(2008/06) June 2008

morning mummies, my little one love bun, bread, plain or w filing but we try not to give those which are too sweet.. he likes cake too.. everyday i go home will get him some bread.. now when we dine outside will give him a bit of everything.. bee hoon, noodle, rice.. etc i always bring a small scissor to cut those big pcs food, for rice i will add soup to it.. but e main diet is still cereal porridge, mee sua at home..

feifei..
yeah just recovered from a bout of sickness on fri! high fever, flu, cough, sore throat, body ache, headache....sounds like symptoms of H1N1...but its not lah! lolz

morning ladies!

feifei,
thanks for sharing charlotte's meal ideas. urs sound a lot more exciting than mine. :p i only give 2 to 3 combo and for veg i only give spinach, brocoli and cai xin. guess its time to intro more variety.

is cherie heart near ur place?

chris and feifei,
haha, my neice when she was younger also liked listening to the hokkien songs on tv. soon they will be able to sing along..kids nowadays really pick up things very fast. just like charlotte is starting to sing.

Morning mummies!!

baby crawling
1. qyan (ioio) bear crawling
2. Chloe (Chloemummy)
3. travis (bleh)

baby walking
1. qyan (ioio) 3-5 steps
2. jared (fennie77) walking everywhere
3. reanne (sexyaqua) walking everywhere
4. Chloe (Chloemummy) 7-10 steps
5. Charlotte (feifei) walking everywhere
6. travis (bleh) few steps
7. Lucas (tera) walking everywhere (unsteady) :p

baby running
1. Isaiah (roxy) He loves to run when he sees someone running, chase after them, but unstable running

<font color="aa00aa">baby crawling
2. Chloe (Chloemummy)
3. travis (bleh)
4. YuJie (felicia)

baby walking
1. qyan (ioio) 3-5 steps
8. YuJie (felicia) 2-3 steps

baby running
1. Isaiah (roxy) He loves to run when he sees someone running, chase after them, but unstable running
3.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Looking for Leng leng,

Just to confirm, all my items in oredy? Can PM me your address and hp? I think shld be collecting from you this Friday nite after 7.30pm, can?</font>

ellysia...
be careful when ur boy walk from sofa to coffee table... Eve jus had an accident yest. she lost her balance and hit her chin on the coffee table... i was beside her but she fell too fast and i cldnt catch her in time... sigh... cried sooo badly...
and i feel sooo bad...

feifei...
good to know u r better.... now all of sudden i feel feverish and feeling cold on the outside and abit achy... hope i am NOT coming down with anything man!

Felicia

He walk in my MIL house. At my house, no more coffee table as we have throw it away due to constraint of space.

Actually news say 90% of people who have flu symtons are actually from H1, but nowadays doc dun check whether is H1 or not..
I know got people got H1 but recover within few days liao.

good morning mummies

have a question to ask: is the NTUC at the airport more expensive than the neighbourhood ones? Anybody knows?

For vegs i got give
Tomatoes/Pumpkin/Long Beans/Zucchini/Cabbage/Heng Cai/Xiao Bai Cai/Cauliflower/Potato/Broccoli/Eggplant/Carrots/Peas (Healthytimes)/Lentis/Sweet Potato/Cucumber (Huang gua)/Spinach (Bo Chai)/Caixin
Kailan/Kale/Sweet Corn/Mushroom
Butternut squash

These are the whole grains i given

Bellamy Pasta Stars
Bellamy macoroni
Bellamy Veg Macoroni
Si Shen brown rice
Flax seed Meal
Barley
Brown rice (we cook brown rice porridge)

For fruits given

Apple (red)/Banana/Prunes/Peach/Papaya/Cherry/Watermelon/Honeydew (White)/Rockmelon (orange)/Apricot/Blueberry/Prune/Grape/Avocado

For taste given
Ginger
Garlic
Pepper
Red dates
Wolfberries

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">feifei get well soon..

soyabean.. take care and drink more water

ellysia.. you are right, it's so common now and just treated as common flu if you dont hv any other complication. When i am sick 2 week ago, the first day when AH1N1 do not have to be tested and no more quarantined.. i hv high fever and sorethroat but not tested.. doc jux advise me to wear mask if need to be with baby.. lots of rest and med will helps to recover...</font></font>

Tera,
hehe..cherie hearts is nearer to my inlaws place lor thats y I am still tinking abt it..How abt u? Eyeing which sch?

Ya lor, i was shocked when i hear her sing it..Tot she shd learn the nursery songs more since i sing for her now and then and her Barney vcds..hehe...kids nowadays are diff..kee

soyabean,
tks ger..oh dear...painful for eve..i rem tat time char fell, her chin became blueblack..see liao so xin tong...tin u better start drinking more herbal tea ya..

ioio,
tks ger.. =)..i will..

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">u all talking about the taiwanese show "ai" and "yi nan wang" ah? my boi oso will get "paused".. stare at the TV with non blinking eyes whenever he hear the song.. whatever happens ard him, he will ignore.. wonder y?</font></font>

din come in for awhile.
Now preg with 3rd due in feb next year. Bad ms, worse than 2nd, hope it will clear soon.

Just to update:
baby crawling
2. Chloe (Chloemummy)
3. travis (bleh)
4. YuJie (felicia)

baby walking
1. qyan (ioio) 3-5 steps

baby running
2. Geoff (cupcake)unstable running (chase small dogs, run away from big dogs...hahaha)

din come in for awhile. Now preg with 3rd due in feb next year. Bad ms, worse than 2nd, hope it will clear soon.
Just to update:
baby crawling
2. Chloe (Chloemummy)
3. travis (bleh)
4. YuJie (felicia)

baby walking
1. qyan (ioio) 3-5 steps
9. Andrea (rizty)walking everiwhere..

baby running
2. Geoff (cupcake)unstable running (chase small dogs, run away from big dogs...hahaha)

baby crawling
2. Chloe (Chloemummy)
3. travis (bleh)
4. YuJie (felicia)
5. Yu Zhe (Ellysia)

baby walking
1. qyan (ioio) 3-5 steps
10. Yu Zhe (Ellysia) 2-3 steps just starting only.

baby running

baby crawling
2. Chloe (Chloemummy)
3. travis (bleh)
4. YuJie (felicia)
5. Yu Zhe (Ellysia)
6. Cornelius (tanlengleng)

baby walking
1. qyan (ioio) 3-5 steps

baby running

baby crawling
2. Chloe (Chloemummy)
3. travis (bleh)
4. YuJie (felicia)
5. Yu Zhe (Ellysia)

baby walking
1. qyan (ioio) 3-5 steps
11. RuiYue(Zry'smummy) still 2-3 steps only

baby running

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">roxy and cupcakes... so cute!!

if all babies on the lane..with some crawling, some walking and some running, wow really cannot imagine.. ha ha..

baby crawling
2. Chloe (Chloemummy)
3. travis (bleh)
4. YuJie (felicia)
5. Yu Zhe (Ellysia)

baby walking
1. qyan (ioio) 3-5 steps

baby running
2. Geoff (cupcake)unstable running (chase small dogs, run away from big dogs...hahaha)</font></font>

ioio,
BIG MESS... hehehe...

Anyone dares to volunteer your home for gathering?
PS: It'll be worse when they are at self-feeding age... hahaha...

Morning ladies..

Anyone knows how to get rid of phelgm huh? Cos i hv been having this pheglm since last wk le, now still there..sianz...

feifei...
try hou ning from EYS... my dad had very bad and peristent phelgm sometime back as well. my mum bgt the hou ning from EYS for him and it worked...

fei fei, alternatively, u can try musclovan(not sure if its e correct spelling). think u can get it frm pharmancy. its highly effective. e last time i had phelgm, saw a few pd but doesnt help, after taking this, my phelgm was cleared within 2 days. miracle...

I put my boy name in both crawling and walking stage as i tink he is in the midst of just starting to learn walking. so just put in both catergory atm.

feifei

try dong chong cao from EYS, its v effective. can get in tablet form.

my colleague have cough for 1 month ored.

tink most likely is h1 virus.

yummypie,
tks ya...is it pills?

Ellyisa,
I worried dong chong cao heaty wor..recently really heaty..Rem during pregnancy, I hv piles? Now if i am heaty, it bleeds more when i poo..hiaz..

<font color="aa00aa">Re: phelgm

Few days back i go to ZTP and ask for med to clear phelgm for adult. The lady recommended me dong chong cao pill. She said if lower grade version is coughing syrup. I bought it for my hubby as he had been coughing w phelgm for sometimes liao. He just started taken over the weekend, but not too sure whether got improvement or not coz din get to see him as he's working nite shift.
Btw i always tot hou ning is more for kids?! Maybe i mountain tortoise. hehe...

feifei,
alternatively u can go to EYS and ask the lady to recommend. Coz last round when i was there, i saw lot of med for coughing and phelgm. The lady will ask few qn and recommend the most suitable type for you de.
Btw, EYS will have 20% disc storewide started tomorrow till 16 Aug!</font>

Ok Ellysia now i realise why u tink i am Preg...hahah..blur blur me copy and paste Muffins post and forget to delete te frontt paragraph...:p
..Anyway ..jus sharing a pic of my princess.
2773069.jpg

feifei...
i'm feeling better today, but throat like abit sore. hope i will be ok man...
houning has diff categories, u go EYS and ask... cos there are cheaper and more ex ones.

felicia...
oh... is hou ning for kids? cos my mum said she bgt it for my dad b4... :p

rizty,
actuali ellysia wasnt the oni one... haha when i read ur post yest i oso thot u r preggy...

wahhah..soyabean for the misleading post of mine...pai say pai say...HB is not keen on no.3 liao..so preggy is NO NO for me ler...have a boy and a girl..close shop liao..(fingers crossed)..hehe

<font color="aa00aa">soyabean,

I'm not too sure oso leh. But it give me an impression hou ning is for kids lor coz everytime go chinese med hall, when said is for adult, they nvr recommend hou ning, but when said is for kids, then they recommend hou ning. Thats the reason why i had this mindset that hou ning is for kid. hehe...
But i think maybe diff dosage will work well for adult too kua. But hor, EYS one tube oredy $66 leh, then for one course need to take 3 tubes. This is the dosage for kids. Imagine for adult the dosage sure much much more, then $$ oso WOW! *faint*</font>

Any of you letting go of pre-loved Winnie the Pooh cake toppers since all of you have just celebrated your little ones birthday? If so, please PM me.

I know they are selling in various BPs and sprees but I don't wish to spend too much on something that's just going to be used for an hour or so. Thank you!

Few days didn't come in... Hope everyone is doin well..

baby crawling
2. Chloe (Chloemummy)
3. travis (bleh)
4. YuJie (felicia)
5. Yu Zhe (Ellysia)

baby walking
1. qyan (ioio) 3-5 steps

baby running
3. Sheryl (angel_z) When she gets excited, e.g. sees a cat, will run.. But oso unstable running, sometimes looks like skipping to me.. heehee..

Long time nv come in here already. Ask u all ah, does your baby like to walk very fast when they see u coming near? My gal likes to walk very fast n just let go of herself n lean on me sometimes, I'm so scared I missed her and she goes kissing the floor. ANyone of u experience that?

Felicia: Ya man.. Cos holiday is coming up n have to quickly finish the syllabus.. stress!

I can't wait for sch hol to come man though its onli a week..

But this coming weekend is a long weekend! Haahaa...