(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">feifei... yalor.. busy recently..

my friend say it's nice.. maybe gg this sun...

so many mummies pregnant liao.. congrats to all..</font></font>

feliciarosey,
like I said, so nice to be young.

zuen,
housewife with maid,
I know a few here.

roxy,
CONGRATS!! Rest well.

feifei,
cornelius is about 11.2KG,
he stopped gaining weight for half a year already,
only grew taller.

Roxy,
Congrats! Hohoho, so happy for you.

Must be a hardworking moo moo cow so that you can lose weight quickly and be a yummy mummy mah. Hehe.

Lengleng,
Woohoo! Got a few here? Envy, envy..

my boy can say some chinese some English, like star, hair, hands, cup, hello (and wei in chinese), bye, lift, banana, apple, watermelon, up &amp; down, computer (he will say the last word in chinese), car, shoes, water, sand, frog. of course ma-ma and pa-pa, ye ye (grandpa), nai nai/ah ma/po po (depends on his mood), gu gu (my hb's sis). Those chinese words with 2 phase he will say the last word. mostly he will point to the pic and say the word or follow our pronouncation. But depends on his mood, sometimes he can say, sometimes cannot. hope he will cont tis rate.

feifei,

My boy is 12KG plus, but recently when he is sick so go down to 11.8KG. Since his weight at 8mths old = 10KG, the gain is v little but his height has increased, tink recently measure is 84cm.

Morning ladies..

Lengleng,
I see....he is a handsome boy lor =)..

ZuEn,
me envy too lor...I tink mayb when I hv #2, might really need a maid lor....haiz..

hi, sorry to intrude:
Urgently need to sell 3 Jungle book tickets for this Sunday 13 Dec 09 11am - Original price $90 for 3 tickets, now selling $60. Self collect at any town mrt stations or clementi mrt station. Pls PM me.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Ladies,

Carter's warehouse sale

Gimmill warehouse
17-19 Dec 2009
9am to 8pm
43 Tampines St 92
Up to 90% off
Prices $3-12 Cash only</font>

sorrie for disappearing so long, have been real real busy and the june thread disappeared and I din saved a link. Glad that its now back up! =)

By the way, the information for the positive tots trial class as follows:
Every Sat at 4pm
Duration: 45 mins
Cost: $35 per trial but if we have at least 3-4 toddlers we get a 10% discount

Single Adult Class:
However, if we managed to get six of us (toddlers), its $25 per toddler. And we can have our own class opened up for us. Time and Date we can choose, so fei fei, we can even have it on a sunday if we like.
Btw, for each class, each toddler can only be accompanied by one adult.

Family Class:
If we can get 4 toddlers, we can open up a family class meaning two adults can accompany a child so both parents can make better decision and observation of the class to decide if they want to sign up for the full semester
That will be $48 per family.

As they will be introducing new syllabus from next yr...just for us, if we go for the trial class, the teacher will also incorporate this new syllabus in the class for us to have a preview. It is single syllable phonics and it is aim to train the child to communicate better, to develop their linguistic skill.

As at now, I have the following mummies we have shown interest:
1)Fei Fei
2)ND's girl
3)Sharon
4)Buttercup

Anymore interested? If we have six we can open up a class just for us....but as at now, we can already have a family class as we have already four toddlers (but take note the price difference ya)

OK, hope i haven't confused you all with all the info.... :p
If we have six, we can have it on sunday 20 December.

btw, forgot to add...from next yr on, cause of the addition of single syllable phonics, their classes will be one hour instead of 45 mins...so their semester fee will also increase. Currently its at $220 (i think)

Buttercup,
Tks for the infor...sound abit confusing but i tink if read carefully will get it le..hee..

So if we hv 6 of us, we can hv e class on 20/12/09, anytime?

Cos hor, this sat I bringing my ger for the class at zoophonics in Tamp. So if she ok with it, I might sign up with them and new term starts in jan, every sat le...so hor, unless i dun cfm with them first, go for this trial and decide lor...hmm...

Hi ZuEn,
They have a few locations where they conduct their class...but we are looking at the class at square 2, novena mrt.

if i dun remember wrongly, she did a brief verbal introduction long long time ago, music, pilates, positive thinking, teaching parents how to communicate positively to their tots, and now phonics. that's the brief i can remember...
i am interested in the positive thinking and communication stuff

feifei,
hahaha, ok, u read carefully ya, if anything confusing, can ask, i try to recall, from my notes i took down while on the phone with the teacher.
there is a registration form to fill which i am still waiting for her to send to me..but she is very busy recently as she got a lot of events she is working on.

Buttercup,
tks..hee..i feel hor, 1 parent go in shd be enuff liao le..cost $25 but if both parents go in, $48 hor...

I dun mind if we hv the class on sun but need to hv 6 toddlers?

diana,
if we have 6 toddlers, we can open out one class on anyday, timing we can confirm. so timing not confirmed as at now cause we dun have 6 toddlers yet.
u interested? what is your preferred timing? 2pm, 3pm?

feifei,
ya, both parents in, is $48 per family.....cause she say that's the reason why there are normally two trial classes max allowed for such classes ( one time mummy go in, the next time daddy go in).....den both can decide if to sign up together lor...

Buttercup,

ya, i am interested the moment i read it teach us how to control our tots...muahahaha...coz i really nid tat as my little terror like to scream alot lor....buay tahan him le...i tink i prefer 3pm de...furthermore, i see they hv a branch super near my hse at blk 338, so in the event i do sign up for their class, it is within walking distance mah...heehee

Diana,
wow, walking distance good wor..more convenient leh =)..come join us lor..hee..I also need to learn how to control my ger cos she is rally naughty at home leh...

crystal,
how are u doing?

Buttercup,
oic...if onli the trial is $48, I dun mind cos at least both parents can decide whether suitable for their kid anot lor =)...I am ok with either 2pm or 3pm... Tks for liaising..

Buttercup,

I confirm wif u 2molo can....i go back discuss wif my hb first...thks.

Feifei,

same here, my also beri notti at hm and outside he will also get notti after he warm up lor...haiz...

hahaha diana,
yes i saw, little darryl was klkk that afternoon! u were so busy following him around! luckily randall was fast asleep liao else i will be like you also. :p

Buttercup,
really?hehe..then i dun mind wor..aft the trial still can go watch barney show..hehe..

Diana,
Guess another phrase hor..

feifei/diana,
think now they going an independence phase...can throw temptrums etc...and will get angry if you do things without telling them....eg, if i tell randall in advance that i am going to bath him ya, to change his nappy ya, to carry him and let's go sleep ya, he co-operates better

If i dun tell him and just grabbed him, he will struggle lor...

think sooner or later, i can no longer dress him up like a christmas tree...cause he will surely complain

buttercup,
ya lor..faintz..

I have not start to toilet train my ger yet...Cos each time put her on the potty, she screams... haiz...Will u be sending ur boy to childcare?

feifei,
i also dun know how to start toilet training, cause whenever i put him on potty, he will struggle and try to stand up
den if you press him down, he will struggle more..and i dun like to press him cause it could create negative feelings in him about the potty...
yes, i will be sending him to a childcare...but currently there is some problem with my enrollment...the school make a mistake...so i am still sorting out with the principal.

Bettercup,
I am interseted in the trial.

1)Fei Fei
2)ND's girl
3)Sharon
4)Buttercup
5)Lil ZuEn

Re: Toilet Training
My girl will know that the potty is for poo poo and pee and she will sit on it but nothing come out. Haha. When she good mood and poo poo, she will tell us but AFTER she has poo-ed.

jessie2008,
our #2 skipped the potty for pee pee,
he went direct to the toilet bowl to pass urine,
ask daddy to demostrate, while he stand on a IKEA stool,
that's when he was about 2 yr old.

potty train - i prefer to wait until he is more ready then let him try. Most articles suggest can start at 18mths but they also say tat doesn't mean by 18mths can learn to be potty trained. It takes a while i tink.

Hey Leng Leng,
That's cute! hmmm, maybe i can get my hubby to show him too!

Ellysia,
how do you know he is ready?
i read somewhere that when you notices that the diaper is dry, its a sign that he is keeping it in. But how to keep taking off the diaper to check? :p

buttercup

He doesn't have a fix time of poo poo yet leh. So v hard to toilet train.

Also, he doesn't know how to tell us when he is abt to poo poo. U need the child to tell u when he has the urge to poo/pee.

But he is interested when adults go toilet.

Leng Leng,
U have three!!!??!! wow!
ya, my boi also like to do that...so i have to remember to keep the cover down...

ZuEn,
Yeah, we have five now! 1 more and we can go at $25 each toddler!

jessie2008,
not WOW... there's another mummy here "ice",
she had 4, her eldest is a teenage already.

Our #3 knows how to open the cover leh,
if I sit on it to prevent him from opening,
he'll press the button &amp; flash the toilet bowl... hahaha...

Hi Buttercup,

ops sorry, just finished read up the forum thread, like to join the trial, but on the 20th dec, i having my exam on that day...hai..too bad cannot join u all liao.
Enjoys.

Morning ladies...

Shinely,
u having exams? Jiayou ya...I getting my results next fri *scared*..

Buttercup,
Yeah! 1 more to go...wonder if others are interested hor...hmm...

Re: Positive Tots Trial
Is 20 Dec 09 a good date for everyone on the list? If not, we can have it early next yr too..
What about the timing? 3pm good?

ND's girl and Sharon, could u confirm again if you are still interested in the trial, cause quite a number of days have passed since u indicated and my getting back (so sorry about the delay)