(2008/06) June 2008

I suppose when they go childcare, they will adapt the another routine for nap/food etc. My boy has different routine on weekdays n weekends since he is at different place.

On weekend my boy will wake up at 7am or so, then he will wake up us. But i try to nap till 9am or 10am then hb will nap later in the afternoon.

Hello good afternoon ladies

Feifei: jia you jia you jia you
you can do it!

Janiviy,
Wow, Reanne takes 2 naps a day and can sleep 12 hours in the night?
Envy, envy. Lil ZuEn do max 2.5 hrs a day and about 9 to 10 hours in the night. Only 1 nap per day. If it is a bad day, maybe only 1 hours nap and will get super cranky by night time. Then again, if sleep too early, will wake up earlier the next day. She wakes up at 6+am on weekdays & max 7.30am on weekends.

Mag,
I totally forgot that I have to wean Lil ZuEn off the bottle one day leh. She's alwaya on the bottle for milk, never try cup before. She still spills everywhere with cup.
By the way, I am trying for no. 2 and on clomid liao. I tot dun waste time liao. Not young anymore. Hohoho.

Feifei,
Jia you, jia you.

Janiviy,
I will try to jia you de. But old liao. Not as energetic as when I was trying for Lil ZuEn. Hohoho. I always wonder how come "accidents" seem to happen to everybody else but me huh? Hohoho.

my gal, also haven try drinking water/milk from cup yet. I have not let her try b4.

Zuen,
jia you, jia you. dun give urself too much pressure.

<font color="aa00aa">Morning mummies!

Re: wean off from bottles
For my #1, we only wean her off when she's about 3 yrs old. Before this she totally on strike when we give her cup to drink milk. I think the main reason she finally willing to give up was due to the influence in CC and also we told her only 'mei mei', small baby drink milk via bottle.
As for YuJie, she's now drinking water from the puku cup. But she refused to drink milk from the cup. Last weekend, we go to zoo and me this blur mummy forgot to pack her milk bottle. Then i used her puku cup to make milk. After few sips, she just refused to drink. But if is normal water she can suck non stop. Funny lor.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ZuEn,

Dont give pressure to your self. You're not alone. I have one friend, spent thousand dollars plus all the pain she suffer, (she's on hormone injection) just to have her #1. Then she again spend thousand to try for #2, but just she decided to stop all the medications either western or chinese, she realised she's pregnant. But of course, she did not stop trying even aft stop all the medication, jsut that she let it be natural.
So, dont give pressure to urself. Jia you!</font>

<font color="119911"><font size="+2">Hi mummies! Sorry to intrude, i need to get Nestle Nan 3 milk sachets urgently.
If you have or know where to get them, please kindly PM me.
My budget is 50cents per sachet. Thanks for your help! </font></font>

Ellysia,
I just bought a Volo a few months back leh. It is working fine and I dun see much dange in the folding leh. Most of the times, Lil ZuEn is far away when I fold or unfold the stroller, so should be fine bah.

BBC, Felicia,
Not alot of pressure leh. Much more pressurising when we trying for no. 1 cos I really wanted a baby badly. This time round, if dun have, then too bad lor. At least we have no. 1 liao. I know that it wun be easy. It was a hard joirney to conceive no. 1 already.

Hi ladies..
Hows everyone? Had lunch?

Bonjovi,
tks ger =)..

Zuen,
tks ger...Jia you for ur TTc =)...Rem hor, u will strike when u least expected it to be =).

Zuen,

how long u took to conceive ur no. 1?
so nice to start tcc again. Due to work, I have to postpone my no. 2 plan. haiz...
Now i envy those who get pregnant... haha

<font color="aa00aa">ZuEn,

In fact i loves the feeling of being preggie. hehe... thou i had quite bad MS, but i missed the feeling of the bb move inside. But taking care is another issue, thats why decided to stop at 2.
So, for those trying for no 2 and plan to stop aft that, do enjoy during ur preggie time!</font>

Zu En

i oso bot a Maclaren stroller recently. anyway i be collecting the cover from the distributor, when they have stock.

Felicia

saw yr order for Mayuki.

Me almost addicted to online purchase.. i tink i got a lot orders from mayuki lor.

<font color="aa00aa">Ellysia,

I'm addicted to mayuki! In fact i brought lot from mayuki website liao. And this suppose to be the last batch. Enuf for working clothing and CNY. hehe....
Actually previous batch shld be the last, but some of the clothing does not fit, so hv to sell off, so this round is make up for those. hehe... </font>

Felicia

i am unable to sell off lor.. so usually i throw.. but not so bad since they r quite cheap and not a lot 'rejects' also.

WAH so much u buy until CNY.
But i planning to buy for CNY when their spring season come, now is autumn series leh.

I have tried other spree but so far i find mayuki quality is the best.

Feifei,
Like that I will never strike wor. Bcos I am taking clomid + monitoring BBT wor. So if I strike, I sure know. Haha.

BBC,
We tried for 9 months + 5 cycles of clomid.I started clomid very soon bcos I cannot ovulate + menses uber irregular kind. Then HB's soldier not good too. I remember that only 2% are normal in shape. So lor.

Felicia,
I dun really missed preggy wor, except for the baby's kick. I got HPB and was diagnosed with pre-eclampisa. My delivery damn drama somemore and Lil ZuEn is pre-matured. My 1st preggy journey like roller coaster ride, so I got phobia. But I think I want Lil ZuEn to have a companion, to have support in the future, so tahan lor.

Ellysia,
Where to collect huh?

By the way, I am addicted Mayuki too. As compared to other online brands, I think their material not too bad. Hehe.

Aprilmum,
Yes, yes.. I think I must drink red-bull liao, so many people rooting for me. Me gg to be fertile soon. Already ask HB to standby these few days.

Me oredy start buying mths back, so i just keep the cloths till CNY. Plus the goods always arrived aft so long, got once even more than 2 mths, i afraid if i order later, cannot reach b4 CNY leh. Ya, some i managed to sold off, some i give to my sis or her friend.

ZuEn,
Ya, agreed! So far i oso find mayuki quality is the best. I even bought one brand, (cant remember e name), the quality is damn bad, the blouse is out of shape. Thats why now i only go for mayuki.
About ur pregnancy, i think i still roughly can remember ur story coz u belong to the 'early bird' group. hehe....
But dont worry, every pregnancy is diff, so this might be a real smooth sailing one.</font>

Zuen,

Can understand, to us everybody seem to pop like nobody business. Hahaha well its not so easy for me too.
Took me 4 freaking years to conceive. Along the way, got 1 etopic pregnacy, 4 miscarriage. Then when preggy....WORRY ALL THE WAY...till I deliver.

Till today,...I sometimes wonder how I ever did it. So much pain and tears..

Morning girls. Friday, hehe.

Felicia,
Hehe, I also bought quite a few pieces from them and waering one of it now. But my "good-buy" hits very low leh. Every buy, sure got at least 1 pc that doesnt fit me. Now all long sleeve so I never buy. Hoho. My hb will always tease me when I get all anxious over the mail. Online shopping is super addictive. ;p

Janiviy,
You been thru' so much and you persisted? Wow... Salute.

Felicia

I bot spree frm china, forget which website. quality oso v lousy. material flimsy.

so far i tink mayuki item and photo look quite idenitcal. other websites the goods sometimes dun seem to look like the photo.

My colleagues can't guess the price of the mayuki items i wearing heee. they tot is more ex. ask me why suddenly got so many new clothes.

morning mummies...

Jia you, mag and zuen... hope both of u strike soon!!

Im counting down to D day... 9 more days!! now getting usual back aches and pelvic pain n tummy seems unbearably big... i really wonder how we made it through last time...

<font color="aa00aa">Jan,

You make me wanna salute to you! I wonder if i ever go thru what you did, whether i'm still so strong to go on or not.

ZuEn,
me too! Got so anxious over the mail. Normally i choose reg mail, so when i got home, i'll grab that parcel and zoom to my room. haha....

Ellysia,
tats why now i'll stick on mayuki. Looks like here lot of mayuki supporter. haha....
If got gathering, make sure we dont wear the same clothing. hahah.....</font>

Just now during lunch i fall down on the road due to uneven pathway (the construction etc) &amp; rain make the floor slippery. Cut my leg and bleed, went to see doc and took a vaccine jab cos doc say the area i fall down is quite dirty so better take booster jab to prevent infection.

Felicia

Mayuki got a lot of clothes one hee won't wear the same clothes.

Ouch, tat must be painful. U still go back to work? Now raining season, so better walk carefully. </font>

Felicia

Yah when i see doc is 3pm. i tot take MC bo hua so i just go back to work. anyway boss not around, i laze laze a bit..

feel tired n a bit temp increase due to vaccine i tink.

hi all !!! how have you all been ??
i am keen on starting a playgp in the east next yr - preferably with someone who is good in Mandarin ???

Morning girls.

Mag,
I am more keen about the Fisher Price sale.
Anybody knows when is the sale coming? My neck long already. ;p

Feifei,
We just finished the trial last Sun and I almost sign her up for a term but the admin was busy entertaining ano client, so didnt.
Now, I am having 2nd tots wor.
It is a mini classroom setting with mini tables and chairs and the teacher is right in front of the kid. The parents sit on mini chair right behind their kids.
Enjoy or not ah? I think it is quite diofficult to make her sit down obediently for the whole 60 mins. I am usually more exhausted than she is after the class. Haha. I have to keep coaxing her to sit still by offering her biscuits.
Now, I am wondering if the lessons really do them good. I seriously dun see the great benefits of attending such classes leh. I am now thinking if I should spent the $$ on playgym instead and let Lil ZuEn jump around.

Other mummies, what do you all think huh? Should I continue?

Zuen,
I see..hmm..for me hor, now dat my exams are over le, i wan to let charlotte go for a trial class for kindermusik this sun for another level liao...I can see she learnt alot from the previous lessons lor...Recently she likes to take books or the ABC chart and ask us to read lor..so I am tinking of maybe enroling her to other schs..Also headache lor, duno wat to let her enrol also..hee..

Hmm, for little zuen's case, she likes to walk ard the room? hmm..playgym is bery physical wor..depends on wat u want for her le...

Feifei,
Lil ZuEn is very active. I think she has too much energy. So I am trying to help her expel some. Haha. I tried Kindermusik and I dun really like. I just brought her for Gymboree trial awhile ago and I dun like too. So now, trying to think of other playgym for her. She is still on tumbletots, but I thinking of changing liao.

Feifei,
They are all too far. Normally I bring Lil ZuEn for the class on my own. We will take public transport and thur the place must be accessible by MRT. -.o"
I am thinking of bringing her to Polliwongs one of these days to jump around. Haha.

Buttercup,
I bring her to Tanglin mall lor =)..U keen?

ZuEn,
i see...hmm...but polliwongs abit far for u lor cos at east coast..

i have enrol my gal for zoophonics at jurong west branch. Not sure whether is it gd or not. She is attending her 1st lesson on 6 dec.

another place similar to Polliwongs is Fidgets. Is located in old turf club.

fei fei,
i very very keen but i enquire with the centre manager, he say all full liao....for the weekend class...
i haven't sign up for the trial class for positive tots yet...me still thinking until the cow comes home lor....i walk past last weekend heard the teacher singing and talking, she got nice voice...

Morning ladies...

BBC,
I am looking at zoophonics at Tampaines branch lor...Do keep us updated after ur ger starts her class ya =)...The fee is reasonable too..

Buttercup,
hehe..Ya lor, cos wkend class hor, bery crowded de..esp some popular teachers lo =)..My ger really enjoyed it alot...hehe, tot u like e positive tots? =)..Ur plc there hv a branch huh? So wan to bring our kids there for trial?cos now my exams over liao, i am FREE to bring my ger for classes...hee..

Feifei,
What is zoophonics?
Hmmmm...

Re: Dou Dou class
My mum wants to sign Lil ZuEn for dou dou class and the new term will start on 4 Jan 10. Lil ZuEn is gg to start gg to school le. Hohoho.

zuen,
hehe..dou dou class is like playgroup hor? Which dou dou class leh?

Zoophonics is a sch whereby they learn phonics through animals wor..the fees quite reasonable lor =)...

My boy has been asking us to read books to him too. But he hasn't been attending any class yet.

I tink if not attending class at the moment, one way is to have a systematic time whereby u go through flash cards or story books. The class is only to ensure there is a discipline. But if parent dun practice with kid at home, the benefit oso not tat great.

I planning to let him attend next year after i settle the child care booking first. cos i want to keep my weekends free at the moment. In the meanwhile he is picking up words and learning through us reading books to him.