(2008/06) June 2008

Ellysia,
Your boy will get used to it eventually. My boy clitch on to my hb a lot but weekdays when he os oversea, he is ok and clitch on to me.

Zuen,
My pd only ask me to change the FM to pediasure. can increase weight. yet to change, still wondering how to switch.

Any mommies interest in fitti 360?

FITTI PREMIUM 25% OFF ORDER FORM

Name :
Address :
NRIC :
Baby's Name :
Baby's DOB :
Contact No. :
Email :
Order : NB52's / S48's / M44's / L38's / XL34's
Qty
(6 PACKS /CTN) :

NB size is up to 5kg
S size is 3 - 7 kg
M size is 5 - 11kg
L size is 10 - 14kg
XL size is over 13kg

For mixing is 3 packs by 3 packs per carton, no more or less.
Payment is on cash on delivery, we will call 1 day before delivery to
arrange timing.
a.. Delivery will take 3 to 4 working days.
b.. Minimum order of 2 cartons.
c.. Limited to 3 cartons per customer.
d.. Please note there will be no refund or exchange.
e.. Price is $66 from NB - XL sizes per carton.
f.. Promotion last till 31st March 2010.
g.. Delivery available on the weekdays only.

connie,
i've gotten the contact already.
cheers!

Tinklebelle,
same as Connie, how to cook snow pear w fungus? Slow cooker can? How many hours?
Is it cooling? To relief Heaty coughing?
Btw is snow pear he yellow china pear?
Sorry ask so much ;p

poky,
yeah if she likes then feed her n fatten her w avocado. Me Too I love avocado w sugar or honey.. Yummy.. But my boy hates it now. He doesn't like anything that is green in colour..
Reminds him of veggies.

Zuen,
I have the same mentality as u too. Actually My boy is rather
close to my maid. He prefers my maid to my mil lo... From
feeding to playing to sleeping.. He will stick to my maid in the
day time.. But when I'm back in the evening he will reject my
maid Liao.. Kids are v smart.. I feel they know who really
dotes on them and are their loved ones.. Umm..So I conclude that my maid dotes on him more than my mil loh.. Sigh..(I hope my analogy is wrong though)
But one thing I've yet to do before my maid contract is up is to break my boy nite sleep w my maid.. He relies on my maid
at night alot..

Sigh, I'm up early again cos of gastric. Dunno why it always happens when I'm sleeping. Urgh...

Ellysia,
Hehe, good for u! Keep it up, hope it stays tt way so your boy can be a happier toddler!

Is your boy's cc very far from home? Any sch bus service available?

Poky,
Hehe, I gave her the stage 1 many mths ago already. Let her play for fun n try brushing her teeth. But now I'm trying to progess her to stage 3 cos I know some CC also make e kids brush teeth after lunch also. So hoping tt she'll get use to the sensation of the blisters, but who knows she throw it on e floor and ran away. Hahaha... Nowadays I cannot stand her, dunno to be angry or luff at her reaction sometimes also.

Is Xuan teething? Her molars out already? (Could tt be the cause of her food rejection?) I get very stress everyday she doesn't eat. Haiz, but my mum and doc said let her be as long as she is still taking her milk. Ask u huh, how much milk is Xuan taking per feed and how many times a day?

Erica was born with big head, but body like a pear like tt. See already so shoik! Now she's so skinny, and somemore nt shy one, always lift up her top or dress and point her belly button to me. Sometimes I dunno if it's a gd idea to let her continue watching your baby can read anymore, cos everytime she sees bellybutton, she'll be lifting up and show me her bellybutton n she'll tug at the skin somemore. Haiyo...

Connie, Eve,
Snow pear is call "Xue Li" or sometimes "Shui Li" in chinese. They're those yellow in colours one, NOT the normal green type like a "Hu Lu" like tt.

Ingredients for Snow Pear Fungus(Serves 4-6):
Nan Xing - Available at chinese medical halls
Bei Xing - Available at chinese medical halls
1-2 Snow pear depending on the size of the pear
1 piece of white fungus.
1-1.5 litres of water. But judge for yourself if it's too thick, add in more water.
Red dates (Optional)

I dun have e exact measurements cos I'm those agar agar kinda person. Usually I'll break the dried white fungus into very small pieces, den soak it overnite. I use 1 piece only but it also depends on e size of the piece of white fungus. (The medical hall person told me 1 hr will do if rushing for time)

Peel and cut Snow pear into small pieces of 1-2cm thickness, then put everything into slow cooker/rice cooker to cook for 3 hrs or longer. My friend using pressure cooker told me 1-2 hrs for her case.

WHen done, taste and see if the sweetness is ok for your liking, if nt sweet enough, you may add in some rock sugar.

Generally this dessert is cooling, but if you do not want it to be cooling, add in 3-5 pieces of red dates to counter the cooling effect.

*Hope my explanation is clear enough cos I'm in a stoney mode while typing*

Eve,
It's meant to relief heaty cough, but if the cough is cooling, add in some red dates so the whole dessert will nt be cooling anymore.

Sigh, like your boy, my gal rejects green stuff also. Super sian.

Tinklebell,

Thanks for the recipe. Last night ask my SIL, she only say pear with white fungus + rock sugar.
Nvr say nan xing pei xing.

Will go medical hall to buy.

Tera,
Sorry, didn;t notice contact no missing.

For convenience, whoever is interested can call/email them at:
For product and samples enquiries
Tel no. : 6861 9155

FITTI PREMIUM 25% OFF ORDER FORM

Name :
Address :
NRIC :
Baby's Name :
Baby's DOB :
Contact No. :
Email :
Order : NB52's / S48's / M44's / L38's / XL34's
Qty
(6 PACKS /CTN) :

NB size is up to 5kg
S size is 3 - 7 kg
M size is 5 - 11kg
L size is 10 - 14kg
XL size is over 13kg

For mixing is 3 packs by 3 packs per carton, no more or less.
Payment is on cash on delivery, we will call 1 day before delivery to
arrange timing.
a.. Delivery will take 3 to 4 working days.
b.. Minimum order of 2 cartons.
c.. Limited to 3 cartons per customer.
d.. Please note there will be no refund or exchange.
e.. Price is $66 from NB - XL sizes per carton.
f.. Promotion last till 31st March 2010.
g.. Delivery available on the weekdays only.

kelcqi,
may not be gastric, but heartburn,
my bro has it,
he can't eat or drink 4-6 hours before bedtime.
You may want to try it out...

<font color="aa00aa">BTw, anyone need to buy lot of meat such as pork, beef and chicken, or seafood or steamboat item? Coz i found one frozen foods supplier and they do delivery for purchase above $80.
i make a comparison on the meat price at ShengSiong and fairprice, find that the price for this supplier is cheaper lor, but all in frozen condition and hv min weight for each type of meat lah.
i'm not at all related to that supplier hor, just think is a good deal, so wanna share w mummies here.No website for this supplier lor. Is called Transcity. You can call them and ask them to fax the item list w price to you. You oso can go to their place to collect de. </font>

Friday liao, but I had a bad morning at work. Haiz..

Ellysia,
I opposite, my girl sticks to me. Many times, she dun even let my hb hold her hand, carry her, touch her. My hb always complained that my girl dun love him. Lol!

Eve,
I hope so too. Just like how my mum is my girl's main caregiver, but she will cling on to me the moment she sees me. Haha. Glad that at least she still knows who carried her for 9 months and go thru' all teh labour pain. Hohoho.

Morning ladie..

I am back to office liao...Really not easy to take care of our toddlers now but it was fun spending 2 full days with charlotte, just me and charlotte lor =)...Hehe..

Connie,
Ur boy down with cough?Hv phelgm? I was posting afew days ago saying my ger also down with cough, bery bad cough with lots of phelgm kind. Then i went EYS and bot the Chen Pi Mo power for charlotte, it works for her wor..But really a hard time to feed her with it, like havign a battle lor..Cos the med is super bitter de...I bot 2 bottles, each time take half a bottle, once in the morning, once before she goes to bed. Can onli take milk 1hr after this med. I find it good and effective cos char spilts out the phelgm after that which I guess it helps alot. The med quite ex lor, $20+ per bottle but they having a promotion now, VIP members hv 20% discount..U can tell the staff ur boy's condition,eg cough in the day or nite, then they will advise u de...Charlotte cough more at nite so its Han ke, cold cough lor..

Felicia,
Yeah, 1 more wk to cny..Hv u all change ur notes for AP?

zuen,
charlotte sometimes will cling onto me lor, even go toilet also cannot..faintz...

Feifei,
so char recovers Liao? My boy still coughing with lotsa phelgm.. Even after few times of vommitting phelgm still there.. Almost 2 weeks le.
Think I will go and get it. Did u bring char along for consultation? Or just buy the bottles off e shelves?

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
Oredy change new notes but mine is all RM. haha...
Now only thinking way to get more ang pau. Need to go bank and get it lor.

Btw, wanna ask if anyone can share with me any insurance that can be pay with our CPF and then is for our kid. More for health benefit like the insurance cover on hospitalisation fee, check up etc</font>

Felicia,
U can use CPF medisave to buy medishield ( default Govt). My whole fam bought Aviva mysehield which has better benefits but of coz with higher premium. It actually covers your children below 12 for free( if im not wrong). Most pvte cos do have such medisave plans. But the other time i bought i did a comparison, only aviva covers cthe kids. also do look out for "as charged" in the benefits illustrations. =)

TGIF! ;)

tinkerbelle,
haig road is quite a convenient place, at least quite near to good food, hehe.
but it's not that near to tao nan, at least not within 2km. marine parade side will be closer. but i heard its very tough to get into tao nan.

hope your gastric go away soon. avoid caffeine drinks and take your meals on time. sound like your mum hor? hehe.

Eve,
yeah, eunos is quite near to haig road. maybe we can meet up one day and let our 2 boys play tog?

i'm paying my myanmar maid $340, no off days. i can check with my fren regarding increment, meeting her tmr. her filipino maid has been with her for 5 years liao.

so your boy sleeps with your maid every night or some nights? i think the night feeds, as u mentioned before, is the tough part right?

ZuEn,
same here, i am also worried that my son will prefer my maid after all, she spends longer time with him everyday but like what Eve said, as long as u try to spend as much time with her when u are home and play with her, she will still prefer you.

feifei,
the powder sounds effective, but bitter huh? the other day tried giving barley water to my boy the first time and he refused to take it. i think bitters going to be even more tough. his cough is also getting worse.

yup, changed my new notes liao. ;)

poky,
my wheels on the bus is the cartoon nursery one. yest just bought 1 wordworld dvd to let him try. my fren told me it's quite good.

Tinklebelle,
have saved your recipe liao. thanks! =)

Tera,
Sure! lets try to arrange a day to let our boys play together! =)

btw haig road is v near to Kong Hwa Pri Sch ( a sap school which is under hokkien kuay kuan) my pri sch wor =) maybe our boys can be school friends in 4 yrs time! haha

Feifei,
I am gg for the class tomorrow.

Tera,
I already draw up a list of things that I wanted to do with my hb (w/o the baby) when the maid is here. Very evil hor. Hehe.

Wow, nowadays thread is moving...no time to go read everything..so I just see latest topic.=P

tinkerbelle,tera
You all also want to put your child in Tao Nan? Hee~, I am from tao nan primary school...though my chances are higher...I also scare I won't be able to get her in, and I am currently staying in ulu ulu jurong...don't know can afford to move back to the east or not. =P

Eve,
Poor spencer *hugz*..

No wor, i just go to EYS then told the staff my ger coughs more at nite, then the staff told me its cold cough so ask me to try this med and teach me how to feed her lor..I bot onli 2 bottles to try cos its really ex, cost me $40+ lor..But $$ aside, most important it works! ...U shd go EYS too...When does ur boy cough more often?Nite or day?

tera,
Ya lor, the med is super bitter..Wat i do is, i mix it with soem warm water then feed char using a syringe, then afterwards i give her a little gripe water cos abit sweet lor..First time she was bery happy cos I told her " its good good "each time she drinks her cough syrup. So now everything before i fed her med, i tell her mummy going to give u good good, then she repeat aft me good good..Haha..All was ok until I fed her once, then subsequent feed was terrible, hv to force it into her mouth cos its really bery bitter lor..hiaz...But heng she managed to take 1.5bottle so recovering though still hv phelgm lor.>At least at nite she won't wakeup crying..

Connie,
EYS = Yu ren sheng..

feifei,
Must take care of ger. I was down with cough since dec last year, beginning of feb then just recover. Cough also only come at night...finish 3 bottle of cough mixture still no use. I damn scare when reanne cough,...if flu, running nose...i can deal with it. Cough so scary as sometimes they will vomit food/milk. Scary

Felicia

i bot great eastern plans - hospitalisation n accident plan.

hospitalisation plans can use medisave but only include govt hospital. if want pte hospital have to top up in cash. accident plan need cash around $300+ per year, include HFMD too.

Eve,
Oh yes, I heard of kong hwa before and also that it’s a good school. Yup, it’s quite near my place. Din cross my mind to try that school until now that u mention. I was thinking of either Tanjong Katong Pri School which I heard also not bad or Catholic High (hubby’s old school – good but in Bishan). Wooh, so u were from Kong Hwa, then should be quite high chance Spenser can get in right? Maybe if quite confirm, u can join alumni to increase the chances.

Jan,
Wooh, and u are from tao nan.
have u joined or will be joining the alumni? So u thinking of sending Reanne there? Is your mum staying near there? Cos I believe u can use your mum’s address to register. Tao Nan is a super popular school so I dun think I will try cos I think my chances are zero, hehe. Not alumni, not staying near, not hokkien, keke.

Feifei, Jan,
I also hate our kiddos to be having cough, esp when it tends to trigger vomitting. Just the other night, Lucas coughed and vomited out his dinner on our bed. @_@ my boy's cough also worsens at night.

Haha, char so cute, responding well to “good good”.

ZuEn,
Ur post always make me laugh! Not evil lah, cos it’s rare to have time alone with hubby previously and now that u can, of course u will start planning. Me and hubby will sometimes leave our boy at home with the maid on weekend morning, esp when he wakes up late, to go for breakfast on our own, keke.

Ellysia,
how's yuzhe coping in cc? better?

One pix of my boy playing sand at CC outdoor area.

Other pics i dun tink nice to post here cos got fotos of his classmates, dun want their parents to come after me heee :p

3608616.jpg

Tera

Seems to be better, at least yest and today. Today he fall asleep at CC during the story telling time but not cranky so is ok.

tera,
My hb is dying for a movie. We haven been to movies for the longest time. We are supposed to tighten our belt when the maid is here. But looking at our long list of to-do list, we will probably end up spending more. Lol!

feifei,
That is also one of the reasons why I am hestitant to try TCM. My niece refused all kind of medicines after her mum tried giving her chinese medicine. She was very OK with taking western medicine previously. Now, forced in into her mouth, she will spit out. Cover her mouth to stop her from spitting, she squirt the medicine out from teh sides of her mouth. Duno to laugh or to cry.

Hi ellysia,

which cc is yuzhe at how? I thinking change her cc for my girl, as being 1month liao she still cry everyday, think she don't like that place loh..hai yoi....

Connie,
I forgot wat is Nan Xing and Bei Xing for already, should be meant for cough I think.

LengLeng,
Thanks for the info. I'll try the method.

Feifei,
Glad u enjoyed urself with Char, hehe...

Tera,
I got a friend living in Hiag road also. Opp the gal's sch or sec sch if I remember correctly. I like Marine Parade and Hiag Road area cos of the food also. But my friend staying at Marine Parade wanna move out cos she said the traffic is quite bad in the morning.

Jan,
Hehe, I was thinking either Tao Nan, Red Swastika or Yu Neng if we upgrade in e east. But if moving back to AMK, should be St Nicolas or looking at Ai Tong. But by tt time then see lah, upgrade is for sure but just dunno where only. So hb's idea is since we get the chance n opportunity to move and its before Elly's pri sch yrs, we try to shortlist a few so in case wanna do PV also know where to head for.

ENvy leh from Tao Nan, I know Tao Nan very popular sch, so dunno by then mayb they dun even accept PV anymore. So 1 step at a time lah. Now still wondering if I should persuade my hb to put her in Brigton or nt, but hb sure dun agree cos out of e way for him. Sigh...

Ellysia,
Nice pics. Gd to know your boy is beginning to love sch.

Zu-en,
My gal siao one. She likes the taste of some chinese tonic soup where I find it alittle bitter. And yet she rejects Western Med. Haha. I hope her taste buds stays the same so she'll nt be a candy kid next time.

Tera, Tinkerbelle,
All these talks about Primary schs is making me panic. My primary school already torn down. Hb studied in some ulu ulu primary school in the north while we stay in the West now. I think Lil ZuEn will end up gg to some ulu ulu primary school too. -.o"

Tinkerbelle,
Bought the medicine from fu hua. ask that guy he say put 30g. 1 pack 250g. Need to put so much? how much do u put? 1 table spoon ?

Feifei,
I don think want to bring him to pd, better go see EYS TCM. He is ok with taking medicine. Not sure how my SIL teach him seem like all he takes lor. He vomit this morning and cough a lot last nite. Think kanna from MIL but MIL insist she don want see doc.

Zuen,
I aiming at the school beside cherrie heart. Think that one although not the best in the west but within walking distance. Niece say cannot go COrporation Pri. The teacher can scold student stupid and has bad attitude. The best in west is Rulang. Think u stay too far and they have a whole arch file of volunteers so volunteers no priority.

connie u sign bb up for CH? me too, but only starting after CNY, they will be classmates

im also aiming to send my boy to rulang.. can we start volunteering now? my hubby is old boy so should have priority?

Connie,
-_________-" Who, what, where? Never at all pay attention to the primary school around wor. I already heachache about her PG, pre-nursery, nursery, kindergarten.

Roxy,
Start volunterring now!!??
Need to volunteer 5 years in advance? No wonder the file getting thicker. Old boy + volunteer should be good chance bah.

harlow feifei,

yeah! see ya! last week u also never come hor...
both randall and xuan xuan fell down in class.

me now cooking spaghetti for lunch and playing cafeworld at the same time...the two men (young and old) are sleeping

ZuEn,
I also feel panicky when pple ask me which primary school i want to enroll randall in...i will be like HUR? no idea....
really rat race manz...and worse still they born in the yr of the rat.... siggghhhhhhh

Zu-en,
Haha, dun need to panic lah. My hb also came from Ulu ulu sch, while my sch also torn down liao. But I think nowadays they have those Parents Volunteering system, so there's still hope. My hb always told me, top schs are gd, but doesn't mean neighbourhood schs will nt have talents also. And top schs also comes with certain stress level on our children also. Now is only painting beautiful scenarios hoping to go into those top schs lah, but if suay suay cannot get in, also have to settle for neighbourhood schs. So I think eventually everything is still up to our kids and how we inspire them along e way.

Roxy,
Cannot volunteer now lah. If I'm nt wrong is only 1 yr in advance. When our kids are in K1 tt yr. But see how lah. Now for me for, now talk until very nice wanna go top schs and even willing to do volunteering, scarly by the time my gal in k1, if I hav another child, dunno still hav energy to volunteer or nt. Tentatively my factory is close for now, but dunno will accident or suddenly my hb go crazy and suggest to try for 1 more.

Connie,
I agar agar 1 leh. I think I put in ard a quarter to half of a cup each leh. Haha, think I overdo it liao. I think u listen to the medical hall suggestion better.

Buttercup,
ya lor cos char was sick last wk..hiaz..me also playing cafe world, char napping since 12pm lor..waiting for her to wakeup to hv her lunch..Cafe world bery slow hor..

Wat happen?how come fell down?

Later i hv to take a cab with char cos hb went fo rhis lessos liao =(

we did yoga play last sat..and i was too enthusiastic about, twist his legs this way, that way, never realise his arms still not strong enuff...so they gave way and he bong onto the floor and hit his chin....

aiya, me not in sengkang already, else we can give you a lift....

will he be fetching u both later after class?

I also waiting for Randall to wake up, he stired just now but doesn't seem ready to wake up

ROxy,
Which day u start? I told them on 8 Feb but he is down with cough. Don know can go or not. Just seem EYS TCM. When he took a nap n my dogs bark, he cry and wouldn't sleep for an hr. now eyes swollen liao. Tonight still have to go home for lunar dinner.

CC classmate got chances or not? Hubby say donate $$ chances higher lor. They already announce volunteer no priority. U still wan to do volunteer? Join glassroot lor. Friend say higher priority.

Tera, Tinkerbelle,

I not 100% sure that I will be putting her there. Depends on whether my hubby is willing to move. He now very good life as work is only 10 mins away...we use to stay in the east and everyday he complain about the jam at ECP...and recently just heard they going to increase the ERP to $3. After work also got ERP...siong leh.

He keep saying if got "ingredient" any school also can study....*faint*...see how lor.

shinely

He is in preschool-by-the-park, at carmichael road branch. It is near braddell road (Toa Payoh).

It is not popular CC but it has 4 branches in Singapore.