(2008/06) June 2008

zuen,
powdered medicine?
Is it the smecta that tasted like clay?
I stir into soya bean milk & cornelius love to drink it COLD...

Tat time when my boy had LS, KKH said cannot give any medicine. they only give probiotics for him to recover on his own. can give smecta at this age meh?

Lengleng,
I duno wor.
Never read/ rem the name of the medicine.
I only rem that she went back to the same doctor 2x bcos the 1st medicine cant cure her.
The 1st one was to be mixed with a little water and gave a sweet banana smell and lil ZuEn loves the medicine.
Teh 2nd time we went back, the doc gave 2 kind of medicine. The 1st kind to be mixed with half a glass of water. How to make her drink half a glass of water? The 2nd to be mixed with a little water but the powder refused to dissolve. Eventually, we gave up on the 1st powder and mix the 2nd one in her porridge.

Cornelius will drink cold soya milk often then?
Maybe I can try with Lil Shauna's Yauklt. Muahaha.

feifei/ Leng Leng,
Hee hee, i play cafeworld in facebook! You both have facebook accounts? can pm me so i can add both of you?
Leng Leng, i find FB a great way to stay in touch with friends cause photos say a thousand words...and sometimes can read about their latest status updates..so I can know their latest happenings too..no need to go in everyday, just go in once in a while can already lah...
not like me, addicted liao, cham cham.

Eve,
am so proud of spencer today! He showed quite a lot of improvement...and can see he enjoyed the class...Has got share with us that he may dislike the shakers...and today's lesson she never bring out the shakers, and he is really alright with the class then! wow! she really can observe hor.

hi leng leng, boy can't take too much soya cos it will affect their fertility in future right? Saw an article in "Mind ur body" sometime back. It got lost b4 I got a chance to read it.

I have been giving Jayden Childlife colostrum powder for quite awhile. 3/4 way my 2nd bottle. noticed it really strenghtened his immune. at least when my nieces fell sick, he stays healthy.

Buttercup,
Pmed u my facebook acc le...hehe..see u soon =)..

Eve,
So happy that ur boy can say bababa for B lor...so proud of him leh...I can see that he is improving... =)..Hang on!

Poky,zuen,
Ur gers like the bubble bath?

Buttercup
Thanks for the encouragement. i'm rather glad that he can stay in the class for the whole 1 hour. But then, with much coaxing lah..
He recognised the place the moment we stepped in the unit.. Then cry big time lo..had to bluff him with my phone. Hehe what a tiring Saturday for me :p what to do.. Have to persevere loh. Hee
Randall not a shy boy Liao! he warms up fast and shows much interest for the whole lesson. I thought was quite fast. Just the 3rd session rite?
Btw Is he active at home?

Feifei
So nice of u.. Keep encouraging me during the lesson. Thanks.
Just happen my boy can only say the "ba" sound. =P
Forever happy char really guai leh..she can really listens to instructions.

All
Can check w ya have your started to give your kids outside food?
What food do your usually give?
Kuay teow fishball soup?
Porridge?
Apparently my boy doesn't tk outside porridge.. Maybe too tasty? Salty? Ummm...thinking of what to give.
Coz mummy lazy to prepare and bring out his food. Hee

MLP,
Wah, you just helped Colostrum advertise. Bcos of your testimonial, I am also gg to buy to feed Lil ZuEn. Hehe.
How do you feed it to Jayden, add to his milk also?

Feifei,
She loves the bubble bath. I was surprised when she starting saying "pop" when the bubbles started surfacing on the water. I was wondering if it is a coincident.
I realised that they are learning very fast now.

Eve,
I also agree that Spencer has leaped! He was saying so many "ba" wor. My girl was concentrating on chewing the letter B. Hoho.
And she started eating outside food long, long time ago (but she's probably 1 month older than Spencer). We feed her anything, from noodles to rice to pasta to meat and checken wings. She loves fries. Faint.. She basically eat whatever we eat.
In fact, she hates her porridge now. Lol!

Feifei,
haha, i no chance to try out yet.. yesterday out from the mornin. so cannot let her bath long. today goin for my lasik liao.... so this wkend, again cannot... so hv to wait til next wk liao... cant wait to play bubble with her.... =)

Buttercup,
although i got facebk acc, but i seldom log in.. not even to update status or recent event... for my blog, i alrdy tryin to update regularly,, also sometimes lazi.. haha

the first lesson ur boy surprise u sayin A, 2nd lesson, my gal surprise me with B. =)

Eve,
i started to let my gal eat outside food after 13mths... i think... but i gave her soupy or porridge stuff.. my gal prefer kuayteow. dun like noodle. so u hv to test try which one ur boy prefer. if salty, we usually add plain water abit... sometimes, she dun eat the porridge, then we add a biscuit on top of every spoon, then she will finish up.

agree, ur boy made progress in the last lesson! he started to play with the rest liao. =)

ZuEn,
thx for the cuppies receipe!

my gal also like to "eat" the fries,, but hor, she juz stuff in without swallowing.. then after a while, she will spit the whole lump out! =(

Eve, ZuEn,
how?? hv u gals sign the class up??? keke

sigh... cannot join u mommies for tis comin lesson... =(

Morning ladies...

Eve,
No prob lor... I was very happy for u when ur boy can sit down and say bababa =)...he really likes to play wiht balls hor =)...My ger is onli occasionally guai outside, at home, she is the little terror, destroyer and Kpo-er..hehe...I guess listening to instructions was taught to her during kindermusik time =)... Soon your boy will be too =).

Outside food huh? Mac,kfc whipped potato, rice..watever we eat, char wants a share of it, i realise she really like to eat lor..Yest aft drinking her 260ml of milk, i was eating a bread and then she came and took it away and ate 3/4..Faintz, eat til her tummy big big and hard lor...hiaz..Actually i still prepare her porridge to bring out if we go out, if really can't , i make sure she drinks her milk before I give her outside fd lor..Scare she eat toomuch outside fd, dun like her own fd le..hee

Zuen,
no prob,....yes, they are really pickign up fast..Char kept saying clock and duck now..see my watch also say its clock..hehe..

There are afew diff smell of the bath, u might wan to try out others which this one is used up..

Poky,
We also do that. High 5. Put biscui on her porridge. Haha, how healthy is that? ;p
My girl also stuff a big porting into her mouth. If it is too much for her to chew + swallow, she will spit out but she wouldnt for her favourite food and scares the hell out of me.
Yup, yup. Eve and me sign up liao. I think I have to go earlier next lesson to let Lil ZuEn warm up.

Zuen, Poky, Feifei
Noted. Thanks for sharing what uve been giving your little ones. =)
im a super lazy mummy and basically a bad cook.
Spenser the same... doesnt like his porridge and will stuff all finger food into his mouth and then sudd vomit all the mashy food out. eeks! hehe.
adding plain water to outside porridge is a good idea!

Feifei
char drinks 260ml of milk at one go ah? wah thats alot leh! my boy the most he can only drink 180ml nia...

Eve,
no prob ya =)...My ger prefer rice to porridge so lunch we either give her porridge or macaroni cos seems like cc also gives macaroni so wans her to get used to it...

Hmm, she onli drink milk twice wor,sometime smorning if i can't make it on time, then she will hv milk for bf, otherwise will be fruit with cereal....once at abt 4pm+, and also her last feed lor..its BR + FM lor...tink she likes the BR ba..last tiem when was in 4th mths, we had a hard time giving her milk, then we started adding BR, bingo, she loves her milk from then..hee..Actually i tink she dun really drink alot of milk le..she likes solid food esp biscuit, avacado..

Feifei

i havent tried giving macaroni yet. maybe i should. =P Is it soup macaroni? will you prepare the stock beforehand? Any recipe to share? hee.
my boy only drinks once in the day around 4pm.
for bf will be cereals. but recently rejects totally. so just give him biskuits or bread. then 2 nite feeds @ 1am and 6am..
sigh...he still dont sleep thruout leh. super tiring to wake up for 2 or sometimes 3 nite feeds.
btw whats BR? =P ( BR = brown rice cereals?!)
spenser only drinks 180ml leh. i thought the max of the bottle is only 210ml? im using nuk bottles. so i thought Char drinks alot leh.

all
another question hehhe
how do you mummies train your kid to sleep thruout for just 1 nitefeed?

Eve,
Yup, its macaroni soup le...errr.recipe huh? i just throw the pork or chicken meat into the slow cooker, and with dry scallop at times, and some vege like sweet corn/brocoli/carrot/potatoes into it to boil about 1 hr+,sometimes will throw in fish 10mins before then add the macaroni but before hand must boil e macaroni separately first..then cook abt 20mins and add slight soya sauce-abt 1/2 taespoon to it for taste lor =)...hehe..

Hmm, i using avent bottles for char, i using the 260ml one lor, bot a 330ml one but she has not reached that stage yet..hee..Does ur boy takes rice for dinner?then no last feed? Last time char used to wake up ard 1am for milk, cos her last feed was at 8pm, and that tiem she was yougn so couldn't eat rice..then we make it a habit to drag the 8pm feed to abt 10pm, then she sleeps through le...hmm, or u wan to try to give ur boy a last milk feed at maybe 10pm?Dreamfeed him lor..

Feifei,
Thanks for sharing =))) will try this week.

Occasionally my boy will take rice for dinner but still wakes up for nite feed.
Even if i dreamfeed him around 11pm he still wakes up around 1am for milk. maybe hes already gotten used to the routine... =(

Macaroni

My boy like the Bellamy macaroni. Usually I put in veg like corn, pea, sweet potatoes, carrot etc then also meat. 15mins before serving then i put in the macaroni, cannot put in early else the macaroni will become soggy and not nice. I like to serve without soup just dry dry but my MIL like to serve soupy type.

Eve

I only give water to my boy during the night, I stop latching him at night since he started on 3 meals. at this age their stomach shd be able to last throughout the night, giving milk feed at night will encourage more wakes.. try to give water.

My last latch is 9pm but not much milk at tat time, so sometimes he is hungry will eat a little snacks like teddy puffs.

Dun dreamfeed too much if u latching, my colleague now having problem weaning cos her kid too dependent on latching to fall asleep.

Outside food

Due to his allergy, not much choice outside but i do let him eat a few outside food like chicken rice (but using plain rice), soup from soup restaurant and soupspoon, fries from fast food.

He hate porridge now.. v hard to get him eat. when he go outside he want to eat wat we eat too. a bit sad cos sometimes certain food can't let him eat.

Ellysia

CAn check with you did you cook the bellamy macaroni with slow cooker?

I tried giving my boy water during the night but he refused to drink. will only stop crying when he got his milk.

Same here. Due to his allergy, I have to be careful when choosing outside food.

Feifei,
Char drinks 260ml ah! Lil ZuEn is still at 120ml since 3 months old. Recently, she cant even finish her last feed. Must be all the junk that she eats before bedtime.
But she still drinks her milk very frequently.

ZuEn,
^5, at least they eat their porridge mah... as long as she finish her meal, addition of biscuits she can eat, give lor... hahha

feifei,
but hor, i dun hear her saying B anymore liao... always point B n say B, she also dun follow liao...

Eve,
xuan last milk feed at 8.30pm is 180ml. then we will prepare her for bed after then. i cant remember in detail when she start whole nite sleepin. But when she was swaddle up, she will slp thru out. when take off the swaddle, she back to wakin 3hrly. so we think that she juz want comfort. so when she start whinnin in the nite, we will juz cuddle her back to slp. until she can totally slp the whole nite on her own (unless she nitemare la).....
does spenser slp with u or in his bed??

ZuEn,
how often shuana drink her milk?

Morning ladies...

Zuen,
tink if hv milk frequently, its also ok wor cos more times lor..My ger is drink all at one go..hehe..

Poky,
hihi..good morning..

Poky,
Her normal rountine on weekends (when I dun work):

6+/ 7am - wake up
7am - 1st milk (120ml)
7+am - Breakfast (whatever that we eat, bread/ noodles, Mac breakfast)
9+/10am - milk
11am/12 noon - Lunch
One feed before her afternoon nap
One feed after her nap (depending on how long she sleeps)
4pm/ 5pm - dinner
Either one more milk or snacks in between
Last feed at about 9pm (150ml)

I actually enjoy feeding her milk frequently. Bcos it is teh only time that she will guai guai lie down and I can have a few mins of silence. Lol!

Feifei,
All at one go then good. I still have to lug bottles and milk powder and hot water flask when I go out bcos she drinks milk so frequently.

zuen,
hmm, me also hv to cook e BR before hand and put into a thermal flask,then bring bottle and a metal spoon along to mix e milk lor...BUt when she finish her milk, i bery happy..hehe...

Really like shauna's hair lor, wat shampoo u use for her?

Feifei,
Haha, Baby Johnson, those one for all de. Bcos I lazy mummy.
The shampoo really got so difference meh.
Hehe.

ZuEn,
hehe...duno leh..hehe...u see char's hair lor, she using kodomo, last time use bb johnson..then i let her use california conditioner lor, if not more stuff..hiaz...Older ple say kisd with stiff hair bery naughty de.. =(

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Ladies,

Need help here. Can advise me the famous restaurant with nice food? Need it to treat our company's big client during CNY period. Most importantly must hv 'lo hei'. I need about 8-9 restaurants.
Thanks</font>

POky,
We're ok liao only recovered last Thur. Praise God. Finally little Elly went for her MMR jab today. Feel like a lousy mum cos it was supposed to be done 5 mths ago but 2 times e appt she was ill so later on I totally forgotten abt her jabs until another mummy was talking abt it in some thread.

Haven log into this thread cos since I recovered I had been very itchy legs shopping n meeting friends.

Ellysia,
Erica also hates her porridge nowadays. Having headaches giving her food lately. And I realized she prefers salty food to sweet food, n dun like fruits somemore. Sigh.

Hmm, toking abt fries, hav u tried sweet potato fries for ur boy yet? But instead of frying them, juz bake them for healtier options.

Zu-en,
I agree totally. My gal hair nt soft also. I think mine softer than hers somemore. ANd she is super notti!

Nowadays she likes to bring ard a little Pooh Bear my friend gave her and she pretending to be the mummy. Then she'll say "beat beat" to the bear cos sometimes we smack her hands when she notti. Lately dunno where she picked up from, she likes slapping ppl. Sigh, I can see terrible 2 approaching.

Ask u ah, wat is the purpose of colostrum for kids? Do we really need to give them?

Felicia,
I like the Crystal Jade at the 5th floor of Paragon. I think its the premium range of Crystal Jade. THey have this private room and the waiter will only serve your table. Very nice ambience and the food is nice also!

Tinkerbell,
Elly is so cute.

I just bought colostrum from lengleng's spree. I also duno if it is necessary, but realised that my girl has been falling sick so frequently recently, about once a month. Then she also took a while to recover. I heard from Lengleng that colostrum helps to build up the immunity system, so I tot try lor.

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

Feifei, Thanks for your advise.

Tera, thanks. That website indeed quite useful. Budget? My boss nvr mentioned so i just choose and after that let her decided lor. Anyhow, confirm list is i need 7 restaurant and some must be super high class type. 'Face' problem. So at least i must hv 10 resturants list on hand for boss to choose. Aiya, 1st time doing this job, bit stress leh. I remember last year got one June Mummy is oso looking for help for restaurant. And now this year is my turn. haha...

kelcqi,
The private room need extra charge? I wanna find 2-3 restaurant w private room type.</font>

......my girl is rejecting her playground.
Cry for 2 straight days liao. Duno why, but she's having running nose. I hope it is bcos she's sick.
I haven give her the 2nd peunmoccocal and MMRV jab. She has been falling sick so often. Everytime I want to bring her for her jab, she falls sick. -.o"

Felicia,
no prob =)..

zuen,
ahyo...hmm..wat happen leh? so did she go playgroup today? mayb u can find out from the teacher if anything happen these 2 days lor..Cos she was ok for the past wk hor?

All,
Have anyone tot of which pri sch u want to enrol your kids in?cos I was discussing this topic with my colls and find that, the better schs not cannot meet demands lor..

<font color="aa00aa">ZuEn,
Maybe she still cannot adapt to the environment. Must encourage her get to know more friends. Once she know more friends there, sure she'll be so happy to go everyday. Really need time for her to get adapt de.

feifei,
wah, so fast think of pri sch? I only start think of this issue when my #1 is 3 yrs old. Coz if wanna do Parent Volunteer (PV), parent will need to register w that sch when the kids is 4 yrs old. But some sch might required earlier PV registration.</font>

feifei, felicia,
She's the youngest, borned in 2008, the rest of the class are borned in 2007 de.
She hasnt been crying since school starts and will run off to class every morning.
Duno why she started crying yday. My mum said that she heard somebody was crying when she went to pick her. She didnt think that it was Lil ZuEn bcos she hasnt cry yet. When the door open to let the kids out, she saw her crying and calling out to "ah mah". Not sure how long she had been crying wor.
This morning, my SIL helped to send her to school and she was reluctant to go to class. I think she cried when the teacher brought her in and closed the door. My mum worried and went to take a look at her at 9.30am (class starts at 9am). She was not crying, but started again once she saw "ah mah".
Could it be bcos she grew sian of the PG huh?

Feifei,
I dun even have time to think about nursery and kindergarden, let alone primary school.
Hmm... I dun think I will want to insist that she goes to a top school. Hb &amp; I oso attend normal schools.. More importantly, the distant of teh school from home bah. But maybe I will think differently later? Hehe.

Felicia,
So you started doing PV liao?

<font color="aa00aa">ZuEn,
is better u check with the teacher what happen in the school that cause lil ZuEn to cry. Btw, ask ur mom dont be so 'open' when go to see her. Last time i used to play 'hide and seek' when go to peek at my ger. They sure start crying when see familiar face.

Nope, i din do PV coz the sch i choose is not very popular, so far no ballot history, so i can relax, relax. hehe....</font>

Tinkerbelle

I read in a book that if parents beat kid when they r naughty, they will learn to beat other people. i dunno if it is true or not. But last time when my brother is small, i used to beat him when he is naughty, then got one stage he always go around beating other kids.

Got sell sweet potatoe fries or u make yrself? Cos during weekday at my MIL house, she running out of breakfast ideas for my boy, he reject cereal then occasionally accept bread. Recently i gave him bao but he oso not always like.

Felicia

Esplanade got a chinese restaurant (can't rem the name) but is v classed, the chef got show on channel 8 one.

How abt meritus mandarin hotel - i tink got 1 chinese restaurant also v class.

Singapore flyer also have 1 restaurant.

For lo hei cny dinner my own family usu go crystal jade - the taka branch and paragon branch is v class. then my MIL family will eat at Seafood international at east coast.

Felicia,
Ahhh.. yeah, I think better ask.
I dun like teh teacher cos I "scolded" her on the 1st day of school. The PG turned out alright but I paiseh when I speak to her. Duno what kind of tone to use. Haha.
Actually, quite glad that I am changing Lil ZuEn's PG to a nearer one when the maid is here. ;p Hohoho.

Eve

Yes i put in slow cooker. One good thing abt bellamy marcoroni is tat it is quick cook so just need to cook 15mins then soft ored. and got vegs taste and a lot of vits suitable for kids. The one i get is the colourful one for 12++ mths onwards. If u got vitakids u can see even more choices of pasta. Sometimes i get lunberg pasta, they have many range too and some are made from brown rice etc, v nutritional.

slow cooker steps

1) Put in 3-4 types of chopped veg (corn/tomato/peas/sweet potato/potato/carrot/zuchinni/broccoli/cauliflower/pumpkin) + meat/fish

2) cook for 1.5hrs to 2hrs (2 hrs if u put cold water in slow cooker, 1.5hrs if u put hot water in)

3) end of 1.5hrs/2hrs, put in bellamy marcoroni then cook for 10 to 15mins (check tat its soft). the longer u cook the pasta will expand, if too long will become soggy and not nice.

Felicia,
Ya lor, jsut plan abit cos scare some neighbourhood schs also need to ballot...My fren was telling me need to do PV abt 4yrs in advance..faintz hor..

zuen,
No choice lor, it sets me tinking lor...I also dun wan to put char into those top sap schs cos am afriad of the stress awaitign for her there..Like wat u said lor, we are frm normal neighbourhood schs, so y stress our kids...heeu cfm get maid liao?

Feifei,
Confirm!
Will go chose in mid Feb and expect the maid to come in 2nd week Mar, hopefully before my hb goes on night shift again.