(2008/06) June 2008

RE: Dou dou class
my gal also goin to attend dou dou class soon. she will be starting her 1st lesson on 4 jan 09. hehee...

Re: Zoophonics
learning phonics through animals. If i am not wrong, they will teach responsibility through animal as well.
I am actually quite impress with the project works done by the kids there. is really nice lor...

BBC,
that's interesting! i like the teacher responsibility through animals part..maybe i go research more....

fei fei,
shall we? which weekend are you free? this weekend i am out as i got a BBQ and my sis wedding on each of the weekend.
My boi turns 1.5yrs old exactly ytday...time really flies....

BBC,
My oso starting on 4 Jan wor. I lousy mummy, feel upset that she's growing up and starting school liao. Hohoho. They are at such an adorable stage now and I hope that she doesnt grow up. Then she can be mummy's baby forever. Hohoho.

Feifei,
Zoophonics got website?
I am about to sign up for Neuro Tree liao but no harm keeping my options open.
I just went to look at Positive Tots. All the location like werid, werid de leh.

Buttercup,

i find it interesting as well. But how good is it i am not too sure. I will feedback after my girl attend their 1st lesson. the artworks done by the kids there are impressive.

Zuen,
they have a branch in Jurong west. I have enrol my girl up for their weekend class. wanna join me? hee...
actually i miss carrying my girl in my arms when they r still a little baby.

Ellysia,
ops, i made a mistake, shd be in serangoon..hee

BBC,
i also missed carrying my ger =)...How much u paid for e clasS?

hmm i still carry my boy daily to and fro MIL house lor. though he can walk but he always dun want to walk whenever there is nothing to touch or play with. He only like to walk in mall where there is a lot of tings to touch n play.

I saw this on the webby Buttercup provided:
<Bring A Buddy Trial Class Promotion!
Usual Price $35 each.

Day: Fridays &amp; Saturdays Duration: 45 mins
Positive Babies® (7 - 15): 2pm
Positive Babies® (7 -15mths):3pm
Positive Tots® (16 - 36 mths) :4pm

#03 – 85/86/87 (Above Novena MRT)>

Anybody interested?

Buttercup, feifei, ND's girl,
You all are talking about Positive Tots, right? I blur liao. Haha.
I am interested to bring Lil ZuEn for the trial too if the location and timing is suitable.
Where and when are you all going? I work on Sat morning. ;p

Morning ladies...

ZuEn,
We talking abt positive focus wor..I tink tera's boy has been attending classes there wor...come join us lah...

ND's girl,
u wan to join us?

Buttercup,
I ok with novena branch lor...

Buttercup,zuen,ND'sgirl,or other mummies who are interested,
Wan to go for the trial on sat maybe the 4pm slot?This wkend and next wkend I can't...Can we choose either 12th Dec or 26th Dec? They dun hv sun class hor?

Buttercup,
Do u know where is this?

Preschool For Multiple Intelligences
37 Newton Road
Singapore 307965
Tel: 6259-9661

Cos they have sat morning class wor...

feifei,
I keen in the trial. I cannot for 12th Dec. Hb's bday. 26th Dec I am OK. But are they open right after Christmas?
Where exactly is the location?

BBC,
Ahhh... Icic. But the location inaccessible lah. If Hb cannot drive us there, I duno how to bring Lil ZuEn on my own. I haven take bus with her before. Duno how to handle her + stroller onto the bus. I scare. Haha.

Positive tots

the duration is only 45mins for $35..

GUG at united square is $42 for 1hr 30mins session. i tink is more worth it.

ZuEn,
I dun mind 26th wor..but duno if Buttercup and ND'sgirl can make it wor....I not sure where exactly leh..

Buttercup,
do u know where?

Ellysia,
GUG onli $42?

May i know when your child took the mmr vacination?
My gal took when she's 15 mth. It's a combine jab together with the chicken pox jab. After the jab, she's not been eating well. I dunno if it's coincidental or due to teething or what..her appetite has been deteoriorating and feeding her has been such a struggle since...i really wonder if there's anythg to do with the MMR jab...sighh...now she's down to just drinking milk without much solid. She used to eat bread for breakfast, now just reduce to eating cheese and yoghurt...sometimes worse just cheese...sighh...really worried. Dunno if I should bring her to see paed...i have tried different kind of food, eg. rice, macoroni, porridge, all she din like,and will just shun away during mealtime. Have to coax and act like a clown before she'll take a few bites....please help advice!..getting crazy soon...

moomooko,
maybe teething,
try soft foods, or cold ones if she's not coughing.

When cornelius's teething, he loves macdonal's cone ice-cream &amp; cone!!!
Soft, cold, sweet &amp; taste like milk... hehehe...

Another fav food is... digestive biscuits soak &amp; soften in water...
Feed him like babyfood.

Don't worry, as long as she has enough water &amp; milk,
gaining weight &amp; pooing well, all's well.

feifei

yes yes i want to go for trial but dun think i can make it 26th dec, may be going for holiday during x'mas leh

GUG, i also dun mind

I'm looking for class to exhaust some of her energy...

In fact i am also looking at Tumble Tots at Punggol Plaza

Moomooko,
Lil ZuEn took 1 of the 2 jabs for MMR + chicken pox too. Only fever niah. Her appetite just as good. She took her jab in beginning Oct. I am intending to complete the jab after we come back from our Melbourne trip in the beginning of Dec.
Is your baby a fussy eater to begin with? I know of friends who really pull hair at every meal time.

ND,
Lil ZuEn is attending tumble tots at JE now. I quite like their set-up and activity. Just that we have been with them for a while, so I am getting bored. Looking for new activities to do. ;p

<font color="aa00aa">good morning gers!
been a long time since i popped in here. everyone been great?!

update:
have been very sick the whole of last week &amp; be going to the doc again tis am for more medi. super sianz.

been to my gynae last wk &amp; cnf tat i be having a #2. bb is now 6th wk+ &amp; edd be in july 2010. wat is worrying my gynae is tat this #2 is very small measuring only at 0.56cm at wk 6. Gwen then at wk 7 was oreadi measured at 1.5cm liao. somemore gwen was born a small bb then....doubly sianz dunno if tis bb would be ok? hope he/she is strong enf to hang in there....haiz....

RE: Schooling for Gwen
she had been signed up at Little Campus near our place, the hb &amp; me have been for a couple of viewing + brought gwen there too to c if she likes the place &amp; she took to it like a fish to water, so we paid $$ for it liao although she can oni starts at 3YO but the vacanies are running out liao.</font>

Weekend let my boy eat junk food - french fries at Mac :p He just getting into the habit of pointing with his finger at wat he wants. When i say "we are going out", he went to take his shoes and throw it on the floor before me (faintx).
Afternoon my hb went out to buy lunch, i told him 'pa pa go out', he can tell me 'pa pa go gai gai'.. haaa. I was busy entertaining myself on pc and he wanted to catch my attention so dance around and smile to me, want me to smile back at him then he happy..

Food wise he is getting fussy too, sometimes certain food he doesn't want to eat and will play with it, or vomit it out and smear around his hair and clothes.

Guess i am the only one who haven't let my kid attend any enrichment or childcare?

crystal

Take care and gratz on no 2. Must be tiring since yr job have to fly overseas sometimes.

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia,

yup, thanks!
*yawn* reai have to admit it had been tiring &amp; i'd been sleeping most of the time tis wkend - could be due to both medi as well as #2. luckily the hb has been reai wonderful &amp; took care of Gwen + cook &amp; let me have the much needed rest.
yes, in fact i was just back from india just the wkend before from biz trip...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">*shrug* dunno yet cos havent announce tis preggy to boss yet...., waiting till 1st trim over 1st lar..., hope i can hide tis preggy till then.</font>

really have been very busy and tiring....haven been dropping in to say hi.

congrats crystal! great to spread bb dust to the mummies....

im keen to join u all for trial class for GUG or positive tots also if its this weekend... next weekend i might have pop already so cannot.. keep me updated

congrats crystal!!!! dun worry too much.. now first trimester only.. will grow big very fast de

I was supposed to csect today de.. then gynae told me bb at 36wks only 2.5kg not big enuff... last visit she was 2.7kg at 37wks, gynae now says ok but placenta move up le, so i can try natural... now im 37.5 wks and in waiting game now.. bb not engaged yet.. any way to let her engage? squats?

Hihi Ladies,
Hows everyone? Been silent reading cos nothing much to comment.

Ellysia,
You're nt alone. My gal oso nt in enrichment class cos Daddy objected to me stressing her so young. Haha.

Crystal,
COngrates! Take more folic acid and rest well wor.

Roxy,
There is no way to make baby engage one, some gynaes will help u to "move" ur baby down but whether ur baby will engage or nt, it is up to your baby.

Walk more, intercourse more, den you'll pop soon! Dun do squats, very dangerous n straining to your heavy body. Just walk more, perfect excuse for shopping.

Morning ladies...

Am bk frm mc today =). Hows everyone?

moomookoo,
hmm...so far, my ger took the MMR and chicken pox jab separately de, only when teething, she doesn't hv much appetite and we also dun force her lor..Just let her eat when she wants, but lucky she still wants her milk with BR lor...

Crystal,
Congrats...Dun worry ya, ur bb will be a strong bb de...Must rest more k...know ur work hectic de..

Wow, Little Campus is a cc?

Roxy,
I was tinking this morning mayb u could hv c-sect le =)...But its good news that you can try natural wor..will u be going natural then? I tink talk to bb and walk more helps leh =)..

As for GUG, this wkend i can't as i will be jpn le =)...

Crystal,
Congrats! Hehe, spread some bb dust to me ya. I 2nd month of TTC but no good news yet. Haiz.. I think my egg is rock hard, so hb's soldier cannot invade and conquer. Haha.

Roxy,
I always hear mummies say to talk to the baby leh. Duno if that helps.

<font color="aa00aa">hi ladies,

thanks so much for all your heartfelt congrats. feel so warm....

*Spreading BB Dusts all around to all Mummies wishing for another bb.... :p*

feifei,
Little campus is not a cc, just a neighbourhood playschool cum kindergarden kinda of school. it has several branches around singapore (ie: pasir ris, bishan, sembawang, etc). as they oni take in kids from at least 3YO onward, hence i ve enrolled gwen for 2011. they open oni 1 class (of 10-12 students) each yr for that age grp, hence the rush to register.</font>

Janiviy,
Have huh? I have cleared my emails liao wor, din see leh..can u pm me again ?tks ger =)..

soyabean,
wow, long time no see, hows things?

crystal,
i see..ic..so this Little campus bery popular de...so must register early wor... is the fees ex?Time flies hor, its like jsut awhile ago when we said we going to deliver liao, then our bb showers, then teething part, growing up part, then now they going schooling soon.... =)

feifei...
yah... now seldom hv the time to come into SMH to browse or chat... been busy at work... when are u going japan? hv fun yeah?
how i wish everyday is a holiday and yet can get salary every mth... haha...

Cornelius just took his chicken pox vac.
Guess how many people were there...

He sat on my lap, I grabbed his arms,
a nurse grabbed his legs,
another held his head,
3rd nurse did the injection...

Tough guy, no cry, very angry that we restrain him... hehehe...

hi kelqi
thanks!! then i better go walk more.... heeee heee
gynae dun allow us to bd cause placenta is low and might cause bleeding

hi feifei
enjoy urself in japan!! its super cold now, do bring more warm clothings... im hoping can go naural but bb dun want to engage also cannot ... haiz

hi zuen
thanks will tok to little ariel more and ask her to engage soon.... bb dust to u and dun give up!!

yo leng leng... C is tough!!

Hi ladies..

Was busy clearing my work as I am flyign off tonite liao...

ND'sgirl,
yes, i interested in the trial...the Positive tots or GUG?

feifei
i am interested in all trial classes haha as long as location is convenient. In fact i have registered for 2 trial tomorrow @ Gymboree and GUG. But I have not really decided if I will bring her to both hehe...like very KS. Cos I am going back to work next week already so I want to find a suitable class for Avril