(2008/06) June 2008

angel!
found a salad...
will trade wif u...

Re: courses/class

Considering kindermusik at tanglin mall, or GUG at united square or Littleneurotree at TPY.. but no concrete plans yet as i monitoring the current h1 situation... today news got some parents withdraw from childcare due to this..

My fren recommend to start at 2 yrs old as before tat immunity is still quite low.

Felicia

just dun apply california cream and steriod cream together as it will worsen.. got 1 time i accidentally apply both on same spot and it worsen. dun let it get infected as it will be v hard to deal with. try to maintain it, once u see spots apply cream diligently. and u can try to give more fish or omega 3 as it really helps.. and if yr gal can take milk then take probiotics its also help too. My boy can't take milk so i took probiotics supplements which are diary free and it pass down through BM which i tink helps bec whenever i stop eating a few days then spots will come back.

I oso dun intend to let bb take the chicken pox jab.

<font color="aa00aa">ioio, thanks! In fact i was bit rushing for this project as some of the kits change to chargeable, so i keep amend it and finally managed to order before the kits change to chargeable again.

ellysia, i know tat, cannot apply together. In fact i asked hubby to borrow some ezcema related books from library last week, so roughly know some of the taking care part. And now everyday i'll add the childlife colostrum which has probiotics to her milk.
Actually i wanna stop using the kodomo detergent when she turn 1 yr and mix her clothing with us for washing, but now i think will continue to separate the washing liao.
I think i'll still need to monitor if she's allergy to any food or not. But hopefully not.</font>

ioio,
Cornelius also in sept,
he'll be in same CCC as our elders 2 in tampines,
sort of "unwritten" but "booked" the place for him already... hahaha...

Hi Felicia,

That time u told me ur kids drink mamil gold, as just bought a stage 3 for my gal, but the spoon scope was so different from my previous NAM .
As the tin state 5 scope for 180ml water, as so i only need 4 scope will need some calculation, like so troublesome.
Not sure can i use 1scope for 1oz of water, did u try that?

lengleng: play restaurant city! heehee... no freebies.. but whenever u visit a new fren, got new ingredient!

soyabean: traded with u.. thanks a million!!

soyabean: u very smart eh... do the same way as u loh.. weekend jus leave it on... yuan lai got such strategy de.. okok... shall take your advice!

<font color="aa00aa">ioio,
No. It'll charged when it change to chargeable coz i almost kena and in fact i just pay for the extra as think too 'ma fan' to amend the photobook. But due payment issue, then i realised i put wrong name of my girl, so i make the whole changes and manage to keep within the package price w/o paying additional kits charge.

shinely,
Is my #1 is taking mamil gold, so is stage 4. I realised the scoop is much much smaller compare to the Promise gold, but i just make the milk according to the mamil gold guideline. My ger is taking exactly the amt as per the guide, so for me is ok. Actually for both of my girl, i still use the FM container. Means that i'll prepared in advance all the correct scoops into the container, so when make milk tat time wont need to calculate liao.</font>

angel...
hehe... i oso learn the tricks overtime...
now i'm trying to earn more $ to upgrade and refurnish my restaurant... want to give it a zen look... haha...

felicia...
i saw the farmville advert before... but hvnt started playing cos now busy with RC... haha...

Felicia

Dr Ong of SBCC told me baby eczema are usually cause by some food allergy. Tats why have to put off or follow the food chart especially if baby have eczema.

At least yr one is discovered at 1 yr old..
mine has started as early as 2 mths old.. and tat time Dr Ong say is quite serious.

The calendula cream is a miracle.. plus keep off from allergic food lor.

Also, dun use J&amp;J top to toe lor.. i find tat one is v drying and dr ong say not advisable for bb with eczema.

re Baby Shampoo
hello mummies, can i have a poll of what you are using to wash your baby's hair?
i'm using Seba-med to wash my ger's hair but once she sweats, wah her hair really smells leh..

anyone got recommendation to curb smelly hair? thanks

<font color="aa00aa">shinely, no prob!

ellysia,
actually YuJie was diagnosed with mild ezcema many mths back, tat time i'm still breastfeeding. But we find that her ezcema will come whenever weather is extreme warm and she sweat a lot. And from tat time onwards,i din let her use any J&amp;J and change to California and Sebamed.

So far i hvnt notice she was allergy to wat kind of food. Coz i seldom let her try new food, me lazy mum!</font>

adeline...
i use J&amp;J Milk Lotion bath for my girl.. both hair and body... i dun use a shampoo... mine oso sweat alot and her head will smell... i think cant avoid leh... :p

BTW, i saw watsons now selling California baby leh... the calendula and aloe vera cream is being sold at $29.90 per tub leh... so ex....

ZRY

I use mustela shampoo and it smell v nice.

soyabean

tats consider cheap bec the only store tat sell before tat is selling at $30++.

Ya someone use cetapil i oso can't rem who..
i know cetapil also is good.
i use physiogel on my boy as recommended by pd.
myself i use adema from Guardian cos i oso have eczema.

ellysia...
cheap? u can buy from the BPs here for less than $20 per tub leh... or buy from drugstore sprees oso ard same price as the BPs...

<font color="aa00aa">I got my photobook liao! Quality looks good leh, only find that 30pages seems like very thin lor. If 100pages shld be nice.

ellysia,
now i order california from the BP, cheaper.

wan to ask one qn:

my ger flips n turns alot when she is sleeping to the extent that she will flip until she sit up.. then she will cry...

how to prevent bb from flipping ah? i tried putting her pillows n bolsters surrounding her but they are too small, she can either flip over them or kick them away so serve no purpose at all..

then the worst was when she flip inside the sarong and she fell out but luckily i got mattress underneath it so she not injured.. jus got a fright...

so im wondering any way to limit bb from flipping in their sleep?

thanks in advance.

I MIA for awhile liao. How's everybody?
Any more good news on June mummies getting babydust?
I thinking of starting to try soon, but super lazy and busy with work. -.o"

Morning ladies..

So tired cos charlotte cried so loud this morning at 1am+...so I rub the ruyi oil on her tummy, she farted, then went bk to sleep lor..Maybe indigestion.. haiz..

Zuen,
how are u? been busy?
Jiayou lor =)...Mayb can ask roxy or iamsnow to give u bbdust =)...

Felicia,
I also rec my photobook yest...Abit too thin hor...but not bad lor...But some of my photos abit blurs cos i guess e resolution i sent in too low le..

angel,
my ger also flipping here n there so now we dun let her sleep yaolan le..hmm...we din block her or prevent her frm flipping on her mattress wor..she can hold her chouchou and then swing ard lor..like a mini playground..

angel...
my girl oso flips and turns and moves alot in her sleep... but usu we leave her be, unless we see her going to fall off the mattress soon. she sleeps on the mattress on the floor.

do u wan to consider moving her out of the sarong then? cos it's dangerous from the way u say...

I MIA for awhile liao. How's everybody?
Any more good news on June mummies getting babydust?
I thinking of starting to try soon, but super lazy and busy with work. -.o"

<font color="blue">angel_z,
think flippin quite common lah..mine do dat all the time..n the best part is he can flip until he's out of his mattress n onto my laminated floor n continue to sleep..sometimes he will sit up then change direction n sleep again..very ridiculous 1..i give up liao..now i only block those dangerous corners to prevent him from knocking into them..</font>

Hello mummies, anyone interested to get the Walking Wings Moon Walker for their baby to help them walk? The price is $35. There is a 10% promotion if there are 10 buyers. My friends and I need 5 more mummies to join the spree. If anyone want to join this spree, please pm me. The walker looks something like this but in black and red.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_vNJP3ewvu4

angel,
try letting her sleep on mattress on floor already,
Pillows can be dangerous, if she flips on one at her face,
may suffocate!!!...

Hello mummies, anyone interested to get the Walking Wings Moon Walker for their baby to help them walk? The price is $35. There is a 10% promotion if there are 10 buyers. My friends and I need 5 more mummies to join the spree. If anyone want to join this spree, please pm me. The walker looks something like this but in black and red. Whopps! I made a mistake. The link should be

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VdiUMMVKzng

feifei,
Ya lor. Busy, busy. My boss on ML, so covering her duties. Trying to tahan until she comes back. She remote control from home. I hope things will be better when she's back. 2 more weeks to tahan.

Thanks for all the responses..

Hmm.. from the look of it, seems like its quite normal for bbs to flip and flip... and flip quite alot too..

But my room not enough space to put mattress on the floor liao.. i got king size bed, got bb cot, sarong...

even if i take out the sarong oso not big enough for mattres.. maybe i have to think of taking out her cot liao... sigh...

lengleng: u mean now that bb are 1 year old still will suffocate? i thot onli the initial months nia.. sorry.. me suan ku plus ignorant..

soyabean: i oso think very dangerous leh but she loves the sarong loh.. so now im training her to sleep on the bed..

I've just bought this body wash (Goat Milk &amp; Lavender Body Wash) from Skinfood and try on Floyce.. gd &amp; nice smell.. but ex..

It'll lather but there'll be no bubbles after a while. I thought it's great for bb tender skin..

2631452.jpg