(2008/06) June 2008

I am imaginin if picnic...all mummies wil be running all over east coast chasing te lil one..hahaha...

Shinely..i oso bought the minced beef from NTUC at bishan...oni ting hor..i found the beef like got a smell leh..
Any mummies know how to get rid of the 'cow' smell ah??hahah

ioio,
tks ger...

Picnic huh?still deciding where le...any idea or suggestion where we can hv it other than East coast park?

shinely,
u interstedin e picnic?seems like alto of ladies are keen..okie, lets decide a date can?hehe..

hmm..i tink hor, its always better to let her stay at a plc to eat rather than walkign ard le..my fren always put her ger int eh play yard when she eats lor..For me, frm young we educate my ger to sit in her high chair if she wants to eat lor...Recently she also laogei, her legs will put bery straight and not bend so we had a hard tiem to put her in..Then we tell her mum mum, give her some food to try to let her know that we are nto bluffing her, then seh guaiguai sit le..hehe..

Riz,
u bet! =)

Let me start the ball rolling...

Which date do you all prefer, 17/10 sat or 24/10 sat? Tink we should hv it in the morning hor? Let's say 11am or do you all wan late afternoon abt 4pm? ..

Lets put our nicks and the date and timing we prefer ya and we see e majority lor..

PICNIC AT EAST COAST PARK
1) feifei - 17/10 , 11am

feifei
dun worry love will not be divided you will naturally love both. but its the time & attention that will get divided. i can only tend to one at a time.

Rizty
lil nonya very cute leh where to get the dress?

Leng Leng
give us your recipes leh i dunno wat to cook for my girl leh always the same thing so boring

felicia
oh dear i hope avril will not jealous for so long leh i already dun dare to think of #3 liao

shinely
avril also feed one meal can take an hour and have to chase here and there, i give up long ago let my helper do it

My 2 princesses
3050412.jpg

Morning Mummies..

Hi ND, lil nonya dress is from Geylang lor...wear 1 time oni..cant use liao..tummy wanto burst..cant button..hhehe $30..wasted!

Leng2, me oso same like ND...in search of new tings for lil nonya to eat....

Havent post for awhile but I got come in and read now and then lah.

ND,
Your no. 2 come out liao ah. I just wanted to start making. ;p Envy, envy, envy.

YuZhe is getting better. but still quite sticky n insecure. Guess it will take some time.

Been v busy cos a lot of work no clear.

Dun tink will join picnic, can't imagine have to run around chasing him.

My boy can drink from straw cup since 12mths old. He oso can eat meat without minced texture (adult food meat pieces).

I have been baking bread for him using rice milk, each week different flavour. Last try is banana raisin bread.

ND girl - your gals are so cute!

rizty
haha good news mah shows that lil nonya is growing!

zuen
dun envy, one year one is too stressful! i envy you all who can give 100% attention to the only one!

ellysia
glad to hear yuzhe is better, dun worry he will be back to his cheerful self soon

Hi ND's girl..u r good!! tink positive..my lil nonya is growing....

Leng2..thanks will try using ginger..
got other good recipes to share anot??

ND's girl & Rizty;
For Cornelius,
I basically cook anything that's available in the kitchen.

Mix & match;
egg
toufu
silver fish (can be dried or fresh)
carrot
vegetable
sweet potato
potato
mince pork/chicken/beef
fish
pumpkin

oat
porridge
rice
mee suah
pasta
noodle

Rem to leave out salt, sugar, any types of seasonings,
try to drag as long as possible.
Once they tasted seasoning, their tastebuds will get picky.

This webby may help;
http://www.recipezaar.com/toddler-super-porridge-optional-gfcf-version-367714
http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Porridge/Detail.aspx?prop31=1
http://littlegastronomy.blogspot.com/2009/01/porridge-porridge-porridge.html
http://www.werynice.com/home/?tag=porridge
http://www.parentingjoy.com/index.php/Food-Talk/Porridge-Glorious-Porridge.html
http://www.homemade-chinese-soups.com/beef-porridge.html
http://lifestyle.ezineseeker.com/how-to-cook-ten-kinds-of-nutritious-porridge-for-baby-14086c13bb.html
http://www.homemade-chinese-soups.com/baby-porridge.html

Ellysia,
envy envy,
Cornelius can't eat chunks of anything,
if given any piece of meat, he'll leave it in his mouth & suck,
once tasteless, he'll spite out.. :p

yummy pie,
Can try..
Not sure wat time they'll wake up & bug me to bring them out,
do you have my contact number?
I won't have time to check my emails on sunday morning.

Leng leng
I staying at Casablanca in Woodlands now. Actually i dun mind my place, can book the bbq pit area. But only this month cos i moving out at month end liao.

Rizty
haha of cos always must think positive

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2"><blink>VOTE!!!</blink></font></font>
Subject : Gathering for June 2008 Babies
Date : 17/10 Saturday

Kindly cast your vote for Time &amp; Event;
Time1 : 11am
Time2 : 4pm
Event1/Venue : PICNIC AT EAST COAST PARK
Event2/Venue : Gathering at BBQ pit area at Casablanca in Woodlands

Suggection;
To bring food for 1.5 of ourselves to share,
e.g. 2 adult from your family attending, bring food enough for 3 adults,
3 adults attending, bring food for 4.5 adults.
(Or we can double this amount, but get half of us to bring food &amp; the other half to pay)

Food suggestion;
1. Fried bee hoon/rice/noodle
2. Hot dog/fish ball/nugget
3. Packet drinks/pet bottle drinks/bottled drinking water
4. Curry Chicken/Fried Chicken (KFC)
5. Pizza
6. Salad (Fruit/vegetable)
7. Dessert (Green bean soup)
8. Porridge for all the toddlers? Or self-prepare for own tods?

Morning girls,
My girl threw a mega tantrum last night lasting for 45 mins. 1st time. Cannot stop her crying. From her body language, can tell that she's throwing a tantrum. Threw away her milk bottle and everything that we gave her. Hb &amp; I watched helplessly as she flopped on the floor and kick and cry. Makes us wonder if we had spoil her rotten. Sob.
She cry until she fell asleep. -.o"

ND girl,
You planning for one more? Else can close shop liao. Hehe. I am looking forward to one more then mission completed liao. Hohoho.

<font color="ff0000">VOTE!!! </font>

Suggection;
(Or we can double this amount, but get half of us to bring food &amp; the other half to pay)

Food suggestion;
5. Pizza

Name list :-
1) Lengleng
2) Feifei + hb + Charlotte --> Opt for Event 2

feifei,
I bought 2 for elders, they have a celebration in school today need to bring lantern to school.
So got to buy 1 for #3,
else he spoil the other 2, I'll have no peace.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2"><blink>VOTE!!!</blink></font></font>

Suggection;

Food suggestion;
5. Pizza

1) ND's girl
3) Lengleng --> Opt for Event 2, 4pm

feifei,
I will jia you de. Hohoho.
I try. Haha.

Leng leng,
Not unwell, but her molar growing. Maybe that is why she was so cranky. Haiz. She is really like one of those kids who sit on the shopping center floor, kicking and crying and throwing tantrum lor.
Can see your facebook. Go home and see.

Leng Leng
yes got swimming pool, welcome to come for swim anytime

sure, can come up to my place, just that my place is not very big

zuen
i dunno if i dare to have another one but i know that my hubby is stilling pinning for a boy

Re: Molar
my girl molar is also growing out, wonder if that is really the reason for crankiniess or just her jealousy...

ND's girl,
thanks, hope response is good,
then we can meet liao.

Cornelius skipped his K-9,
his top molars are out, also very cranky.

lengleng,
hehe..i just went out to Gek Poh shopping mall to buy a hk lantern for Charlotte, cost $5 lor...

ND'sgirl,
yeah good hor..cos hor, i bot a thermal suit for charlotte, til now still sitting in the wardrode cos no time to bring her swim le...BBQ is a good idea... =D.. Just hope Mag, tera and other ladies can see here..

feifei
although the swimming pool is just downstairs but i also seldom bring avril down for swim, haha lazy lah
i think i go FB and broadcast, see if the ladies will come here and respond

feifei,
tomorrow last day,
after tomorrow will be cheaper... hehe...

ND'sgirl,
broadcast at FB,
great idea... hehee...
<font color="ff0000">June 2008 mummies, Fall-In!!!</font> hehehe

VOTE!!!

Suggection;

Food suggestion;
5. Pizza

1) ND's girl
4) Crystal--> Opt for Event 2, 4pm

ND'sgirl,
hehe...so we hv to choose evening or afternoon? Afternoon abit hot hor, but evening, tink alot of kids will wan to sleep hor..hmm...I vote for 2-5pm then..

VOTE!!!

Suggection;

Food suggestion;
5. Pizza

1) ND's girl
2) Feifei --> Opt for Event 2, 2-5pm
4) Crystal--> Opt for Event 2, 4pm

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
yup, been busy wif wk.
gwen is good too. we just brought her to yunnan for 8 days and she enjoyed herself thoroughly.

i saw yur post on poor char being bitten. so heartpain to see the teeth mark. hope she has recovered fully by now?</font>

crystal,
hihi...wow, gwen must be a big ger le =D..

ya lor, so heartpain lor...her bites gets lighter le but still hv abit of mark lor..I hope it won't becomes a scar lor..hiaz...

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
dun worry, wun become scar lar. u shd ve seen gwen's blueblack the other day when her cousin tripped her &amp; she fall face flat just outside the lift lobby, her entire chin turns blue black &amp; lower gum bleed, but now healing already. so dun fret abt char, they are young &amp; they heal very fast cos their skin tissues are very good.

gwen at last pd's wtg was abt 82cm in ht and 12kg in wtg....</font>