(2008/06) June 2008

hi buttercup,
i am good, just that busy with job (i work shift on some days) and also with my boy.
but i do cm to this thread from time to time.

how about yourself? how's randall?

Morning ladies..

Yest I brought char to the CC for afew hrs of trial. I was surprised that she was doing well there, no sticking to me, she can sit there and listen to stories, played puzzles etc...I feel the teachers there quite good also so will pay deposit this week and let her start going on 1st March leh..

shinely,
Dun feel sad lor, cos at first i also feel this way, but hor, when i was in e class yest, I see how the teachers take care of the kids and e activities the kids do..I feel they will benefit from there lor..But again, there are some kids which prefer to walk ard and also jumping up and down, my ger was staring at them. I hope she dun learnt that =).

zuen,
so u let ur ger go PG 1st then cc? Which cc u looking at?

Tera,
Tks for the infor...I hope charlotte will be like ur boy boy too, can adapt to cc life =).

Feifei,
They let Char try the classes before you confirm and sign up ah? Good leh, then you can try before you decide.
Yup, Lil ZuEn is starting PG on 4 Jan. Not that I want her to but my mum cos she thinks that Lil ZuEn is too noisy at home. Haha. I am intending to sign her up for the Ichiban Motesorri CC when she turns 2 YO. It is just right opposite my house in JW. It is a new branch, but they have other branches in other places as well.

ZuEn,
Ya lor, cos i told them my concern cos if start in jan, char is onli 20mths lor, so young lor..So the principal suggested that i bring char to the cc to see if she is ready for cc. True enuff wor, i see char like ok wor, also nv look for me leh..Just abit lost cos she see alot of kids lor..Most of the time, she spent looking at them wor...Wow, opp ur hse onli? so convenient leh..Haiz, Sengkang here hor, those "good" ccs all far away frm my hse..hiaz...almost wan to tell hb "let's shift hse"..haha...

U reserve a plc in the CC yet?

Feifei,
Wanted to reserve a place but am too lazy to move my butt. Then my mum told me about letting Lil ZuEn go to PG. Actually, I am in no hurry to enrol Lil ZuEn into CC bcos my mum is her caregiver and can continue to take care of her. I only wanted her to go CC to get more social interaction + let time pass faster for her + give some free time to my mum. So, part of me actually wanted to see how the PG works out. If that arrangement is fine, I might consider letting her stay in the PG until time to enrol her into Kindergarten wor.

As for Char's phobia of trees, no problem lah. Kids their age tend to be scare of the weridest things. Lil ZuEn used to be scared of bubbles. But grew out of it over time. Hehe.

ZuEn,
i see, actually i also no hurry to send char to cc cos my mil can take care of her. But i dun wan char to stay at home n do nothing but playing with the funniest things like plastic bag, bottles etc..hee..so hor, wan to let her go cc, at least there she learnt something I hope cos now they are like a blank pc of paper, anything they will asborb also..hehe...Haiz, but hor, how i get her to call me, she will say mai..so sad at times..hiaz..

u going to skip nursery?

Ya lor, tks ger..guess she sees e trees swaying ard, she scare..

Buttercup,
Tink hor, sun we shd take a group photo hor =).

also sending my RY to CC next monday, but will be on flexi program ~ 3 days per week and morning only..we went to see the school and the playgroup class..everyone else is so big size..think my ger will sure be pushed over all the time
if not for the 2nd baby, dun think we will send her off to school so soon too..
then also worry she's not self-fed yet, i think she will be hungry the whole morning untill we pick her up loh...

btw recently RY is on bath strike..she can no longer let us wash her hair and even dislikes stepping into the bath tub..haiz..any mummies encounter this before?
already so skinny and sleep so little now smelly so more LOL

feifei,
yes, lets' take a group pic! =)

where u brought charlotte? east coast park?
i brought randall there a few weeks ago and he was so terrified when i put him on the ground to walk...later my hb pointed out to me, that to us, the trees look normal size, but to our toddlers, the trees look huge! so they need a bit getting used to

ZRY,
I also have same problem as u. my boy will resist showering nowadays. I think I will try to let him stand and shower cos at the cc they shower standing. The teacher also feedbacked that he cried when showering.

For food at the cc, dun worry too much cos the teacher will feed her. My boy also cannot self-feed yet but he has his milk feed and also has his lunch. In fact, he likes his lunch, always finish.

Feifei,
so when u let char starting? Dun worry, kids are generally very adaptable. Just that when they cry, heart pain lor. I think buttercup is right, prob cos the trees are big and they move? My boy hates sand. Everytime go to the beach also cannot put him down on the sand. :p

ZRY,
hmm, mayb u can try to use shower head to bath ur ger instead of using the bath tub now? Or put more new toys for her to play, like pails, scopes, spoons..

Buttercup,
true lor..cos hor, last time charlotte saw "those things" before when she was young so i tot she seen it again..hiaz..

DO we need to bring socks for sun?

Tera,
tks ger...char starting 1st wk march lor..yest I was surprised to see her doign ok, mayb becos I was there lor..can't imagine if she really starts there..But i tink its really good to send her to cc cos at least they get to learnt something... =)...

Feifei,
Nursery?? Haha, I am all messed up. Never think that far. Only noe that she's gg PG and then to CC if the PG is too simple/ no good. Going to PG now is basically to offload my mum abit. ;p

ZRY,
You so funny. Say you baby chou, chou.
I have no problem with showering Lil ZuEn, but I have problem getting her out of the bath tub, we make her stand up to shower now. She loves water and swimming. We bring her to the pool almost every week. She wants to jump into fountains and pools everytime. Hoho.

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Hi Mummies,

Just wanna check does any of your babies afraid of their own shadow?

Just last Sunday, we went to east coast, and when we were leaving, it was past 7pm, and as we were walking towards our car, my Jared was also walking and saw his own shadow, and i think he was shocked, and kept reversing to get rid of his shadow, and he was screaming away while doing so, it was quite a scary sight</font></font>

Tera, Feifei, Zuen,
we tried using shower head with her standing and its even worse, she will scream and cry even louder..haiz..really dunno how to handle wor..maybe will try new toys and see how..

as for eating, think she will play with food more than eating them..haha..really cannot imagine..somemore this school dun allow us to stay too long even on 1st day, after 2 hours, we must leave so hopefully the teacher will pay more attention to her for the 1st 3 days..and we have a huge entourage going to school with her..parents+maid+both sides of grandparents..hahaha

ZuEn,
hehe...too many things hor, me also get confused at times..hehe..

Fennie,
No wor, so far my ger always play with her own shadows leh...It seems she kept on talking to her shadows lor...i tink they are curious now..

Hmm, i tink he is scare lor, but at home, u got on the lights in his room hor? then shd be able to see his shadow wor..

adelinecheng,
try getting a basin,
put in some showergel + water, make bubble,
while she plays with bubble, place on toilet bowl,
you can bath her while she plays bubble.

Cornelius loves bubble,
whenever I ask him to go bath,
he'll says "bubble, bubble bubble" &amp; laughs,
making his way to the bathroom.

If I says "no bubble", he'll sit down &amp; refuse to bath.

Lengleng,
I also not sure leg..hiaz...so hor, now trying to let her get over it..but yest in e afternoon we wanted to take photos with some plants, she also go eheheh when she saw e trees leh...

feifei,
try letting her see mimosa,
give her a stick &amp; touch it, careful got thorns,
the leaves closes when touched,
get her interested in plants.. they slowly more to trees.
Our kids learn tree trunk tracing in school,
get a paper, put on trunk, colour over &amp; get trunk's marking on their paper.

ZRY,
lol! That's really an entourage! The cc that my boy is in also told me to stay most 2 hours. In the end, I only stayed 5 min cos the principal told me that it's good to let him get used to the teachers and told me to stay outside the room.

Lengleng,
tks ger...Will try to do that lor...

Tera,
but so far ur boy ok with cc?He likes e fd there? DO u ask the teachers in e cc to give ur boy milk?

Feifei,
so far so good but then it could be cos the hours are short. He reaches at 10 and leaves at 1. :p yesterday we brought him in earlier around 8.30 and when we picked him up, the teacher told us he slept only for an hour and he looked very tired. So hub and I think we will slowly adjust the time. In fact today he woke up late and we decided to give him a day off, lol.

As for food, teacher feedbacked he's not choosy and has a good appetite. So far, he's had fried rice, noodles, nasi lemak an rice with steam fish. Hehe. Think he likes the variety.
For milk, I told the teacher roughly when he'll be hungry eg 2 hours after food and to look out for the signs of him being hungry.

feifei,
yeah, this CH is new branch so not that many students. his class now got 6 kids including him.

enjoy your positive tots trial! ;)

Tera, Feifei,
A few of the CCs that I reccee do not seem to give the kids milk regularly wor. Normally before their nap and in the evening (for thsoe on whole day CC). Of course they will give if the kid fusses too much lah. Lil ZuEn is still very addicted on milk though she has started eating "adult" food. She can drink milk like every few hourly despite solid food intake.

A gentle reminder of our class on Sunday: =)

Date: 20 Dec 2009
Time: 3.15PM
Venue: Babybreeze @ Square 2 (above Novena MRT Station)
COST = $30 PER TODDLER
1) Feifei - Confirmed
2) ZuEn - Confirmed
3) Buttercup - Confirmed
4) Diana - Confirmed
5) Poky - Confirmed

See you!

Tera,
tks ger...I also like new cc cos at least not so crowded..hee..

Zuen,
U take care ya..so on mc for 2 weeks?

Buttercup,
See u tmr...

Morning ladies..

Buttercup,Diana,poky,
Nice meeting you all yesterday =)...The class was fun hor...Charlotte enjoyed it so much until after the class she got so hungry, kept asking for food..hee

All,
Tell u all hor, I tink char can see those "things" again...Cos i realised apart from the trees, charlotte sometimes will kick and make a fuss like dun wan us to go or walk to certain places leh..hiaz..yest at my MIL's void deck when we were walking towards e carpart at 8pm+, she make a fuss and her legs kept kicking, dun wan us to walk certain direction, so after we turn away, she ok le..Then in the car, she kept on looking at the trees, then like bery scare leh...haiz...How huh? Was telling hb we try not to go bk too late liao, will go home b4 the sky turns dark..hiaz...last time when she was abt 4mths old, she also seen "those things" before leh...ahyo...I worried lor...haiz...Anyone can give me advices?tks..

paisei ah, i kpo n post thread here... =p

Feifei,
hi nice meetin n talkin to u also! =)

rgdin to the seein things... i heard other sayin b4 that children n susceptible to seein such, but most will stop when they turn older... but duno how true lor. u got give charlotte wear pendant or jade??

Buttercup,
thx for organising. same like charlotte, Xuan also enjoy herself, skip her nap during the lesson n KO on the whole journey home...

Buttercup, Feifei, Diana,
anyone interested in signing up for the class??

Poky,
I let her wear a amulet, Fu around her neck lor..It onli started recently leh..hiaz...I hope she will outgrown it lor..cos its really scary to see her like that lor..hiaz..then i tink she is afriad of trees now leh..hiaz...

Me tinking of signing for the class but then still discussing with hb cos he was saying since char will be attending e childcare in march liao, if still enrol her to this classes, like abit too much wor..But then, i find that she really enjoy e class lor... U leh? Ur xuan xuan bery gentle leh..

Feifei,
a cousin of mine also can c from young. But he stop seein so frequent after abt 3-4yrs old. When older, occassionally only le.
u got a temple that ur family frequented? go n c if "uncle" got advise?? afterall, they shld hv learn much more of such than us ba?? then they can give better advise?? Juz a tot la.

me also thinkin of signin up. cos xuan so far, only attended trial lesson 3x (inclusive of yesterday).. we tot of lettin her sign up to really c if longer period got any difference, and most importantly, to mix with her own age. afterall, she seems to enjoy herself yesterday. Previously, was always sticky to us during the lessons.

the class start on 9 jan, 8 lessons, so ending in end feb?? mayb the last enrichment course b4 she start childcare?? hahaha....

xuan yesterday act act one de la... she v good in acting coy one.... at home, terrible liao..... nxt time u c her, show her the biscuit, but dun give her... then u will c wat i meant... hahaha

charlotte also v kuai. i envy her hair... n she very affectionate... quite surprised that she willin to come over to let me hug within such short time of knowing... kekeke

Poky,
hehe, tink kids is like that de but I tink yest our kids love e cornflakes which i gave them..hehe...But its not sweet at all lor, yet they like..funny hor..hehe..

Ya lor, bingo, dats wat i tot too but my hb say i siao...hee..Actually i dun need char to learn anything frm the class, just wan her to mingle ard and enjoy herself =)...at least got someone to play with n not so lonely =).

Hehe, depends on her mood the..but her hug hug bery funny lor, she showed u her backside de..hehe... I tink she is bery expressive ger lor =)..

feifei,
ya lor.. let me know if u signing up, ok. If the class got kids of her age, then will sign up her up also.

think it the cruchiness that they like?? my gal like anything that is crispy, even if not sweet.. i also give her the rice crisp from Daiso.. the brown rice one is sweet, the white one, is quite tastless... =p

haha,, mayb charlotte likes the feelin of being wrapped up (chest to back) when being hug ba... my gal like front hug (chest to chest). =)

Diana, Buttercup,
wat abt u ladies?? signing up??

hi feifei/poky,
glad that charlotte and xuan xuan both enjoyed the class!
for me, this is also my third trial class i attended ...and its the first that he dare to venture away from me and not cry or stick to me like a koala...
am seriously thinking to sign up for this one,but still considering to sign up for the one at square 2 or to start at their new location where the phonics sound lessons will also start... but will like to go with you all...my hb has given me the go ahead liao...
i like that the teacher is very positive...even makes me start to relax liao after a while (i very shy one)

thanks fei fei for showering randall with all the snacks...he so at ease that he even dare to ask the tidbits from you! hahahaha

but during the lessons, can really see the difference between girls and boys.... :p

Poky,
sure...hehe..I hv to discuss with my hb lor..Will let u know hor..mayb u can PM me ur contact number so that if i can't find u here, i can sms u..hehe..

Ya lor, =)..hee

Buttercup,
No prob ger..Ur boy is always welcome =)..hehe..next time we meet again, I buy a packet for him k..hee... Ya lor, can see u shy shy one..me chatterbox, kept talking..haha..paisei..hee..

Hmm, personally, i feel our kids shd start learning phonics leh..Coc hor, can see yest they hv fun lor..hee..fly like aeroplane etc... and I like e class partly becos its a small group, easier to focus and not much distraction ...

I will go bk ask my hb tonite and then let u all know ya..If can, I will sign up at Tanglin shopping center with the phonics class one.. Does e one at Sq 2 has phonics too? The lessons is for 8wks or 1 mth onli for the rates we paying?

Err...i tink gers are abit more shy lor, whereas boys likes to walk about and not restricted lor..hee

Feifei,
pm u my contact le. =)

Buttercup,
I oki with Sq2 or tanglin. my hubby say dun mind the distance if my gal enjoy the lesson..

I also find the teachers better. Cos the previous ones, there was not much 1 to 1 interaction. mayb cos the classes were too big then??

Feifei,
tot the price quoted was for 8 classes?

Poky,
tks ger..i go check later..

U went for wat class previously leh?

err, i not sure wor cos din hear it..hehe =)..was too busy looking at the kids..hee

i also never hear it....was too busy looking out for randall...got one time, he just ran outside by himself...luckily i turn around just in time to see, and ran out after him without any shoes on.

feifei,
she attended earlier was gymboree at vivo, then the other one is kindermusik at tanglin...

hmmm.. if not wrong, shld b 8 session + the free parents workshop lor... =p but i wonderin wat the parent workshop teach?? handling infants?? think we no need le ba??? haahha

Buttercup,
hehe..

Poky,
I see..I dun really like gymbroee cos i find their classes like not very orgnaisied wor.. I tink e workshop is telling us, y must hv positive thinking, y must praise the kids if they do well etc...

Just sms hb, told him i keen to sign char, lets see wat he reply..hehe...

If sign up hor, i will go for the one with phonics wor...

Buttercup, Feifei,

I called the school jux now. confirmed is the price for 8 lessons.

There is another offer for us if we sign up this yr. I will email u gals the details in a while. Pls ck n get back to me asap. Oki??

thanks poky!

poky, same as me, the other two i attended was gymboree and kindermusik at same locations..

dun think its teaching us to handle infants...its more like what feifei say...to learn about handling toddlers/children (this is way more challenging than handling infants!) :p

buttercup
haha,,, lucky the parents workshop is to teach handling toddlers not infants... cos i tot it the parents craft thingy originally... haha

Do you all know where can i get a nice ELMO bag? with ELMO face..
searching for awhile alrady.. but still can't get it.