(2008/06) June 2008

Felicia,
tks for the infor =)...So far, ok hor? hope my photos will turn out ok too =)...

Ellysia,
oh dear...i guess maybe your mum is right...

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

Roxy, i'm oso waiting for my photobook, the status still in proccessing leh.

feifei,dont worry. Just some pic the head was cut off a bit. Any idea how or wat kind of software we can use to modify/adjust our photos?</font>

felicia

photoshop or paint.

the software i use for the fuji album, also same. must adjust the edges or else head may get cut off.

Forum nowadays very quiet...

May i know what brand of toothpaste ur baby are using? I can't find any stock for First Teeth Toothpaste not sure to change to which brand. Any recommendation?

I received an email from artscow, and they are having this:

40-paged 7" x 5" photo book for only $4.99/each, including shipping. No limit on quantity.

Sound worth it, right?

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

Wah, yesterday so quiet?

Btw, any mummies encounter your baby hvin some red dot on their body and head? YuJie is having some look like scratch red spot on her buttock and head. In fact she din scratch on it but the spot just look like been scratched before.
Anyone any idea what is that?</font>

hi felicia, good morning!

red dots? no idea leh...

my boy constipated again and yest managed to squeeze out some poo. but squeeze until got blood come out.

Morning ladies..

Felicia,
ya lor, so quiet yest..

Have wor, my ger has a small red dot on her left face, below her eyes there le...it seems like its beneath her skin le, not scratches lor...yujie also?

morning mums....
Bleh, gif more water.can try prunes...i gif my gal prunes cos she has tis prob at times...cry and cry when poo poo..

morning girls...

fresh prunes? where to get?

i always try to give him apples but he doesnt want. he likes to bite them in whole but eat only a lil bit. so i bo bian, boil the apple with his porridge.

i give a lot of water already... still like that.

<font color="aa00aa">bleh,
Maybe u can try prunes juice. I saw sold in NTUC fairproce before, but u might need to check whether the sugar level is too high for ur boy to take. Maybe buy those concentrated type better.

feifei,
YuJie's red spot is like scratch type, but she din feel itchy at all. A weeks back, she had one small spot on her face, then head 2 spots, then few days later recover, but 2 days ago, come back and seems worse than before lor. Not sure if i shld bring her to see doc or not. Wonder would it be better to see PD or skin specialist?</font>

bleh,
actually hor, apple will cause constipation leh...i rem i read something on this frm an article in wholesome web leh...i always buy those gerber bottled prunes for my ger..I standby at least 3 bottles at home..each time let her take half e bottle if she din poo for a day, so far, it helps..

bleh.. might not be in season for fresh prunes now.. else u can see it in NTUC..

else, if Travis got no allergy prob, consider giving him Marigold Prune Yoghurt for the time being.. Floyce loves it and can finish half a cup..
2601206.jpg

else, try massaging him.. the cycling method on his little legs and also rotate yr palm on his stomach (but i forget clockwise ot counter-clockwise le) anyone can advise??

zry, i giving him a mixture of step 1 and 3.

warrior, thanks! i'll go n get the yoghurt and let him try. thanks much!!

morning....

bleh...
if cos of the FM, then u may hv to try another brand. i rembr my #1 had constipation when i switched him to 1yo FM oso... and it was enfagrow.

warrior...
my girl absolutely hates yogurt... we tried on a few occasions liao but everytime she dun like.

Floyce LOVES yoghurt.. I'll let her try those yoghurt samples from those yoghurt shops in shopping complexs.. she'll ask for more.. keke

received email that my photobook was on the shipping liao. but need 8-14 days to reached.
was so eager to take a look at my work.haha

bleh

apples can solidify stools so dun give too much.

prunes, u can get gerber prune puree from supermarket. Or get dried prunes, those snack type tat we adults eat.

can also try peach, same effect as prunes.

<font color="aa00aa">Morning mummies!

Shinely, my photobook oso on the way.
My #1 is drinking Mamil gold, but i think is step 4. As compare to previous FM she's taking, this is much much less heaty. Her bowel movement is evryday and nvr hear she complain pain pain liao when poo poo.

ellysia,
I'm juz thinking to ask u about this eczema thing. Yest i buay tahan to wait hubby bring YuJie for PD or specialist liao, coz look quite bad, so i bought her to nearby clinic. The doc very firmly said is eczema but was infected, so the condition look bit worse. He said i make sure the environment is clean, keep her body clean, always wipe away her sweat. But YuJie very easily sweat lor. But luckily the doc said is consider mild ezcema.
Btw, when YuZhe's eczema act up, does it spread to oth body part?</font>

morning...

felicia...
wat cream did the doc give to yujie then?

i'm going to take half day today. my maid's medical checkup is a few days overdue and this cuckoo mummy totally forgot abt it. so hv to bring her to the doc for her checkup asap.

oh yes... we realised that my girl now can signal to us when she wans to poo. she will wave her hand in the "come" signal and keep grunting when she wan to poo. its been funny seeing that action.

Hi all, not sure if you read about the 4-year old girl, Charmaine Lim in the papers recently.
Rafi Ali soccer school together with sponsors OLAP-Offshore Logistics Asia Pacific, LoadsConcepts Pte Ltd, Acclaim Insurance Brokers Pte Ltd, and Eden Inc. are organizing a charity football game to help raise money for charmaine lim aka our feisty princess. She is fighting a difficult battle against a very rare form of cancer, nueroblastoma. If she seeks treatment in Singapore,she will only have 20% chance of survival. There is a new treatment in the U.S that gives her a higher chance of survival....50%! We are hoping to raise at least $100 000 of the $500 000 that is needed for this treatment.
A donation booth will be set up at the stadium and Game tickets will also be on sale at the stadium $10/tix.
All sales proceeds will be donated to Charmaine.
If you r interested to watch the game / donate..Pls drop by at Tampines Stadium on 28th June at 5pm.

good morning!

ellysia, too much apples can solidify stools? ok, i'll keep that in mind. my ILs and parents not encouraging to give peach cos it induces phlegm..

soya, eve so smart! u potty train her?

Morning ladies..

On CC leave cos bringing my ger for her last penumo jab later =)..

Felicia,
I received the photos liao...Bery good wor..glossy and clear =)...Tink I will develop more soon =).

bleh...
we didnt reali potty train her. jus dat we always place her on the potty whenever she poos since a few months old, so now she knows she has to poo in the potty. there was this one time we were all busy and didnt hear her "calling" us when she pooed.... she got so angry she screamed. haha...

feifei...
hv u sent out the nan samples? if dun hv, i think nevermind liao... cos eve seems to be doing fine with gain iq so far, so i think u can give the nan samples to other mummies who will need it.

<font color="aa00aa">soyabean,
I cant remember the name of the cream liao. But hor, i realised the cream after apply feel hot hot lor. Coz i apply on ger head, then when her head was on my arm, i feel warm warm lor.

feifei, u choose glossy? I choose matte coz dont like the 'sticky' feeling when put into the album.</font>

Felicia: Sheryl oso has mild eczema.. It will spread de.. Her face, tummy, back and nd legs all kena eczema before..

First it will be red spots then after applied the steriod cream, it will become white spots, which PD said its fungus.. then change to apply fungus cream to discolor the white spots.. then after that is apply mosituriser.. so got phrases de...

<font color="aa00aa">angel, got stages of cream? But doc only give me one type of cream leh which i believe is steriod lor. So fungus cream and moisturiser cream where to get it? What brand?</font>

felicia: ya.. got diff stages of cream de.. i got all the diff cream from my PD at one go.. n whenever i finished the cream, i will buy from PD again..

PD gave me these 3 creams:

1) corticosteriod
2) miconazole cream (fungus cream)
3) balneum intensiv plus (mosituriser for dry n itching cream)

maybe u wan to check with your doc?

i find these creams quite effective for sheryl so i will buy when finished..

<font color="aa00aa">angel,
Thanks! maybe i'll bring her to see PD again.
Btw, do you have any idea Sheryl's eczema was trigger by what factor?
Doc said YuJie is due to environment and her sweat. Now i'm considering whether to buy an ioniser at home or not. Not sure does it help.</font>

felicia: PD said sheryl's condition might be due to us (parents)..

PD asked about me and my husband:

1) do we have sensitive skin? yes..
2) do we have sensitive nose? yes..
3) do we have asthma? yes... asthma and eczema are like cousin sicknesses...

so PD said no wonder sheryl has eczema... so PD told me the same thing your PD said too:

1) environment must be clean (minimum dust)
2) try not to let bb sweat too much (so i now on air-con alot)
3) her clothes wash at 100'C
4) sterilise her toys

i didn't buy ioniser.. but on air-con does help... heehee..

<font color="aa00aa">Angel,
At least your answer to the qn is all Yes. For my case, only my hubby had sensitive nose lor.
Well, i think what you mentioned above we had been try our best to do but only sweat, not able to ctrl leh. On air con, in fact i dont really like the idea on air con whole day. My MIL will get sick if on air con for too long. Headache man!
And the most important thing is my living room no air con. hehe....</font>

<font color="aa00aa">angel, check with you about the H1N1 issue that MOH announced. Now those students whom go oversea are advised or compulsory quarantine for 7days before go back to school? </font>

felicia: then i guess for yujie's case its sweat ba since u said she sweat alot..

my ger oso sweat alot too.. i put her in air-con room and she is playing with her walker, she will oso sweat..

but once bb has eczema, the parents have to be very diligent to keep everything clean..

other than making sure her clothes n toys are clean, i will wipe her face, hands and legs 2 to 3x times everyday cos she is crawling all over the place, i will change her bedsheet once every week and her bath towel every 3-4days..

felicia: now MOE is saying that unless the child has gone to the countries with H1N1 (see below) then need to go for compulsory quarantine for 7 days (which the school will check n let the child know if thats the case)

Argentina
Australia
Canada
Chile
Dominican Republic
Japan
Mexico
Panama
Philippines
Spain
Thailand
United Kingdom
United States of America
Indonesia
Hong Kong

if the child is reali quarantine, then the sch will have to implement few things to let the child study at home.. diff sch will have diff steps in this area..

<font color="aa00aa">angel,
Thanks on the info for the H1N1, coz was still thinking will malaysia in the quarantine list or not as i'll be going back this week leh.

yup, YuJie sweat a lot. Till now her clothing is separate from us when washing as hers is using the kodomo detergent. Then my MIL everyday morning sure mop the floor. So basically the only thing we cant ctrl is the sweating part.
Initially still thinking wanna start to wash her clothing with ours after she's 1 yr old. Now i think better not.</font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">phew... finally finished the photobook..

more codes for anyone who need it... ;p

ZL96BXN 08/07/2009
ZFAAQXZ 08/07/2009
ZWQC7E3 08/07/2009
Z1J6XMT 08/07/2009
ZGERTX3 08/07/2009
Z29ZZ31 08/07/2009
Z2WFCP4 08/07/2009
ZXUH5EX 08/07/2009
Z6AXR2M 08/07/2009
Z6P2MTJ 08/07/2009</font></font>

felicia: as of now, malaysia still not in the list yet.. but i think eventually will be inside la.. jus a matter of when..

the sch will ask you to fill up a travel declaration form to state where u travel to.. if they think the child needs to be quarantine then they will inform u..

i have to call my students too... to ask about their travel declaration...

<font color="aa00aa">angel, i think so too! My hubby told me that my #1 name was mark with a star in her CC namelist book. The teachers all know we always go bak msia once a month, so for sure will kena fill up the travel declaration.
Worst scenario, my ger will need to stay at home for a week, then i'll might take leave as well.</font>

angel....
my maid jus came back from the clinic at your place... she said it is closed... cos some patient went there and confirmed a h1n1 case, so the clinic has closed for few days.

Felicia,
ya lor, I choose glossy lor =)...keke...going to develop more lor =)..

soyabean,
hi ya, yup, i sent out afew days ago leh..