(2008/06) June 2008

feifei

I not much foto to share recently, been so busy taking care and he moving so fast, v hard to take fotos...

though i got take some handphone ones, but need to upload to pc.

ZuEn,
the positive focus still have a few classes to finish at Sq2. but these will end by Feb 2010. Thereafter, all classes will be tanglin.

Feifei, buttercup
Paisei. i given the wrong info.. parents workshop is at Sq2, babybreeze. 3-6pm. so 9 jan, 4.15-5.15pm at tanglin for positive tots class. 10 jan, 3-6pm at Sq2 for parents workshop.

feifei,
receipt b given on the day inself. no goodies bag for the kids also. =(

leng leng,
even at 11.2kg, stil better than my gal... she bein stuck at ard 9.5kg for the past few mths liao.. nowadays... dun feel like weighin her liao... else c her weight decrease or no increase, so sian....

hmm... forgot to "discuss" with hubby b4 marriage abt kids... cos if that time, alrdy say i want 3kids, he sure will say ok to confirm "deal".. now?? too late liao la... i alrdy in the contract.. sigh.... si che si che....

ellysia
ya lor... i scare to buy liao. then she dun want.. so normally i buy only 1 type at a time. if she like, then buy back in series... else, 1 in the storage enuf liao... keke

Feifei,
share photos ah... i share this taken last night... one of the dolls i bought yesterday.. the one with the eerie eye... $4,,, so buy n try if she like this type of dolls... she keep dancing with it.. or place it on the bed nlie down with the doll.
3438708.jpg

poky

Yr gal doll is v cute. not scary type.

I oso didn't buy the whole series at one shot. At first i only buy 1 book then he like it so i cont to buy. now almost have all the collection except few books which i tink he won't like.

poky,

Sorry, decide to gif the class a miss le...coz to lazy to travel up to Orchard during weekend lor....u gals enjoy the class wif ur little ones.

ellysia
cos the doll "slpin",, cannot c the eerie eyes... ahaha.. i prefer the other smaller one. it drawn on type.. so more cartoonist... hehe

diana.
no prb! thx for the update. =)

Lengleng,
hehe..hmm...i feel hor, if really wan to pursue ur studies hor, its better to get a degree in "recognise" institues wor..hmm..U wan to take up Biz studies? Cos hor, my current course hor, i find it quite siong even though i have onli 1 charlotte..hee..1 term = 6mths, u hv to take at no more than 30 credits, some modules are 5 credits, some are 3 credits lor..So next term, i will be taking 5 modules, so will be having lessons thrice a wk..hiaz...

Sometimes I feel so guilty cos no time for charlotte...dats y when its my holidays, I made sure I make fuul "use" of it. My hb said I planned to many activities to materialise liao..haha..

Its good to go upgrade actually but its tough to take part time with work, kids and studies, difficult to juggle, sure tend to give one side more attention de...But since I am 1leg inside liao, hv to bite and go through all..

U tinking of taking full-time or part times studies?

poky,
girl mah.. don't be too heavy lah...
wait the baby fat cannot shed till adulthood how? hehe...

haha... can renew contract?

Poky,
tks for the infor..I also blurs liao..hee..Errr, can u do us a favour, can u remind us again on 8/1?..hehe..tks ger...Me old liao, scare mixed up e face then will gana big time from hb..hee

THe doll look ok leh..i tink i shd get this type also, cheap and nice...hee.then can help to dapan the doll leh..hmm..idea leh...u bot frm where huh?

Tks for the photos..hehe..then i can put into my blog liao..keke..

Diana,
No prob...nice to meet u the other day.. =)..

My discussion with hb on kids before marriage is we dun want to have one so soon.. cos both of us dun really like kids before then.. after now i have ah boy liao, i hope to have another to aim for 2.. but my hb prefer 1.

My boy weight has been 10KG since 8 mths then 12 mths grow to 11KG, from then is fluctuating btw 11KG and 12KG.. when he is sick the weight will go down a little. Last PD checkup his weight go down 1 KG and the nurse look worried.

Diana,
=)...me just saved the photos here and then attached to my blog lor, the size just nice..hee =)...Ur boy really loves bubbles wor..

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
I got 2 sets of brick. One is lego mega blocks, which previous i brought for my #1. Now bit loose liao, so YuJie dont like coz easily fall off. If i remember correctly that set coz my $70+ from Toyrus. Then this smaller set, not sure what is the brand, but the bricks just like lego but bit smaller than the mega sets. It was in a box which i likes as easy to keep and had roller below the box, which my gers can easily push here and there. I brought from Taka at the basement fair, less than $20, got 60pieces.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia,
maybe coz YuJie learn from her sis, thats why can know how to play. maybe u can try to play with him.</font>

feifei,

he love to play lor....and his attention span is short lor, so hard to let him sit still unless he is watching YBCR lor...

Diana,
i see..last time char also , but if anything interseting, then she will focus liao =)..

Good hor, ur boy likes YBCR, i hv a set but my ger dun like lor..she likes her brainy bb..I tink i shd hv started her on YBCR vcd first...

Hah, our thread is so happening recently. But only the few of us talking. ;p

Feifei, felicia, porky,
I got this singing dog from fisher price. I think semi-spoil liao. Then it will start singing out of the blue. Damn scary when I am alone at home lor. I switched off the power liao.

Leng leng,
My Dad passed away already. But it was really taxing during that time despite the fact that there are 3 of us + my mum. Shuffling between office and hospital everyday is no joke. During teh critical period (which happen frequently), we even camp overnight at the hospital. Siong.
You really thinking of No. 4 ah. I salute you wor. Sometimes when we have family dinner, I also think that I want many, many kids, but I dun think we can spare the time. $$ can always find and make do, but time difficult. Then I also duno I can get preggy or not. Suoer difficult for me wor.

Re: Photos
Go to my blog lah.
http://shauna-our-baby.blogspot.com/
Hohoho. I still haven master the skills of uploading pix in the forum. With HP, it is so easy to take photo now. But not those super sharp ones bcos my hp lousy. ;p

Felicia,
My hb did that one time. He had a nightmare and made some super awful groan. Scare the hell out of me. Hoho.

zuen,
my mum always tells us,
she gives birth to us, we give birth to children,
how many we want, we decide,
suffer now, blessed many years later,
it's like getting fruits after years of labour.

<font color="aa00aa">ZuEn,

Actually me and hubby were belong to those sleep talking person especially when we had stress.But since we had kids, both of us rarely complain about each oth of this talking while asleep liao, maybe both of us were too tired. hehe...
Tell u a story of my ex-housemates.
3 of my housemates was staying in the master room and then one nite, one of the housemate woke up by some talking noises. Then she saw another 2 was 'chit chatting' to each oth with their face facing each oth as well. But their eyes is closed! Then she heard carefully what they r saying and realised they r not talking about the same topic. That housemate really scared lor.

Leng Leng,
Me oso plan to hv kids with smaller age gap, but before married, hubby and me oredy agree on 2 kids nia. Coz i rather suffered for this few yrs then later of yrs can be more relax(hope so). Actually i missed my pregnancy time, but hate on the confinement period and also those waking up in the midnite to feed milk.

To me , sacrifice is a sure thing when have kids. For almost 3 yrs me and hubby nvr step into the cinema. Then my last oversea holidays(except msia lah) it was 2 yrs plus ago. So everything go down to our expectation and the kind of lifestyle we want. Most importantly, be happy and nvr regret on the decision you have make.</font>

Lengleng,
hmm, cos mayb different institues diff system wor...For UNISIM hor, the shortest period is 3yrs lor..cos unless u can take n tahan alot of subjects, then mayb can finish it earlier =)...

Felicia,
true lor, i agreed with you, when hv kids, sure hv to sacrifice de...

ZuEn,

got a "small shock" when enter ur blog... suddenly pop out 3 "giant" faces niah!! haha

thx for the compliment. ur gal stil have the baby look also mah. she look fair n chubby. she got double eyelids rite? so pretty. juz realise most of the bb gal r fair. feifei's char also fair fair de... so good.. envious.. *drooling*

saw u make cupcake with the fondant. can ask which type of fondant u used? i tried once to make my gal 1st yr cake... turn up the marshmaollow fondant turn "shiny", damp damp durin the celebration... but when bring home, ok liao le leh?? u know y mah??

saw u mentionin on the visitor counter, i bcome heartpain... for three times, my blog html got prb.. end up counter always reset or "lost".. for the most recent times, i sian liao.. stil now hv put a new counter in.... sigh...

The FP dog, is it the one with the blue ear that sing ABC one??

Feifei,
saw ur blog link thru ZuEn.

correction leh.. the trial was organised by Buttercup, not me... i only foolow up for the actual lesson... hhehe

actually still got a video on the kids during the bubbles session.. but file size too big to sent... then also no time to convert in smaller file to upload to blog... so most likely nxt wk then will b up.... =p

u v good luck leh... often update ur blog... i only do it once a mth.. if got time (not watchin shows, surf net, etc),, then i update twice.... keke

Felicia,
wow,,, sacry leh.. 2 slp walkin people talkin to each other during the "night time"...

Re: Children,
i also planned to have children with small age gap.. but too bad,,, health dun allow.. so leave to fate.

Agree, once with children, have to sacrifice alot... i was torn between change of job career or gettin preggy last time. but in the end, choose to get pregnant first. n forgo my career change path, n stick to the current one... but no regrets. cos lookin at my gal after work, make everything worth while. =)

Poky,
Your girl so cute! Got rosy Cheeks yo. like applying blusher like that. hee. =)

Re: Having #2
I agree to some mummies if having only 1, not only without any companion but also all burden will fall on the poor kid as he got no siblings to discuss with lor
i also wish to have #2 or even #3 if there is a trustworthy caregiver.
Sad to say my mil dont wanna tkc of my boy liao...so factory shd be closing.haha
also cc plus infant care will be too taxing liao.
To everyone: if you have ur mum or mil to stand by / tkc of ur lil ones n also financial stable then dont wait liao lor!hurry up for #2 !!
hehe!
old folks saying : xian ku hou tian!

Eve,
sigh... if really rosy cheeks,, then i b happy also.. but sadly,, the rosy cheeks r actually eczema..... sob sob.... i rather she dun hv the "blusher".....

Poky,
she has eczema ah?
same as my boy... but he has dry flaky skin instead... sigh.. =(
spend so much on products n super careful when comes to food...
hope it will go off when they grow up bah

eve,
yep... same lor.. she also has flaky skin or bleed when she keep scratchin...

wat cream did u used?? so far, california bb cream work best for her to keep condition under control (juz reddin). if blew up, hv to use the hydrocort. =(

ur boi is caused by food?? we still do not know what caused her.... for us (me n hubby) - it dampess in the weather, but after med, not much le. we brought her for tests, also cant find out... sian...

poky,
all the while ive been using Gaia products and sebamed bubble bath...the rest is a NOno for him loh.
yes..ive been using california bb cream too.
hydrocort the green tube rite? yes i also using it if really no choice loh..sigh... i try not to use as it will thin the skin

my boy allergy to lots of food lor...so v particular when i intro new food..
dont worry, most kids will soon outgrow the condition...unless its in the genes from the parents then diff to go off.

eve,
gaia pdt good ah? i been using sebamed shamppo n bubble bath.

doc prescribe physiogel for her face n neck. then i tried aloe vera (from BP), hopes' relief cream, etc.. but after tryin awhile, we stick with physiogel n california bb cream le.

mine is the blue tube.. think different concentration, different color. cos mine gal is on the face, so can only use the lowest. but even so, the effect alrdy v obvious.. got patches of white on her face... cos of the thinnin effect

lucky ur boy got v high chances to grow off. my gal, hard la... cos me n hubby got it.. but it on our legs/feet.. but she suai suai get it in her cheeks n neck....

then u v hard to feed him when outside? since he allergy to new food, takin outside food, quite risky liao... =(

poky,
yes giai quite good leh, maybe u can give it a try...
i like the smell.got orange apple...all fruity smell. =) esp after applying the moisturizer.
previously he was also using physiogel but i dont really like the smell loh. but if it works for your girl then shd just continue bah.

u n ur hubby also allergy huh... slowly loh. must be more hardworking and take good care of her skin.

ya diff to feed him outside..also when parents or relatives tried to feed him with diff food. i will always b there to make sure they dont tempt him with the "wrong" food loh. hehe
then they always say i very troublesome... sigh..
eczema mah..what to do.. no choice but i have to be so "niao" loh.

Felicia,

Yah maybe cos u have 2 kids so yu jie learn from her sis. I feel tat 2nd one tend to learn faster bec got 1st one to copy.

Felicia, Zu En

I am the one who tok during sleep. If i am too stressed in the day time, i may sometimes scream also. last time used to scare my mum then she will shout at me to wake me up.. hee.

Poky and Eve

My boy also has eczema. Mostly trigger by his food allergy, and cos i breastfeed, if i eat the food he is allergic too, it will also worsen his eczema.

eve,
oki.. nxt time i come across gaia, will take a look. =)

ya. the physiogel dosent smell nice.. she only use it at my mil place. i find it "waxy" smell.... but accordin to my mil, my gal dosent rub after applied. california, she will scratch... but funny de lor,, when we apply, she dosent scratch...

actually quite blame on ourself.. cause she inherit from us. her chances of recovering is too low le. so can only religiously applied n keep findin better cream that suit her.

true lor.. if u tell them ur boy condition, then they say, juz a little, wont happen de.. then v sian to b the "bad guy" n sht the people...

ur boy cant b "niao" himself, so u "niao" for him.. =)

ellysia
u talk in slp, my hubby jerk leg when deep in slp... suai suai, my gal follow him... of all the things.. she only inherit all the bad habits/stuffs...

ellysia, eve
can ask wat food r ur boys allergic to??

Eve,
Thanks! that's why even though me happy with just one baby, am thinking hard about having a second one.....

Poky,
Gaia is really good? i pass by a few times and take and smell, really smell nice...but very expensive =(

Eve

I am also v careful abt my boy's diet, cos scared he accidentally take the food he is allergic to.

Poky

He is allergic to dairy, egg, peanut, walnut &amp; soy. I did a skin prick test for him at allergy specialist recently. He has previously had hives reaction to diary, and severe eczema reaction to soy. Not sure abt reaction to the other items but not likely to be good.

Then cos i am breastfeeding, i try to avoid these food too. else if i consume a substantial amt, his eczema will come back.

I oso use physiogel. Shampoo i use mustela, v nice smell. Cream i use california baby, steriod (if v serious), another cream (i forget the name but is for diaper rash and yet can use for eczema too).

Ellysia, poky
Doc says lots of children r w mild eczema...
increasing rate for the past few years.
well what we can do is to tkc n hope they o/g soon.

poky,
my boy allergy to pumpkin, milk ( he can only take nestle nan with HA ), beans, cheese (previously), eggs (abit is ok), chocolates...
so far i can only think of these...
think should have more...

poky,
cos hor, i scared I will forget so always update when fresh..hehe..ops... =)..I go amend later..hehe...

Can I tag ur blog to charlotte's blog? ;p..hee..tks

Eve

actually its all in the genes if there is eczema.
I understand tat although parents may not have eczema, but they have sinus, asthma, food allergy or other types of allergy, the genes pass down to kids can cause eczema.

Eczema is a skin disorder, due to immature immune system. Once they grow older, their immune system is more mature and may be able to outgrow or the effect may reduce.

Poky

I have eczema myself. But it didn't appear since birth, it started when i am in my teens.

The worst time is when i go Europe during autumn, my legs suddenly a lot of rashes and i scratch, unable to sleep for days. My honeymoon is a lot of scratching lor. then last stop at Paris i went to pharmacy, the pharmist give me a cream for allergy, immediately cure within few applies. If i know earlier i shd have go pharmacy earlier. The creams i bring along the trip are no use at that time.

Buttercup,
gaia i would highly rec...v nice smell..
i only use the moisturizer now.. like what u say...rather exp..hee

Ellysia,
i think almost the same category of food they are allergic to..
mostly diary

Porky,
Haha, I got a shock myself too. My hb change teh banner and I didnt noe it is so big. The photo is taken awhile ago when my girl still chubby. She lost abot of her babyfat liao. And she loves going to the swimming pool, so recently quite tan. Haha.
The fondant ah.. I duno what brand wor. I think Wilson de. I also tried sugar paste which is harder to work with but taste much better than fondant. Shiny and damp, damp should be bcos of humility. My house hot and high humility, so my fondant oso kip melting. I will usually put them in air con room for awhile before ferrying them to venue. Otherwise, icing sugar during mould should help. But too much then the figurine all white, white.

And yes, it is that ABC dog. Does yours talk on its own too? Hoho.

Ellysia,

"I understand tat although parents may not have eczema, but they have sinus, asthma, food allergy or other types of allergy, the genes pass down to kids can cause eczema. "

oh i didnt know about this leh... thanks for the info. i guess true cos both me and hubby got sinus...sigh...

feifei/leng leng,
that time i also took part time course, ACCA, but then really very siong, so din pursue finish, stop at level 2....end up, i also not in accounting....hee hee

<font color="aa00aa">My ger oso have mild ezcema. Normally happen on her armpit and neck. If she was sweating and we not managed to bath her within few hours time, her rashes will act up. So we need to keep her clean most of the time. But she's sweating a lot, make it quite hard for us to keep her really clean. Then everyday we need to apply the california cream on her.
Btw, she can only used california products, oth like sebamed and gaia dont work on her. Till now, her clothing is wash separately from us as i'm still using the kodomo detergent for her clothing.</font>