(2008/06) June 2008

morning gals...

I'm buying some stuff from Old Navy. So if anyone has stuff to buy, let me know.
I wld like to order the stuff by tomorrow morning... :D

<font color="aa00aa">Morning everyone!

Leng Leng,
Yup, got grade. That time i go ZTP, they had 3 grades nia. Start from SGD20 to SGD40 for one liang. Did i told you they offer 5 liang free 1 liang. So total 6 liang at SGD200. Average up also need SGD33.33 per liang. So is 100gm = SGD66.66. Wah, really more ex compare to msia.
Next round go back Malacca i shld go and ask for the price liao.

feifei,
it's a new CC, Mind Power Kiddy Campus,
they just called me this morning,
there's a open house this saturday from 10.30am-1pm
It's very near to my place, not near rivervale plaza.

Hi lengleng,

me later going to visit the "New Era" child care.
They say got vacancy for next year but got to register first.And is much cheaper, only $240 for full day.

Where is the cc, me cant find in the web?... humm...continue searching...

Shinely,
I went to New Era before, quite disappointing for me...I rem i was carrying charlotte along, so we poped outside the window there...i saw this more senior teacher screaming at some boys "Dun block my view, i cannot see" bery fiercely..she was doing some colouring work with some kids...Then next moment she shouted at some boys " stop playing etc"...hmm...well, mayb isn't the right timing for me..hehe...

Hi feifei,

I agree that the place is not as "peaceful" as other childcare centre. As maybe is becos is mix with T1T2, K1K2 kids ba, that why place seen noisy and teacher got to talk so loud like shouting.
But the person in-charger, call Miss Su is very friendly and willing to show me all classes.
My hubby was saying "yi fen $$ yi fen huo" that why difficult to compair. But this place is very near to my hse, so we might consider and register after our next viewing to "Cherie Hearts " centre.

Morning ladies...

shinely,
I see...I feel location is important too....imagine if its pouring, then best to hv a cc near u lor...Cherie Hearts i quit elike it, organised, clean, bright, but just the location not good for me..hiaz..

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

Re: CC,
I agreed with feifei, tat location is very important. Imgaine is the CC is far away and you'll need wake up ur small one, they sure grumbling and make lot of fuss. Kids tend to be moody if we wake them up early in the morning.
Btw, the relationship b/t ur kid and the teacher oso very important.
I remember last time when i was doing part time as a kindergarten teacher, there's one boy whom just newly join the school. He was put under another experienced teacher's class. My students were consider 'old' student as they was there a yr before. Then this new boy everyday will cry refuse to enter the class. Then one day, the mom told the principal, the boy wanna transfer to my class. Guess what is the boy's reason? Coz i'm more like jie jie look. hahaha.... At tat time, i was only 18-19yrs old. Since the 1st day he join my class, he was the most obedient student, nvr cry.
So, i assume if ur kid can click well with the teacher, then it would really be easier.</font>

lengleng &amp; feifei,

Where is the cc, how i can go from rivervale plaze? as just move to Sk not sure of the location yet. As thinking go visit too.
tks

<font color="aa00aa">Morning!

Wah, so so quiet!

leng Leng,
I just remember i order the toothpaste from you, rite? The spree on? How much to transfer?</font>

I oso trying to reckee for CC, but only tinking to join waiting list first..
anyway looks like limited choices at TPY my MIL house. But will prefer to be near her place so tat she can help pick up him.

Last weekend i cook chicken drumstick &amp; mushroom soup for me and hb, then lazy to cook my boy lunch so let him eat our soup since our soup got no salt/soy sauce. He love the drumstick and can chew on the drumstick meat, we were surprised.

Yest bring him out to eat dinner with my mum and he walk around the mall and dun want us to hold his hand, then went around touching stuff and throw stones (articifical stones outside restaurant) *faintx* at home he follow me and touch dirty stuff, eat dirt..

today on leave at home take care of him.

Oh ya, last weekend i oso bake homemade bread for my boy since he can't eat normal outside bread (as they have skim milk), for him to eat in morn as he getting tired of the HT cereal liao. Planning to bake different types of bread for him each week.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi mummies,

Finally i'm able to login here. Had been trying to refresh the page but it went blank. Aiyo, oso not sure wat happen.

Leng Leng,
Okok. Let me know then ya! Thanks</font>

Hi all...

Tink forum got soem error this morning also...

Lengleng,
can give me e full address again?tks... =)..

Ellsysia,
tink TPY have quite afew cc also hor..

Felicia,
hihi...long time no see =).

Morning ladies..

Hows ur wkends?

Lengleng,
tks for e infor...So did u visit the CC? I am impressed with their cirrculum, really so well-organised but the price is too steep lor...$600+..hiaz..

Ask u hor, hv u heard of any comments abt the PCF in SK?the one at Rivervale.

morning mummies
im buying some CB calendula cream at us9.99 per tub ( mini 6 each ) from drugstore.. have few more slots available.. do let me know if anyone keen, thanks

Lengleng,
Yes wor, that one is Sparkletots under PCF wor.. I called them just now, their full day is $260+ and half day is $230+ aft subsidy, bery cheap hor..But duno whether it is good anot..Will be visiting it next wk lor..I tink neat is becos have not start yet..They intend to start on 1st oct lor... If their fees is $500 then I will consider lor, but $600+ per month is too ex leh...

Shinely,
u went ot Mind champs last wkend?

roxy,
how are u doing?

feifei,

Nope, we did not, as hubby say far away from our hse next time if put bb there will be very mah fan for me. so turn out we did not go loh..
Hai exactly wanted to go see see also good, but raining day hubby lazy to go too.

shinely,
i see..hehe...its good there but hor, mayb cos its new lor..hehe..but e price too steep le..me now looking at sparkletots under PCF.

feifei

I like cherie hearts but too bad they dun have an outlet in TPY. I just saw a new outlet near my office at Raffles Place. But dun tink want to put near office.

haha, i call up and ask le, wow is $650 after gov sub. so ex loh, think got to get this out from my list le...nowonder provide 4 meals a day.