(2008/06) June 2008

hi nd's gal
I see
Freestyle is very small n portable.. u might want to consider it as leng leng is holding a spree for it... got a mummy went to get freestyle after trying mini electric cause she ended up getting sore nipples etc after using it.. she went to medela and asked they said the pump is not suitable for heavy usage like pumping every 3 hrs once...

Roxy,

can i know whether that is any branch in town for neurotrees? I had gone to take a look at julia gabriel 2 weeks ago for their toddler weekend class at Evans Rd upon recommendation by colleague. Quite exp. Still considering. I will also looking at sending kyler to kindergarten when he turns 3 only.

lengleng,
for GNC do u take order now or nearer start of month?

feliciarosey,
a mummy ordered & MIA lor...
I think BFing cannot take detox stuffs leh... hehe..

bonjovi,
next week, maybe monday or tuesday.

<font color="aa00aa">leng Leng,
Oic. How much? I pay u. Btw, u'll be organise the GNC on next week har? Then i must start looking liao. U order from GNC webby or drugstore?

Mummies esp those in sengkang area,
Any idea what is the fee for MMI?</font>

hi felicia
That time i checked with MMI jurong west, e half day programme is $700 - 800plus i tink... and waiting list is 1 year.. i nearly fainted at the price and waiting time... I wasnt impressed with them cause when I walked around, I saw the students running around in class and the teacher using her hp!!

Hi Roxy,

Thanks for info
All rather far. Its about $560 for 1 term for julia gabriels. Heard that pats school house is $300 plus per term for 1.5hr for playgroup on sat. Will be calling to enquire. Good feedback from friends.

Wat is MMI?

Lengleng,
ok. order by next week. thanks

Felicia,
I noe what you mean. I see my friend's girl can feed herself liao when she's only 6 months older than Lil ZuEn. Lil ZuEn still monkeying in her high chair and banging her spoon on the table. haiz.

Roxy,
I am gg to sign Lil ZuEn up for LNT too, but the branch at Safra, JW. Otherwise, Isaiah and Lil ZuEn an be course mates. Hahaha. Going for the trial in Nov 09. If good, will sign up their term in Jan 10.

By the way, the MMI jurong West half day = $950 wor. I didnt bother to shortlist after seeing the price in the website. Hoho.

<font color="aa00aa">Leng Leng,
Okok, Thanks in advance. hehe...

re: MMI,
Wah, super ex leh!

Bonjovi
MMI= Modern Montessori International

ZuEn,
Thats why i keep telling myself, dont compare, just do watever i can do/ afford. Well, for me i think now my biggest challenge is on my girl's morale/attitude/ behaviour. My #1 is getting out of hand now.</font>

hi zuen
I see... the guy told me can join halfway...now they are 3 lessons into the new term... i spoke to the director who told me he's the owner of LNT... he told me actually jurong east teachers are more experienced than safra as safra is a new branch... hearing that we decided to choose JE... send lil zuen there also ah, then they can be course mates
dun compare.. isaiah cannot even speak mama/papa yet haiz

btw can check with u all, any good masters to see for choosing of csect dates besides youlongzi? my regular master abit weird, tell us no need go down etc.. faintz

leng leng
ok great

roxy
i am getting an extra pump only for office use, probably use it once or twice a day only and only 5 times a week. At home i still use my Avent pump, so I need another too good one, just the cheapest one will do ;)

<font color="blue">hey roxyz,
u go to Wayonet and check lor..there's this famous guy called Tan Khoon Yong but his charges is exp lah..u can try others from the same place..

leng leng,
i hvnt decide yet.. i let u noe by fri whether i wanna buy or not..

Roxy,
Haha, I lazy. The Safra branch is so super near to home. After lesson can go home and rest. ;p So I opted for the Safra one.
Where is the branch at JE?
Wat perks do they give?
The Safra one, for Safra member:
15% off trial and 10% off the new package + waive $50 annual membership.

Hi ladies...
I am on mc for 2 days lor..Will be back to office on wed..Haiz, meanwhile, at home rushing my report, haven taken my med cos scare too drowsy... =( ... been up since 3am yest..hiaz..

Roxy,
Wow, u hv good reviews for LNT leh...made me tempted to bring my ger for trial after my exam next mth...Hiaz...I tink its pretty easy to get a good nursery even if sign up at 3yrs old hor? Hiaz, its different in sengkang, so many kids here. I also not very keen to sign her up for cc for e fear that she might get sick often. But on e other hand, i wan Charlotte to learn to be independent and also get used to a sch environment and most of all, i worried its difficult to get a nursery when time comes then we will hv to hunt fo rschs then..hiaz..so contridicting hor =)..

I quit elike the GUG at suntec wor..when u bringing ur boy to GUG for trial?

LengLeng,
Hmm...I guess no choice lor...PLease cancel ya...tks..then ihv to buy frm local GNC le =(..Or can u order for me from drugstore?

Re : MMI,
MMI is really a "branded" sch lor..but the fees is bery ex too..the branch at Jurong stadium is $700+ aft subsidy...so ex hor...

Zuen,
wow,if ur hb is a safra member, then hv quite alot of perks hor...

hi mummies...any kids still not calling mummy yet?
my gal going 17 months old soon but not talking quite yet....a bit worried...she can call daddy though...but refuse to call mummy...she can say apple, ball, very few words for her age as compared to my older kids...appreciate sharing from other mummies....

Morning ladies..

MOOMOOKO,
my ger did call me once before, and called her dad for afew days, after that its all bb language. I guess they understand wat we are talking, just that they are learning to talk..do give them more time ya...maybe u can talk to her more often..encourage her by prasing her " good job, good ger, well done etc" when she has reacted...It works for my ger =)..

Lengleng,
tks ger =).

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

moomooko,
My ger only know how to call 'ah ma and bao bao' all the time. Occasionally in good mood, will call 'ma ma and pa pa' but that was rare. Every baby is unique, so dont worry.

Leng Leng,
My #1 is asking when you and your kids will be coming to our house again. hahah.....She really enjoy the playing session with ur kids.
Btw, my 2 gers knocked off very fast aft you left. I think they r super tired with all the activities.</font>

feliciarosey,
thanks for the clothings again.

hehe... Athena enjoyed herself very much too,
but #2 complains... all girl stuffs, he wants to play with boys... hahaha...
So next time if your kids can't sleep,
you can bring them to our home too.

<font color="aa00aa">hahaha.....
Tell Besper (i hope i got it right), Aunty Felicia only hv daughters no son mah, so all girls stuff lor. Ask him to be my son then got boy stuff. hahaha.....</font>

Read on CC topic above, i hear liao worried.. cos i need to chop a place at TPY and there are v few CC there. I oso need to chop near my MIL new house at Bt Timah/Batok.

feifei

GUG is not at Novena sq. it is at united square.

hi nd's ger... i seee

hi zuen
no perks at JE.. only 10% with ocbc credit cards.. we are not safra member.. je is at blk 135 near the ntuc

hi feifei
Seems not bad.. but maybe cause im a lazy mummy, dun want to search again... hubby heard GUG is at suntec. novena, he immediately say no need trial le, every weekend go there so far!! he says stick to LNT... we also duno whether want to sign up for cc or not.. but scared fall sick etc...tink can register them for nursery now... waiting time sure v long...

thanks bizznow! i went to jing zilong at geylang ydae...

hi mummies.. im going for csect at 23 nov le... booked gynae and OT... getting excited!!

Roxy,
ya lor..cos not say we KS lor, but hor, really hv to start booking and registering for their nursery schs liao, if not super long waiting list again...Any idea which nursery? hehe...We ks mummies hor..hee..

Wow, i still rem that time when u hv ur boy, u were telling us ur date of c-sect lor..then i told u i also almost need to c-sect cos charlotte was in breech position, then she turn down, then still cannot make it, c-sect again..hehe...I can feel ur excitement le..hehe...So all ready for #2? ;p

feifei.. yeah loh, time flies hor!! that time i csect at 15 and crystal/gwen was 16...
now all so old le and lil terrors...dis time round more relaxed le, know wat to expect.. havent wash bb clothes/diapers, set up cot etc yet.. taking own sweet time :p

i haven start looking at nurseries also.. does anyone have any recommendation?

Morning ladies..

roxy,
Ya lor...really fast...hehe..now more experienced liao mah =)...Really gettign excited for u le..hee..

Some of my colls, they send their kids to nurseries and kindergardens in churchs wor...They are not christians but they send their kids there lor...

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

Roxy,
Time really flies. Now u r goin for 2nd one. I'm sure you'll be pretty busy with #2 arrival. But very fast they'll grown. hehe....

Leng Leng,
Finally i downloaded out the photos, but hvnt got time to resize yet. Only resize the photo that YuJie snatching toy from Cornelius.hehe...
Oths pic, maybe i'll upload to my FB.</font>

3168069.jpg

tis morn v angry cos 2 of my motherhood magazine get stolen from my cubicle. dunno who so yao gui
i still havent read it yet.

Roxy,
Do you have to pay annual membership?
Wah, gg to be a yummy mummy of 2 le. Must be excited. My AF just came today. Attempt no. 1 failed. Hohoho.

I am exploring Cherie Hearts, Q-Dees and Ichiban Motessori in JW area for Lil ZuEn. I think they have nurseries too.

Feifei,
When are you gg to have no. 2? Hehe.

Felicia/ Lengleng,

Your kids look big as compared to my boy!(haha...the pedisure din help much)

Lengleng,
i want to place order for GNC items. Do i email you or do i go to the spree page?

Zuen,
i would be calling cherie heart to see if they have a nursery. Me going for 3 visits to Nursery tom. Feels super kiasu
cant stop laughing at myself when i think of it.

Roxy,
really excited for u. Jia you jia you jia you.

ZuEn,
me no 2?? I wan but then now still studying lor, ! little charlotte already takes up e remaining of my time other than my study..Haiz, no time for my self even lor..hiaz...I guess will onli start trying end 2011...hehe... u jiayou ya...dun be discourage! You can do in once, you can do it again de =).

Bonjovi,
No lor, not silly lah, we hv to be more ks if wan our kids to go to better nmurseries lor..Which other nurseries u going?

<font color="aa00aa">Leng Leng,
Tat day i really 'open eye', when saw YuJie actually will snatch toys with oth kids. I think i really need to get to play with more younger or around her age kids liao, else she din know how to share share.

ellysia,
Dont be angry lah. Just take it as charity lor. Some ppl are just 'bu zi dong'.

bonjovi,
Actually my ger is quite small built de. She's much shorter than Cornelius and yet still dare to snatch toys from him. haha.... Nowadays girls is more fiercer than boys. hehehe......

feifei,
i am going st james church, maris stella and Arts Kidz. may try to arrange some place in the afternoon. imagine bringing a 1 yr old to search for a sch...ks to the ultimate liao

Felicia,
haha ...cant be smaller than kyler. still below 10kg.pengz... he does not snatch things from other children outside. only at home ground. Haha...he is pretty clear of his boundary. When out, he will just try to get other children's attention by touching them, laughing out loudly(which is quite embarassing and sad). following them behind...

yes, gals are fierce these day!

I was checking my credit card details just now then realise that Fitness First has been deducting money from me every month and i didn't realise it! I ored terminate the membership last year Nov after paying the penalty fee.. now must quickly go back home to locate my termination form so tat i can claim back the money from them.. total is around $1200..

<font color="aa00aa">Bonjovi,
This is the 1st time i saw YuJie snatching toys from oth kids at my home. But i remember she din snatch toys from my hubby's friend's son lor when they came for a visit. That boy was older than her lah. Maybe YuJie only snatch toy from kid same age as her. The funny thing is after she snatch the toy over, she'll quickly run to my MIL side ask her to carry.
Thats not so embarassed compare to my #1. She'll sing out loudly in crowded place just to get everyone's attention. I think Kyler just want to play with oth kids lah.

Talk about st james church i remember got mummy said she put her kid's name when she/he just few mths old. I assumed this is quite popular oso.</font>

bonjovi,
hehe...its ok lah...St james is the top kindergarden in spore lor..good choice wor..But i reckon there sure be lots of those wealthy kids there lor..hee..and long waiting list de..hehe

All,
NTUC hv LOTS of promotion for diapers this wk...time to stock up again! =)

bonjovi,
all kids are different,
one they reach puberty, they'll spur at great rate.
I haven't start the spree yet,
you can email to me.

feliciarosey,
hehe... so fun to see them running around.
You "open eyes" also when Cornelius went on top of your dinning table!!!

Felicia,
would be interesting to put our kids together to see how they interact with each other
how about a pinic or kite flying session?

Feifei,
i just called another kindergarten and staff who answered my enquiry actually tells me subtly that i am ks. She gave me a few pointers to consider in choosing a kindergarten and i think they are useful:
1. what do i want for my kid ( academically? play and fun?character building etc)
2. proximity to home/ workplace
3. qualities of teachers

She thinks its too early for registering now cos things may change. Eg. most childcare/ kindergarten has high turnover rate

I am choosing sj becos its near my place. Also, i hope that child can study in a christian environment. Having lots of wealthy kids is worrying tho.

Ellysia,
must claim back money!

Lengleng,
ya ya. looking at my size. cant expect him to be big la. will mail you on mon.