologising to oth parents.

Tera, does the teacher do anything when the incident happen? Did the teacher reprimand the oth boy?</font>

Ellysia,
That is what the teached told me when my boy kanna bite lor.

Felicia,
Be careful don let her bite rubber stuff. Might cause constipation. This is what my MIL say. Occassionally, he will bite the rubber ABC and the bicycle.

Eve and Feifei,
thanks for the sayang, hehe. yest he went to peel off the scab then can see a dent in the skin..sigh.

Eve,
same here, Lucas also dunno how to share. everytime at my mum's place, he will sure snatch toys away from his cousin who is 6 months younger than him. i will always tell him share share but he doesn't seem to udnerstand yet.

feifei,
so far he hasn't picked up much actions. but i noticed he likes to scream after attending cc.
can be really irritating esp when we are outside. char so cute, can imitate those big jie jies. ;) his class has got 1 other boy and 3 girls.

will u be celebrating char's birthday in the cc? i now headache over the goody bags.

felicia, ongsansg,
the teacher made the girl who bit him stand at the timeout corner. the teacher also explained to the girl that her actions was wrong. actually, we do know the names of the girls who bit him. but since the teacher already corrected them, we will leave it to the teachers to manage.

onsansg,
i've PM-ed you regarding my maid.

Tera

I be ordering a cake to CC. For gifts, my boy just received those packet stationery (mickey mouse) from his classmate recently.

Connie

Rubber stuff dun cause constipation, i tink.. but is toxic so not so good.

hi Tera, thanks. please see my email to you for last few questions..

agree, it's the toxic we should beware not rubber causes constipation. hey, neobiotics for baby and children very good. my bb now longer constipates and the pooh is very pretty. also, bcos i feed her milk at 3am while she is still dreaming. so, she managed to have some fluids coz nowadays, she drinks very little milk in the morning and at night..

sweet potatoes, pumpkin, papaya, apple, yoplait yogurt, gripe water - all these can help to relieve constipation.

Prunes &amp; Pear is the best for constipation.

Apple actually will solidify stools. More recommended for LS than constipation.

Do not eat too many banana bec it will backfire and cause constipation instead of common belief.

Probiotics will regulate the stomach and increase resistance to stomach related diseases like LS.

LS is lao sai?

yes, prune and pear is good too. banana not that effective, agree to ellysia's comment.

have any of you tried your bb on scott's emulsion cod liver oil? tis is recommended by bb doc. i'd like to start my bb on it now that she has just recovered from the acute bronchiolitis.

hi ellysia, what is the red spot on your bb skin?

hi mommies, hope all your bbs are recovered by now. viral takes 3 weeks to clear from our body..

the entire family were down with attack except my maid. super strong leh this girl..she drinks plenty of water.

Tera,

ask you, the other time where did u book angsana bintan resort huh? their online website or which agency u went to? =)

Eve,
I went through a holiday club to book. But the very first time I went there, I just booked directly from their website. When are u going?

Ellysia,
my boy also received a stationery set and an electronic sharperner. All the gifts like quite exp so I also dunno wat to buy. Most prob get those party packs.

<font color="aa00aa">Connie,
Ya, i know. Everytime when we saw she bites some rubber thing, we are so gan cheong and try to pry open her mouth and see if she oredy chewing some bit.
And she's constantly looking for food to eat. Anyone in the house eat, she oso want to eat. I was wondering if is coz of her 'itchy teeth' make her keep wanting to bite something.

Tera/Ellysia,
Just few mth back, i was preparing my #1 goodie bag and i happened to spotted this shop at people's park centre (or complex? the one right opp chinatown mrt facing main road). The shop is full of party gift items. They oso hv ready stock of goodie bag. U can try to look from there.</font>

Tera,
any holiday club website I can go to? I heard some having better rates than going thru direct Angsana. Planning to go next month. Hope I'm able to take leave on sat.. Sigh bz bz wk... U went for 3d2n?

<font color="ff0000">Party bags</font>
Pls try not to bag in any titbits, sweets, etc...
They usually goes into the trash bins...

Morning ladies..

Tera,
Ya lor, i agreed! Char learnt how to scream lor...faintz... But she also learnt quite alot of things from there...

Yup, will be celebrating char's birthday in the cc lor...Will be ordering the barney cake frm Prima Deli, and ordering some small cuppies from 1 BP seller, and getting some goodie bags lor..

I am tinking of putting in the small packet of vitasoy soya milk, 1 packet of biscuit and 1 noise maker shaker lor..This yr I am using the Barney theme cos its her favourite lor...

What theme will u be having? Where u going to order cake frm? I need to pack for 22 kids in the center lor so should be getting 1 kg cake and cuppies...

onsaang,
Yup, I have been giving my ger the emulsion since she turns 18mths til now lor...At first we gave her the orange one, she love it, then we slowly switch to the original one....

Felicia
Ya, need to check. I get v worried when I saw the teeth mark on the rubber with a missing pc.

CC
Like to check, my son cc state 29 May to XX Jun is school holiday, no lession. What do they do in CC if no lession? Play whole day?

Birthday celebration
Must prepare for all kids or those in pg only?

Connie,
29May onwards sch holidays?hmm...I tink mayb they might play and also soem otrher activities lor...

Err...I prepared for all the kids in the center cos its not a big center and all the kids know my ger lor...Cos everytime we bring my ger to the PG classroom, they will say " charlotte and mummy"..I tink my ger cried too loud so now well-known liao..haha..

<font color="aa00aa">Morning mummies!

Connie, normally only ned to prepare to your kid's group only. Do check the nbr of kids in the group from the teacher. I always prepare additional 3 packs. If really xtra that day, i'll give to teacher lor.

Ya, agreed with Leng Leng, normally sweets will go into dustbin.</font>

Feifei,
ur gal so popular.
Use what to pack? Can I just dump all the stuff to the teacher to segregate? Lazy mommy.

Felicia
pg 1 only 9 kids but better to prepare for pg 2 too since both always play together. OK, will check with the cc end of next month since b'day in Jun. Can pass the webcam to teacher and ask them to take photo for me?

Eve,
the holiday club needs you to be a member wor. yes, i went for 3d2n. btw, if u look at their website now, i think they having some promo. i try and see if got any other websites u can book from. ;)

Leng2 and Felicia,
Thanks for the advice on goody bags!

feifei,
agree that they do learn some good stuff too. i noticed Lucas is very interested in mandarin now after attending cc. keep asking me to sing twinkle2 little star in mandarin cos they do that in school. then he will do the actions as i sing, hehe. and he also starts to associate objects in mandarin. which i am very happy cos i want him to be able to communicate with my parents next time and not be a "jiak gan tang" (eat potato). :p

wah, seems u are all prepared for char's bday celebration.
is 1kg enough? i asked my SIL and she told me 1.5kg better.

i am thinking of getting 1.5kg cake (dunno from where yet, maybe polar) mickey mouse theme. i need to prepare around 13 gift packs. still waiting for the gender breakdown, think got more girls.

i am thinking of ordering from BP those pre-packed goody bags. for girls, i will get dora and for boys, prob thomas and friends. then in each pack, i will add on a cute pencil or something from stephen joseph. i wanted to add a box of raisins and lollipop but after what Leng Leng said, maybe not.

connie,
no lesson = school close? my boy's cc already had a few days of that. all ccs are entitled to 5 days of school closure in the year.

Connie,
haha, popular cos she been crying and screaming e loudest lor..hee..

Errr, no lah, I putting all inside thsoe party bags, i bot frm KP...

Tera,
hehe, so far hor, my ger can say "paste paste", "cut","pain pain" cos she fell down once..

I also duno if 1kg enuff anot wor..but since i am ordering cuppies, i tink shd be enuff bla cos eat yi shi yi shi lor..hehe..

Mickey mouse theme...hmm....at first i was deciding btw mickey clubhse and barney lor, then decided on barney =).. Wow, stephen joseph stuffs ex wor... There is really packed goody bags frm BP? Can show me e link pls?tks ger =)..