(2008/06) June 2008

feifei,
tot yellow or green is the same = heaty, clear type = kena cold??

so yellow n green r different symptons also ah?

the pd so hot ah?? the q so long!!! OMG....

talkin of pd, later i also need to bring xuan to c doc again.. the bump at her eyes stil not ok.... tryin out another clinic....

yep, compared to previous class, was lesser on last sat. abt 7/8 mommies???

btw, two of the kids r upgradin to preschoolers le. so there b less two kids. got another one more not too sure if the mommy want to upgrade... but got one new bb upgrade from babies to tots. the bb gal's nick is also xuan xuan... her chinese name was wat we wanted to name xuan,, but hv to give up cos dun hv the elements that xuan needed..... =(

eve,
the one u recommend at tampines is pd or gp ah??

Connie, Poky,
Bcos I want to travel. My life too stressful liao, so always want to escape to overseas for holiday. Haha. Always have to drag my hb along bcos he feels that bringing Lil ZuEn to holiday is a torture. But I cannot leave her in Singapore lah.

feifei,
Yup, gg HKG after CNY with my bro's family and my mum. So there will be 3 kids, Lil ZuEn will be the youngest. I hope no war. Melbourne was quite bad at times. ;p
by the way, when lil ZuEn is down with bad cough and flu, I also let her cry until she vomits. Bad mummy hor.

ZuEn,
haha, ur hubby so funny... need to drag him to hv holiday travel with ur gal.... I think in most cases, mommies r the ones who dun bear to leave their kids behind, hubbies usually quite ok in hvin couple trips... my hubby also hv no objection if to leave my gal behind. but i cant bear to leave her behind also.. kekee

think it b more fun when there r other kids to cmpy ur gal during the trip..

not bad mommy to let her cry la.. although feel like it "zhe ah".. but think it the most effective way to let her cough out the plgem on her own... but the heart ache to c the sick child cry that hard.. v sian....

Zuen,
wow u brought lil zuen to so many places liao!
she must be super happy! =)
ok maybe i should consider cruise.. sounds relax.
which cruise do u rec? the virgo? aiyo.. i lost touch in cruise... went once i think was aquarius?! =P 10yrs back.

RE: maid
well, i guess a good maid helps alot. im also reluctant not having a maid coz like what tera mentioned, we are rather reliant on them liao. main reason - no maid = less rest. still discussing w my hubby. have to re adjust our finances (actually also dunno how to) if really have to go to cc and with a maid.

Feifei,
yest spenser also vommited while hes asleep. threw up his dinner n milk n med. phelgm still there though.
i also thought yellow and green same leh. but green maybe = more heaty?

im staying at Eunos but dont know if theres pd around my area.

Poky,
Yeah all the med all sweet. he likes loh. will go "arh arh arh" and ask for more loh.

Ive tried many ways to cut down on his nite feed. using the cry out method but turn out i super tired the next few days loh.
I think my boy is used to waking for milk feed liao. unless hes v tired then will just wakey for 1x

what stunt did xuan do that cause the bump?! ouch did she cry?

btw Xuan not small size what.. just nice leh. shes a girl mah. dont need to fatten her lah.
spen also rejecting his porridge/rice/his fav fried fish.. only loves tofu now. but my mil says cant take too much tofu coz got "gor"? whats that?! got logic mah?! u know?

the one i mentioned is a PD .. a female lady. DR Cecilia Lee. with 6 clinic assistants in the
clinic.

Re: Positive class
guess we will miss this sat class again. will let my boy rest more. later kenna all the nags from my mil n parents coz CNY Coming liao must get well.. hahaha. typical old folks

Eve,
so u have plans to extend your maid's contract if she does not request for off-days?

btw, just to check, if in the event, u do send ur son to cc in june. and..*touch wood*, shld ur boy fall ill, do u have enough leave to take and look after him? or is ur MIL ok to look after him on an adhoc basis? in my case, my MIL has said she's ok to help out so at least got some back-up.

ur boy's naptime sounds fine. erm, def better than mine. he slept only at 12 midnight last night. i think i shld give up making him sleep earlier, it just gets later instead.

poky,
do try to go HK in april then else 3 yrs will be quite a long time. good luck in ur ttc-ing!

ZuEn,
How's desaru now huh? my last trip there was like 20 years ago!

as for the maid, it's ironic lah but then different plans with regard to our kids, that's why. and honestly speaking, sometimes i wish i could keep the maid and still have my boy in cc so that i can still have some extra help at home. :p but financially, it's not justified plus it will be huge strain as well. as of now, already struggling.

ZuEn, poky
i've also been travelling with my bro and his family (2 nieces) for our trips. quite thankful for my nieces cos they help entertain my boy, esp in the hotel room. :p

for bintan, will be going just with hub and lucas. seems like we got to take turns to go massage, unlike last time can go tog..

and i totally agree abt the not relaxing part. in fact, after my genting trip, i really felt like i needed another vacation to recover from it. but like u all said, i also cannot bear to leave him behind, hehe.

oh btw, i was reading this month's young parents magazine and they were talking abt club med at phuket. aiyo, it sounds really ideal cos they have these GOs (forgot stand for what, some officers) to babysit our babies/toddlers for the whole day, including meal and naptime and these ppl are trained in childcare and ratio is like 2 GOs to 4 kids. and of course, the place is just like our childcare centre, except nicer (saw pics of it). also, food is all included, as well as lots of baby essential stuff. all these for the price of $1,200+ per adult, not inclusive of air tix. super exp hor? @_@

feifei,
green mucus = virus is the cc told me one, hehe. also, when i went to see a doc last week for my own case, that's wat he said too, virul infection. and u know the pd won't believe in heaty one, that's more like TCM liao.

i am using iphone but i did not port in those movies but my hubby did. so we transfer the wheels on the bus dvd into our laptop, convert to mp4 format then move it into iphone (as part of the synching). there are quite a few such conversion programs that are free, according to hubby but then u can only convert limited number of movies. maybe can ask ur hubby to check? guys usu better at this kind of thing.

it's not a bad idea cos sometimes when we are out and need to make lucas sit a bit longer, we will let him watch the movies. :p

and most recently, we found it also helped to pacify him while he was having his hair cut, so happy!

Eve,
So u visit the pd in tampines? Lucas is seeing this pd at eastshore hospital (which is near to your place) since he was born. Indian lady in her 50s. She's the more relaxed kind but so far her medicine quite effective. Let me know if u want the clinic details.

dressup aka kelcqi,
u can try letting her hold her toothbrush? she like that?

i read its good to let them visit a dental when they turn 2. i brought him to visit one last sep cos i realised my boy's 2 front teeth were rather small. the dentist was rather good with kids but my boy totally not co-operative. refused to open his mouth, haiz, waste my money.

Tera,
I hope i can extend her contract if everything stays the same ( including her attitude ).
How about urself? btw is ur current maid your 1st one?

Oh ya, maybe i should check with my mil if shes willing to take over during days tt im unable to tk leave.

u mean lucas only sleeps @ 12midnit? thats late.. so how u entertain him? but not everynite ya?

Eastshore thats v near to my place. maybe i should get the contact from u. THanks! =)
soryy if u have mentioned, but where do u stay?
near to eunos too? =)
so which cherie hearts lucas attending?

leng, can check with you, does mybreastpump ship without invoice? cause im organising a spree but scared will hit the maximum to gena gst... so can they ship with zero value invoice? thanks

<font color="aa00aa">Morning mummies!

Life had been rather busy nowadays.

Re: Travel
My hubby is quite scare to travel with my kids oso. To him, travel with kids will make him more tired coz will need to keep monitor the kids.
Anyhow, i was asking hubby to arrange a holiday this year. Choices of destination will be Chiangmai or Kaoshiung or Phuket. Rather worry what will happen when my kids take plane.

Btw, another 2 more weeks is CNY liao, cant wait for it to come. But will need to burn big hole in the pocket.</font>

Eve,
Has try a new activity in the class that day, Baby Yoga.. the kids will b on fours, doin some poses or actions.. I impatient mommy la.. try to "help" her by movin her butt... but her hands were not stable, give way, n land straight on her face, so a obvious bump there liao lor... sigh.... but lucky she cried awhile only, then resume the class... =p when i told my hubby abt, he juz laugh at my gal... initially, tot he was goin to say me... =p... think my gal v ke lian... both her parents siao siao de....

hmm,,, actually i think xuan give the wrong impression. her face is actually quite round, so dosent look skinny. my mom was also curious how come xuan 18mths assessment, the nurse warns us on her weight issue... until tat day we were changing her at my parents place.. she saw xuan without her clothes... then was shocked at how obvious her rib cage was..... tummy flat flat... mayb to us, we always feel that bb shld b chubby than is healthy??

but wat the pt,, i want to fatten her, she also dun co-operate!!! sigh.... tot of givin chocolate, sugar stuffs to juz fatten her.. but scared later she addict to sweet stuffs, even more unhealthy... then add on tooth decay,, siao liao....

toufu got "gor"??? no leh. i nv heard of it.. but i often give xuan the egg toufu.. cos one of the few food she loves.... but so far, no prb leh....

o, she a PD ah. actually we tryin to switch her to GP instead... cos PD in the long run, quite costly leh... =p since she over her infant stage le, so we decided to try GP lor... only for "serious" case, then we go straight to PD for specialise treatment.... or unless we find a suitable GP that we r comfortable with.. still lookin.... her last GP visit, cannot make it... so we tryin the 2nd one, (got a lot more people though...)

hmm... when tryin to transit... think the most tirin is on the parents.. so hv to make sure that during the period of changing his timmin, parents can afford to b tired for the couple of wks.... It took us abt 1mth to wean her off totally from night feed n waking up for hugz/craddle. It sure was a big relief for us when she finally slept thru out.. feel like takin a champagn... haha

agree... better rest well n fully recover asap... else, spencer cant enjoy his CNY "holiday".. n u have a lot of explaination to do to the relatives.. on top or pil/parents...

Tera,
ya lor.. the tot of 3yrs without even short trip.. so depressing... but to bring bb out b4 1yr, we dun feel comfortable,, leave behind, bu she de... so no choice lor... =(

thx... stil got another 4 mths to go, b4 i start ttc. but frankly speaking.. still feelin phobia... really terrified if history repeats itself.. so mix feelin in the tot of gettin preggy this yr... sigh....

ya lor.. i think it gd to hv other kids along... that time durin the dinner, my cousin daughter also entertain my gal so much n long, that we were able to eat quite ok... haha our small part time nanny..... think small kid like to follow older kids around... lolx...

wow... $1.2 per adult!! so ex!! like tat might as well bring pay for another adult to look after the kids when parents go relax? think might b cheaper even.... =p unless the pkg is top-rate resort!!! lolx....

Poky,
Ya lor. My hb frown when we talked about the HKG trip now. Haha. But he bo bian cos we pay $$ liao. I was hoping to go on more trips before Lil ZuEn turns 2 to save on air ticket, but the plane ride to Melboune was horrible, so have to choose good timing + short plane joruneys trip. -.o"

Eve,
She happy? I duno leh. But of course she laughs happily during the trip lah. But she also super cranky many times. Makes me feel like giving up and vomit blood. Haha.
I went on Staf Virgo. That one bigger, more things to do, more places to walk, walk.

Tera,
My girl came back chao ta! Haha, the sun was so hot but she enjoys swimming so much. She loves water. But other than swimming, nothing much to do. We went for the fruit farm tour, my girl ended up picking stones and playing sand. -.o" We didnt dare to go for the firefly tour aftr that. No chance for massage. My hb cannot handle her alone lah. The hotel that we stayed have a mini indoor playground but a little rundown. Overall was OK.

Poky,
Can't let, we did let her crying but she steady, nv vomit..hiaz...One of my fren recommended me to get the san de san frm EYS for her to eat wor..say can force the phelgm to come out lor..hiaz..

Ahyo, how coem got bump de?She fell?
Nirwana gardens huh?Err, cos that tiem when I went, no kids yet so din take note wor..hmm..mayb u wan to check in their website?

I heard that green or yellow = heaty wor, and if cough at nite is dry comfort = heaty..If clear one, means too "liang" le...I also not sure correct anot leh..

Tera,
Tks for the infor..Shall try it out tonite lor..cos sometiems need to pacify my ger or keep her entertain..hehe =)..

Eve,
wow, 6 clinic assistants..must be bery good wor...

feifei,
Nope cc at the moment cos mil 1 2 take care liao n chloe is better there cos she put on weight n more happier n healthier nw. Maybe will put her in playgrp after she is 2.

Poky,
Haha, yeah, I forgot to change back e nick. I created another account cos last time help my friend speak up in her BP cos some lousy stupid customer who try to spoil her business so I came in to speak up for my friend loh, but using another account. But over e weekend I cannot log into June thread so I tot its something wrong with my account, so tried the alternative account to see if it works.

She dun let me hold e brush with her leh. Sian. Nowadays she is getting more independent, everything wanna do herself. Eat oso dun allow us to feed, water wanna drink from adult cups, walk dun let us hold her hands. I dunno to rejoice or cry for help, cos she ended up playing with her food n water when we allow her independence, or she un far far away from us when we let her walk. I think more to come when the Terrible 2 is nearer...

She don't like my MIL cos my MIL very loud. Nowadays she even recognise the road to my MIL place and my mum place. My mum place n MIL place is only a road across, so whenever we turn out of CTE, she'll start saying "Ah Mah, Ah Yi, Kor kor, Ye Ye or Mah mah. And 1 more turn, if she'll pt and say "Ah Yi, Kor kor", indicating she wanna go my mum's place, and if my hb never turn in towards tt direction but to my MIL place direction, she'll start crying and say "Bu Yao" in chinese. And whine n cry all the way... Sigh.

Den she'll hold my hb's leg until my MIL forcefully carry her away and try to distract her with her tricycle. But according to MIL, she nv cry or fuss, except she'll keep saying "Papa, Mama" as if looking for us, and if my MIL say "Papa" to her, her eyes go teary but never cry out, until she see us in person and she'll burst out crying like no tml like tt. That's why I always have 2nd thoughts whenever I need to drop her at MIL place, but yet sometimes no choice cos I need to run errands.

Erica will eat at my MIL place, my mum place but nt the food I cook! Or the food I serve her outside. Everytime sabo me! I really feel lousy as a mum sometimes, and dunno wat to do for her weight issue esp now the doc said she wanna monitor her weight for 2 mths. I pray hard hard she dun fall sick or anything else I'm in for more trouble liao...

Tera,
Yah, she likes to hold her own toothbrush, but without the toothpaste. Very weird rite? I read the forum like so many kids love those toothpaste, but juz nt mine. So I cannot use the toothpaste to lure her let me brush her teeth.

Did ur boy witness ur dental session also? Cos I tot of letting her witness my dental session since my dentist is my friend. Hopefully tt will help to intro her to dentist. Her molars juz popped out, looks pretty big to me. Is that normal for toddlers to have big molars?

Poky,
Nowadays, I bring Erica to GP first for minor case of fever, cough or flu cos I realiszed tt the PD gave similar medication also. But only if she never seem to get better, I'll consult a PD. The price difference is really huge. I can see 3 times of GP for the price of 1 visit to PD loh...

But sometimes I really think tt PD are better at accessing some illness. That time my MIL fed her Soya bean and she had diahoerra for 28 days, it was e PD med which managed to cure her.

Too busy with work no time to come in.

Aiyah say too early, my boy today cranky at CC. Wanted to sleep at 11am while everyone is playing with activities. Cos he woke up early at 6am so he wanna sleep at tat time, then not use to CC schedule lor. Then whenever he wanna sleep he will cling to people like koala bear and dun want to be put down. so the teacher say they have to hold him. when my hb went to fetch him at 12plus he cried when see my hb. sigh.

Tinkerbell,
My girl dun want to go Popo's house when Popo is the main caregiver and she goes to Popo's place everyday during weekdays. It gets worse on Mondays. But ok once Popo brings her home. Whenever she cries and stretches out for me, I feel damn bad. I wonder if she will grow up hating me for putting her at Popo's place, like how I used to hate my ah mah's place. ;p

Ellysia,
I think normal wor. My girl also cries the moment she see Popo picking her up.

Ellysia,
I think it'll take sometime for your boy to get use to the routine bah. What time does he sleep at nite? Or mayb u let him wake up later like 8.30am? I know some parents carry their kid to the car when they're still sleeping. Only to change them in school and have their breakfast in sch. Far as I know, most sch routine starts at 9am, so u see if u can do something to change his routine so he'll be less cranky?

According to my dad with his experience with us and my cousins, he said after 4-5 hrs they wake from morning, they will need their nap. I find it quite true n surprisingly tt this info came from my dad n not from any mummy nor my mum. Haha...

Zu-en,
Does ur gal cry the min she sees u? Mine will do that unless she is at my Mum's place where usually she'll be bz roaming ard the house pulling out stuff. But I think mainly is because my mum used to be a teacher n now also working in CC, she knows how to entertain her better bah.

U used to hate your AH Mah's place? I think my gal will also hate me next time also. Although now my statues is a SAHM, but I cannot tahan fully stay home with her, somedays I'll crave for my "me" time n human sanity so I need to deposit her somewhere before I ended up losing my cool at her. I think I suck as a mum sometimes.

Morning ladies...

I am on urgent for today n tmr cos hb's ah kim passed away so mil went to help, and theni need to take leave to take car of charlotte lor..

Tera,Eve,
Hows ur boy?

Morning girls.

Feifei,
Take care ya. I think I will go crazy if I hv to face my girl for 2 days on my own. Haha.

Tinkerbelle,
Nope, she doesnt. But the moment I reached my mum's place in the evening, she will pull and tug and squirm and point towards the door, indicating that she wants to go home. It is those time that I feel so loved by her. Haha.
Ya, I hate my ah mah's place. And my mum used to leave me there. I remember crying like mad every time I have to go ah mah's place.
Aiyo, I also cannot face my girl the whole day wor. During weekends, when I am alone with her, I will always look at my watch, willing time to pass fatser. Lol!

do ur post always get "hang"?? very often, after finish typin a post.. after submittin, error occur, in the end, whole text gone. always forgot to copy a share first... so now pretty lazi n sian to post thread liao.... sigh....

Kelcqi,
mayb try erica one brush, u 1 brush. then she wont snatch from u?

so clever! know the road n sayin so many names liao. xuan always busi with watchin shows on hp during car rides. till now, still dosent want to talk much...

u got add BR in erica formulae?? think quite a no use this method to build up the weight.

ZuEn,
ya lor... best to go b4 they turn 2, then can save on flight n accomodation fares!!! that one of the main reason i so pinned on travelin b4 may this yr... hahah

ellysia
how ur boy today le? Hope he b smillin again when ur hubby fetch him later. =)

Eve, feifei, tera
any improvement on the toddlers' condition??

Re: PoPo
hmmm.. think my gal odd one out... she loves both side of grands... but she do prefer my mil over fil. always reject him, only want him in the evenin. cos he will bring her down to walk walk.. but once she saw us returnin to fetch her, then she will ditch him again n say/wave bye bye or totally ignore him... haha

ZuEn,
same same... durin the wkends when we look after her whole day. i will leave her to hubby to entertain.. if hubby busi with washin up, bathin, etc.. then i b lookin at time n keep callin him to hurry up n take over.... loLx!

Tis morn my boy cried at CC again bec' he want to go outside to play sand but teacher dun allow..

dunno later see how when hb pick him up at noon i hope he is okay in school today.

Tinkerbelle

I can't go in later, cos my work start at 8.45am n need time to travel also. Moreoever we have to pack our car at my MIL house after putting him at the childcare. Morn jam is v jiat lat so have to go out early also, else will be late for work.

He has the habit to wake up once we wake up to change our clothes, he will not even fall asleep all the way to the car.

feifei, poky
boy's cold still not recovered.
then now starting to cough. so today no cc again and we started to give him cough medicine.

how about char? better?

btw, yest u asked me about some program. what program is that?

tinkerbelle,
my pd was telling me that my boy in the first 6 months after attending cc may fall sick quite a bit so she told us to self-medicate first. so nowadays also seldom visit pd. agree that pd not cheap and some GP are equally good.

when i brought him to the dentist, i did not show him. maybe i shld have but i wasn't prepared to pay the consultation fees, haha. intend to bring him there again when he turns 2.

poky,
can understand your mixed feelings. stay positive ok?

and hey, u are right! 1.2k, i might as well bring another person. prob got excess some more, lol!

btw, last week u mentioned about xuan's eye swollen. is it better now?

zuen,
when ur maid is here, shauna won't be going to ur mum's place anymore right?

wow, its good that she likes swimming, i think it is a good sport/skill to pick up when kids are older.

ellysia,
my case was opp from u cos teacher feedbacked that he was wide awake at 1pm while others were taking their nap so i woke him up earlier and so far, it has worked.

give ur boy some time to adjust.

Eve,
i stay in haig road, near to paya lebar, not so much mountbatten. boy's cc is the wareham branch.

as for my maid, she's my 2nd one. changed the 1st one within a week (first one was rather young and inexperienced with housework), then at the same time, my hubby's uncle happened to have my current maid and they were ok to transfer her to us cos they felt she was suitable given her experience with taking care of baby. she's ok with baby but i've got lots of complaints with regard to housework and cooking, language also a BIG problem (she's from myanmar). but in view that she's handling my boy ok, just got to close one eye.

yours sound quite good yeah? which nationality?

Poky,
Haha. High 5.. But my hb cannot handle my girl well leh. ;p

Tinkerbelle, Tera,
I also bring Lil ZuEn to PD only when she doesnt recover after seeing GP. PD is double or more the price of GP wor. But their medicine does seem to work better.

tera,
Yup. Intention is to keep her at home with the maid. I will be installing internet camera to watch over them. But fortunately, my mum has decided that she will help to look after Lil ZuEn + supervise maid at my place in the afternoon. Just that now, she will have more free time in the morning. No need to wake up so early and have more time to herself. Can even take "off" to go kaikai, if she wants.
Yup, Lil ZuEn loves water, which is not exactly fantastic. She attempts to jump into any pool, water, pond, lake or to touch the water when she sees one. Pengz.

Zu En

I feel tat PD will be better to diagnose if the sickness is more complicated. If normal sickness i usu go GP but if not improve then i will go PD liao.

Tera,

thks. My boy was sleepy around 11plus when there are activities. Then come lunch he will eat then stay awake and active liao. Mon he was running around the room when everyone is sleeping on the floor lor. So it will take time to adjust? Hopefully lor, my hb said during weekend we will try not to let him sleep at 11plus so he will be used to the sleeping time. The problem is my boy still dunno how to nap on his own, he will want to cling to people until he deep asleep then willing to be put down. tats why teacher stress bec he cling to her like koala bear if he tired. then will be cranky and disruptive to the class.

Hb said he enjoy the class today but again cranky at 11plus wanting to sleep.

poky,
just saw ur msg abt the posts "hanging". what i usu do is click on back button which will bring you back to your message, then u can copy and paste it.

ZuEn,
sounds like a good arrangement. at least mum can have some "off" time. plus u are letting shauna continue with PG right? so in the morning, she will go to PG = lesser time alone with maid right?

lol on shauna wanting to jump into any water area! lucas also wants to go/jump into water - but the difference is, when we do bring him into the pool, he's super eager to get out. pengz.

ellysia,
dun worry, initially my boy also needs to be carried to sleep in the cc cos he's used to being carried at home to sleep by my helper for his afternoon nap. also, he kept waking up very easily. so the cc asked me to let him sleep early at night and wake up early. the sleep early at night did not happen but we woke him up early by about half an hour and so he was sleepy by 1pm. and i believe its due to peer pressure, now he falls asleep on his own. in fact now at home, he just fell asleep on his own after milk for his afternoon nap. so give it some time. maybe can check with teacher if they have any suggestions cos in your case, he's used to waking up at 6am. is there anyway you can stretch that? maybe change clothes somewhere else and so hopefully he gets another half an hour sleep??

tinkerbelle,
hey, u are quite right abt the sleeping after 5 hrs, hehe. cos my boy wakes up at 8.30am and he'll sleep at around 1.

Tera

Teacher suggest tat we can bring him in later so tat his nap can be stretched beyond lunch time.
But due to our car (off peak car) and also our work hrs, we need to drop him off at 7am so we woke up at 6am. Sometimes he sleep until 6.30 when we go out, but sometimes he will wake up when we woke at 6am. But if weekend when we dun wake up so early, he will wake later at 7am/8am and he won't feel tired at 11plus but at a later timing.

We tinking to let him sleep earlier at night but need to rush back home fast lor, but he oso v used to his sleep time liao.

Tera,
I think so too. I am quite glad that things are starting to fall in place nicely. Was stressed awhile ago when nothing seems to go right. Hoho. Yup, Shauna will continue with her PG. In fact, we are switching her to a new PG when the maid comes. She has been skipping school so often now.
Shauna will walk around in the pool and she can stay in teh poo,l forever if we dun pull her out!

Re: Attending school/ cc while sick
Kids fall sick so very often when they started their PG/ CC. Of course they are supposed to rest at home when they are really sick but they also take forever to receover. For e.g, my girl has been coughing and sniffing for the longest time (I think at least 2 weeks liao). In such cases, should tehy still go to school? The current PG teacher advises us not to, said that other parents might complain. She's generally alright but when she started crying, it will trigger her running nose and cough and it will make her look very sick. How huh?

Poky,
u may want to feed xuan avocado to fatten her?! I used to feed Spenser w that. The taste may not be nice though.. U can mix with fruits or juice or her fav food.

but seriously I still don't feel Xuan is underwt leh.. Spen rib cage also super obvious! But guess he's a boy so bones heavier? He doesn't look like his wt at all.. But super taxing to carry him. Arms gg to break Liao. To me healthy most impt loh..
My boy still coughing badly.. Sigh..

Tera,
haig road which is within walking distance from my place!

With regards to maid, Shes so far ok in terms of care for my boy, housework, etc.. Though getting slower as comp when she first came. But my mil told me she demands off days if i wish to extend her contract. Btw she's philipina..
Btw how much u paying for a myanmar? do u know what is the market rate for the increment of pay after e 2yrs contract?

Feifei,
Take care wor. Dun worry lah, I think by the time u see this msg, u have dealt wif ur gal for 2 days n you had done it! Good job.

Zu-en,
Haha, sometimes I also feel very loved by her whenever she clinged onto me when I picked her up from MIL place. At the same time MIL will complain tt my gal very bo sim cos see me then don't want her liao. Haha, of cos lah. My own flesh n blood leh, of cos prefer me more than her lah!

Hehe, My mum was the sole caregiver of me when I was younger, she never foster me out nt even once. I really salute her man. Wonder how she dealt with me last time esp I was such an active kid last time? PLus there was my younger sis somemore. I see my childhood pics, I even take a stool and climb up and stand on e window grills.

Honestly, I used to be able to tahan to handle my gal the whole day last time when she wasn't so active. Now I buay tahan anymore. By evening, I'm usually dead beat. And by 8 if my hb dun come home, I'll be bombing his phone n scream for help liao. LOL. That's why we came to an agreement, if he needs to work late, he'll inform me earlier so I seek refuge at my mum's place. Keke...

Poky,
Tried today. She feel the blisters on e brush, she strink her face and threw e toothbrush on e floor. -_-" I picked up, washed e toothpaste and pass to her again, she ran away. Haiz, hope she'll outgrow this soon.

Hehe, from young I nv practise entertaining her on e road. Even sit beside her I sit far far away and don't talk to her cos I lazy to entertain her. Last time she cry in e car, we let her cry loh, so later think she knows cry oso no use, so better shut up else my hb will scold her. Only my friends or MIL will keep talking n playing with her. So maybe thats why she got nothing better to do and start to take notice of the surrounding and journey to my parents or MIL place. Other times, she'll be waving her arms to the pop music we played inside e car. :p

I still adding BR and Si Shen powder to her FM cos she really taking too little solids liao. Every mealtime is a struggle. So I dun care if it's wrong or nt advisable anymore, at least 2 scoops of BR is still some solid to go inside her tummy. SIgh, now can see how desperate I am rite?

Erica's ribcage also very obvious loh. I missed the times when she was an infant and her tummy round until it came out like a pear shape. Now is also flat tummy. Last fri I juz met my gf, she told me her gal is 13kg at 2 yrs old and say Erica really very skinny. Sigh... But I also dun believe in giving her unhealthy snacks like sugary stuff to put on weight for her, I only give her healthy snacks like home made potato fries, her baby biscuits etc.

Many of my friends disagree with the idea of me still feeding her baby biscuits, stating tt it's costly. But I feel tt as long as she is willing to take, I'll give her. Esp the fact the non baby biscuits contains seasoning, and I feel tt she'll hav a lifetime for seasonings. If I can still minimise the amount of intake for seasonings, why not? Furthermore, I read tt our taste buds learns by stimulation. If we always take seasonings, overtime we'll need more seasoning to appreciate the food.

Ellysia,
Hmm, in this case I think no choice but to slowly let him adjust to the new routine loh. Mayb let him take a small piece of something from u to let him feel secure. I believe slowly he'll learn the routine lah. Some kids get used to it by the 2nd wk, some will still cry after 1 mth. So depends on individual. But based on what u mentioned, I think your boy seem quite adaptive to the teacher and the CC routine, only the sleeping part and time routine he still need time to adjust to?

Tera,
U stayed in Hiag Road? That's a very nice location. We're aiming tt area for our next house also. But I read tt the place is very very popular because many parents also wanna move there so their kids can go into Tao Nan Primary.

I am also aware tt children will fall sick more frequently during the 1st yr of CC. Thats why I'm trying to convince my hb to let her go on halfday for a few mths before going to full day, but he feels tt it's very "bo hua" since the fees difference is nt really alot for half or full day care. Sigh...

Some GPs are gd, but sometimes I dun like is they tend to over generalized the illness as if it's a common adult illness. When I asked them more qns, they always seem to brush me off with an ans like, come back in 3 days time and we assess again. Hmph! My cousin caught HFMD and the GP said tt it's chicken pox. But for the price of it, I'm willing to put up with the little unhappiness. Usually by 3rd day if she doesn't recover, I'm already paying the PD a visit liao...

Zu-en,
I think we have to assess ourselve how sick our child is when we send them to sch. Some parents even their child have stomach flu which is highly contagious, and they still send, I feel tt it's very wrong. But generally the first 2-3 days when e child is sick, we'll keep them home. That's why I think 2 days of childcare leave is too little! Haha...

Eve,
Try cooking snow pear with white fungus for your kid's cough. Snow pear helps with phelgm while fungus norish the lungs. Perfect dessert for family with the healing elements for the cough. I cook that quite frequently also.

Re Avocado: I cook Avocado porridge with seaweed and tofu. Haha. Can hide the avocado taste with e seaweed taste. Bliss...

tinkerbelle,
Actually, I am quite worried that Lil ZuEn will become closer to maid than me next time. Hohoho.
Selfish mummy hor. Want to get a miad to be more relaxed, yet dun want my girl to be close to the maid. ;p
I also always escape to my mum's place whenever possible. Lol!

Zu-en,
No lah, you're nt selfish lah. I think it's quite normal cos I have the same thinking also. So eventually gave up e maid idea and suffer alone loh. LOL...

But then again, I think many parents discipline their maid in front of their kids, and their kids become very ill mannered. Last time my kids dared to call me stupid cos she heard her mum calling the maid stupid. So I think if your maid angered u, try nt to call her names in front of lil Zu-en in case she follows.

tinkerbelle n tera,

thks, yest we tried to let my boy sleep earlier n today he no cry during 11plus liao. hope it can cont tis way!

just receive bad news tat my hb got arrow to go overseas trips, tink 1 week a few times tis year. jiat lat liao cos i have to fetch boy myself n i dunno how to drive so must take cab, then my boy want to see my hb then can sleep one. jiat lat lor. i hope his boss can change his mind. hiaz.

Tera,
Xuan's eyes stil hv "residual swell" leh... initially, we wanted to bring her c GP again on Tues, but when we fetch her tat night after work, her eyes swell not as obvious as in the mornin liao. although stil hv the "black" markings. mil say it common n will take some time for the black marks to go. so we tot to sit on it a while more... but last nite, we realise her other eye look like the start of swell liao... so tonight we b bringin her to GP to consult again lor.... =(

with regard to the hang. cant leh.. when i go back, the typins all gone liao... super sianz... cos i one shot type mah.... then when need to retype.. totally lost the "mood".... so dun b surpise when suddenly i dun post for v V long time... -_-"

can i ask for the wheel on the bus u had is the mango series or the nursery song series?

Eve,
Ya hor!!!! now u mention.... i forgot i can try giving her avocado milk!!! actually i love avocado. but cos it actually quite "fattening".. so i try not to take much.... but i remember i ever let xuan try b4.. n she loves it!!!! but that was many mths back..... hopefully, her tastebuds stays the same.. this wkend, will go n buy some... then blend with her FM..... healthy n filling... n can try "fatten" her up.... =p

is it?? i actually didnt realise she was underweight until her 18tmh assessment. the nurse told me to b careful... so that start off my concern.... for me. i dun mind she not chubby, as long she healthy n happy, no sign of malnutrition. who give deep concern over the nos?? For ribs, she usually clothed... so that not many time i will c the reminder mah... lolx...

but since we stil dun like force feedin. so we let her be lor... hopefully, her nxt assessment/ck up, we wont kena from the nurse lor.... =p

Kelcqi,
u using which toothbrush?? the one with normal hair? pigeon got different ones for stages. think the 1st stage is not v prickly. wana try that first?

xuan same as erica, when born, like a pear. head small, belly big big.. now opp.... tummy sunk in, protrude her ribs so obvious... =(
duno y, these few days, she start rejectin food.. mon was fussy (more than usual), didnt finish some. Tues dinner take half of usual portion. Wed, lunch n dinner both half portion... today ah??? dun dare to guess liao...

ZuEn,
lolx!! ^5! can totally empathise ur feelin on wantin to rest, yet want ur gal to b close to u than others!! me too... i want my gal to b close to me than hubby... but usually i usually pass her off to hubby so that i can hv my "free time"... lolx....

ellysia
if ur hubby really hv to travel, how abt hvin webcam??

when my hubby went on workin trip last time, we always use webcam for daughter n daddy to "meet".... but for my case, not my gal want to c hubby but it my hubby who want to c her.. lolx... so mayb get ur hubby to reach hotel or log on to MSN b4 ur boy slp time??

bz day today so will reply posts later.

in the meantime, received the following AVA circular. the extracts are:
“It has been brought to our attention that light bulbs coated with candies have been imported for sale in Singapore as candies for children.”

"Such articles are hazardous and are not allowed for import and sale as candies. This is because harmful substances, such as heavy metals may leak from the batteries into the candy that coats the light bulb. In addition the light bulbs may break or detach from the holders and swallow by the consumers while sucking the candies."

3602663.jpg
3602664.jpg

good to know.. dont buy for children, nieces, nephews or yourself

Poky,
Must post lah. This forum makes my working day interesting. Hahaha.
I dun want my girl to be skinny but also scare she overweight. I think she will get hb and my fat genes. My mum commented that she put on weight despite being sick for the past 2 weeks. Good appetite, snacking and all. Lol!

poky

yah i have web cam at home, we used it before. just tat v hard to manage alone at nite, esp my boy is also v clingy to my hb.